News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Humility towards Bawumia, arrogance towards Ghanaians - NAPO's insulting pomposity

Read Comments Comments (140)

• Jenny 1 month ago

They are scared of NAPO. Oh NDC.

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

What an apt depiction of Napo, whose arrogance and pomposity defies commonsense! Ignorance and arrogance allied with power is a most ferocious weapon to possess. That is what Napo is.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 month ago

PROPHET AHWOI, PROPHESIED FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!! WHERE IS NIGEL GAISIE, OPAMBUOR, ODURO, BADU KOBI AND OWUSU BEMPAH? WHY HAVE THEY LEFT THEIR DUTY AND AWHOI IS NOW PROPHESYING??????

AUTHOR :PATRIOTIC GHANAIAN
    - —-What ...

• Rex 1 month ago

I have always known Napo to be arrogant,things that that guy can say, comparatively,this one is even child's play,I wouldn't be surprised if they choose him as their vice presidential candidate,after all,Npp is a party that, ...

• Snyder 1 month ago

YOU CAN GO AND BURN THE SEA, NAPO ALL THE WAY UP

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

NAPO's NOSE

• Divine Ninja of America 1 month ago

That Napo is dangerously arrogant and snobbish like the corrupt selfish dead goat John Dramani Mahama; demonic people whose focus is only on money and power that risks the lives of innocent souls

• His Excellecy The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

These fools don't know who gives them the power.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Why poison?

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Stupid boy who is arrogance than Sam Gorge, Ablakwa and that Ur around forson fools

• Clueless bawumia 1 month ago

You are rather a fool, do you know what you are saying, that Ablakwa is arrogance foolish nosence people party (npp)

• Sabtuwu 1 month ago

So you support trumutrumu

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 month ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Esem pii 1 month ago

Here he goes again! The man-child Togolese Trokosi Ayigbe/Cat eating fool @FRANKIE! Go Smell Yourself wai..

• Nanaaddomaamtwe 1 month ago

Ofumfuo kotibortor
    Akyem galamsey devils

• Snyder 1 month ago

NAPO, ALL THE WAY UP. You can go and burn the sea

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

Scared of his big nose?

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

Nobody is afraid of anyone. Your stupid NAPO with the nose like a Chinese tuna fishing vessel only talks before thinking. Gbemela. This man cannot see anything beyond his nose. If the nose is bigger than your face then it is ...

• Napo killed John Kumah 1 month ago

A gay murderer

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

He killed your motherfucker, idiot

• TomTom 1 month ago

GHANAWEB AND NDC ARE DOING EVERYTHING TO BRING NAPO DOWN FROM BECOMING VICE PRESIDENT BECAUSE WITH NAPO AND WONTUMI NO VOTE COULD SLIP INTO NDC CAMP. BAWUMIA/NAPO DONE DEAL FOR ASANTEMAN AND GHANAIANS. ENEMIES ARE NOT GOD

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

You mean NDC are scared of napos nose or what ? Well if you talking about the nose then I will understand you and apart that nothing of this stupid napo is scary if the NDC so get it right

• NDC/ GHANA WEB GO BURN THE SEA 1 month ago

THAT IS TRUE. BUT THEIR PLAN WILL FAIL. BAWUMIA WILL THIS ELECTION WITH MORE THAN 1.5 MILLION VOTES. VOLTA AND NORTHERN GHANA ARE TRADY TO SHOW MAHAMAH THAT HE IS FOOL.

• Nanaaddomaamtwe 1 month ago

Wow kwasia se tor. Then get ready for the 5th republic

• Owusu Aduomi 1 month ago

What is there to be scared of about NAPO? A man who is always kissing ass and kneeling in front of his fellow man? What does this behavior say about the character of that man. NAPO has been rejected by his own people so nobo ...

• Taaa 1 month ago

His nose is full of shit

• vandal Kwaku 1 month ago

Such an idiot called Napo. He is one of the most arrogant bastards in the NPP. How can such a swine ever wish to be president? How can such a twerp ever want to be a running mate? If we think Prez Nana Addo is arrogant, we mu ...

• NDC/ GHANA WEB GO BURN THE SEA 1 month ago

NDC/POODLE GHANA-WEB ARE SO SCARED OF NAPO. THEY STARTED LONG A GO TO DESTROY NAPO’s REPUTATION. BUT IT WILL NEVER WORK. NPP IS GOING TO WIN THE 2024 WITH A LANDSLIDE . Mahatma will eat toilet as he is not fit at all to be ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Some folks hold up signs that say, "Will work for food", while others prefer to kneel before a clueless puppet Aplanke Bawumia, saying, "I hereby kneel before you in consideration for aplanke slot".

• Kofi USA 1 month ago

@ Jenny ... Ghanaian journalists would put words in your mouth and provoke you, then turn around to call you names. How many times did ECG explained the reason why we're experiencing Dumsor? ... because of repair works. Yet, ...

• Nii Tagoe 1 month ago

Presence of humility with time would expose you big time. His irresponsible and foolish talk yesterday says it allo

• Barker-Wormavor 1 month ago

The NDC is desperately searching for a campaign message. The 24 hour economy is now under water. May be they think NAPO’s attitude is one. That’s NDC for you; : SO DESPERATE!!

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Oh yeah. There was something called 24 hours. It's now extinct

• Major 1 month ago

Napo finds Pepeni Ass sweeter than porcupine meat.

• Kwaku Tee 1 month ago

John Dramani Mahama dream of becoming a President in 2025 has vanished into thin air.Bawumia alone has killed his dream,they are now looking for his vice to attack him to see if possible it will work.

• Kk 1 month ago

Currently the lights are off in many parts of Accra. Give us a time table is that too much to ask what's wrong with these people in office

• Kay 1 month ago

Consult the gods in your hometown to prepare your own timetable.

• Abena 1 month ago

Look at the arrogance and how foolishly he talked as if he owned the whole of Ghana. Just wait ,time will tell. Kwasea.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Napo is the Akan Rawlings. Get used to it, he will be president one day.

• NPP - WE KILL WITH EXCELLENCE 1 month ago

Napo can only be president in Ghana when all the sensible human beings have finished their earthly lives and left with the NPP animals like @Agorkoli

• Tom 1 month ago

NAPO HAS SERVED WELL,NDC AND GHANAWEB SHLD GIVE US A BREAK.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Have Ur stupidity ask u to that Ablakwa, kwakye Fosu, Sam George and Ato forson are more arrogant than napo fools when it's from Ur party members u told us they are wise hmmmm fools

• Memp3 meho as3m 1 month ago

This how pigs respond to a question pose on them by their haedsman. You see nothing and you heard nothing this is just the beginning n p pigs never again

• Abubakar 1 month ago

Napo is the twin brother of wontumi. They are the most foolish persons in npp and unfortunately they both come from Ashanti region

• JDM is indecisive 1 month ago

I'll choose the humility of an arrogant young man over a dying, menopausal grandma.

• Mr Manu 1 month ago

Grandma was there when l heard of a very young energetic successful politician passed on.
    Let's be careful what we says in the name of politics

• PureOne 1 month ago

John Kumah died at 45. May God forgive you and NAPO. I bet you know when the Big Guy will call you. God have mercy on you and your family for denigrating and decent woman

Pray you don't go before the " menopausal grandma". How old was Okyem Aboagye? How old was John Kumah?..God have mercy on your poor soul for denigrating a woman who may have accomplished more and lived a worthier life than yo ...

• Mr Manu 1 month ago

We are all guilty of our actions towards the previous administration. Hypocrisy at its peak. How come all of us became silent? Posterity will judge us all.

• Wise Up 1 month ago

We're patiently waiting for December 7th

• Barker-Wormavor 1 month ago

Is that the only campaign message for the NDC?

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

For a smart person, I can't believe it took you this long to see thru mahama......why u think we named him DUMB DRAMANI....the current leaders of NDC are just dumb....ato forson is going to jail, yet they make him a minority ...

I wonder if you have any common sense. You open your stinking beak and call all leaders of a political party dumb. You call Mahama dumb. I am really having a hard time trying to picture your amoebic face. You must be a carica ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Hehehe

• Kwabena - Kumasi 1 month ago

Yes, we are patiently waiting for 7th December. It will shock you

• Nana 1 month ago

Nonsense: Ghanaweb and propaganda publications

• Sika mpe dede 1 month ago

When Napo talks, he only think he is talking to his illiterate constituents who will vote for a vulture in npp t-shirt because it's beautiful.
    In education ministry, he was weighing himself as though he is an authority in t ...

• Miss Mae 1 month ago

The audacity of stupidity from NPP

• Freddie Blay 1 month ago

His nose like Foster Bread oven. Kwasea

• Ato 1 month ago

Oh NDC, you always want to stretch everything! Mahama said he was not a magician and for him he wasn't arrogant, abi?

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

Has NAPO also eaten the Akonfem poisoned and poisonous delicious delicacy? He behaved as if he is suffering from a poisonous disease called Akonfemiosis, a disease similar to Tuberculosis, that has affected both his brain and ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

Can anybody tell us of just one humble person in NDC? This desperate effort to paint NAPO as the most arrogant and pompous person is an infantile political propaganda. Cheap communist inferior tactics.

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Citizen, can you give us a short list of Hydro, Solar, Biomass, Gas or Diesel plants that your humble NPP has added on to the National Grid since 2017 in megawatts? Solar wise, the so-called useless Mahama added the 150 m ...

• Citizen8 1 month ago

@OGyam, you're a typical NDC guy indeed. You guys don't read and even if you read you have a huge challenge understanding what you read. Where in my comment did I talk about energy addition and subtraction? Read my comment a ...

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

@Citizen8, NAPO lacks decision making and problem solving skills in addition to critical thinking. The whole debate is centered on Dumsor and NAPO is the Energy Minister. Did you listen to his answers to the journalist’s qu ...

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Kwami, thanks! Born and bred fools such as Citizen Cunt 8 are not conditioned to think! They are a throwback of their daft and bomb throwing ancestors who behaved in the same vile and dreadful manner. It runs in their blood ...

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Citizen twat, never mind your idiotic and senseless comment. The article was about "Dumsor*.. and useless NAPO kowtowing to Bawumia and giving us the tax payers two fingers about our concern on the erratic electricity we are ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

There they go with their gaslighting.

Npp is more communist than any other political party in Ghana.

They used Nazis,fascist and communist methods to denigrate their opponents and when confronted they resorts to gasli ...

• Gye Nyame 1 month ago

The same way this big nose misbehaved n talked to teachers.
    Patiently waiting for December to come.

• Long John Silver 1 month ago

Very arrogant man this minister.Is this what you could tell Ghanaians who are sleeping in darkness?

• Tintempa 1 month ago

He wants to run the power ministry like he did the education no wonder they both are in a mess
    These guys if not for family money would have either been stabbed on the streets of London in a psychiatric home rehab or dead

• Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

Napo killed John Kumah

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

How do you know? Napo does not tolerate any nonsense okay

• Annor Dompreh 1 month ago

Napo must be killed too

• Saul 1 month ago

If a Ghanaian is straight forward and refuse to take nonsense from nonentities, he is branded as arrogant. Do we want a vice president who is so soft that people will chew like chewing stick.

• Sam 1 month ago

Verty soon Baumia and Samira will cry.
    Nspo kneeling infront of a small boy and girl just for power.
    Baumia and Samira should respect themselves by telling Napo to stand up and talk.

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

Most Muslims has already made up their mind, first Muslim president in Ghanaians, you got to be kidding me! Mahama is waisted the taxpayers money. Trust me go to DAWA MEDIA (Muslim) platform. (YAA baaku maamaaki!)

• Teye 1 month ago

You fool too much, if you really want Bawumia to win, then you must eschew religious politics because Christian will also prefer a Christian president to Muslim president. Don't forget Ashanti's will prefer Christian tani to ...

• Kofi 1 month ago

Of course. Because he is looking to become vice president. Ghanaians would show this moron where he belongs

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This arrogant twerp of a minister with massive ego and fantasy problems also living with massive illusions of invincibility and superiority is a disgrace and a joke. He has to be very careful. His party has produced p ...

• BB 1 month ago

This man Ankasa is innately arrogant. Talks manyaaaaaaaa basaaaaaa. and he wants to be VEEP, Tweaaaa

• Emmanuel 1 month ago

This is how those who poisons people talk

• Uncle Pee 1 month ago

It's only in Ghana that someone's personal and emotional views become headlines in the news.

• Wontumi (London) 1 month ago

There is one serious statement Npp continue to spew out. And that is the arrogance way of going about it. This statement was started by the president himself, followed by one guy said to be part of the presidential security ...

• Abrewatia 1 month ago

Why did this grown man rushed to marry only last year?
    A 55 year old Napo without kids and suspected gay?

No wonder his arrogance

• Musa 1 month ago

NAPOS LATE MARRIAGE CANNOT BE ANY BODY'S BUSINESS.

• kwame 1 month ago

is there any sincerity in that knelling down? ah corruption will never be reduced in this govt

• Enoch 1 month ago

Such nonsense headline.

• Cephas 1 month ago

Simple language for communication the NPP government led by Akuffo -Addo/Bawumia and appointee understand, have soon forgotten what the President told Chief of Alfao !!!!!!!

• Koo Nimo 1 month ago

Napo wanted to play a fast one us but the forces of nature has exposed him. This guy is so uncouth not fit to be vice president

• Musa 1 month ago

NDC, GHANAWEB PROPAGANDA AGAINST NAPO AT WORK. NAPO,BAWUMIA TICKET IS A DONE DEAL. ENEMIES SHLD GO BURN THE SEA

• Justice Napare 1 month ago

Are these people really paid by the Ghanaian Tax payer? The disrespect is becoming too much.

• Test 2 1 month ago

THAT PREMPEH ENERGY MINISTER IS ARROGANT AND A BIG FOOL FOR COMPARING FAILURE TO MAHAMAS TIME
    HE IS A BIG FOOL NO CLUE TO WHAT IS HAPPENING NOW THE DUMSOR WE HAVE THE MEN
    ABUA

• seth 1 month ago

Another Akufo Addo we have here!! Take heed Ghanaians!!! Take heed!

• Wwwe 1 month ago

Fools who is more arrogance than Ur MPs hmmm kwasfo when it's from Ur MPs stupid ghanaweb will called it bold but when it's from npp it is arrogance

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 month ago

WHEREVER HE GOES, HE MESS UP THE PLACE. FROM EDUCATION TO ELECTRICITY

• Nee 1 month ago

Ghanaweb, better return NDC monies for there is nothing that you guys can do to hurt Napo's image. Very useless NDC propaganda.

• Otu 1 month ago

So you are okay with what he said? You must be sick in the head then

• Kwame Nti 1 month ago

Indeed the statement released by the Ministry reechoes the disrespect and insensitivity exhibited by the minister. It lacks the spirit of professionalism and public service that one expects from a Ministry whose purpose is t ...

• Andy 1 month ago

Such an arrogant person who wants to become running mate for the NPP.

• KA 1 month ago

This is a useless article. The work of NAPO as a minister has nothing to do with his relationship with Bawumia. This writer has been paid to do all he can to tarnish the image of NAPO. He has woefully failed.

• Kee 1 month ago

NAPO gave the reporter the correct answer to his foolish questions. How do you ask that the dumsor now is more intense than Mahama’s time. Hee

• WEBSITE GHANA .reff 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Nice country like Ghana being destroyed by npp and ndc

• NDC fools 1 month ago

Is Ghanaweb a cheap mouthpiece of NDC for this garbage

• Suzi 1 month ago

All this kind of people are leaders then this country has no future

• Kwame Nyame 1 month ago

Stupid unintelligent ghanaweb feature.

• Kb 1 month ago

Those of us Ghanaians who voted for the NPP, we deserve every bad thing the NPP government is melting out to us. I only sympathize we those Ghanaians who, could foretell this calamity and, did not vote for NPP, yet they had ...

• Kwasi 1 month ago

The impudence of this thing

• FOOLISH TRIBAL CELEBRITIES. THIS FOOOLS DID A LOT OF DEMO AGAINST MAHAMA BECAUSE OF WHAT NPP PAID THEM. NOW THEY ARE QUITE 1 month ago

THE COUNTRY IS WORSE THAN WHEN THEY DID THAT FOOLISH DEMO AGAINST MAHAMA SO WHY ARE THEY QUITE NOW IF NOT BEEN TRIBAL. USELESS CELEBRITY THEY WILL SUFFER SAAA.

• Fact Checker' 1 month ago

Not humility, ass kissing, boot licking.

• Atoo 1 month ago

The arrogance of this minister is now becoming too much.This is the man who want to be a vice presidential candidate of his party with this level of arrogance.

• Courage 1 month ago

"Asantieman man kneening b4 North"

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

He's arrogant and his ass has to be fired. Next time learn how to speak to the person who hired you. Idiot.

• Amiin Pamtech 1 month ago

Don’t know if was a journal news report or a party’s communication, not filed on a independent balance!

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Akuffo Addo was behind the demonstration against JDM and the NDC then. Posterity is really at work. What a solid team.

• Major 1 1 month ago

THE DOGS WILL COME OUT AND ATTACK THE AUTHOR SOON. WE HAVE THE MEN.. HOW CAN SUCH AN ARROGANT FOOL EVEN BE CONSIDERED FOR VICE PRESIDENTIAL SLOT?
    IN FACT ELECTION 2024 IS A TEST OF THE SANITY OF THE GHANAIAN VOTER

• Kwam 1 month ago

Ghanaweb ,three teacher unions are on strike, you didn't find that as news worthy. But you publish a stupid stories that has no major bearing on Ghanaians

• Kwame 1 month ago

When the elephant is dying then it becomes violent and frustrated. Coming events always cast their shadows. Npp is finished and will go to opposition no matter what. Thank you.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

An Ashanti, Mathew Opoku Prempeh, kneeling down to show respect to a Northerner, Dr. Mahamudu Timothy Bawumia? Unheard of. Meanwhile, Dr. Bawumia himself has been kneeling and bowing down to Nana Addo. By the Law of Transitiv ...

• Enoch 1 month ago

24 hour Economy fever every where. Just enter Kejetia market, Abossey Okai, Makola and even the Julorbi House of the government. Bawumiah is a clown in politics and he worsened his case by being a BIIIG TIME LIAR.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

An Ashanti, Mathew Opoku Prempeh, kneeling down to show respect to a Northerner, Dr. Mahamudu Timothy Bawumia? Unheard of. Meanwhile, Dr. Bawumia himself has been kneeling and bowing down to Nana Addo. By the Law of Transitiv ...

• Oheneba Agyare Kyidom in New York 1 month ago

What is wrong with his statement, why are we so much interested in issues that walk us back as a nation, NAPO have done nothing wrong

• Mahlon 1 month ago

What an arrogance, and he want to be a running mate of Bawumia, oh Ghana, Lord have mercy on us

• Kwaku 1 month ago

The whole of Asharley Botwe, Nanakrom, Santor and surroundings are in darkness since 6pm. We had it off on Sunday the whole day and Monday from 12 noon to 5pm. You say this is not Dumsor ?

• Nii Joromi 1 month ago

Napo has all the traits of a rude, wicked and disgusting dictator. I'm happy his party will be in opposition soon as bad as the NDC is.

• Kofi 1 month ago

These people are bunch of criminals in disguise and Ghanaians have clearly seen what they are made of whilst in government.

• Emma, 1 month ago

i love de caption. indeed we have seen it all. we still have sensible human beings to go vote for these dishonourables

• Sam 1 month ago

Don't be deceived politicians are there to serve, especially in Africa . Politics in Africa is for money making..... Believe it or not...... That's is the truth.

• Akasirengo 1 month ago

This writer is makes no sense to me. He is too cofused and very emotional to discuss the issue he is trying deal with here.

• Akasirengo 1 month ago

This writer makes no sense to me. He is too cofused and very emotional to discuss the issue he is trying deal with here.

• Akosua Boateng 1 month ago

What caused NAPO to kneel before Bawunia? This is not humility, it is servitude. The tables have now turned.

• Kwami - US 1 month ago

@Akosua Boateng, that was beyond servitude and beyond aid. That was purely slavery and self-sacrifice in the name of politics

• John Tettegah 1 month ago

Most of the Ghanaian politicians including Napo, Ablakwa, Sam George , Adongo and Asante Bediatuo are arrogant. They forget that Ghanaians pay them to serve us. It’s a shame.

• Boldsteven to 1 month ago

There is a proverb in Two that a Crab does not give birth to a bird. What did Akufo Addo tell Togbe Fiti. Napo us just imitating his master. A dentist doc who knows nothing about energy a square peg put in a round hole paid w ...

• Atta 1 month ago

Dangerous Napo will destroy Bawumia's government in future. Not a running mate material

• Atta 1 month ago

GHANAWEB MUST GO BACK TO ITD OLD FORMAT. THIS NEW FORMAT IS LOUSY

• Kee 1 month ago

NAPO gave the reporter the correct answer to his foolish questions. How do you ask that the dumsor now is more intense than Mahama’s time. Hee

• WSamePeople 1 month ago

You guys at ghanaweb have turned the portal into an.ndc portal. This is not the ghanaweb built over yge years. It was built purely on neutrality. You keep stories there for weeks without changing. Very lazy sub editors you ha ...

• Jack Toro 1 month ago

This useless government and its self imposed leaders only good at insulting Ghanaians when they demand anwers.Is this Napo vice prez material? We have the men we have the men govt.criminals