We have not yet approved request for GH¢4,500 iPad keyboards - COCOBOD

Read Comments Comments (24)

• Addo 2 months ago

Eeiii Ghana paaa!! Not computers but keyboards. Why will someone there propose this? A single keyboard costing Ghc 4,500. Loot and share paa. Why should this be in the memo of Ghana cocoa board. If it didn't sit down well wit ...

• JJ 2 months ago

stop parrading your ingnorance, Apple magic keyboard 11 th generation costs 308 euros. Do the maths.

• Afua Iceland 2 months ago

A broke institution with 308 Euros keyboard? Are you mad?

• Frankwood 2 months ago

NPP is evil

• GN 2 months ago

You people are thieves. God will punish you all. You shall know no peace in the rest of your days.

• DotCom 2 months ago

I think the real scandal is the fact that we as Ghanaians have not reacted to the daily reports of high level corruption and misuse of public funds. The corrupt officials will continue to plunder the country until we learn ho ...

• Legal 2 months ago

How much do cocobod buy a sack of cocoa beans from farmers? A peanut and you sit at a comfort of your office taking big salaries and still finding means to steal more. I support farmers who snuggle their cocoa beans outsid ...

• Nii Joromi 2 months ago

Unproductive fools. Continue using paper till you all get wise.

• Truth 2 months ago

It's not funny anymore.

• BUSINESS / NON WEBSITE 2 months ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Decency 2 months ago

I'm sadden when l hear things like this the cocoa industry is on it knees all you can do is to procure keyboards for board members convenient.

• Kofi 2 months ago

These are hardened economic bandits, not bureaucrats. Since government has failed, I urge the public to mass up at COCOBOD to drag out those bandits and parade them through the principal streets. These bandits are not even as ...

• Kwame 2 months ago

Messrs. Boahen Aidoo and Fiifi Boafo, you are not thinking about the cocoa industry you have destroyed and how you have impoverished the farmers ? Providence will deal with you all nation wreckers.

• Thieves 2 months ago

Criminals and thieves. They deserved to be hanged.

• kwame 2 months ago

just look at the reason being given, really, this country is being run by crooks

• Ako 2 months ago

Who buys iPads these days? iPads are old fashioned and no longer useful. Either buy a good phone, and better still a good laptop.

• Kilogram 2 months ago

Oh COCOBOD. I have the same model of keyboard for wholesale...350ghc/piece. Hahahaha

• COD 2 months ago

Whoever made that stealing-minded request must be hooked out and sacked immediately.

• Jb 2 months ago

The man who made the request should be in EOCO custody by now. He should be tried for criminal intent.

• Kk 2 months ago

The interest of cocobod is never to see the board strong but to weaken it day by day..the board and management are stealing from cocobod in the name of procurement..how can the board complain of paper work when Extension staf ...

• You 2 months ago

Corruption in cocobod will always come out because God wants this work to bless the poor farmers...I'm asking the board and Management who has done nothing to retool their extension staff....are their staff with the farmers h ...

I think the time has come from the presidency, Chief executives, board chair and members, etc etc be allowed to swear by our powerful deities. All these nonsense will stop. Bible, and Koran are not helping us. Let us try for ...

Our thievery and corruption issues cannot be solved by the state agencies never. The solution lies in our powerful deities. Let them swear by them and the results shall be amazing.

• Truth stands 2 months ago

With this type of procurement, why won't the company sink! No wonder their finances are in a big mess. You cant fight galamsey and there is chop chop at the place
    Infact Ghana is not worth dying for as a country.