News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Watch as government ambulance speeds past fatal accident scene on Mankessim-Apam Road

Read Comments Comments (123)

• Mary 2 months ago

TOILET SELF IS BETTER THAN AKUFFO ADDO, ADDO GYANTRA, ADDO BRONII, ADDO GUY GUY, ADDO OKPO, ADDO AGYAPA, ADDO ASHAWO, ADDO 2FEET, ADDO TRUMU TRUMU, ADDO LAWYER DOO LITTLE

• Tblair 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo"s gate man is far better than you and your entire generation. Your hate for the President is not nice

• Bastie 2 months ago

Ghanaians are brainless and retarded stinky pigs. So let them die. Who cares???

• Uche face 2 months ago

I want to meet Bastie and have anal sex with him.

• Bastie 2 months ago

I also suck cock for 10 Ghc.

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Ghana is better than Zoogeria though. Just add my surname anytime you try to use my moniker

• Michael 2 months ago

What about if the ambulance had already been occupied and on route to a referral center

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

If the ambulance was already occupied and en route to the hospital, the siren and the neon light would indicate. The truth of the matter is riding on those ambulances costs so much that you'll be better off getting your own ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Dela 2 months ago

This is the sense which many people fail to have. Is an ambulance a passenger or trotro vehicle. It only moves from its garage where it has been booked, so let’s stop this unnecessary thing.

• KAKO 2 months ago

It's true. I saw Akufo-Addo driving the ambulance. Why blame him for the stupidity if someone else?

• Sarfo Bedoako 2 months ago

Akuffool Ado is irresponsibly stupid!

• Fii 2 months ago

Don't be fool wai

• Kwame Kesse 2 months ago

Typical usual tribalistic inward looking group of the Ndc always hating Akans, what has Akufo Addo got to do with this accident. He has provided many ambulances which your Ndc could not do, very dangerous people for Ghana. Im ...

• Poacher 2 months ago

So Akuffo Addo was driving the ambulance?

• LAMPS 2 months ago

Is better than your . Was the ambulance carrying another casualty or not. Did the people verify because ambulances don't just move on high speed. Aboah ba!

What you have said doesn't change that Akuffool Addo is useless. He has money and power yet is useless. Someone may not have his wealth looted from our treasury but is more responsible and useful than him. Success is not meas ...

• Togbe Agorkorli 2 months ago

But where is john konsonkuo mahama s ambulance...?

• Tijani 2 months ago

A useless president has been able to provide over 300 ambulances for Ghanaians, something your NDC, who have ruled this country for 27 years, could not do.

• M.T 2 months ago

Illiteracy is a disease. My condolences to the family of the victims. It's sad that the accident happened in the first place. But to blame the ambulance driver is pure ignorance. First, the driver is not his own authority and ...

• Banana Republic 2 months ago

You are 200% on points. Why blamed the ambulance driver this?

• Nii Aflata 2 months ago

You are on point bro

• Teddy Noi 2 months ago

The driver should have thought outside the box by using his own initiative. Don't always follow laid down rules or protocols. Do you think the driver would have driven past if it was Akufo-Addo lying on the floor or involved ...

• Frank 2 months ago

Instead calling for service he was there making tiktok video

• Ruth 2 months ago

Write your comment

• Ruth 2 months ago

Write your comment.soafterallhehasdoneyoustillsidehim!!!

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Instead of looking at the problems holistically you have these Johnnie’s with myopic political laced insults what yield no solutions agitating to hung one person instead of dealing with the issue. How can you be such stupid ...

• OKRAKU IS USELESS 2 months ago

A VERY USELESS AND SENSELESS ARTICLE. YOU COULDN'T FIND OUT WHY THE AMBULANCE SPED OFF, WHO THE DRIVER WAS AND WHERE THE AMBULANCE WAS GOING, AND YOU IN A HURRY TO POST THIS? IS IT NOT STUPIDITY?

• Yaw Bediako 2 months ago

Ambulance do not patrol our roads. Any ambulance you see on the road is on a mission. Yes, its so sad to see people dying and you have shown the good side you that such people should have been attended to by the ambulance. Bu ...

• GHANAIANS ARE HEARTLESS PRIMITIVE PRETENTIOUS HUMAN APES 2 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE HEARTLESS PRIMITIVE PRETENTIOUS HUMAN APES.

WE SOMETIMES PERCEIVE ANYTHING THAT MOVES ON TWO LEGS ARE HUMAN, BUT I BET OUR FOUR- LEGGED FRIENDS ARE MORE HUMAN THAN GHANAIANS.

• GHANAIANS ARE HEARTLESS PRIMITIVE PRETENTIOUS HUMAN APES 2 months ago

GHANAIANS ARE HEARTLESS PRIMITIVE PRETENTIOUS HUMAN APES.

WE SOMETIMES PERCEIVE ANYTHING THAT MOVES ON TWO LEGS AS HUMANS, BUT I BET OUR FOUR- LEGGED FRIENDS ARE MORE HUMAN THAN GHANAIANS.

THE FACT THAT THE DRIVER DID N ...

• Opk 2 months ago

What if they were rushing a sick person to a medical center

• Jack Tolonto 2 months ago

I will not be surprised if this ambulance is loaded with yam and wooden logs for the driver, He's going to roof his house.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 2 months ago

What about if the ambulance was carrying dying people to the hospital? Did the police driver need to stop when there was nothing he or she could have done? Had an ambulance not been called already? Ghanaians just like finding ...

• Andromeda 2 months ago

They saw the ambulance at a minister's house being loaded with, yam, cement, wood and stolen bags of fertilizer. There was no dead or injured human being in the ambulance. Crooks in government are using them for smuggling. ...

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Jack Tolonto true oooo loaded yam, cement and wooden logs for a Minister.

• Papa 2 months ago

People just write or talk rubbish. Do you know what was in the ambulance? Do you know who was driving the ambulance. It could just be a mechanic or someone who knows next to nothing about first aid. Why do people think they u ...

• Kk 2 months ago

This one too Akuffo Addo did it right? If we don't change as individuals of this great nation nobody can help gh

• Kweku 2 months ago

I now believe that journalists can cause war in Ghana. They know nothing. Coconut head

• MOMENT OF TEFILAH 2 months ago

MOMENT OF TEFILAH- MIGHTY FAMILY NETWORKS -MIGHTY FAMILY EVANGELISTIC MINSTRY – EMMANUEL KETU ESSUON is a scamm, fake pastor, thief always asking members to sow seed and posting of staged miracles shame onto him, everybody ...

• Alhaji 2 months ago

The ambulance was loaded with cement and bags of stolen fertilizer

• Kwam 2 months ago

But do we know whether the ambulance in question is carry another critically ill person or not? Is there any policy that if they are conveying a sick person emergency they should stop to attend to other emergencies??! This is ...

• Poison & Acid Vampires. Rogues 2 months ago

@ Kwam. You are a fool. The ambulance will blow the siren and be flashing thr emergency light if there is an ill person on board. You are very stupid.

• Dela 2 months ago

Share ignorance and stupidity on their part

Everything Akuffool Addo does is a scam!

• Jojo 2 months ago

Hahaha Ghana!!! Complete Joke. This is a reflection of the kind of leadership we have in the country. I am not surprised at all.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Please, I need some education here. Is an ambulance in service requited to stop and provide emergency services to accident victims? I don't quite understand why people are expecting the ambulance to do that. It's obvious the ...

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

Ooh Ghanaians, everything on government why, who knows if the ambulance has a sick being taken to the hospital?.Or the ambulance has been called to attend to a sick a person? Don't blame it on the ambulance.

• George 2 months ago

Why do you rush to insult the President. Sure he is better than your entire family. Stupid bigots

• Papillo 2 months ago

Serves them right. These same victims will vote for the current government to stay in power due to our stupid tribal affiliations.

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

They have to vote for this government again. After all is through this government that they have seen a real ambulance

• Ananse 2 months ago

Fa wo gyimii firi hor

• Dela 2 months ago

They thought it was the mahama ambulance, that one was a real trotro

• Wofa Yaw 2 months ago

Why not? At least they have provided a proper ambulance. Not you can talk if the ambulance is not doing it's work properly. What about another government which provided an empty vehicle calling it ambulance? Compare apples to ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

@Papillo, why shouldn't they vote for the current government? Have you forgotten so soon that it is this current government that brought in One Ambulance for One Constituency?

• KB 2 months ago

GhanaWeb, don’t publish everything that comes your way. You should be educating the public as a news portal. Ambulance doesn’t do hawking, they move on assignment so what will it take from you if you phone the head office ...

• Kwame nkrumah 2 months ago

Instead of helping you are videoing...

• Suhum 2 months ago

Hmmmm tears patience on the road massa now my top speed be 80 no lie.

• Eric Mensah 2 months ago

Cos 90° Ambulance. Filled with stolen cement

• ALl these challenges in the country and they are focused on LGBTQ 2 months ago

What a failed state!

• Dakyi asem 2 months ago

Those ambulances I think were bought for the rich but not for the poor. They will continue dying in the ambulances at Suhum and will never reach their destinations. God is not foolish.

• Hassan 2 months ago

It could have been that the ambulance was already laden with critically sick patient

• Kwame 2 months ago

Ambulance doesn't do hawking. The police, emergency department and fire departments do. The ambulance can help it is empty and has no emergency duty. That's the way it works. If the ambulance in the video is already on assign ...

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 2 months ago

Under normal circumstances the ambulance driver as professionally trained should have known better to slow down at the accident scene and let them know there’s an emergency he’s attending to so that this argument will res ...

• KB 2 months ago

It doesn’t happen anywhere in the world. A second delay can take life….. that is the principle

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Apam to Mankessim is not a 10minutes journey; there are several towns/villages between. Apam has a secondary/ SHS school and a town that deserves at least 2 ambulance vehicles if the health, safety and security of Ghanaians w ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

U know there is one ambulance per district? Look, for 27 years in government, the NDC couldn't provide even one ambulance for Ghana. Let's hope things get better but stay out of the disastrous motherfucker NDC party. They are ...

• Apparatus Pratt 2 months ago

Africans are backwards, the ambulance might be responding to a different assignment and so it cannot just stop for an accident not intended for it's attendance. Don't just talk or write something without analysing or thinki ...

• Kuf 2 months ago

People in Africa just talk aimlessly.

• Jal man 2 months ago

People should stop mentioning president name here,was he in the ambulance besides maybe the ambulance was on emergency travel or u can call ambulance to see accident victims through.

• Taooo 2 months ago

Whose name should they mention then? Urs?

• Joseph Kwabiah 2 months ago

Those who used the Tax Payers money to importort empty vehicles as Ambulance to the State sometimes ago

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

We have seen most ambulances loaded with food stuff. The vehicle might have loaded other goods for his private use.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Jack Toronto, don't mind them the ambulance loaded with yam, cement and wooden logs for a Minister so he has no time for the accident victims.

• Nee 2 months ago

Why was the ambulance passing that route at that time? or was the ambulance working as trotro at that time?. The level of ignorance is getting too much.

• Hikanotes 2 months ago

Are you a tertiary certificate holder in any business related field???? Then this Opportunity is for you to grow in a multinational company. Call 0247462053 if you are in kumasi and it's environs.

• Mosques 2 months ago

#NANAFRIMPOMAA2024 #NSUOBEKAHO
    MAKING THEM ALL SWEAR BY BIBLES A ...

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

GHANAIANS WILL STILL VOTE FOR NPP. FOOLS

• Smart brain 2 months ago

So do you want to say the ambulance would have stopped if that's NDC on? Are you educated at all and you acting as if you are not in Africa. This has nothing to do with politics.

• Chief Vandal 2 months ago

Why would the driver stop?
    He was carrying charcoal and plantain and palm oil.

• The Kofi 2 months ago

Why put up a story like this on Ghanaweb? The story seems to portray the ambulance as a trotro, plying Cape Coast - Mankesim route and therefore, must stop at any accident scene to pick up injured victims...

You actually ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

Interesting to know you think ... but not being factual

• Kwame 2 months ago

It was wrong for the ambulance to pass without stopping. The driver could have stopped and if possible call the office to report the incidence. Additionally, the ambulance could have helped in getting another ambulance for t ...

• Adu 2 months ago

Do we really know how Ambulances work?

• BlackC 2 months ago

Was anyone at the scene on the phone with Ghana's Emergency number 112 service? I'm sure the operator would have known if the ambulance was/wasn't available because of communication with the Ambulance service.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

The driver of that particular Ambulance vehicle was without any doubt carrying some illegal consignment on that particular day hence his failure to stop. The driver was on unapproved duty or on unlawful duty.. He should b ...

• Mubi 2 months ago

So if the ambulance is already carrying an emergency case how can it stop ? Stop to do what?

• Gladys 2 months ago

Why was he not blowing the siren if truly it was carrying an emergency case. When did stolen cement and plantain become an emergency case?

• Yaa Dua 2 months ago

Our roads are death traps. No police presence if not to mount a vehicle extortion inspection.
    Kwame nkrumah that Ghana you died for has gone to the hands pigs in power. P. I. P

• Sad country 2 months ago

We are rather interest in Trumutrum as a nation.

• Jaws of Monkey Pox Gabby 2 months ago

Are you LGBTQ? Then your anus will break into two. Come for diapers. Kwasea

• Esi 2 months ago

What at all is wrong with black man.To me we are sub human beings . That's what we are and we are very happy with that's.In Ghana many people die in good roads than bad roads Why?You see the ambulance driver saw his fellow Gh ...

• Joy 2 months ago

Ghana and stupidities.

• Ruth 2 months ago

Write your comment.yesofcauseyouaretellingthetruthoo!!!!!

• Joe 2 months ago

THIS IS WHERE THE DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ABROAD AND GHANA IS CLEAR. It’s not just the difference in pay. I always say besides the salary, but when you are confronted with such a situation. Anytime I’m in Ghana,my prayers are ...

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Ghana is a huge village with the living standards of the 17th century. This state of no accountability leads to this current situation of abject failure in all institutions. Were only reactionary after a few days every one fo ...

• Kwaku Asare 2 months ago

They did no wrong. People complaining should have for an ambulance because that one may have been called to respond to an emergency.

• Rfua 2 months ago

It could even be that it was carrying some goods for a minister and therefore didnt want to stop for Poeple to know what was inside as one was caught recently. Ghana we have a long way to go

• Ghana Ambulance 2 months ago

The reason the ambulance did not stop was that it was oa a different mission. Apparently, the driver was using it for his own 'connection' and did not have the medical personnel in the van to offer the necessary help. I have ...

• Tail lights 2 months ago

Congratulation Asiedu Nketia for saying being illiterate is better than being educated supporting NDC party.It is sad that Educated NDC supporters are all morons.Reading most of the comments proves majority don’t make sense ...

• Momo 2 months ago

The driver did not stop because the ambulance is fully loaded of drugs . Lawless society

• Umofia 2 months ago

When will the Blackman learn sense and make these highways double lanes to reduce needless deaths..

• Awuradebasa 2 months ago

It was probably loaded with cassava and plantain for the market women.

• Tupac 2 months ago

It's carrying koobi, plantain etc

• Joachim Amanor 2 months ago

How did the accident become a fatal accident without a dead body? Education has gone backwards in Ghana, my father who went to school in the sixties would never write that!

• Yaw 2 months ago

It is the free SHS new journalists who are writing this. Did you get A in English language like them? Then shut up

• WaLL 2 months ago

When our leaders prioritize Cathedral then roads ….

• Akyem Nkraman 2 months ago

The black mind is an evil mind. No wonder after 67 years of independence, we are still crawling on our knees like centipedes. In a country where ambulances are used to carry dead bodies on the weekends instead of sick patie ...

• Paa simple 2 months ago

Now you all speak like nigerians

• Oh Africa 2 months ago

Na daben ? God o have mercy

Who’s in control of black destiny?

• Hard 2 months ago

By force journalism. So you were making us think the ambulance was empty and he left without helping! Meanwhile the ambulance was carrying another person. You see Ghana is hard time all this so call bloggers are checked if no ...

• Tijani 2 months ago

The ambulance has a number of patience it can take at a time. How do we know 8f the ambulance was already carrying a dieing patient? We should be too quick to judge.

• Ghanaian 2 months ago

Protocol ambulance staff, no understanding of emergency service, only money. In any case the talk of one constituency one ambulance should tell Ghanaians that there is no emergency service in Ghana! One ambulance cannot respo ...

• Gasikiya 2 months ago

Nobody knows what was in the ambulance and will not comment positively or negatively about the issue.
    My question is, is there not a hospital both at Apam and Winneba? Where did the accident occur? I think a little investig ...

• Don 2 months ago

You can't blame the ambulance driver especially when the siren was sounding. There could equally be a dying patient in the ambulance who needed very urgent care as well.

Time is if essence when an ambulance is on operation ...

• Accra is dirty.com 2 months ago

Ambulance was loaded full of charcoal how could it stopped?

• K.kwafo 2 months ago

When you live in a country where the leaders have misplaced priorities and the electorates who should demand for good governance and national development from those elected to serve the citizens have themselves become party ...

• Quabina-Apontua Yeboah, California. 2 months ago

The ambulance might be on an emergency with patients so stop criticising the driver.

• Me nte gyae 2 months ago

The writer of this story has been unfair to this particular ambulance driver. The caption is very misleading to say the least because the ambulance was already on the move and appeared on the accident scene coincidentally. Al ...

• Çonstructivist 2 months ago

Kwasia, do know the assignment of the ambulance at that particular time? There could be a patient on board with a much serious case than you know.

Pls,
    . besides the Ambulance being a. Fare Paid vehicle ,we should also take note that most of the patients in board the Ambulance are given time limit to their arrivals hence their warrant. Pls issues like these are very p ...

**On board **
    **Death warrant **( I stand for correction pls.

• Man 2 months ago

Meaning they are carrying food staff's and cement that's why they don't stop