News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Bawumia, Kyei-Mensah-Bonsu intervene to clear items at Tema Port for KATH renovation

Read Comments Comments (133)

• KWAME 2 months ago

ARE;NT YOU TIRED OF THIS FAILED BAWUMIA???

• BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU 2 months ago

WANTING TO CHOP PRESIDENT NO BE EASY OO.. ALL THESE FOR THE CAMERAS... STIILLLL BAWULIAR WILL LOOSE THE NEXT ELECTION PORTOORRRR!!! HASHTAG MAHAMA AFA!!

• Togbuie Agorkorli 2 months ago

But dumb dramani paid 14million cedis to voters when he ran unopposed …still he won only 97% of the votes.

DMB = DR MAMOUD BAWUMIA = DUMB... Now we know who is DUMB!!

• Your Nyash is for puuu 2 months ago

Lol...... Hebcould hqbe just writen an executive order to give such an important responsibility he neglected a free duty ...

• Kofi uk 2 months ago

Hahahaha our own money, these guys are con men, pretending to care for Asanteman, it’s less than $70k

• Addo 2 months ago

Eii!! Last days they say are dangerous. Someone who could share somebody's rice to his muslims brothers and sisters now have 1million Ghc to clear medical equipment. Bawumia who believes Jesus Christ didn't die and resurrect ...

• Kwabena Barimah 2 months ago

Do you have it

• Afro Moses 2 months ago

Because of Mahama wickedness of selling Tema port MPS to do what they like to Ghanaians importers and to charge high and items becomes expensive.Folks you see Mahama wickedness?Even because of his incompetence and greedy for ...

THE 1 MILLION GHANA CEDIS MUST BE INVESTIGATED... HMMMMM!!!!

• Yoo 2 months ago

Investigate Mr John Mahama first, please.

• TILES WILL END UP IN STORES 2 months ago

Oh don’t we know Ghanaians? 10 Containers of Tiles and only 3 or 4 will go the hospital. The remaining 6 to 7 containers will decorate people’s mansions.

• The Lado 2 months ago

Almost 8 years and you people have not fine paper to investigate JM

• Ronna, US. 2 months ago

Indemnity

• Freewill 2 months ago

The same taxpayers money. How is bawumia's salary? Any business entity of bawumia's u guys know of? So what is plaudit about what he did? Desperate projections! Generally, the problem is not these stupid politicians but the g ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

Ask Mr John Mahama first, please

• Prof Gyau 2 months ago

You would have showered praises if it was John Mahama, What does John Mahama do aside been former president?

• What is GRA saying? 2 months ago

GRA has asked Ghanaians to report people with suspicious lifestyles. Where did the Vice-President get GHS 1 million for this gift? Will GRA investigate?

• Senanu L 2 months ago

Go and arrest that Bawuliar the disgraced northerner.
    GRA will show him where power lies

He got it the same way Mahama use $1 million dollars to import American singer to come to Ghana to teach NDC youth how to smoke wee.

• baby police,, 2 months ago

so u mean they are all the same right? did npp came to power to continue from mahama?
    we the floating voters are watching

• Abena 2 months ago

Well done in coming president, Dr. Bawumia

• ALLOTEY JACOBS 2 months ago

Recycled looted state funds for the cameras. Tweea!!

• Vanessa 2 months ago

This statement is funny as fcuk

• BEN 2 months ago

BYE BYE BAWUMIA- YOU WILL GO WITH YOUR FAILED MASTER OLU JACK TORONTO- GUYMAN

• Kofi 2 months ago

Is it possible to use your position as vice president to lobby for an exemption? In any case, how are you able to raise GHS1m as a public servant?
    We really need to check on these politicians. They steal from us and offer us ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

Please, first Mr John Mahama

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Julor house rat, jdm will jail your paymasters.

Ofui

• Powerful 2 months ago

Your stupidity will kill you. Has Mahama given our tax money to anybody?

• Foli Foli 2 months ago

Hmmmmm, really?

• Mr. Joseph 2 months ago

Hmmmmm, really. Isn't that cheap politics? But hey, Kumasi people are happy about it.

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Ghanaians should be smart enough not to allow bawumia to continue with Akuffo Addo government. This kind of governance is not what Ghanaians are expecting from NPP. Where from the ghc1million

• Yoo 2 months ago

Mr John Mahama has donated more than this amount before, so find out from him, please

• Togbuie Agorkorli 2 months ago

Mahama gave voters 14 million when he run unopposed.

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

Add some Galamsey money to it and things pass through Tema Port. Arrest some Chinese. Sell excavators.

• Nana 2 months ago

You can donate your life still you will nerve be president of Ghana .. criminals donating part of his loote

• Yoo 2 months ago

Tell same to Mr John Mahama, please

• Northern star 2 months ago

Mr Yoo the dwarf will go home with Bawumia. Go to Walewale and see poverty there and the lack of social amenities they have confronted with. Here we are again talking about a native of that community donating millions to supp ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

Mr Northerner Star, poverty is everywhere oo. Not only in Walewale, please

• AHIMADU 2 months ago

He should then pay for thousands of goods stuck at the port as well. This is soo cheap.

• Surge! 2 months ago

I agree 100%

• Victor 2 months ago

Contribute? A vice president has money to.........while the State is bankrupt.
    Mother Ghana. Is this the independence we asked for?

• THINK TWICE. 2 months ago

Considering how much he has stolen from the state, what he has contributed is too small. This is money given from the jubilee house. It is not his own money. These people have stolen so much that no amount they contribute wil ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

Mr John Mahama and his NDC appointees were worse in your assertion. Be truthful to yourself.

• Kwabs, London 2 months ago

Another political manoeuvring by this government. Refuse KATH the exemption it needs to clear items from the port to give Bawumia the chance to donate money to clear the goods to uplift his political image.This is no donation ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

It will continue to be your headache saaa.

• Farouk 2 months ago

Far East sources of funding ... Wake up Ghana!!!!!!!

• Col. Q 2 months ago

Chief Conman Bawumia and his NPP crooks! Money from the govt to promote Bawulier's campaign! Money is taken from govt's coffers , then branded as Bawumia's contribution to throw dust into the eyes of Ghanaians. Oh NPP when wo ...

• Kofi 2 months ago

I am surprise this fool called Bawumia is unable to appreciate the intelligence and political awareness of the present day Ghanaian.

• Yoo 2 months ago

You see how foolish you sound. Idiotic fool

• Bawumia eyes have died 2 months ago

How much are they paying you

• Yoo 2 months ago

I am gainfully employed oo. For your information, please. Politicians don't feed and cloth me.

• Yoo 2 months ago

You will cry taya

• Sammy 2 months ago

FAKE FAKE FAKE story by Ndc babies with sharp teeth

• Yakubu Alhassan 2 months ago

Thanks, next President

• IM 2 months ago

This money is definitely from government chest. This is politicking. The government could simply have waived the so-called tax. The hospital being renovated belongs to the government of Ghana. What a charade!

• GNAT 2 months ago

Incumbent. Thief man. Kwasea Bawumia

• Turning the Corner 2 months ago

IM, say it again ooo
    It is government hospital, belonging to the good people of Ghana so why will government tax itself for items meant to renovate it's own hospital??? Why will government release funds to renovate the hospi ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

That is your thought. You are entitled to it, please

• Jb 2 months ago

How much is his salary? Or he has joined the stealers? Thiiiifu.

• Sul 2 months ago

MARKETING THIS BAWUMIA HAS BEEN THE MOST DIFFICULT TASK FOR NPP......IF YOU LIKE CLEAR HOSPITAL ITEMS FOR THE ENTIRE WEST AFRICA.

• Papa Osei 2 months ago

Y3daase. Nyame nhyira wo

• Kwame 2 months ago

Couldn't the Government tax-exempt the shipments as it's contribution towards the successful completion of this project?
    Cheap politics

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Where did he get that money from? This should have been taken over by government because Otumfuor is only trying to do what government should have done. Dr. Bawumia is doing this just because of the Ashanti Region voters. A u ...

• Yoo 2 months ago

He stole the money from Mr John Mahama

• Ykb 2 months ago

This article is about bawumia and kath but u are busy talking about John mahama..
    What do u want to achieve? Mind you we have floating voters watching around

• Yoo 2 months ago

You quite understand the game play plan, so do I

• Not Necessary 2 months ago

The KATH is a government hospital and so why must the vice president use his own personal money to clear items belonging to the hospital from the harbour. To me it is not necessary at all as it appears to be political. Lookin ...

• WGoku 2 months ago

STEALING AND POLITICS. GHANA POLITICS, THIEVES STEALS, OWNED THE MONEY

• Jojo 2 months ago

It’s so strange in Ghana when this man keeps doling out money and no one asks the source of these monies including during the NPP primaries and the huge amounts he doled out. Is he printing the monies? Aside being vice pres ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

What’s wrong with we the black people , we’re all sick people our great grandparents sacrificed many years ago to build this beautiful hospital to save our lives across the country only for us to sit there and allowed the ...

• Emmanuel 2 months ago

Where did get that money from

• Nsia 2 months ago

Precisely, his salary is nowhere near that insane amount of money. That said, why can't the same useless NPP govt waive that amount, bearing in mind that it is for a good and charitable cause? Corruption on steroids.

• Bright 2 months ago

Exactly Emml, what have these incompetent guys done to our systems, processes and procedures. The State should simply have waived the tax, but no, a whole Vice President who should no better claims he is richer than Ghana so ...

• Kk 2 months ago

All dis for the camera ooooo......bt it will not work my brother...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 2 months ago

Where did he get this funds from? How much is his salary ?

• Cuntiki 2 months ago

He's paying back tax stolen tax payers money.
    He's a bitch.

• Slim 2 months ago

Ghana's money.

• FOYOOSIS 2 months ago

This is the roots of corruption that we're being faced with in Ghana amongst politicians. Where did Bawuliar get the 1m from to contribute to the clearing charges? The sensible thing Bawuliar should have don as VP is to initi ...

• TT 2 months ago

I wish since it is hospital goods there will be a tax waver .

They create the problem and resolve it as if they are saints.
    Where did he get such an amount to pay and clear the items

• Skippy 2 months ago

Not government of Ghana but bawumiya,where did he get the money from...stolen loot...how much is he paid per year .

• Agbeli 2 months ago

Proof of payment is needed as well as the source of the money.

• Sammy from kumasi 2 months ago

Who is supposed to pay the clearing fees?
    KATH is for govt
    1million Ghc is huge money by one person to pay .is the govt paying or Bawumia is paying from his pocket ?
    This is to score cheap Political points. Ghanaians are ...

• Kojois 2 months ago

Even Mahama who claimed his wife fed him have money to paid for delegates. See how stupid ndc are. Go and asked him. Useless people who dont think outside the box a little

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Dumb ass NPP thieving sycophant, you have elephant manure for brains.

• Maame Abenah 2 months ago

Dr. Bawumia, may God's blessings be upon you for your kind heart. May you receive tenfolds of your love gifts. May you and your house receive more from God, because of your sacrifices to the people of Ghana.

• The Piper 2 months ago

Monkeys dey lie lie human beings. Taking our taxes to give charity!

• Solo 2 months ago

Nonsense and stupid

• EL Chapo 2 months ago

Now i get one million to give out. No more bowl in hand begging for money in China

• Lilyput 2 months ago

If not for politics, does it make sense when we are able to give tax waivers to private developers to clear their imported construction materials, but not for KATH.

I we really thinking as a nation. What kind of leaders do ...

• Akajatayogogo 2 months ago

He don't fill ashamed that individuals contributed renovating the hospital.Shame on NPP .

• Francis 2 months ago

Thanks for your contribution to that, may the lord bless you so that you will be able to contribute to the development of our country Ghana.

• Kweku Soofi 2 months ago

where did he get that amount of spare money after all his present expenditure? How much is he paid plus allowances? Our politicians have set a bad national trend, even our children our copying- where do they get all these big ...

• Ursula 2 months ago

Hmmmm. He has donated many buses already. Some to football teams. Julor kwakwe. Morkola rat. These people have really looted the state. Money swine. Thieves

• LONGJOHN 2 months ago

HE WILL ASK NACK HIS MONEY IF YOU DON'T VOTE FOR HIM

• Steves 2 months ago

Is this money from Bawumia's pocket? Where did he get that amount of money from his genuine source or public money? True politics at play.

• bingo 2 months ago

taking our money back small small
    thank you

• Mohammed Fucked a Carmel. 2 months ago

False Prophet Mohammed and his Islam followers really encourages Beastiality(Having Sex with Animals) Mohammed fucked a Carmel.

Mohammed's Disciple Ibn Abdul Talib wrote “Always when his wives had their period, I saw the ...

• Powerful 2 months ago

Bawumiah has contributed our tax money not his money, our money, Ghana's money

• Ludu 2 months ago

The situation is a reflection of a failed system and an indictment on the government of the day. How did we get here? We shouldn't be here if the systems are working.

• He can Donate his Corrupt Money 2 months ago

Shame on this failed Bawumia

• Choco1 2 months ago

I'm seeking clarification on whether KATH is a government or private hospital. Shouldn't the government waive off duties considering it's their responsibility to renovate the facility? It's disheartening that individuals are ...

• Nana poku 2 months ago

Write your comment thank the next president of ghana

• Kwame 2 months ago

CHEAP!!!!!!
    That 1m can go into further works.
    Tell your government to grant the project tax exemption. Where did you get that amount from- probably from us.
    You guys give cronies tax exemptions for profit making venture ...

• kk 2 months ago

This guy is desperate. He's behaving like a drawning man who's looking for the last straw to hold onto. Celestial beigns will intervene in this upcoming election. Its going to be a heavenly affair trust me.

• K Baffuor 2 months ago

Doesn’t make sense to me knowing that the MoF can be written to for tax waivers. Friends of this government have enjoyed huge tax exemptions so why can’t this be waived?
    If Bawumiar really paid this which I doubt, then ...

• K Baffuor 2 months ago

No wonder Ghana is broke! People in government are super wealthier than the state. Conscience is disturbing some of them. Their bringing out the loots under their beds of Cecilia D has all that why not the chief transporter

• Koliko 2 months ago

This is money from galamseyers. Never mind him. Their own bad policies have crippled the port services. We are wise now.

As a mate where did you get the money
    Abi you are stealing from the driver and car owner.
    Color Bawuliar Alhaji banzai fake Muslim imposter Christian timothy

• Nana 2 months ago

Ns3m foo sei aaa kwaa kwa ….

Ur govt is in power and u are the vice president…the project being undertaken is of national interest and actually is the responsibility of govt to renovate and take care of that hospital ...

• Steve 2 months ago

Some of the comments I’m seeing on Ghanaweb seems there’s a lot of fools on Ghana web
    Why do u have to politicize everything

• Senanu L 2 months ago

We shall frustrate you at GRA, since you decide to insult us. We could have allowed it to pass underground. Now we sha ll expose all your dealings you Bawuliar. My brother Fiifi was right, a disgraced northerner.

• GRA Will Expose Him 2 months ago

We shall expose him at the GRA since he is fighting us. We need NDC to come to expose this foolish northerner. Cattle boy from Walewale

• Ghana Ba 2 months ago

I don't care what happens in Ghana any more

• Ivor Mensah 2 months ago

Our money

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

Ibrahim Mahama 's MAN tippers, 100, could pass Tema Port without any duties. Gradually Tema Sea Port is killing the economy. Government is supposed to care about Schools, Hospitals and other institutions. But see yourself. T ...

• KGB 2 months ago

This is not a news. They are the government. They make it impossible for everybody to clear their goods at the port, including charitable organizations. If they turn around and help KATH, this is nothing to celebrate. They ...

• Kwan - Asante Autonomy is the only way 2 months ago

What is Osei Tutu waiting for?

• Kwasi 2 months ago

This is super corrupt dysfunctional system they created and wallow in. They made this jungle called Ghana where indiscipline, nepotism and cronyism is the order of the day
    And all government institutions are broken

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

CORRUPT NPP USING ITS OFFICES TO BUY VOTES.

Two corrupt NPP clowns doing what the NPP corrupt government does best, using its office to massage the Otumfuo for votes. Other hospitals and healthcare facilities around Ghana ...

• Oklemekuku 2 months ago

Just for the cameras. Why should it take a sitting vice president to clear items meant for a government hospital? C'mon folks

• Ike 2 months ago

Ghanaweb stop these misleading headines. Bawumia never Ghs1m when he was not a politician. This is government contribution and must be captured as such. Period.

• Observer 2 months ago

Foolish people we are talking about KATH renovation and look at ur nonsense comments
    Wait until ur admitted to a health facility wen u or a relative is sick

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

People are not foolish for stating their opinions on this matter. Why would any business entity, agency, or individual order goods from overseas, and not budgeting the amount needed to clear those items? The only reason why t ...

When will Ghanaians be civilized to appreciate their own products.We leant that there is a factory under one district one factory producing high quality tiles products exported and being sold in UK so why import tiles into th ...

• kobby 2 months ago

Why should the Vice President intervene if systems were working in Ghana? Tweaaaa. Nkwaseas3m ara kwa.

• Kwabena Barimah 2 months ago

Because of jealousy,selfishness and wickedness,you will not appreciate it.

• Kimi 2 months ago

You could have written to Commissioner General for a waiver of duties if the items are meant for charity. Why didn't you do that, just because you want to achieve cheap political gain. It's ridiculous.

• Dots 2 months ago

With due respect the money is not for him

• Kpakpo 2 months ago

Good example, other religious leaders will also bring their containers to develop their region let see what will happen if there will be justice or selective

• Justice Napare 2 months ago

The people's Money.

• Dd 2 months ago

I don't have faith in Ghana anymore