Video of KK Sarpong receiving homage in Offinso circulated online

Read Comments Comments (126)

• Kanawu 1 year ago

KK Sarpong is not a royal and cannot be a chief.
    Otumfuo is not in the wrong here. They have to follow tradition NOT money!

Nananom respect tradition not money at asamando.

Chiefs must come from a royal bloodline

• Bomosa Adu 1 year ago

This backwardness of bloodline in chieftain. Well, the man proposed by otumfuor is equally not a royal. They want to foist him on us but we know he is not royal.

• Sellfmade KING 1 year ago

The so called kk sarpong isn’t even happy!

The man looked sick and scared in the video but these idiots are singing for him tweaaaa

• TWEAA DC 1 year ago

IT IS NOW CLEAR...KK SARPONG HAS SET HIMSELF AGAINST THE GOLDEN STOOL...WE SHALL KNOW WHO IS WHO IN ASANTE..SOMEBODY IS GOING TO RUN AWAY...MARK IT...TWEAA.

• TRUTH 1 year ago

Who in his right mind would install a corrupt chief.

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

I never knew KK has lost his mind, a check must be conducted on him very fast before it’s too late

• Brigadier sabari v.2 1 year ago

I'm baffled and bemused at the same time. For a whole PhD holder to be toyed with by a illiterate destooled hemaa beggars belief. For all his achievements, what will happen if he's not a chief.

• Exactly 1 year ago

I also believe this bloodline thing is backwards. If by twist of fate all persons from the royal bloodline are imbeciles, we should still settle for them when able bodied men are there and could lead the people better.

• Baga 1 year ago

Then go to England and lay claim to the throne and let's see ennnnnn.

• Ben 1 year ago

Good response Baga.
    I agree with you perfectly

Excellent response to a myopic person.

• Selfmade KING 1 year ago

Wo Kwaisa pii!! Bloodline thing? Some of u are low in thinking like animals l mean pure animals!

Bloodline thing??

That bloodline thing sacrificed their bloodline for this stool and hence that bloodline thing is very ...

• Jahbless 1 year ago

Go and claim ur village chair n see what will happen to you. Kwasia tradition is tradition n nothing can stop it

• Kojo 1 year ago

Nobody is royal on this planet. The people u see today had their war-minded ancestors overthrew others and thank to civilization wars ended and today they are still in power. Like by now another tribe would be leading: rememb ...

• Sampson 1 year ago

KK Sarpong is the Royal. My grandfather told me many years ago how KK Sarpong great grandmother came to Beposo, so nobody can say he is not a Royal. Why Otumfour select 37 Ashanti chiefs to find out of KK Sarpong and 35 of th ...

Otumfuo never said kk isn’t a royal!!

It was the ogre royals from offinso that said that, kk sarpong isn’t a royal and sworn OTUMFUO NTAMKESEE on him!!

Ur father doesn’t know more than the royals from offinso

• C.B Agyeman 1 year ago

Pls that is not true.At Manshia,the woman KK Sarpong mentioned as his lineage of the Royal Family and therefore a Royal did not give birth.I don't think anyone can claim lineage to Abel because Abel didn't give birth.There is ...

I'm sorry your grandfather lied to you Massa. KK sarpong's claimed lineage is to a woman who never had kids. So unless KK sarpong is Jesus whose mother had him through immaculate conception or he decended from dwarves he has ...

• Peter 1 year ago

KK Sarpong can even go to CNN and broadcast himself as the king of the world, that's his own business.
    He's just making a fool out of himself.
    You think you can buy a stool in Asante with your 2/4 chicken change. LMFAO... S ...

• Peter 1 year ago

This man is looking for his premature death

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

What at all is in this chieftancy that Ashantis would spill blood and kill for, make like its the end of the world? The adorning their head wuth green leaves, crap dancing and pointing to the sky and twisting their hands like ...

• Des 1 year ago

IF KK SARPONG IS NOT AWARE THAT A STOOL LIKE OFFINSO WILL DEFINITELY HAVE TO SWARE AN OATH OF ALLEGIANCE TO ASANTEHENE TO
    BECOME AUTHENTIC, SO IF OTUMFUO IS NOT APPROVED OF HIS ENSTOOMENT HE CAN'T WIN, I WISH THE ASANTEMA ...

• Laud 1 year ago

Hahaha, massa we now make wheelbarrows at suame and kokompe oooo, abeg. Go check la.

• Kb 1 year ago

You comment cracked me up! Lol!

• Hahaha 1 year ago

Your comment is funny. Hahaha

• vandal Kwaku 1 year ago

The concept of bloodline is mediocre. How can leadership be limited to one bloodline? Leadership must be possible for all. The most appropriate individual must be elected based on preference of the majority

• KOZO 1 year ago

Go tell it to the Royal Family in the UK then - such RUBBISH talk that leadership must be possible for all. In your statement, we should accept a kayayo whose bloodline is in Tamale, works in Cape Coast and want to be Ga Mant ...

• SORT OUT YOUR CONSTITUTIONSL PROBLEMS! 1 year ago

Have you finished dealing with the problems of your half-baked Constitution before you poke your long-snout into traditional and Chieftancy matters?

• Bloodline 1 year ago

Go tell it to the Royal Family in the UK, Saudi, Morocco, Swatini, Dubai, Qatar, etc. When you know these bloodline connections to a throne you wouldn't have spew thrash. Rubbish talk that leadership must be possible for all. ...

• ARE THE DAYS OF CHIEFTENCY NUMBERED? 1 year ago

Will Chieftaincy in Ghana eventually die a natural death? With each passing day, with each passing week and each passing year Chieftaincy as an institution is becoming more and more irrelevant it seems. It's an institution s ...

Such a low iq punk

Using your analogy, racism shouldn’t be in constitutional democracy then

Ofui

• Andrew 1 year ago

Where is the new chief, - Nana Amoako Poku? Is he not in Town?

The new chief isn’t going to cause any blood spill because this is what this man want but he ll see his smoothness level!

U want to be a chief in Asante region without swearing to asantehene? Lmaoooo

The man looks r ...

• Oh wow ! 1 year ago

Asem beba dabi ! Lool !

• Geoffrey 1 year ago

@Oh wow! Asem biaaa mma b33biaaa! Gyimiii no y3 adooso too much.

Bro nothing will happen, this is Asanteman under the rule of one unifier the Otumfuo, we all know KK is only fooling and chasing clout for some few days, the world won’t recognize him since he didn’t take any oath from th ...

Kk sarpong is scared of his impending arrrstf if ndc wins the election and he wants to use chieftaincy to cover himself but it has failed!

Ndc ll arrest this man!

Mark it down

• Peter 1 year ago

Anybody can sit in his house, put an umbrella on himself and claim to be a chief or anything he wants. If KK Sarpong is man enough, let him sell even a quarter plot anywhere in Offinso, then he will get to know the level of h ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 year ago

Just like Amakom Jay- Z . Samba Gyafla who was installed at his own residence in Sampa. The Queen selects a chief not anyone else. Remember Asante is only a Union

• Baafi 1 year ago

Kwasia, stick to your Wampaamu and your drunken chief and leave Asantes alone Ofui

• Yaya 1 year ago

Asantehene is scared to travel to Canada or else. I laugh when people say someone is a criminal as if Kwaku Dua is not the biggest of them all

The biggest ofui is you mother who laid down to raped by you useless father. This is in the public domain hence I will comment. Asante is just like GNAT Union of teachers.

U can’t write English for shit! Lol

I write better than HND holder KWASIA TUTU II. The FREEMASON BAYIBONSAM

• Baafi 1 year ago

It's a union you and your Wampaamu people aren't part of. Go tell your Wampaamu chief to stop drinking in public. Have you finished solving the mysterious death of your queen mother?

• Okatakyie 1 year ago

WHAT A FOOL, this KK Sarpong guy !!! Who is he kidding ? He has been humiliated….No matter what he does he has lost any modicum of respect that he had… He will forever be seen as a man who tried to use his illegitimate mo ...

Say that again!! He is scared NDC ll probe him of his stealings and thieving say GNPC and he is desperately trying everything to be a chief so that he can stay of prosecution but it has backfired lmaooooo

All the people th ...

Ridiculous bunch of idiots!!

See where the man is sitting as a so called chief tweaaa lol

• Kermit 1 year ago

These things only happen in Ga lands. KK Sarpong you’re disgracing us be careful paaa

• Peter 1 year ago

He's only disgracing himself. Unrepentant thief.

• Swat 1 year ago

When you allow your stupidity and foolishness to blindfold your common sense,you end up loosing your integrity as a right thinking human been raised in a village without proper training.

• King not chief 1 year ago

Are you a fool. Ask the current Ashantihene how he became the chief. If not for his mother!!! He wouldn't have been the chief.

• Yaw Amankwaah 1 year ago

Yes, because anytime NPP comes to power, and want to use the army to steal lands, they then collaborate with a few greedy Gas to appoint a new Ga King, and them, being greedy, also accept the appointment. Secondly, you can't ...

• Nii 1 year ago

Signs that you lack have quality education. What has Ga got to do with this issue???? Just wanna change the topic? Foolish fellow.

• Nii 1 year ago

Is this necessary?????

• SenoirMan 1 year ago

Posivie defiance has its own dire consequences.

• Koboko 1 year ago

A Big thief' at TOR, Kotoko, Roysl Bank, GNPC even at Tallow Oil hwere his son is. His stesling assistance at all these places save TOR are Kwame Baah Nuako and Ben Nti. Thieves!!!!

• ogya 1 year ago

Bam yiu ve nailed it !! I donde why the man is so desperate to become a paramount chief when je us not a royal? Eh some people can be power drink paa. Has Chieftancy now gone to the highest bidder like Ghanaian politics?

• Kwan - Otumfour got it very wrong. I love Otumfour 1 year ago

Look, I adore Otumfour. However, on this occasion, he has got it so wrong that in private his major sub chiefs are not in agreement with him. Manponghene, for example, is very unhappy at what Otumfour has done in Offinso. He ...

• Antoa juju shrine of the Ashante 1 year ago

@ Kwan. Kwasea. A whole constituency called SALL don't have an MP and you are talking about a certain foolish family in Offinso not having a chief? Your mouth is smelling like shit. Kwasea

Chale don’t chop the KK money alone, share some plus us wai, the country make hot

• Hahaha 1 year ago

Nice comment. Share the KK stolen money la. Make we too we get some laaa.

• Sampson 1 year ago

Not only Manpong hene, most of all the Ashanti chiefs know that KK Sarpong is a Royal but Otumfour don't like him because he took Kotoko to court, in 2010 and Otumfour didn't paid him his money

Stop your silly lies! U assholle

Asantehene wldve make kk sarpong a chief if only the other royals didn’t swear Otumfuo NTAMKESSE on him!

Otumfuo had nothing against kk and even if he has something against him, they w ...

• Tall Moshi man with tribal marks 1 year ago

Brave Queen Mother. Asantehene is a fool in palanquin. These are the Ashanti women we fucked and trained in bravery. Correct

• King Kong 1 year ago

U are an illiterate lol

U can’t write a simple English for shit

• vandal Kwaku 1 year ago

Lol

Correct hahahahahaha. It's true bro

• issa 1 year ago

I am shock kk sarpong is doing educated person paa

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

What at all does KK Sarpong want in life? He has done his bit for Ghana, and will be better off staying quiet to enjoy his retirement. If he is not a royal, why is he bringing so much confusion in the area?

• Akyem Mafia Agenda. 1 year ago

KK Sarpong is from Kyebi. Akyem Mafia Led by Prime Minister Gabby are pushing the Destooled Queenmother.

• Mr Ibu 1 year ago

Offinso can break away from the Asante stool, what is wrong with that?

• Sagrenti 1 year ago

And will receive severe beatings from Otumfour Osei Tutu Kwaku Duah

• WEBSITE AFRICA ;(0 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Koboko 1 year ago

This Is not an npp seat for the Highest biddder. Succeeded not going into Prison because he forced his way into Kotoko in 2010. Trying to do same with Offinso Chieftancy. No way this time. Candidate for Prison. KRƆMFOƆ K K ...

• Major 1 year ago

Walewale is now the capital of Ashanti region and arrogant Ashantis are ready to lick Pepeni/Fulani boots. God is great.

• Freddie Blay 1 year ago

This KK Sarpong thief all the money at GNPC

• Foools 1 year ago

All the time

• Nana Sarfo 1 year ago

Hmmm, plenty education can kill, who will the Ofinso Chief pay alligence to? That's the question or he is going to rule in isolation. Hmmmmmmmm here we dey.

• E Leg 1 year ago

I'm curious, where are the lawyers? I'd like to understand if holding the position of chief might shield someone from criminal charges related to embezzlement. It seems like this politician's corrupt practices could be the so ...

• King Kong 1 year ago

Of course!!

This is his sole aim

• Jb 1 year ago

Destined for prison,his son and friends are filthy rich, they are setting up fuel stations all over the place, building mansions and skyscrapers. They stole from GNPC which is a fact.... We Know this. Stop disgracing yourself ...

• Water Yam 1 year ago

He can break away from the fake golden stool and form his own kingdom

• Arbitration at Antoa 1 year ago

With Wontumi as his vice. They already have their own army and police. Asantehene is an idiot

• WSamePeople 1 year ago

Sometimes in.life we do certain things that erode our gains and reputations. KK has enjoyed every good in life. What will thus do to you. You csnnstill help people and develop your town without you being a chief.

• Afriyie 1 year ago

K K Sarpong is just making a full out of himself, he will run from Offinso with his chronic, l wonder how he can be chief without the approval of Asantehene, why is it by force to be a chef?

• Chief without people 1 year ago

How about a chief without people. A Chief not recognized by his own people. A big confussion and a crack in the Kingdon forged by Okomfo Anokye through intimidation and curses. Let's hope do notrebal against Otumfuo in future ...

Akoa agyimi lol

So u think because kk sarpong want to make himself a chief and he can’t, there’s crack in the kingdom

Akoa y3 aboa piii lol

U are underestimating the power and the unity of Ashanti people and ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

I could not count more than 5 attendants I know from Offinso in this group. The people were brought from elsewhere. KK is deceiving himself.

• Son of sons 1 year ago

With all the money, influence and Power you are still not satisfied. This show how empty and unhappy you are.

• Yaya 1 year ago

That's what happens when you try to cause confusion in different regions. Now the confusion is coming back to you with full force. Haha God is good

• Kwasi 1 year ago

Who cares. It's between him and his subjects. They can call him whatever

• UAS 1 year ago

Let them fight and the winner takes all

• Fresh thyme 1 year ago

You can see clearly that people don't respect the Ashante hene like it used to be before anymore ever since the wuntumi issue happened ..

lol!!!

Akoa y3 kwasia piii lol!!

Your mother and father will bow down when they meet Otumfuo!

Hw3 no kwasia bi lol!!

People don’t respect ASANTEHNE anymore? Which peoples are u referring to?

U town people ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

KK Sarpong it is too late for you, we have our new paramount chief who has sworn and has been gazetted at Manhyia.
    The OFFINSO traditional Authority has been given to Nana poku, until death nobody can revers it except Otum ...

• Koboko 1 year ago

Saa pɛpɛɛpɛ!!!!

• Gyamfi 1 year ago

Spoken like a true slave.

And these people from kk sarpong line or family are even making the whole isssue complicated for them because in their minds, they can fight the asanteman but they can’t!!

OTUMFUO after the offinsohene was sworn in tol ...

• Prime Minister Gabby 1 year ago

Prime Minister Gabby assures KK Sarpong.

"Akufo Addo is solidly behind you, use Patapaa and Takashi to get the Offinso Stool"

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 1 year ago

Who say man no dey?Traitionally, a chief is elected by the Queen in Asante.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

We have to be very careful with matters concerning Royal Stools. The spiritual embodiment of these Royal Stools, Covenants or oaths covering them Are frightening and Not to be toyed with. The Curses against any of the rul ...

• AmaK 1 year ago

Well said.

• DD 1 year ago

Good afternoon. Nobody is saying KK Sarpong is not a royal. KK is a royal from father's lineage and not mother's lineage that made him unfit to be a Chief in Offinso. Thank you

• Laud 1 year ago

People don't want peace of mind. KK, you don't want to leave the latter years of your life in peace, right.

• UPSA Chancellor?! 1 year ago

He confers many degrees on new graduates yearly. He should destroy his name which in turn will destroy the current reputation of UPSA and hence the degrees of 10s of thousands.

• Egbornor 1 year ago

Meanwhile Asantehene is UPSA alumni. How come this riff Raff was appointed a chancellor in the first place when he doesn't have any respect for the Asante king and his throne. Or can he bribe osei tutu to consider position on ...

• Nsiaba 1 year ago

Asanteman should be weary of the crop of NPP in government. They are fuelling this. KK Sarpong wouldn’t have been emboldened to the ruling of Opemsuo. This defies logic and tradition.

kumasihene is despot, power drunk dictator. Asante will disintegrate soon. Mark my words. Kumasihene is not straight forward. Does he select a chief or the Queen does, per akan tradition? There are no men in Ashanti. Who sele ...

• King 1 year ago

Who ll mark the words of a dirty bono pig like u lmaoooo

That’s what u want to happen but even it happens, you and your dirty BONO people ain’t becoming anything special in Ghana

And if Ashanti kingdom disintegr ...

KWASIA TUTU II is jealous of KK Sarpong. Hahahah I'm excited Offinso will now have 2 chiefs

• Ghanaweb 1 year ago

Kurasenni bayifoo bi ba

The bayifuo is your KWASIA TUTU II, who’s also a Freemason blood sucker

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Reply to bastie.
    You insult Otumfour?
    Am not surprised because you were reared like pigs , you think I don't know you, I know you very well and God will punish you for insulting this great king. Offinso can never ha ...

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Reply to bastie.
    You insult Otumfour?
    Am not surprised because you were reared like pigs , you think I don't know you, I know you very well and God will punish you for insulting this great king. Offinso can never ha ...

• Atoapoma Abransamadu 1 year ago

Hay 'King', did you call Bonos dirty? Refrain from such generic insult to Bonos else you won't have peace in your life! Let this be your last insult to Bonos if you don't want to live a horrible life!

• Fati 1 year ago

Kk pls stay out of this chieftancy issues . Life is more precious . Stay out before you loose your life .

KK sarpong is a clear example of the difference between book and home sense. A whole PhD holder led astray by a woman with not even 'O' level. What a sad spectacle. How can you be a descendant of a woman who never had any chi ...

• Kwaku Mensa 1 year ago

So KK,all your education has come to nothing,so sad.

• Ymc 1 year ago

So this fool think he can fight asantehene? He should begin let see.

• AmaK 1 year ago

This is not right. This is going to bring division.’m

• AmaK 1 year ago

This is not right. This is going to bring division at Offinso.

• Boye/California 1 year ago

KK Sarpong is a big Thief he stole a lot of money from Ghana prololumuam and now he wants to makes himself a Chiefs by Forces

• Ben Opoku 1 year ago

He’s the people’s choice so why is this our corrupt Asantehene trying to do at all?

• Wisdom 1 year ago

Hehehe

• Nsiaba 1 year ago

Asanteman should be weary of the crop of NPP in government. They are fuelling this. KK Sarpong wouldn’t have been emboldened to the ruling of Opemsuo. This defies logic and tradition.