How fake news post 'forced' Sam George to comment on Wulomo child marriage saga

Read Comments Comments (83)

• ARREST ASHANTI CHIEFS TOO 2 months ago

This is despicable abuse of the traditional marriage. Not acceptable. However, I hope and wish that the rule of law will also apply when the Asantehene also offends the law again. So many Ashanti Chiefs are engaged in environ ...

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

My friend thank you for bringing this up, galamasey in the Ashanti region
    Shame unto the Asantehene. His uncle Otumfour Opoku left Asante kingdom like this?

• Ayigbevi... breaking the 8 2 months ago

Stupid News

• Wwwe 2 months ago

Animal is Ur region better than Ashanti hmmm animal

• Suzie Naana Pamford 2 months ago

These Ga people are really useless. Always occupied with food, booze and sex.

• PLANNED EPIDERMIC 2 months ago

marriage or betrothed ???????

• Joe Pap 2 months ago

After coming to occupy their land for your enjoyment now they are useless? May the thoughts in your mind and the hands that you use to do the condemnation be as useless as what you potray

• kk 2 months ago

What you’re saying doesn’t hold we don’t have video evidence of what you are saying we have video evidence of this marriage so I don’t understand what you mean here

• Aide Beyond Ghana 2 months ago

And what has the so called marriage got to do with Sam George? You NPP useless haters who because if your failure, are ready to allow LGBTQ for koko and koose from the Western powers. Shame on you. Your hatred for Sam George ...

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

He is a hypocrite.. He was silent on a clear Child abuse case because it does not help his politics. Meanwhile, He continues to waste his time on what happens between two CONSENTING ADULTS.

• Historian 2 months ago

How do you know he was silent on this matter? Bcos a person does not run to social media to comment doesn’t mean people are not investigating a wrong doing and working with the responsible authorities to follow up!

• Kweku Tsin 2 months ago

Feel free to play the devils advocate. He just responded to a fake post and did not address the issue. He glaringly, and surprisingly disranced himself from the people of Nungua, pretending He did not know any one from Nungua ...

• DEEVINITY 2 months ago

Are you implying that we relinquish the law into the bosom of individual whim and caprice??? Would that not be an advocation for wanton LAWLESSNESS??? The laws of the land are clear on matters of this nature and specify the c ...

• Rest Not 2 months ago

Buulu! Where is the Gender Minister who is paid exorbitant monies??? Is she not de ideal person expected to speak first?

• Ojah 2 months ago

Didn't the foolish and idiotic Sam 'Boy' George know of the Gender Ministry before going round insulting anybody and everybody who questioned his Anti-LGBT+ Bill? If he doesn't represent Nungua, they are neighbors and there i ...

• Asamoah Gyan of trumu trumu Party 2 months ago

Ojah is trumu trumu. His anus is dripping with my semen. Ojah will be a pregnant he goat soon

• Nyinte Godwin. 2 months ago

who are more haters than the evil Ndc party who accepts the maiming of our president Atta Mills by Mahama before being sent to hospital in a pickup to die a shameful and very sad death, Which party in our country have slaught ...

• Curriculum 2 months ago

Tell us why your kwasea John Thief Kumah the idiot died at Suhum junction on his way to Germany?

• Sam George the hypocrite 2 months ago

Sam George is a hypocritical big lip baboon. He spent all that time trying to tell adults what to do in their bedroom and now he is like a dear caught in head lights… wow. What a big ridiculous joke Sam George is!

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 2 months ago

I EXPECT JOHN MAHAMA AND ALAN BAGBIN TO ISSUE STATEMENTS ON THE ISSUE! THESE TWO ARE NECKS DEEP IN THE ACTS!
    SAM TOAD GEORGE SHOULD STOP HIS STUPIDITY!

I’m not PRO-LGBTQ+, and would never be. The fact is that the NDC ...

• Samson 2 months ago

In fact, the vote count of NPP is statistically the number of evil and wicked and sick people we have in Ghana. They are corrupt to their soul and pevert in all their manners. Very sickly.

• Aboagye 2 months ago

Ashantis are tired of you guys ,every issue you guys will bring Ashantis inn!! aba

• Osei Tutu of Chad 2 months ago

We Ashantes hate Ga people like shit

• Historian 2 months ago

Feeling is mutual my friend!

• Kofi USA 2 months ago

@ ARREST ASHANTI CHIEFS TOO ...This is just diversion tactic by the pro-LGBTQ+ activists trying to prove a point that indeed these practices are part of our culture. It's got nothing to do with NPP. I can't believe Sam George ...

• Tom T 2 months ago

See why you failed your BECE Social Studies paper? Asked to write on birds, you digressed to worms just because birds ate them.

How do you relate a negative customary marriage to environmental degradation in Ashanti?

• Gideon 2 months ago

Whataboutism

• Diamonds 2 months ago

NPP has started using fake news against Sam George on their Facebook pages to please their trumu-trumu sponsors. I'm glad I quit this evil party.

• Oh Ghana why? 2 months ago

Ghana is becoming weaker and weaker everyday. How can a 12 year old be married when our laws clearly states the otherwise? Why do we watch on for our traditional authorities to do this to a minor? Where are the child protecti ...

• Beautiful Aisha of Saudi Arabia 2 months ago

It was a symbolic traditional ceremony. The Nungua Prof. Dominic Fobbih will not her wai. Useless fools. Let's not take it out of context. The whole story was misconstrued

• ET 2 months ago

The tribal bigots think gas are fools or what and they are wise,they think the chiefs don’t know they can’t really marry a young girl that age it was simply symbolic to when she grows up and she consented to it anyways in ...

• Historian 2 months ago

They must be idiots to put out such news and expect decent people to take it the way they want it taken, whatever way that was. Children remain minors till age 18, until then they can’t vote and their interests must be repr ...

• Sam George is a lying snake 2 months ago

Actually Sam George is a hypocritical big lip baboon. He spent all that time trying to tell adults what to do in their bedroom and now he is like a dear caught in head lights… wow. What a big ridiculous joke Sam George is!

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Who told you, Paa Sammy, has fallen into any ploy?

The dude is telling Ghanaians he hasn't granted any interviews with any radio stations on the minor marriage saga, and you are expecting him to keep quiet and looks on wh ...

• Ayigbevi... breaking the 8 2 months ago

His "Proper Human Sex and bla bla bla" bill was heavily reliant of our local and customary practices and norms.... and here we are... "baby marriage"

• Diamonds 2 months ago

Your Ayigbevi name is still non-Ghanaian name. This is how you deceive boys under 12 years to remove their penis for artificial vigina.

• Nelson 2 months ago

Reputation?

• Ojah 2 months ago

THE FACE OF AN INFLATED IDIOTIC DONKEY THAT DESERVES TO BE SLAPPED!

• Osafo Mouthful 2 months ago

Have you seen Akufo Monkey Addo's gyimie gyimie face of late? Chimpanzee face self is better. Kwasea

• ISSA ALI 2 months ago

A HIPPO-PIG FOOL ???

• Akan Prophecies 2 months ago

SAM GEORGE KNOW OF COMPETENT AUTHORITY WHICH DEAL WITH CHILD MARRIAGE ABUSE BUT NOT HOMOSEXUAL ? FOR HIS INFORMATION , THERE ARE LAWS AND COMPETENT AUTHORITY IN CHARGE OF SEXUAL OBSCENITY IN THIS COUNTRY LONG BEFORE HIS BIRTH ...

• Historian 2 months ago

You obviously don’t understand how the boundaries of the so called homosexuality has expanded into LGBTQ+ (+ is for anyone else to add on their preferences). Do you know why the West has not gone to the Arab world, Russia a ...

DID THE WEST COLONISE RUSSIA, CHINA AND THE ARAB WORLD? YOU SPEAK ENGLISH BECAUSE YOU ARE COLONISE BY THE ANGLO-SAXON ' YOUR EDUCATION IS BASED ON BRITISH EDUCATION SYSTEM . IF YOU HAVE ACCEPTED DEMOCRACY UNLIKE RUSSIA, CHIN ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

Define sexual obscenity? Leaving obscenity to local interpretation and standards does not work anywhere that is why there’s the need for national laws. The anti-LGBTQ+ laws nationalizes sexual obscenity so that the Sodom & ...

WHO APPOINTED SAM GEORGE AS A SPOKESMAN AGAINST HOMOSEXUAL COMMUNITY IN THE COUNTRY.IT IS HIS OWN PERSONAL FIGHT . WHY SHOULD I TAKE HE, AND HIS FOLLOWERS SERIOUS? AM AGAINST !!!

• Dwarf 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo also impregnated and had a child with a 12-year-old called Adoma. This is a known fact and nobody can deny it. He should come out and deny it and we will bring evidence.

• Kweku 2 months ago

Fool

• John 2 months ago

Whether it's news or not we have seen how this stupid MP Sam George is. He said if someone Married 12 years child it's not a crime but LGBT is a crime. Look at how stupid this shit MP is. I hope someone will Marries his daugh ...

• Kulungungu Terrorists Party 2 months ago

NPP is Satan Party filled with liars. Evil NPP started their stupidity since 1957. Ask Nkrumah. Useless and stupid party full of villagers. Primitive fools nkoaaaa

• Historian 2 months ago

John, do you know what the + in LGBTQ+ stands for? It is for anyone else to add on their preferences. It may not be long b4 you have paedophiles, necrophiles, rapists etc adding themselves as the + in the LGBTQ+. Sam George m ...

THAT'S WHAT YOU FAILURES ALWAYS BASE YOUR ARGUMENTS. ON HYPOTHESES , SPECULATIONS AHBAAAH!!!!

• Xero Britt 2 months ago

After all the time and energy Sam George has spent smearing, slandering, misleading and lying about the LGBTQ community in Ghana, it's only appropriate that he is finally getting a taste of his own medicine.

Given his hy ...

• Historian 2 months ago

Zero Britt, you’ve left out the + in your ‘LGBTQ community’ do you know what the + in LGBTQ+ stands for? Try and find out, it might help you understand the pervasiveness of it!

• The Truth 2 months ago

how is it a fake news whem police arrested the mother of the 12 years

• OZYMANDIAS 2 months ago

Stinky, fouled-mouthed, disgustingly, bacteria-infested spittle coming from the smelly-mouthed old paedo. Go and get married to your own daughter or niece. This haggard-looking old fool should have been in “ police custody ...

• Bernard Oko Boye 2 months ago

Who is in power? The man is NPP supporter. Go and arrest him. Kwasea

• KD 2 months ago

Hypocrisy at it’s highest, so you mean you are not aware of what is happening in your so called conservative society, if it were to be other way round you would have been all over making noise. Sam George is a dangerous pol ...

• TRACKING SERVICES. 43ULKIHF 2 months ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com BF

NOW THAT HUMAN RIGHT IS PLAYING REJECTION ON HIS ANTI-GAY PERSECUTION, SAM NARTEY GEORGE IS PULLING HIS CURTAINS . BUULUUU. !!! OHIE3 FR3 FRE3 !!!

• Chief 2 months ago

You see how loose talk trick you??

• Yoo 2 months ago

Is the insult of the older/elderly people in the society not an attack on one of the key Ghanaian family values? I have asked the question because of the noise being made about the LGBT+: with Speaker of Partiament, Sam Georg ...

• HENRY, SPAIN 2 months ago

ABUSE OF CHILDREN MARRIAGE. NOT ACCEPTABLE. SAM JUST TALKING ON LGBT MATTERS LEAVING THE CHILD ABUSE INFRONT OF HIS NOSE. AWINGA PEOPLE. SHOULD FACE THE LAW. CROOKS

• Ggg 2 months ago

This man is a timorous hypocrite

• Abeiku Crentsil 2 months ago

What about your stupid father?

• Me 2 months ago

We love you big Sam. Keep doing what is best for mother Ghana and don't mind those stupid lgbtq infested party supporters.

• Kk 2 months ago

Is this MP normal? Why bring NPP into this? Nonsense

• Boye/California 2 months ago

Please leave Sam George alone for this Case he not involved in this tradition thing, he only makes a Law in Ghana contact the Government and leave Sam George alone

• C.B Agyeman 2 months ago

What reputation are we talking about here.Do you have any reputation at all.listen to yourself and hear your own language.who among us who have any reputation would talk like that.....the use of abusive words like 'useless,he ...

• Wwwe 2 months ago

Kwasiman Ur party also enjoin fake news more than anyone hmmm

• ESCAPE FROM SORBIBOR 2 months ago

The stupid NPP have got an escape route through this matter. Forcibly tagging the whole of the Ga state as NDC. You idiots should not hide behind this out of context case to escape from Sorbibor. Nmoa NPP poison givers party. ...

• DON 2 months ago

where is johnny hughes,,mr known all,,i learnt he is Ga too,,,BBC ISNOW LOOGING FOR SAM GEORGE TO DEFFEND HIS STUPIDITY

• Ndc chair 2 months ago

We are ndc and we marry babies.

We love underage.

• RADICAL DEMOCRAT 2 months ago

SAM GEORGE, PERSECUTOR OF INNOCENT PEOPLE TODAY, SILENT ACCOMPLICE OF SEXUAL PREDATORS TOMORROW. SILENCE IN THE FACE OF EVIL IS COMPLICITY. OH, ONCE MORE "OUR TRADITIONS" BLA BLA BLA. OUR SO-CALLED TRADITIONS.

• SHAME ON FAT LOW IQ SAM GEORGE 2 months ago

SAM FAT GEORGE, indeed you see what you termed as Ghanaian cultural values, this very occurrences in Nungua is nothing but also Ghanaian cultural values.... if that your fake patriotism for our cultural values were somethi ...

• Sarah Annobil 2 months ago

You idiots have been paid bribe by the LGBTQ community to attack Sam George but it will not wash. If your stupid fathers were homosexuals will you have been born with those dirty mouths to be attacking Sam George? Shame on yo ...

• NANA ADDO WON'T SIGN A SHIT 2 months ago

You mother fxcker, ever heard of married heterosexual couples NOT CAPABLE OF CONCEIVING OR SOME PEOPLE SIMPLY NOT ABLE TO PRODUCE ( born )....????
    I hope you ignorant fat sam GEORGE supporter have also ever heard ...

• kanawu 2 months ago

Sam George needs to condemn the whole ga state for this wicked behavior

• kanawu 2 months ago

Ga people like chopping small small children but they complain about LGBTQ which is between 2 consenting adults.
    Sam George is a hypocrite....

• Joy 2 months ago

I made a statement here that there are stupid marriage and sex activities that need to be check and abolished than LGBTQ

• Seedorf 2 months ago

Useless MP. If not Ghana where would this useless idiotic bigot like sam George be an MP? Kwasea, you talk about everything why are you not commenting on this because this is typically Ga tradition which is absolutely child a ...

• Rtd Captain Von Bogastein 2 months ago

Let me make this observation. Violence once created consumes its creators. The current president claims he’s human rights lawyer. Why is It that no member of NPP government has on any occasion addressed any public rebuk ...

• Alistair Mathias 2 months ago

Akufo Addo is a baboon. An "it is bound to happen" fool. If he is a man he should take Aljazeera to court. Kwasea

• K b 2 months ago

Not heard from professor Gampo