Should the Headmaster have rather lied about the true character of his ungrateful and disrespectful student? Let's be real. He has been with this student for three years!
LGBT is part of Ghanaian culture and values.
This is my story. I had always been a good and law-abiding student. We were in the final year on the first day of our final exams. Some people owed the school so we were as asked to produce our receipts as evidence of payment ...
Na who cause am?
Yours is better!
The principal of our College hated me for three years and put all other masters on my back because of one HUGE misconception: He thought I was the reason he couldn't get a colleague student he so much wanted ...
Kwane, you are a fuuul. This is the behaviour of most adults in Ghana that is why the country is not progressing. Young people are put under your care, instead doing a good job of it, many steal the resources for good running ...
It is because of useless weed smokers like you that we are suffering in Ghana. Only idiots like you will support the indiscipline of the youth. Do you think the headmaster who is well educated is stupid like you? That past ...
Does someone need a recommendation just to travel? As a young man I travelled far and wide, the only recommendation I ever had was purposed for entering school overseas not for visa. And what is ‘ungrateful’ , did his par ...
The Headmaster has written what he knows about the student, should he tell lies? We want people who will call a spade a spade. We live in a society where we accept lies, although we know that's not the case. I salute the Head ...
Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.
Bro. your motivational speech was rather a demotivation.
That was how your headmaster saw you after all the years you spend in the school together, a Christian institution for that matter.
And what did you do, you sold yo ...
It’s not about what my headteacher saw about me when I was in school, let me tell you what happened since you wank to know.
I only remember “the headmaster at my time instructed me to collect money from the class (Purp ...
This is what we called victimization period. Showing him pepper!
That can never be victimization. It is truth being told. Stop your nonsense and live upright lives. You like corruption too much........
No, the headmaster is wrong. You can refuse to give a reference but you cannot give a bad reference.
Don't you think it is funny this boy never said anything about how he was in school?
He couldn’t accuse the headmaster of lying? He only said the bad aspects of how students are treated. The headmaster wrote the truth. But he could have refused to write the testimonial.
It’s not about what my headteacher saw about me when I was in school, let me tell you what happened since you wank to know.
I only remember “the headmaster at my time instructed me to collect money from the class (Purp ...
really!
Too much weed in shs
Well, it will be sadly unfair to judge the student only based on what we have read in this document without knowing the background of what may have transpired between both parties. I think we must give a fair hearing to the s ...
I think we have rather heard the student's side of the story, we need to know what made the headmaster wrote that about the student. Some students? Hmmm!
Exactly. Africans equate confidence with disrespect and pride. The timid ones are most useful in corrupt systems.
See my post above and see if I was wrong. It's the gospel truth.
I am a witness to how a young man in his twenties whose father had brought to The United Kingdom, and within that same week this young man arrived, insulting the father like somebody he doesn’t know before. So I asked mysel ...
The story seems to act like a moving target. Initially he said he was in a hurry. Then he later stated that it was late so he went to the embassy the next day. From the narration, it sounds like the envelope was sealed. He to ...
Your headmaster probably was one of the pastor's who don't like telling lies to gain favour!
You decided to disgrace your country in front of a foreigner just because your headmaster wrote about who you really were in school ...
headmaster should simply have declined to right the testimonial.you assume student is ungrateful etc, however someone else may disagree. let one who has a fair and good assessment of the student character write. headmaster sh ...
If all headmasters are to do that; if all pastors are to do that, we would be extra careful how we live our lives. Listen to tributes to dead family members, "they calm, very loving, very religious, etc." even if the person w ...
It's not the first time will never be the last, Ghanaians are full of hatred and pull-him-down syndrome. It happened to me in 1983 but then where was the internet, where was the social media to publish it. In my case I was sm ...
@Frank Talk, do you see how STUPID & CRIMINAL you are???? Your own comment has fully revealed who you really are. You have been a criminal all your life, and that forgery you committed at such a young age makes me think that ...
@Frank,You see, you are telling us that your teacher was right in writing negative things about you. That is the kind of person you really were.
Nobody forced you to commit a crime. You are just a criminal like an armed robber who wants to rationalize his crime. I am sure your life is full of deceit and those around you can testify that you are a dishonest person.
HE IS RELATED TO ALLOTEY JACOBS
A very ungrateful family.
The headmaster is talking about your disrespectful behaviour you are taking about bravery
It is all lies. Mention to us your classmates or teachers in the school who can vouch for your conduct in school.
It is interesting that you are called back to the embassy to explain something written by your school master ...
The Headmaster may be right. But to classify a student as being ungrateful is too subjective that will forever be a question for right thinking people,
Good job Mr headmaster. Some of these little boys are becoming nuisances in schools these days
Lets Handle All your IT Services for your business or organization.
Check out our Complete Web/Social Media Package for your Business:
A. ONE WEBSITE
B. FIVE TO TEN BUSINESS EMAILS
C. OFFICIAL BULK SMS ACCOUNT FOR YOU ...
Why should the teacher be criticized? That is opinion. Ghanaians are taught to lie from their youth. If to him he was disrespectful and ungrateful should the teacher say otherwise. This country is full of corrupt individuals.
Thank you papa.
Use this opportunity to advice the upcoming students to be of good behaviour and for the seek of prosterity and stop attacking the headmaster
Kudos to the Headmaster! If only we had about 50% of his type.
Kwasia like that. Why are all your classmates silent? You disgraced your country in the embassy. Now you have openly tried to disgrace your Alma Mata online by publishing the school's fullname. It clearly shows how idiot of a ...
Back in the early 90s, a student pursuing an innovative masters programme at the Mechanical Engineering Dept. of the then UST in Kumasi, left the programme unceremoniously for the US. He had no regard for the school of author ...
He is in Canada he from Atieku very intelligent and stubborn
This could be an indication that the nation is breaking down and the laws, stattuetts and protocols governing the behaviour of the State and it's employees have broken down.
Yes, such testimonials were possible in the past ...
Before we throw the headmaster under the bus, ghanaweb please do a follow up on the matter. If the headmaster is alive, get his side of the story. There we can know if what he wrote was worth it or he was just mischievous.
If my headmaster had been a black man, I would have been pounding fufu now for survival.
The whites are not different from us. It is just yht they love progress and will go at any length to do what is progressive.
Fake story. Na lie. If the man hadn’t opened the envelope when he submitted it, how did he manage to get a copy of the testimonial (reference letter) from the Chinese embassy’s records? And he just saw this copy among hi ...
Yes is true. How did he get the copy of that.
Some embassies used to return documents submitted by making copies so its not surprising he got a copy
Okay, the Chinese embassy in 2018 returns all documents you submit for your study permit to you after your visa application. That’s how come I still hold the original copy. I still hold all original copies of documents I su ...
What God has ordained cannot be tempered with. Be what you are.
THERE IS NOTHING WRONG WITH TESTIMONY. GHANAIANS ALWAYS WANT SUPERFLOUS WRITING ABOUT THEM, BUT THIS NOT DONE IN THE ADVANCE COUNTRIES LIKE THE USA. THE GUY IS DISRESPECTFUL AND IT SHOULD BE TOLD. THESE ARE THE HEADMASTERS WE ...
There is nothing wrong with what the Headmaster wrote if that is the way he sees the student. Some people on this platform do not seem to appreciate how candid the headmaster has been. Should all testimonials be good if some ...
The typical example of this headmaster is the new headmistress of New Juaben SHS, Mrs Frempong. She is arrogant, inhumane, and autocratic. She is making the government unpopular by her stiff and strange roles and regulations. ...
Does we at funerals, we know this person is wicked but we will say good things about him. That's the kind life he lived in school. Probably, that is the kind of lifestyle the headmaster saw in him through out his stay in scho ...
So you speak all this bad words about your own country and their upbringing just to get a visa to travel out. Your words to the office was so wrong. Your headmaster was right.
Very bad headmaster full of hatred within
Disrespectful? Yes, but Ungrateful for what ?
May God be with you Isaac. You have done well. Most of the time the head teachers always want their students to fail in life. Every teacher has to behave like a parent .you do not have to get cross with the student. What the ...
Why blame the headmaster for his frankness?? This headmaster was frank about what he knew about this person when he was a student. This person has probably changed and has become a completely different person since. But the ...
So why is the headmaster under criticism? Do people know the character of the student involved? Why should the headmaster vouch for someone he can't trust?
Nonsense in Ghana. It's the essence of testimonials.
So do you think one will trust you for writing this?
The fact was what the Headmaster wrote about.
You are not serious and this does not motivate anyone
What are people going to China to do at all? How can you leave Ghana where you can grow almost everything and be traveling to China? If not USA, Canada, or Europe why is the purpose of traveling to China, to eat live frogs
We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com GR3
How did you get the copy of the testimony?
You are really what you are.
And let me ask how?
My pikin i tan God for you. No be anything ooooo,na jealousy dey kill dat wicked man. Tans say you bring up dis mata for us to hear. As de Akan pipo dey talk"aboboro nkosua ensen da." Keep it up my pikin.