Why I lost my African Games boxing final - Bukom Banku's son explains

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

POOR TILAPIA, EVERYBODY KNEW YOU WERE GOING TO RUN OUT OF GAS ON THAT 5GHC KENKEY!

• Ochee-Do-Chee 2 months ago

MOST PEOPLE EXCEPT HIS HANDLERS KNEW HE WAS GOING TO RUN OUT OF GAS THROWING THOSE WILD 'HAIL MARYs THAT NEVER CONNECTED!

• KofSam 2 months ago

You deserved the loss . There is a difference between a boxer and a fighter but you are no boxer but a fighter . You just swung heavy jabs without aiming your opponent. Most of your punches were targetless thinking you could ...

• AYITEY POWERS 2 months ago

Massa, you were not good enough. What about he who won gold, didn't he suffer fatigue too and wasn't he a better fighter at the other semi final bout?

• Rudeboy Dee 2 months ago

He should have lost to the Congolese in the semis. He's talking as if he was the only one in the tournament. Was the Algerian who boxed his ears off also not in the tournament? How come he wasn't fatigued? My friend, you shaa ...

• Rey 2 months ago

This bokom guy no sabi farthing at all apuu wei

• Sylla, Atlanta 2 months ago

He doesn’t know how to throw punches, period.

• Bongo bongo 2 months ago

You fight like dabo dabo, you have longer hands instead of u to keep distance and throw in your strength by points. You will raised your hands by throwing the blow from top like fisherman fighting.

• You don't have idea of boxing 2 months ago

You know nothing about boxing so look for something else to do instead of you wasting your time and energy.

• Senga 2 months ago

A STREET FIGHTER NOT A BOXER! HE PLAYED TO THE GALLERY AND DESERVEDLY LOST TO A PROPER BOXER.
    HE WANTS TO BE POPULAR BUT I DOUBT HE WILL ACHIEVE THAT

• Sak 2 months ago

You did well. Yes, Gold would have been better. But winning Silver is also very good. Well done

• Fathia Fata Nkrumah 2 months ago

Fatigued out of a 3 round fight?? Were you training at all??
    What some of us saw was poor boxing techniques from , poor leg works, aimless jabs and no stamina but just like the son of Bukom Banku that you are - you must fin ...

• Kath 2 months ago

It’s ok brother. You have done well. Keep it up!

• Bugi 2 months ago

You were throwing punches aimlessly.

• Bugi 2 months ago

You were throwing punches aimlessly.

• Choboman 2 months ago

This is no boxing tilapia, wa bon paa quit boxing or you'll be make to quit in no time

• Ked 2 months ago

Boy go back to the basic

• Mandela 2 months ago

Fatique for where? Bro, this bi boxing ohhh, you fought semis final 3 minutes, 3 rounds. That’s just 9 minutes and you can’t fight the next day? Tell me can y fright 3 mins 12 rounds? You are to stop misbehaving and be se ...

• Nkatiah Afriyie 2 months ago

Too much Kenkey and shiro in the stomach. Fufu would have helped you to win.

• Nkatiah Afriyie 2 months ago

Too much Kenkey and shito in the stomach. Fufu would have helped you to win.

• SO DO YOU CALL YOURESLF A BOXER? 2 months ago

LIKE FATHER LIKE SON. NONE OF YOU IS A BOXER. IS BETTER TO GO TO THE SEA AND LOOK FOR FISH TO SELL.

I FELL SHY WHEN I SEE IN THE RING. HAVE YOU WATCH YOURSELF VIDEO? IF EARLY THE BETTER.

• COMMEY TETTEH 2 months ago

Listen, I think you have the the potential but very poor coaching cost you the bout
    Do you know something they call JAB in boxing
    Think your dad can teach you this !
    Do not give any excuses you were beaten by a better tra ...