Things you must do before paying for land – Lawyer makes a list

Read Comments Comments (33)

• The Gong-Gong Beater 2 months ago

Agooooo... Ghanafuor! All those greedy NPP aparatchiks who have forcefully stolen lands and are developing them into commercial residences for sale should look out on the horizon. The day of accountability is fast approaching ...

• Jolene 2 months ago

This is useless information because the SYSTEM DOESN'T WORK.

• Who Killed Mills 2 months ago

This is simple. If anyone sells something that does not belong to them they go to jail. But with land a huge chunk of those selling stolen land are chiefs, Abusia payin, basically some so called big shot who may have had pre ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 2 months ago

My friend's elder brother is the Mankralo of the Ga stool. He said all Ga lands that has forcefully been taken because of politics or stolen without the consent of the Ga stool, will revert back to the Stool, with or without ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 2 months ago

All those stolen lands shall be confiscated
    The illegal owners shall be put before the court

• Obuor 2 months ago

Hmmm and what happened to confiscated lands?
    The so called Ga lands released to the ppl.?
    Wer they not resold by the chieves to Chinese citizens?
    Did the ordinary ppl benefit from it?

• LORD KITCHENER 2 months ago

Shut up there, you fool!! If the Chiefs are reselling their own lands, does that give you the right to be stealing and looting..???? Who doesn't know how you NPP criminal monsters have greedily and madly spread your wings ove ...

• Robert 2 months ago

Lord wagyimi too much

• Funny World 2 months ago

Gong- Gong Beater or whatever your stupid name maybe. Stealing of lands didn't start with the npp, you must take note. You remember Kofi Ninja and his other police friend who were killed by some criminals due to land grabbing ...

• Cymarron 2 months ago

NPP CRIMINAL THIEVES... you have destroyed every single lake and river here in Ghana with your mad galamsey. You have also stolen thousands of acres of prime lands and forest reserves, so shut up and take the advice. Foolish ...

• Mahama promised free galamsey & goro boys in 2020 2 months ago

Didn't Mahama promise free galamsey, Okada, goro boys and everything that will make Ghana go backwards? Ghanaians will cry maaa haa maa when they mistakenly vote that Airbus & bauxite thief Mahama

• Papa Ket 2 months ago

All those points mentioned do not prevent the problem. Many did all that and more? There are cases where land was acquired through a reputable company selling plots after having bought acres, sells them for development, all d ...

• Say no to Homosexuality and Lesbianism 2 months ago

Homosexuality, lesbianism, transgender is demonic and evil. What does it profit a man(Ghanaians) if you gain all the world(Dollars) and you lose your soul(youth) in the future just by accepting LGBT activities in your society ...

• Saint sheriff richmond 2 months ago

These are the things we need to learn on social media.thanks your ladyship

• Eileen 2 months ago

"Your ladyship:? Ha ha ha, your ladyboat. She is a solicitor, not a judge, ofui!

• GPS 2 months ago

Nothing works in Ghana. Ghana is animal farm right now. Because Ghana judges, and lawyers are corrupted. My brother has all these papers to prove in court BUT the judge took bribe from the other side so he lost his own family ...

• Patrick 2 months ago

Can you explain how an individual can own land belonging to an entire family?

• Efua Asempa Kakra 2 months ago

There is always the ways n means” component to it, learned counsel!

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 2 months ago

We Are Very Interested In Working With You
    Check out our Complete Web/Social Media Package for your Business:

A. ONE WEBSITE
    B. FIVE TO TEN BSUINESS EMAILS
    C. OFFICIAL BULK SMS ACCOUNT FOR YOUR COMPANY
    D. FIVE TO TEN F ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

The criminals are those public servants working at the Lands Commission they can give you false information and documents before you know your money is gone and nobody get arrested, chief’s and family land as well. It’s n ...

• oh! Brown 2 months ago

You should get a land surveyor to get a site plan of the said land in your name to conduct a search at the lands commission. Most often, the site plan from these sellers are genuine but at a different location.
    I am a victim ...

• Stone 1 2 months ago

You are right. I am a surveyor and I have encounter this several times.

• Omanba 2 months ago

This woman is talking about ideal situation. But does the ideal situation exist in Ghana as far buying land is concerned?

• Stone 1 2 months ago

I believe it's an advice so you follow and exhaust all your options before money exchanging hands. Though these crooks still find a way to beat the system. Ghana is hard for many so all sorts of scheming happening. Let's just ...

• The Citizen 2 months ago

In a country where justice favors the rich, some of these points stated wouldn't work. Besides, most of these chiefs and land guards work together with some of our security agencies.

• Jerome Agbojackey 2 months ago

Lawyer Tina, you have taken me and others in constant doubt because land issues from great / or grandfather has been easy to wear shoes for whom the land does not belong to.
    Offsprings are left without any original land doc ...

• Zionism is racism 2 months ago

A simple solution: don't buy land in Ghana. Meanwhile, the racist, criminal and terrorist zionist state of Israel is committing genocide in Palestine with the blessing of Western countries.

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS ,S3D 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com F4D

• Ken U.S. 2 months ago

Just jail anybody who sells land unlawfully period!You guys accept bribes from such people and let them go freely. You can't do that SHIT in U.S.,now everywhere in Ghana is full of corruption from head to toe.

• Cameraman 2 months ago

Do something on the land

• Wisdom 2 months ago

Yes. But the state has abdicated its responsibility to eats citizens by looking on for land purchase to became virtually an impossible undertaking. Very sad.

• Maxwell Asare 2 months ago

What happens when the results of the lands commission search results matches with the name on the site plan but the land isn't for the one selling.
    The best way for one to be sure of ownership of a land can't just be only t ...

• The Piper 2 months ago

Mahama is coming like kakai to correct the mistakes in Ghana politics. He is coming like a coup d'etat but he is going to be voted in power massively. This is the first time we are going to have such a democratic government, ...