Honesty was one of the problems I had as president - John Mahama

Read Comments Comments (87)

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 2 months ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ and same
    sex marriage.

• WHAT DOES MAHAMA TAKE US FOR? 2 months ago

If he were a new entrant to politics and told us these Ananse stories, perhaps some would have believed him. Mention me one Ghanaian Politician who is honest and Akufo-Addo himself will doubt it.

• Who killed Mills 2 months ago

good that mahatma is honest. he is going to tell who did it

• P Djamgbe 2 months ago

We, the youth of ghana say YES to LGBTQ+ and same sex marriage.

• Kofi 2 months ago

You , Mahama and honesty?
    Please don't say things that will further prove your dishonesty.
    Tell Ghanaians whether your brother Samuel Mahama has ever been a student of the university of Ghana.
    He's has never been a student ...

• WHO KILLS J.B. DANQUAH ADU FOR RITUALS FOR POWER? 2 months ago

MOST OF GHANAIANS LIKE LIES AND DECEPTION. IT WAS THROUGH LIES AND DECEPTION NPP CAME INTO POWER BUT ALL THE TRICKS HAVE BEEN EXPOSED. LIES AND DECEPTION HAVE NO BRIGHT FUTURE.

• Sam Fante warrior. 2 months ago

Idiot look time i told you ask your stupid ugly dark illiterate criminal Ashatihene who killed Atta Mills, he knows something about it. Monkeys.

• Opoku 2 months ago

@Sam Fante Warrior. The bitterness and your hatred for asantes will be your downfall.You are an imbecile, inward looking and suffering from are incurable disease called inferiority complex. Just go to hell.

• Kwame 2 months ago

Inward looking people indeed, none of their groups will ever mount again the supreme throne of Ghana because of their hate for others. Maybe NPP can produce one one day

• Kofi 2 months ago

Please, why waste time on this stupid Sam Fante warrior who has never said anything sensible other than always attacking Asantes and Asantehene.
    He's envious of Asantes, he wished he was one but can never be one so he result ...

• Bastie 2 months ago

Fantes love GAYS.....Find me in agbogbloshie for cheap TRUMU POUNDING!!!!

• NDCjustreleasemeafterwontumiscase 2 months ago

A piece of trash you are! Hard nasty feet and yoke mouth tani aboa like you! At least Ashantis have no history of toilet picking. Bitch, Ghana is nothing without the Ashantis and you should ask your dumb ass parents. I usuall ...

• EFO KOKU 2 months ago

SMOOTH CRIMINAL
    John Ford Mahama is today preaching to Ghanaians that he was honest? For the sake of transparency, can he tell Ghanaians how much money was given to him when he accepted the GITMO 2 terrorists. That alone sh ...

• GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE HOPELESSLY BANKRUPT TILL THY KINGDOM COME 2 months ago

AS FOR GHANA, OUR COUNTRY WILL CONTINUE TO HOPELESSLY GRAPPLE WITH BOUTS OF STATUTORY DEBTS AND BANKRUPTCIES TILL THY KINGDOM COME, WHILE THE TAX-FREE AND LOANS-FREE GULF ARABS LIKE SAUDI ARABIA, QATAR, UAE, ETC FORGES AHEAD ...

• Bishop Gyamfy 2 months ago

Even the former head of IMF chritine Lagarte ow whatever said Mahama is TOO honest and that was his problem.

• Bobby Stones 2 months ago

The headline is misleading and malicious, the writer being deliberately mischievous.

• Ruthan 2 months ago

Hahahaaaaa is like calling a hardened criminal very honest man.May be the former President is now call PUIS SAINT JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA

• Julor24hrEconomy 2 months ago

In your own words on BBC TV you admitted BRIBERY and CORRUPTION. Prez Mills initiated
    Aircraft purchase corruption probe against you.Airbus Govt Official 1 scandall on your head.Nyinahin Bauxite grab attemptremembered by Gh ...

• Kweku. Com 2 months ago

Honesty it's just like ghanaweb and A-plus. GhanaWeb is quick to report any unsubstantiated lies about the government but will hide the loss of defamatory suit their A-plus has suffered which will make him pay over ghc100000 ...

• You were too honest with Ghanaians 2 months ago

But there's nothing like too honest. God is good and he has exposed the liars today. You are returning because God has favoured you and no machinations by the NPP with their EC can change that!

• Amen 2 months ago

Amen

No devil can put a good man down.

• Freewill 2 months ago

Everyone knows the NADAA and his government are blind folding Ghanaians. The issue is, they bought the media landscape and also, they are vindictive and will hunt anyone who will go out to demonstrate against dumsor. No worri ...

• Lazy Man approach 2 months ago

This is an ashanti government, what do you expect? They have no morals. Most of them don't have or don't know their fathers! They were born out of broken homes, abusive homes or alcohol or drugs induced homes! Look at the sta ...

• DumsorDeadGoat 2 months ago

So not ashamed after sending Ghana to the IMF after inheriting Kufuor Oil find you ridiculed as Palm Kernel Oil (Adwonwo Oil).Not ashamed your own Ndc president probing you for Aircraft corruption.Not ashamed your Ndc Found ...

• GHANA WILL CONTINUE TO BE HOPELESSLY BANKRUPT TILL THY KINGDOM COME 2 months ago

HOW DOES MAHAMA EXPECT WEED SMOKERS, THIEVES AND NARCOTIC DRUGS PUSHERS TO BE HONEST?

THERE'S A DIRECT CORRELATION BETWEEN DRUGS-DEALING AND DISHONESTY.

THAT'S WHY MUMU GHANAIANS ARE GRAPPLING WITH PLENTY OF "MOTHER SER ...

AS FOR GHANA, OUR COUNTRY WILL CONTINUE TO HOPELESSLY GRAPPLE WITH BOUTS OF BANKRUPTCIES TILL THY KINGDOM COME, WHILE THE TAX-FREE AND LOANS-FREE GULF ARABS LIKE SAUDI ARABIA, QATAR, UAE, ETC FORGES AHEAD WITHBTHEIR HITECH ME ...

• Uncle Sem 2 months ago

Honesty, no comment

• Osofo 2 months ago

Mahama is not only honest but very honest folks. Consider how honest he was in the Saglemi Hosing scandal, Airbus Official 1, Burkina Nkonfem, dry season tree plyin the north, Isofoton, Gyeeda, Maslow, bus branding, Nyinahin ...

• Atsu London 2 months ago

Mahama stop the loose talk we are fed up ne nkwasea keka

• Kwame Nkrumah 2 months ago

Even Lordina knows Mahama is a dishonest person. He should swear before Lordina in public that he has never cheated on her and come back. All Politicians are dishonest!

• James 2 months ago

Politics is dirty and not a brother to honesty because it is of this world but we should try to be fair in this regard when playing politics for the good of the people.

• U.K boy 2 months ago

This greedy ex president should stop making unnecessary noise

• GHANA 2 months ago

Your problem has always been that you are the biggest thief and most dishonest president Ghana has ever had. You and your team led by Collins Dauda stole 76% of the USD200million of the Saglemi Housing Project. You inflated t ...

• GHANA 2 months ago

Your appointee Ernest Thompson and his manager also stole over USD50 million for the purchase of OBS system and is on trial.

• Quophi 2 months ago

what?!! John Mahama was what?!!

• Francis Donkor 2 months ago

You were too honest that why ghanaians are crying for your second coming

• K Marfo 2 months ago

God, Ghanaians don't deserve this. We go on our knees to ask for forgiveness. We don't deserve the second coming of the most shameless, corrupt and greedy ex president in Ghana's 4th Republic I'm reminding Ghanaians that th ...

• Robert 2 months ago

Hahaha pls stop disturbing our ears what about Tracy Boakye issue?

• Earl Jones 2 months ago

Stay honest but acknowledge the role of spin doctors. Sometimes the message has to be delivered a certain way. You can still remain honest and let your PR people handle the bad news.

• AK 2 months ago

Please please Mr Ex Prez please don't make us laugh. A simple question was asked of you i.e 'have you taken bribe before?' up till now you haven't answered it and you come to say you were brought up to tell the truth. Truth o ...

• TWEAA DC 2 months ago

BUT PRESIDENT MILLS EVEN DID NOT TRUST YOU AND HAD TO SET UP A COMMITTEE TO INVESTIGATE YOU...YOU ARE HERE TALKING HONESTY...EI! JOHN FORD AIRBUS MAHAMA...TWEAA.

• Darren Fish 2 months ago

'Wo aaaa b3to wa num tuo wai". A person who struggles with honesty cannot be a good leader or even a husband in his home. "Oyiwa, agr) b3so a 3fri anopa". I have been telling you that Mahama is not a truthful person who can ...

• Al Jazeera Alistair Mathias 2 months ago

And you think Bawumia is a honest goat? Okay. Let us go and ask Google. To tell us who is the greatest liar in Ghana. Why has Akufo Monkey Addo not taken Google to Court? He is afraid because he is a thief

• Pope Innocent 2 months ago

Why do you always lie with this Google stuff. Google never confirmed Bawumia as a liar. Go and read to the end carefully. Do you have a problem with comprehension?

• Uncle Pee 2 months ago

If you're honest, let Atta-Mills' autopsy report be released now.

• Dampo Dimako Guffer 2 months ago

Mahama is just simply a thief , he came to steal, kill and destroy. Never give him any chance again because he know that will be his last chance of looting. Abeg, Mahama no fit. We are sorry Mahama, you are disqualified alre ...

• A true gentleman 2 months ago

Mahama must in prison by now of Atta Mills died. Arrest Mahama, l am telling you.

• A true gentleman 2 months ago

Mahama must be in prison now of how Atta Mills died. Arrest Mahama, l am telling you.

• Rob 2 months ago

John Mahama Knows no Shame. He has shifted from Tribal politics and campaign to unwarranted attacks because Dr. Bawumia is now the flagbearer of the NPP. He is totally confused. The Agenda to get the maximum votes from the no ...

• Oyibo 2 months ago

Honest? I'll entreat my ex president to play back his interview with the BBC and listen to himself how he fumbled when he was asked if he had ever taken bribe. He was caught off guard and he was heard asking the interviewer " ...

• Agalo Kumi 2 months ago

Mahama is finished, he's been lying to us always. Mahama l am sorry we part company with you my friend.

• Abba Gold 2 months ago

Aaaaw, Mahama, 3nko yiee o, 3y3 as3m o. Ghanafo) ani da hor o. Y3ngyimi saaa wai. Hahaha, we know you by your fruit anyway. You know why we voted you out as president? Because we saw all your deeds un your fruit bearing and ...

• Tetra ozzo six sulphate 2 months ago

Mahama is fake.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

You Mahama, honest? I can't believe what I just read. Mahama and honesty are like petrol and water, they can never mix. My friend, stop disturbing our ears with this claim.

• Circumference wayo 2 months ago

The man is in weed and his brain gad scattered. Omor.

• Kr 2 months ago

I am here to read comment

• Maama 2 months ago

Even thieves and criminals are talking about honesty because they are drunk and on high.

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Hail the King, John Honesty Airbus Mahama aka JHAM.

• Karma 2 months ago

Hahahaha, Mr. Mahama, are you blowing your own horn?
    Once again, you're definitely lying to Ghanaians.
    People, BE VIGILANT AND SOBER......!

• Mubi 2 months ago

The former president has nothing new to offer. He is a spent force.

• GOD IS GOOD 2 months ago

WE REALLY NEED HONEST,DEDICATED,TRUTHFUL,SELFLESS,HARD WORKING AND HUMBLE LEADERS FOR GHANA.THESE ARE THE QUALITIES WE NEED TO DEVELOPE GHANA.GHANAIAN JOURNALIST SHOULD HAMMER ON THESE QUALITIES ALL THE TIME.WE NEED THEM IN A ...

• GOD IS GOOD 2 months ago

IT IS DIFFICULT TO GET MEN OF HONESTY AND OF INTEGRITY FROM OUR SOCIETY.WE THOUGHT THE RELIGIOUS SECTOR COULD PRODUCE SOME BUT HMMMMMM... WE ALSO THOUGHT THE ACADEMICIANS AND INTELLECTUALS COULD HELP BUT HMMMMM... NOT EVEN FR ...

• Kwasi in Europe 2 months ago

What is Mahama saying? He still thinks Ghanaians have short memory.

• I AM THE POPE! 2 months ago

If John Mahama thinks he is a honest guy, safe to say i am the Pope!

• Wo tah bon 2 months ago

Mahama Ghanaians have shined their eyes already o. Let's called spade a spade. Massa you have nothing beneficial to give it to Ghanaians l am telling you. "Kwasea shua y3n tia so mprenu". Mahama you came on and messed up big ...

• MY HUSBAND IS A MOST HONEST MAN-Llordina! 2 months ago

He gave me 7 other children from 5 other different women and i know all the children.

• POWERFUL 2 months ago

I THINK HE IS VERY HAPPY, BECAUSE ELECTRICITY PROBLEMS

• Badas man 2 months ago

Onono Mahama - 3ns3m moneee nkoaaa, Mahama y3 wagadre paaa. Badas Mahama

• Shallom 2 months ago

You are full with deceptions during your time virtually there was no light in the country I had to completely off my fridge and other industries had to close down completely because there was no power.

• Dzifa 2 months ago

My friend stop this nonsense. You are never an honest person. How come your former boss Atta Mills asked that you be investigated for dishonesty in the purchase of an aircraft. You have always had issues with aircraft purcha ...

My president because of your honesty we the intelligent and honest Ghanaians are still have hope in you so please continue to be honest and humble, Ghanaians are ungrateful and criminals.

• KKP SSD 111 2 months ago

Mahama is things fall apart. Danduruwah.

• Ghanaba 2 months ago

Hehehehe this message can't win power for you. Tell us life transforming policies and programs and practical ways to implement them.

• KK: So why were you not honest about the Aircraft Purchase? 2 months ago

So tell us How much you got for the Embraer Aircraft Purchase?

And How much you got for the Ameri Power Deal?

If you are so honest.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Maybe he should have extended the same transparency in the Ford and Government Official One dealings

• Samus 2 months ago

John Ford Dramani Airbus Mahama the thief + HONESTY ?. Oh my God.

• Re: SA 2 months ago

Mr. Former President if u were honest you wouldn't ve written the green book which was full of lies n mischief!!!

• AAA+ 2 months ago

Hahahaha, even in your truthful reigned you messed up and second chance where no more truth then dooms time May be, hmmm

A vote to this backward man, a vote to regret big time ever

• Kwame 2 months ago

You dont want to fool the people but gave a whole national property to your brother.

• Rahim 2 months ago

This joke president won't let's think

• Shine your eyes 2 months ago

" l list because I was honest"
    " I lost because the EC manipulated the results"
    " I lost because God wanted the NPP to take over so that Ghanaians will see the difference".
    Mr. Former President, which one should Ghanaians ...

• Paul 2 months ago

Ahaa, now I understand. That's why his Excellency couldn't answer the BBC man, Victor Kwatse, when the latter asked him the simple question: "Have you taken bribe before?" Don't deceive yourself. This is not honesty, neither ...

• Kwaku Yeboah 2 months ago

Your honesty makes u soar every time over your enemies. Ghanaians believed the lies of Akufo Addo and Bawumia and this is where we're today. Because they lied to Ghanaians for votes, they'll never know peace.

• Beaver 2 months ago

Was it not you John Mahama who said that in politics sometimes you have to tell lies and sometimes the truth. Now you are saying honesty was your problem. Some obviously don't have short memories. May be you have being g a dr ...

• James 2 months ago

Mr Mahama. This woefully untrue. Assuming, what you stated was right, the inference you will be dishonest next time you'll become a president. Hence, we should not vote fir you because we want an honest president

• Dua 2 months ago

An honest man who couldn't answer a simple question whether he has taken a bribe before !!!!!!