News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Dafeamekpor hasn’t filed any injunction against new ministers – AG replies Speaker

Read Comments Comments (70)

• TRACKING SERVICES 8,, 2 months ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com L./

• Rex 2 months ago

Fa wo Nkwasias3m scc hc Dame or whatever,all of u are a part of the reasons why many are suffering there in Ghana today,always acting as if you know it all,but idiots in actuality.

• YSL 2 months ago

It's about time the NPP and it's government should come out to openly say they are in support of the lgbtq+ people,instead of the ntekuma antics they are playing,they should openly declare to Ghanaians that they are not in su ...

• Lukaku 2 months ago

Foolish criminals! They have actually thrown the document into some dark corner. NPP akromfuor nkwasiafuor aban!!

• ALETSE GBONTON 2 months ago

NANA OKPO TRUMU ADDO MUST SIGN THAT BILL.. ADVISE HIM TO SIGN THE BILL ASAP... KRAMANBA!!!

• Opoku 2 months ago

@ Rex.What impudence.A trokosi idiot like you insulting the brilliant Attorney General gor exposing the moronic Speaker of Parliament?What is his fault? Son of a bitch.

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.....or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Keep quiet. You are the cause of this brouhaha.

• Go and check the suit no the Speaker quoted 2 months ago

Mr. Attorney General, the speaker quoted a suit number. All you had to do was check the suit number to find out if it was true instead of sitting down to write a letter to refuse claim. You guys are playing dangerous games wi ...

• Kobby11_11 2 months ago

Get some real education on how suits work. The fact that you've procured one doesn't mean its in effect. It only does so when it's successfully served and signed by the recipient who is a party to the suit.

• New Sheriff in Town 2 months ago

But you, didn't you read from the AG's letter that he done a search at the registry of the judiciary and couldn't find any injunction filed? Or, you have a problem with comprehension?

• Kobina Sey 2 months ago

Master.,the AG is claiming there is no suit challenging the approval of NEW nominees. What Demafakpor is asking the suoreme court to do is about reassigned (former) minostets. He is asking the court to rule that they have to ...

• Citizen8 2 months ago

Don't display your gross ignorance about legal issues and talk as what you're saying is the correct position of the law. Bagbin told a complete lie and he must be ashamed of himself. Whether Nana Addo assets to this bogus law ...

• NANA 2 months ago

The exchange rate

• Fame 2 months ago

It is coming, relax. The court didn't receive it and yet the president said he was waiting for a determination. Why didn't you tell the president same? You people are not endowed with two heads while others have one. We all ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Fame, thanks soo much. They are criminally minded and so, think everyone else should see things as they see.
    Where was this AG when there was no case filled at the SC but the so called president said so?
    Pack yourself somew ...

• Sule Mohammed 2 months ago

It's separation of powers and the legislature has equal opportunity to with hold appointments without passing through you. Dummy. All these lawyers in ghana are dumb

• Kwaku Ananse 2 months ago

Hypocrisy at its highest, how dump di you think we are?

• kwamevi 2 months ago

NPP will pretend they haven't received the letter

• K.B 2 months ago

The speaker said he has received it what is your problem.

• Kofi Akwetey 2 months ago

He is the Minister of Justice

• DK 2 months ago

But he is not the Speaker. Is he?

• My views 2 months ago

Do we care. I think you guys are the most smart and trustworthy people. Continue

• KWAME 2 months ago

The Speaker Gbagbin is always doing dirty politics in Parliament with his DNC. So per letter if its true the Speaker is just deliberately lying.

• Yaw 2 months ago

Kwame, the speaker quoted suit number. Did you hear from the supreme Court it's not true?
    Even when Dela Sky of Dame legal firm didn't submit any case at the SC, we all head the president Akufo Addo saying so which was a lie ...

• K - Manu 2 months ago

So it is the Speaker's word against the AG's
    so who is being economical with the truth in this saga.
    I am sure there is more credence in what the Speaker is saying of having received the suit because at least he has been ab ...

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

Ghana is in disarray. Meanwhile the racist zionist terrorist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries.

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

Mr Dame should have known that the most conspicuous and targeted player was parliament and, for that matter, should be served to Kickstart the process. His is of less magnitude. It will eventually be served on him. No worries ...

• Afrifa Kwasea of first coup in Ghana 2 months ago

This Godfred Dame with his red lips like a monkey's anus is a fool paaaaa. Kwasea. Fool. He wants Bagbin to be cited for contempt of Court. Aboa ba. Why didn't he go to their NPP supreme Court yesterday but this morning. Idi ...

• NPP TOASO! IGNORE THESE NDC IDIOTS 2 months ago

Now that NDCs foolishness and Gbagbins lies are exposed you are looking for excuses. Ghanaians are seeing through your lies and foolishness!

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

Why are you being dishonest with yourself? You and I know very well that Bawumia is synonymous with lies so why are you doing this to yourself? Can't you reason a bit.

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

The Battle of Trafalgar is about to end.
    Lord Nelson has defeated Napoléon.Tnx.

• Bto 2 months ago

Weather you attorney general received it or not once the speaker received his own he has every power to suspend the vetting Attorney general remember parliament is one of the arms of government and by extension the speaker is ...

• kuku 2 months ago

You can go to court if you file a suit that you have not received any suit.
    You signed E-LEVY with a pending injuction, Electoral commission went ahead with registration of new voters with a pending injuction. So how come y ...

• Trumu trumu NPP 2 months ago

Rat. He will not think of how thief John Kumah has died like a pig through poison. Aboaaaaa. He is here talking shit. Who knew this idiot self in Ghana politics. Does he know the number of people who have been Attorney Genera ...

• NPP TOASO! IGNORE THESE NDC IDIOTS 2 months ago

Gbagbin can we see the injunction with the Courts Stamp on it if you say so. Show us the evidence!

• Sam. 2 months ago

kwasiato, did you ask your corrupt president to show you the injunction the gay guy sent to court
    ?

• Yaw 2 months ago

Sam, thank you for such intelligent response.
    They thought Ghana is for them. Naniamaa.

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Kwasia,but LGBTQ case they filed injunction.fool.

• Ked 2 months ago

Npp and lies are like identical twins. All of them from the president trough the vice and down to the fool soldiers lies like there is no tomorrow.

• Did Bawumia electrocute Kwabena Boadu? 2 months ago

Dollar hits 14 Ghana. Hurraaayy

• Afriyie 2 months ago

The truth of the matter is any political party who sign the bill will not be in power, we are in election year, this is a very serious time, the NPP wants to break the 8 the NDC wants power, This bill was started by the NDC, ...

• Afriyie 2 months ago

They're all afraid of the Western powers.

• Anim 2 months ago

You don't make any sense! If signing it will bring problem then it is going to affect the NDC too because they are likely going to win the 2024 elections. The NPP is finished whether they sign it or not - they know it. Even t ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Pitty you.
    So, you have admitted to TRUMU TRUMU Party is against the bill.
    No wonder. Curse is on this country under Nana Addo.

• EDWARD 2 months ago

Is Godfred Dame not ashamed of himself to say there is no case filed in the Supreme Court when in fact it is public knowledge that it was filed and assigned Suit No J1/12/2024. It bears Supreme Court Stamp. You need to go bac ...

• Okyere 2 months ago

Bagbin go meet e meter

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 2 months ago

ODAME ODWAN. ONE DAY WILL BE A SAD DAY FOR YOU

• WEB SERVICES 74, 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 2 months ago

Bahm, LIAR, VILLAGER SPEAKER BAGBIN COLDBLOODED EXPOSED TO THE BONES.....
    Those of you calling BAGBIN actions as heroic should bury your heads in BIG FAT SHAME....
    VILLAGER SPEAKER BAGBIN CAUGHT REDHEADED LY ...

• Jb 2 months ago

That's how Mr speaker understands the law. You can tumble and break your neck.

• Anim 2 months ago

Eii, the NPP guys are now crying oo! Nana use court case excuse to dodge appending his signature on the LGBTQ+ bill. Now that another court case is causing the Speaker to suspend the vetting of your NPP would-be ministers, yo ...

• New Sheriff in Town 2 months ago

The minority should immediately begin processes to impeach the Speaker for lying in Parliament. Also, the educated illiterates in the minority should listen to Martin Kpebu - who takes delight in John Mahama calling him STUPI ...

• Kwan - Federalise Ghana. Too much nonsense. 2 months ago

I have told the Asantehene that the only way to see sustained development for his people is to have an autonomy. Ghana as it is is too ficked up and there is so much nonsense. Look at the childishness of the parliament! Why w ...

• Osei Tutu of Chad 2 months ago

The severe beatings Sagrenti gave you fools have polluted your brains. Kafra

• I know 2 months ago

Simpa Payin Bagbin now you see your smoothness level, how foolish your desires for power has landed you. The way you dissolved Parliament to 'show' the president has backfired. You can never be a President of Ghana so take yo ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

Kwasiaaa man, no wonder your one leg is longer than the other. When did Richard sky filed his foolish injunction was is not after the president has said that somebody has filed an injunction in the supreme court, you people t ...

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

Stupid Dame, trumu trumu AG, Akyem mafia AG, go way u massa!

• Capt. Adabuga 2 months ago

Adwoa Safo (tik tok) is the cause of this monster called Bagbin. If I had my way, she should be held for treason

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

Mr Dame is a blatant liar,Lord Nelson didn't mention anything like new or old ministers.Tnx.

• NDC APUUUUUUUUUUU 2 months ago

aNPP WILL STILL BREAK THE 8 . NPP WILL STILL BREAK THE 8 . NDC apuuuuuuuuiiii a party of northerners and ewes. We won’t vote for foreigners period.

• NANA 2 months ago

NPP broke the 8 on dollar exchange rate long time ago. HAHHAAAHAHHA

• Alhaji 2 months ago

Hmm look at your long letter just to say no injunctions bullcraps. Mr. Bagbin do us a favor and find some other excuses to halt that bullshits of ministers before the anti gay bill is passed!. Kwasia fuor peoples party but my ...

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

The idiot definitely knows himself to be the wisest person that ever lived!!! While all others are idiots!! Even when he's eating bini! He still think he is wise!! That is the thinking of Godfred dame and his president !!

• SSB 2 months ago

Wrong AG, Wrong Presidency, Wrong government, Wrong NPP, Wrong Nana Akuffo Addo, Wrong everything

• Where was he when the president was signing Elevy? 2 months ago

You and Bagbin who has practiced law first, huh, Mr Oda? And where was you when Ashanti Bediatuo was throwing his weight about in that disrespectful letter to parliament? You just found your pen, I guess. Go and take your sal ...

• paa Mills 2 months ago

That speaker is a liar and deceptive.Is the same speaker who married his wife sister in this country so how trusted is he? He is doing the bidding of NDC and trust me he will fail big time in this country .
    Fours years is no ...

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

Don't mind him. The document is in the public domain. It's been published elsewhere in the media. He is just putting up a face to cover his shame.

• Hahahahaha 2 months ago

Siaa what he filed was your mother or what?

• AKUFFO DANKWA 2 months ago

THIS GODFRED DAME BOY IS STUPID AND CHILDISH. HE LACKS HOME SENSE.