Ghana to settle on nuclear power plant vendor by end of 2024

Read Comments Comments (17)

• Are you not a vibrating goat? 3 months ago

Stop copying Kwame Nkrumah you animals. Bring your own ideas

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 3 months ago

Lol.

• Nana Kufuor. Abeka. La Paz. 3 months ago

This is just pure rhetoric. Nothing works in Ghana especially under these matemeho buffoons. Akuffo Addo could not make Accra the cleanest city in Africa and you are talking about nuclear power. Have you all heard about Cher ...

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

Lapaz Toyota guy... Abeka, today as we speak, Chernobil Russia is safer and cleaner than Kaneshi Market. This dirty Market the doctor PhD eco fool studied.

• BAAH 2 months ago

Just another scheme by NPP to saddle and yoke Ghana with debt. Even $3.2b that was used to solve dumsor we cannot repay, how then are we going to pay $561 billion? Sycophants, thieves and hyenas.

• Kwame Peter 3 months ago

Always punching above our weight,who is the hallucinator this time round.?

• Farmer 3 months ago

There is not a single nuclear power construction project in the world moving ahead smoothly right now. All projects are confronted with huge additional requirements for time and money.

Can Ghana really handle a high risk U ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, MAKE MONEY 3 months ago

For real? How can your finances be so low, you do nothing about it when you can be busy doing something very much rewarding daily? Stop reading news, make news. Be the go-to person, meet all kinds of humans daily & this is po ...

• Finish ye first the National Cathedral 3 months ago

Would it not be a better idea to finish the National Cathedral to save you of the shame than to be chasing another pie in the sky. By the way when is the cathedral going to inaugurated after missing yesterday’s deadline bec ...

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 3 months ago

Lol.
    I strongly believe these people intentionally acts foolish just to piss Ghanaians off.
    If we finding it difficult to deal with our dams, how in the freaking world do we even dream of nuclear power generation.
    Just im ...

• BACKWARD GHANA 3 months ago

IN TIME WHEN THE WORLD LEAVE NECLEAR POWERS AND MOVE INTO SOLAR ,WE MOVE TO POWER PLANT? PLEASE ARE WE SMAERTER THEN JAPAN ,FRANCH OR THE USA?

• Elephant Farmer 3 months ago

You useless Idiot can not operate a single wind Turbines. Nuclear disaster as stated in the Cathedral New Testament of a Monkey Bible of his Kyebi Cousins. No Maintenance. Disaster recovery deadly.

• There is God oooo 2 months ago

Complete the construction of the galamsey National CATHEDRAL factory as a priority, because unemployed Ghanaians need jobs in the CATHEDRAL factory. Look at NPP's too known braggings. NUCLEAR POWER indeed. Use that taxpaye ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

Thank you Traore for showing Ghana the way to obtain and instal nuclear energy in its power generation mix. He pushed all the cowardly and unpatriotic unthinking bureaucrats to the side and went nuclear.

• No Mercy 2 months ago

Germany's has Shot down thier Nuclear Plants.Ghana is going to build Nuclear Power Plant.No better Roads is done.Akuffo Addo was Promising Skyline Train in Ghana.No better Hospitals in Ghana.The MPs Come to Europe for Treatme ...

• Josh 2 months ago

Nuclear Power indeed. A safe functional nuclear power plant takes more that a few theoretical physicists hallucinating on Cloud 9, along with politicians seeking to make money.
    It takes a whole lot of money and many, many ye ...

• Kojo 2 months ago

The safest nuclear technology is the CANDU reactors from Canada. They are far better than the Americas Boiling Water Reactors or the Russians Charcoal cooled reactors. If Ghana is going nuclear, go to Canada and look no furt ...