450,000 free student tablets ready for distribution – Dr Yaw Adutwum

Read Comments Comments (36)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 2 months ago

YETE SO SAA!! BAWUMIA IS NEXT PRESIDENT!!!!
    SHAME TO INCOMPETENT, DISGRACEFUL, VISIONLESS, PESSIMISTIC, EVIL NDC!!!!!
    AUTHOR: John, Tema ----SOME POLICIES OF JOHN
    МАНАМА
    1) He promised to legalise Okada
    2) He promi ...

##PROPHET AHWOI, PROPHESIED FOR ALL GHANAIANS!!!!!! WHERE IS NIGEL GAISIE, OPAMBUOR, ODURO, BADU KOBI AND OWUSU BEMPAH? WHY HAVE THEY LEFT THEIR DUTY AND AWHOI IS NOW PROPHESYING??????
    “NATURE CAN SKEW THINGS” AWHOI SAID ...

EVIL NDC SAID FREE SHS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!!!
    NDC ARE EVIL PESSIMISTS AND INDEED THEY RIDICULED THE GREAT NPP DRONE PROJECT. THEY HAVE NEVER COME OUT WITH ANY POLICY THAT HAS HELPED THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY.
    THEY KICKED A ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 2 months ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• FRANKIE 2 months ago

Misplaced priority of misplaced priorities. While malnourished students learn under trees and dilapidated structures and inadequate classrooms and dormitories. This 'kentry' and 'edication' speaking miseducation minister who ...

• Cape Giant 2 months ago

Frankie, thank you. Misplaced priorities. I guess they are voting age so they can be bribed with tablets. They should take the tablets and vote against them.
    So some students have tablets and others sit under trees to study ...

• Kay 2 months ago

The greedy people want to cash out and also use it to lure the students to vote for them. This politicians are self centered and wicked. Students are bring attacked cos of no street lights, others are being taught in dilapida ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

450,000 / 32 = 14,062.5

Unless the article says other wise.

Thieves and fools.

You can't even bring a list of which schools & how many are being given to them.

The time is coming and will come.

Happy Easter to ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 2 months ago

THE DIRTY THIEVES ARE BACK!!!!!

• Kofi uk 2 months ago

This is a very unintelligent policy of the government, is the government able to supply tablets to new students every year? The government could have equip all shs schools with permanent computer labs for schools so that ever ...

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 2 months ago

We Are Very Interested In Working With You
    Check out our Complete Web/Social Media Package for your Business:

A. ONE WEBSITE
    B. FIVE TO TEN BUSINESS EMAILS
    C. OFFICIAL BULK SMS ACCOUNT FOR YOUR COMPANY
    D. FIVE TO TEN F ...

• Ojatanaa 2 months ago

Npp all the way the party of vision

• GPS 2 months ago

Is free tablet the solution to our education problems in the country? Many kids have laptops in Ghana but they don't have quality education. Many of the kids use it to play games. The tablets are very expensive. This is misma ...

• .com 2 months ago

It is never true to eliminate textbook learning to discourage producers . It still remains tall and can not be phased out. Do not throw away your textbooks,student!.

• Maame Abenah 2 months ago

The NPP has done well in the education sector and must be commended. The introduction of the School Feeding program was the start, followed by the Free SHS. Now we have the introduction of Free Tablets. The Education Ministry ...

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 2 months ago

Maame Abena or whatever you call yourself, you must be talking from your backside. NPP has done well for where? Do you understand education? Which part of the education has improved during the tenure of these animals? Ask th ...

• Northern star 2 months ago

Misplaced priorities and nation wreckers. Installed desktop computers in the schools like they did in America to benefit students and also last longer. Parents can buy laptops or tablets for their kids if they see them as bef ...

• GOD IS WATCHING 2 months ago

With these tablets, LGBTQ will be promoted through our kids. As for me, I will not allow my child to bring this infected tablet to my house

• Mike 2 months ago

Useless gov't. Have you paid the food suppliers? How many school blocks have you completed since almost 8yrs in power? Only fools will continue to vote for thieves like you.

• Raph 2 months ago

Hello Mr Cuntry,where are the Teachers to teach the students whom you are giving the tablets. You are a disgrace to the Ghanaian's education system. A whole soul call Dr cannot pronounce Country say cuntry.Who thought you at ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

Another NPP big misplaced priority.. Why give students tablets when you can't even feed them?

• Proszy 2 months ago

We will take it but still we're going to vote your incompetent government out

• SAMMY GYAMFI 2 months ago

FOOL,WHAT ABOUT THE ECONOMY?

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

Am asking,if the students finish the school and going home, will they go home with the tablets or the government will collect from them.Also anybody who will enter secondary school in Ghana will be free tablet every year? Whe ...

• Funny to watch Mr Bawumia's old videos and promises. 2 months ago

All because it's election year and you're desperate for votes.
    We have dumsor and teachers striked because of many unresolved conditions of service and you carry our hard earned money for this.
    Am not sure Ghana is ready t ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS.. D54RF 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV SYSTEMS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com H5F

• Malcom X 2 months ago

Teachers' stolen laptops to be distributed to their own students. What country does this to her Teachers! Well that's the trait of colonial masters in black skin

• Malcom X 2 months ago

Teachers are on strike in Ghana because that government took their 1850 Ghana cedis for laptop and refused to give them. About 250,000 primary school Teachers I'm Ghana have not received any laptop to help them in lesson deli ...

• maame 2 months ago

I will sell mine as soon as it touches my palm

• Dauda 2 months ago

THIS VOTE BUYING ATTITUDE CAN'T DETER US..YOU CAN DISTRIBUTE TABLETS TO EVERY STUDENT IN GHANA ,THIS WILL NOT LET US CHANGE OUR MIND TO VOTE FOR NPP LIARS....WE ARE NOT SHALLOW MINDED.

• Kwaku Mankata 2 months ago

May l respectfully, ask, can a weak foundation support a storey building?
    The basic level is weak,especially in the villages. Teacher motivation is low.
    Are students in the UK offered tablets for free? Are these students n ...

• Evil NPP PARTY 2 months ago

The treatment of NABCO trainees by NPP makes me see the evil behind NPP government coming out with any initiative like this one.They are only fooling the public to vote for them.They will deliberate drag the process of gettin ...

• Evil NPP PARTY 2 months ago

The treatment of NABCO trainees by NPP makes me see the evil behind NPP government coming out with any initiative like this one.They are only fooling the public to vote for them.They will deliberate drag the process of gettin ...

• Guru 2 months ago

We hope the tablet is not from KA Technologies, the azaa suppliers of Teachers laptops (TM1)

• Abrewa Duku 2 months ago

Are you for real? 450000 computers for students right? Can the computer guarantee them work after they are done?
    You guys are not using your brains.

• Brafo Ebenezer 2 months ago

Pls does it means , the cost of the students tablet is expensive and powerful than the teachers laptop, if the price of a tablet is 250 dollars? Waow!