Meet Frema Osei-Opare's daughter who is a top banking executive and member of ECG Board

Read Comments Comments (115)

• TRUTH 1 year ago

There we go, another ready-made thief announcing she would be part of the future rot in Ghana.

Why all these silly little thieves coming out these days.

• Plincott 1 year ago

This was how they deceitfully packaged that stupid and certificateless Kyebi Kromfuor for the Ghanaian masses until he came and destroyed this beautiful country completely. Why are they asking us to meet this daughter of a wo ...

• Papa Antwi 1 year ago

So when did this simpleton climb the corporate ladder to reach this level? A kitten being groomed into a vixen to steal and loot. Later they will say our parents were not industrious.

• IPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

I can't see intelligence on her face koraa. She looks stupid. Her smile and face reeks of idiocy. She was picked and put somewhere she doesn't belong. Mummy's little thief

• Assey 1 year ago

She is more intelligent than your mother

• ofi Adu 1 year ago

Yes, another Ndc dude. They will never push their self up. But always being jealous of those who have struggled to achieve success through education. Idiot

• Kali 1 year ago

Foolish dog. You can allege anything. You see thieves grooming bigger thieves and you're alleging jealousy. Kwasito. The hungry gabby okyere darko is today stealing pounds sterling to the UK. Foolish thieves and smelly hungr ...

• Snyder 1 year ago

You are an idiot of incomprehensible magnitude, period.

• Game Changer 1 year ago

The christening of yet another baby serpent of corruption unleashed to loot state funds as usual.

• Xxx 1 year ago

Same was done wit Zanetor...these politicians

• KOFI 1 year ago

For me i don't mind if she is place on the Board so far as she is qualified.
    My beef is that they accused Mahama severally that he has a family and friends government. When we asked them to prove, they mentioned Ibrahim Maha ...

• Jc 1 year ago

The Bank is not a government Bank so what is your problem?

• FISHERMAN 1 year ago

Jc, ECG is for Chairman Wontumi, you mean?

• Chris Stephano 1 year ago

ECG is for your mother?

• WaLL 1 year ago

The Bank(fidelity)only bank chooses to deal with ECG and Maataa Opare.involve with ECG and fidelity-Conflict of Interest!!

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Wall, no sir, they are cementing or perpetuating their interest. No conflict there as far as they are concerned. Ghana as a state is the least on their minds. And, that starts from the top. From Akufo Addo to the lowest NPP ...

• NDC Propaganda nkwaaa 1 year ago

Can NDC even produce one accomplished person?
    We have the men and women
    Continue with your skin pains and we go make am president sef apuuuu

• Papa 1 year ago

You have the men saa men’s cook. Twea

• AGBESI KWASI 1 year ago

It is called PRIVILEGE.

• Akan Prophecies 1 year ago

THE COLONIAL STRATEGY OF HUMAN REPUTATION IN OUR PAST GOLD COAST WORKS VERY WELL IN OUR MODERN GHANA. GHANAIANS DONT GIVE RESPECT BY THE HUMAN ANATOMY . THEY RATHER RESPECT ACADEMIC MERIT BUILD ON COLONIAL APPRECIATION . ...

• sonofgod 1 year ago

no achievement at all

• Goodman 1 year ago

NKWAASIAFUO criminals, DUNAAA

• FELLOW GHANAIANS 1 year ago

After all this lady is competent and of course a Top Banking Executive. NDC under Mahama appointed an illiterate Western Regional women's organizer on this same ECG Board. What about that or which one is better?

• Nye bro 1 year ago

We should meet her for what?

• Kwesi Nyantekyi's Last Born 1 year ago

Lol

• Mr. Smith 1 year ago

Truth, you just said the truth. She will easily find herself as a future flag bearer of the NPP.. Her mission is to come and loot!!

• Water Yam 1 year ago

Family and friend! . Why are only banks affiliated to the ruling chimps allowed to do business? A thief being groomed to loot our resources

• Shit hole 1 year ago

No wonder otabel behavior and fidelity monopoly

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

There we go again with another member of the traitors and criminals family surfacing. Take not of these looters at young age. Gbemela.

Mediocrity in Africa. Just nonsense. What is unique about a lawyer?. Law is the easiest degree to get if you like reading. Nonsense. No damn technical brains. Only mediocrity.

• Edward Agyeman 1 year ago

Hi Kwame,

I totally disagree with your accession that law is the easiest degree to obtain. It’s just not only about reading bro, there’s so so much variation in law depending on one’s area of practice. Practicing law ...

• Shuuz 1 year ago

Kwame is right!

• Edward Agyeman 1 year ago

Point of correction, I meant assertion instead of accesssion.

• Make her running mate 1 year ago

She can bring in the votes. Attracted to the youth and mummy will pull the old for her. But Fedelity isbanned from Forex and ECG not doing so well

• Dope 1 year ago

Greater grace for greater works sister

• Kaiser 1 year ago

Ghanaians should reject all these kids of these politicians who have stolen the nations resources and used it to package their kids for Ghana.

• Xo Xo 1 year ago

Yes, including Mahama and Bawumia. Because they are all children of politicians.

• Paa The Great 1 year ago

With all the credentials, Dumsor still persists

• El Dorado 1 year ago

Hahahaha... our stupid dwarf Akuffo Addo was left with a large excess capacity of electricity, but we are firmly now in dumsor. How useless and reckless can you be to have such a situation??

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

She has learnt how to siphon ECG money so why won't we have dumsor?

• Bill 1 year ago

What credentials. The only certificate I heard mention was masters in cake design

• JANKROMAH 1 year ago

Ante Frema Opare has been with Akuffo Addo longest, as his bona fide Chief of staff.....She is COMPLICIT in 99% of all NADAA's indiscretions.

• Kwame Obeng 1 year ago

Working at a bank and also board member at ECG?
    Ghana is sick.
    There are lot of people who are even unemployed but cos of her mother, see the nonsense.

• FELLOW GHANAIANS 1 year ago

Don't throw stones when you live in a glassy house. You don't know how boards are formed. This lady is a tehnocrat and therefore qualifies or is it because of the mother?. Look Mahama appointed his illiterate Western Regional ...

• I know 1 year ago

Just look around your family and be truthful, is anyone in there like her abi. Let her be.

• Chris Stephano 1 year ago

Whom are you referring to here? What a stupid question?

• Samuel, Bern 1 year ago

How stupid for this article to praise such blatant abuse of power and conflict of interest by the chief of stuff daughter serving on a major state company board. What had ECG become.

Useless hyenas and wild dogs stealing ...

• Richard 1 year ago

Is true that there is something between him and Dunbik? Just asking ooooo

• ASEM 1 year ago

Why all these personal hatred and jealous towards people you do not know?

• Druzeman 1 year ago

Shut up there, you stupid maggot! Don't we know them? Or you think we are all dead brain carcasses like you?

• abooozigi 1 year ago

family and friends job hmmmm asem ohh

• Sule Mohammed 1 year ago

For what should we meet these friends and family members? They messing up our educational system, sending their kids to abroad for their education only to bring them back for a take over. So why must we meet her for exactly w ...

• Use you brain 1 year ago

When she was abroad was it NDC or NPP that was in government? Dadaba wey you dey jealous am like that foolish monkey

• Jojo 1 year ago

Top banking executive? Top banking thief. All these idiots must be made to cough up the money. Just milking ECG dry

• Politician 1 year ago

Let’s be factual. ghanaweb give us dates she obtained the Law and was called to the bar. Am sure all happens within not outside the bracket. Rehearsals of contesting parliamentary candidature will start soon.

• Kweku 1 year ago

skin pain

• BISA 1 year ago

ITS ONLY CHOP CHOP ALL THE WAY

• Sam. 1 year ago

already a chop chop lady like the mother.be careful of such guys in the future.corrupt from birth , I tell you

• Joe 1 year ago

Criminals and nation wreckers in power

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

And she flirts with an NDC high member

• Nana Amoako 1 year ago

Onua, go to school, better your education and better your life. Education is the key this days, your insults and name calling won't do you any good and it will not feed your family. Come to US and see numerous Ghanaian citi ...

• Dan 1 year ago

Nana Amoako don't be naive. Is it only the Akyem fuo who have gone to school in Ghana?
    In the whole NPP who amongst their PhD holders are in this government?
    Why only these Akyems lording it on us? And filthy Gabby has th ...

• Real fire 1 year ago

What has Mastes in Professional cake design got to do with ECG. Ghana is finished.

• Bill 1 year ago

My tot also, hmmmm cake paaaaa Ghana is gone.

• John 1 year ago

Top banking and executive member of ECG and so what? Are they not the same shit? Give us a peace

Criminals and nation wreckers in power.

• Tintempa 1 year ago

It's nice it's cool you are happy we are not asking to be trained in London Ghana is okay just give us quality and it can be free
    ITS POSSIBLE

• They will all go Jail in 2025 1 year ago

Criminals in govt

• Kojois 1 year ago

To useless ndc illiterates if is not them then is useless poor as they are. They will continue looking inferior to others because of their dibolic mentality. All these criminals are leaving with innocent human beings. Even Al ...

• Hope 1 year ago

Is Allotey Jacob this Maataa's co-equal?Tweeeeeeh!

• Addo Dongong 1 year ago

Family and friends all the way! The record is set. Future arguments will be smooth.

• Yabi Yabi 1 year ago

You have to be blind in Ghana not to see the unsustainable pattern of Ghanaians with presumed classroom earned credentials from the UK/Wales return to Ghana to take up positions in government while graduates from local univer ...

• Kanawu 1 year ago

They say to us LGBTQ+ is evil but they send their children to the same countries to study with gay children in the classrooms

• All die be die 1 year ago

So what

• Ghanaian 1 year ago

What are you projecting ?

• Ashanti War god 1 year ago

any idiot can be a lawyer

• Afram 1 year ago

8 Months To Go....??
    Change Is Coming....!!

• Kweku 1 year ago

NPP WILL WIN

• Kwame Ali 1 year ago

Little thief, just like the mother who is a big thief.

• Ghanaweb got to get serious! 1 year ago

Is this what ghanaweb.com is wasting our time on? Mtcheeeew

• Joy 1 year ago

That is how Ghana goes. Sharing millions there to enriched them selves and laugh the hard working ghanaians. Thieves. If npp and ndc does not go out from Ghana trust me Ghana won't survive

• SO SHE'S PART OF THE DUMSOR RIGHT? 1 year ago

Gross incompetence on display

• Yakubu, Sissala West -UWR 1 year ago

Congratulations madam
    Am proud of you and everyone else as well
    Keep the good work going

• Fred 1 year ago

So what....!!...like seriously...so what!!!

• Dandura 1 year ago

Paid for write up. Nkwasiasem

• +Jojo 1 year ago

Look at it, Chief of Staffs' daughter appointed to ECG board. So in Akufo-Addo's government, most appointments go to friends, family and cronies. While Domelevo, an Ewe was chased out of office the GRA Commissioner has been i ...

• Joeman 1 year ago

The family and friends at it again...we are watching with our eyes

• Goodman 1 year ago

NKWAASIAFUO criminals. Dunaaa

• Kwasi 1 year ago

These bloody family and friends vampire corrupt NPP serpents

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

Padding of Credentials so they can be the next thieves over the other 99% Ghanaians

• Yaw 1 year ago

We should meet her to do what, such a nonsense JANDAM news. Of what importance will it do for us, Bull shit

• Nii Johnson 1 year ago

Here we go, family and friends legacy

• Fuego 1 year ago

Am happy for her to have achieved all these at such a young age.But truth be told, I don’t think she could’ve come this far without her family background.may we all be able to achieve our dreams so that our dependents wou ...

• OGyam 1 year ago

Fuego, she was born in 1977. OK!

• Ghabay,NY. 1 year ago

Some Ghanafour and skin pain, is like a tattoo on their body.If it's not them,then it shouldn't be anybody. Let's learn to appreciate each other's success kakra wai.Na skin pain bae kum mu.

• Frank 1 year ago

That's a lie. It is not about any skin pain bia. The root is too much.... Do you think any serious country will apoint this to be on ECG board?

• Ben 1 year ago

So after drafting the forex deal for the bank she goes to sit on ECG board and approve it. Lol

• Kubut3 1 year ago

Akuffo is bad , but Mahama is worse.

• Useless people 1 year ago

No wonder. Family and friends government. Useless people.

• Wisdom 1 year ago

She most probably got into Fidelity bank, a bank affiliated to top government people, and up its ladder through her mother's connection and not on her own steam. I don't think she has done much.

• King 1 year ago

These ugly ones had so much experience that didn't amount to anything until their ugly parents came to power. Now they are all over the place in every position and on every board. Look her looking like a pig. Who would give t ...

• Abam 1 year ago

Another criminal in making.They steal from us to support their their children to be super criminals to steal more for their next generation.They don't care about ordinary Ghanaians.They send their children to study abroad and ...

• Great credentials but zero principles 1 year ago

As usual, she failed the most important test. She could not advise against ECGs breach of the Cash Waterfall Mechanism.
    That's the cause of the current dumsor. She's just there to enjoy because her mom is a power broker. Th ...

• Kwame nkrumah 1 year ago

Ooh oh! What a story

• Dan 1 year ago

I hope to see how these NPP folks will react if tomorrow a President appoint his wife as Chief of Staff at the Presidency? These are the folks who accused Mahama for even what they smelt not that it has happened ooo!!!
    Only ...

• Charles 1 year ago

Blessings!

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Generations of thieves fiafitor
    Rgey don't have the nation at heart

• Frank 1 year ago

Nkwasia hype nkoaa. When wasnt it anytime but on when her mother became chief of staff?
    Top banking executive my foot.

• WaLL 1 year ago

Professor of cake design,Banker and board trustee,In-house lawyer..Interesting!!

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

Thats why no lights....way to much NEPOTISM in all operations of Ghana.

• Yaw Oduro 1 year ago

Who cares whose daughter she's. Do I care who she's?

• Akonta 1 year ago

Just as ugly as her mother

• kobby 1 year ago

God is watching. A member of ECG Board? Hmmm!!

• JDM 1 year ago

see wig!! hahahaha

• MONITOR UR CARS AFRICA. G3 1 year ago

TRACK and MONITOR your vehicle (Car/Motorbike)on your phone/pc anytime with our Car Tracking systems. Shutdown engine remotely, Set geofence, Voice monitoring, etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com G4