News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

'She is almost 16' - Chieftaincy Minister 'clarifies' age controversy around Wulomo's 'wife'

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Chief 1 month ago

Still a minor

• BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU 1 month ago

ARE YOU HER FATHER?? LET'S LOOK AT HER BIRTH CERTIFICATE, PLSSS

• P Djamgbe 1 month ago

What is this so-called minister trying to do, make excuses for this man? People who are supposed to take matters of this nature seriously are rather trying to tone down the debate and make the matter go away. And surprisingly ...

• SAM GEORGE KNOWS STEPHEN AKWETEY VERY AS NDC MAN 1 month ago

So the Wulomo was a Christian baptized Stephen and was once the Interim Chairman of Accra Hearts of Oaks Management. The Paedophile was active in the PNDC Era, was sent to Bulgaria to study Communist Tactics. Active in NDC P ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 month ago

If it was Asabee's office, he would have already quietly given the contract to renovate, at an inflated price to his sorry ass wife. He and Napo are the incompetent and corrupt members of the BIG NOSE GANG!

• YAW 1 month ago

Do your chest correctly Child international have spoken,Hon Francis Sosu has written a letter to demand some few things ,Nana Oye Bampoe former Gender minister has also spoken

• YAW 1 month ago

Sorry for typo errors

• Nobie 1 month ago

Does the law on defilement say defilement is OK if the victim is almost 16? At any rate wasn't it the same conspirators and criminals who declared to the whole world that the child is 12 a few days ago? When did she grow th ...

• OSEI 1 month ago

A MINOR IS A MINOR, DO NOT MAKE EXCUSES FOR A PEDOPHILE

• Kweku Tsin 1 month ago

did you read the story?

• AMEGA 1 month ago

Where is Sam George? I want his comment. Marriage to a deity is part of LGBTQ+++++++++? LGBTQ++++ a medical condition. Do we pass laws to kill them or jail them?

• Bortey 1 month ago

The most stupid aspect of the case is that the 63 years old wulomor has been sleeping with women anyhow and his children are also given birth and now he wants a virgin who is just 15.

• Richie 1 month ago

Oh yes I can imagine the number of Nungua Women has has children with.

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 month ago

She is too small...This business opportunity for you or a relative, friend or as charitable gift to anyone, is a great service-provider business with low capital (as skill is your main capital) to startup. ACT NOW so you don' ...

• BB 1 month ago

Just get some strong 30-year-old men to fu*k the Chieftaincy Minister's grand daughters who are between the ages of 12 and 16 let's see if he will be making this foolish argument. Twerp.

• Diamonds 1 month ago

I hope the lgbtq branch of npp who were attacking Honorable Sam George are listening/reading.

• Kwame 1 month ago

She is almost sixteen? You are okay mentioning that statement? I understand that not all the have good judgment on what is good or bad.

• Bortey 1 month ago

Bernard Mona was supporting the 63 years old wulomor not because the actwas good but for him to also repeat the act in the North became he claims he is now a chief.

• LET THE COURT DECIDE! 1 month ago

You are not the Commissioner of Birth and Death Registry.

Let the courts decide. It looks like the dirty old Wulomei has raped the girl and reason why they are trying so hard to give her a footballers age to escape a rap ...

• Gbemi 1 month ago

When Stupid people rules, the subject atrociously suffers

• Mr. Ibu 1 month ago

They said they already initiated some rites long before. Do know what rites they are talking about. It is possible this girl is pregnant. That will be the next breaking news> Stay tuned!

• Twene 1 month ago

Asa B is an idiot.. there’s no justification in this so please stop the nonsense. Our constitution doesn’t approve of it

• Nznaa 1 month ago

This is a shame.
    1. You marry off the girl at age 12.
    2. You grant an interview when alarm blew that she is 13- Granted you got it wrong the 1st the 2nd should be correct for something as simple as the age.
    3. You come ba ...

• Vote against Bawumia if he is not arrested 1 month ago

This nonsense must stop..rot everywhere

• Almost..kwasia 1 month ago

U want to push from 12 to 16? Won't work. Arrest the phidophile now

• HENRY, SPAIN 1 month ago

STILL MINOR. U SHOULD KNOW. CALL A SPADE A SPADE. HE SHOULD FACE THE LAW.

• Koo 1 month ago

Hypocrisy is too much in Ghana. A corrupt society where even one virgin out of ten girls of age 15 can not be found. The so called child rights activists and opinion leaders have all failed to address this problem. But they a ...

• The General 1 month ago

Yes she's almost 16 today and will be almost 21 tomorrow. I think this thing has been going on for long. Stupid leaders everywhere.

• Dr Phil 1 month ago

Another useless ministry.

• Patriotic voices 1 month ago

What does the law say about age of conselt? Is she is a "minor" or an "adult? There is no middle ground called an "almost adult" to be treated as an adult

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

The chieftancy minister should resign immediately

• Donatus 1 month ago

The MC was saying "neken, neken, neken", "Tear rubber".

• Sukuuuura flamingo road sukuuukuura 1 month ago

Can a woman marry a deity? And who go her? Just askingoooooo. Is booooketey that deity or? Is borketey using a name deity to pleasure his okkro penis? Oooohh booooketey laweh tsuru, akwetey maaaba? What at alllll trouble yo ...

• Capt. Adabuga 1 month ago

It baffles me how Ghanaians express rage over unnecessary issues but do not express same emotions when politicians collect double salaries or steal monies belonging to the state

• The devils advocate 1 month ago

Almost 16? WTF are you talking about,idiot?
    A minor is a minor is a minor. Apply the law and
    let the law take its course without favours or discrimination.It is about time some leader have the balls to get rid of these anac ...

• Boye/California 1 month ago

Arrest that bastard and stop talking nonsense she is not 16 liars and Liars shame to Ghana to allow this Monster to Marry 12 years old Girl shame again to Ghana Leaders

• THE WULOME IS A FORMER NDC CHAIRMAN ASPIRANT 1 month ago

By name Stephen Akwetey. Aka B.S

• THE WULOME IS A FORMER NDC CHAIRMAN ASPIRANT 1 month ago

EEeeeeii NDC!

• Kwame 1 month ago

In any religion, a man, a woman, a boy or girl is married to the god, if the god is supposed to have been that of the opposite sex.
    So, among the Anlos, the priests of the gods are call Amegashi, being a woman or man.
    Thu ...

• Don 1 month ago

Stop this nonsense. The Mp's and ministers are chopping the young girls freely. Don't touch our customs. The girl is more than 12 years. Court must stay away.

• Kelly 1 month ago

Have you ever seen Asamoah Boateng said anything sensible? Foolish man appointed as chieftaincy minister. Kwasia akwa

• Kwasi 1 month ago

Resign because of Sampa case

• Komla 1 month ago

because he thinks for sampa pipo

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 month ago

First of all the 12 year old baby girl of is from the Volta Region.The old Wulomo will split her virgina into pieces and cause her instant death.

• TRACK UR CAR NOW. VG,4F, 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com H684

• Yakwei 1 month ago

Another IDIOT

• KOFI YESU 1 month ago

I find it somewhat surprising that the NDC aren't organizing demonstrations with placards denouncing the harsh economy, which has led to a 63-year-old Paedophile marrying a 15-year-old minor because they can't afford the brid ...

• Who poisoned John Kumah 1 month ago

NPP Party after condoning trumu trumu still want to add pedophilia to it. We are dead as a country. You have all the powers to arrest the pedophile but youre sitting down and blaming Sam George who got nothing to do with it. ...

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

A big lie. How come those nungua beasts did not say say it earlier? A 63 year old "marrying" a little girl? Ghana is really a shithole country.

• Kofi 1 month ago

Stomach journalism reportage in this country is a shame

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

so 15 year old gal, a child

• Pat. 1 month ago

This minister should concentrate on his work and stop defending indefensible actions of some of the most corrupt people in the country. Does the girl in question as tender as she is consented to the marriage or she was forced ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Who cares about the age. The parents are the main problem to put their daughter in front of this whole tradition of the Ga. I wont make my daughter marry an idol or an old man. It a shame to the parents

• Nana Atuah 1 month ago

Ghanaian are so stupid they fail to see and read in between lines. The girl is 16 and i will insult anyone including the minister who uses birth certificate as a proof of evidence in any form after the supreme court ruling on ...

• Kwame Adu 1 month ago

Asa B: did you see, and verify the girl's age from, her birth certificate? Who told you she is almost 16? Are you her father? Nonsense.

• cape Giant 1 month ago

there we go. Nothing like almost 16. She is 15. Stop trying to clean up. We tolerate all this mess from these so called traditional rulers.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Now listen to another one. A minister now saying the girl is 16 and so what? At 16 years she is still a child according to the laws of Ghana. Next week the same child will be 18 years and in another week’s time she will ...

• BG 1 month ago

Nonsense, even if she is one day younger than the legal age at which she can legally consent to marriage the man has committed a crime. Is he and his advisors so stupid that they can not wait for the girl to attain the legal ...

• Obeng Yeboah 1 month ago

I wonder people in this country didn't see anything wrong about this nonsense marriage including the whole minister

• Rex. 1 month ago

Why don't you publish the birth certificate and other documents as evidence of your claim. Thanks

• Scott 1 month ago

Stop saying that nonesense, you're just another hopeless lier, are you the spokesman for the foolish traditional chief? Even if she's 16, is that the age of been marry to someone who's 63? Don't fu*king defend him, will you b ...

• kwasi appau 1 month ago

such stupidity, why doesn't he go marry his 16 year old daughter to a 63 year old. Nonsense all the people should be jailed.

• ownboss 1 month ago

which part of this girl looks like shes almost 16,she cant be 13 let alone 16,pls come again.you can defend if you want too but dont tell lies about her age.we grow to be fooled or lied too

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

The best step you can take to protect the minor is to have that perverted Wulomo castrated.

• Pelicles 1 month ago

Can you do it?

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Yes, you idiot, I can do it. And I can also have your Pelicles testicles pounded into dust by a court order for being a sympathizer of a perverted child molester.

• Mediocre. Fellows 1 month ago

It is time admit that we have a shithole press which does not have the time, skill or interest in verifying new stories before and after they are published. Their work is always between hearsay and fake news. It a pity tha be ...

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

Even if she is 16 it's below d minimum age of 18.This marriage is unacceptable.

• THE GIRL IS NOT 18, PERIOD 1 month ago

Sort out the problem, Asamoah Boateng and cut the bull…t. A crime has been committed by a dirty old fool of a man.

• Angrywhiteman 1 month ago

Where is Sam George now ?!? African traditions you call this ? ... in the West we call it rape of a minor and you go to prison for it but not in Ghana. Then the West is decadent you say ?!? ...

• Miss Mae 1 month ago

The minister would love one for himself

• K.O 1 month ago

Jacob married Sarah when she was 10 years old. Do your research.

• Kwame 1 month ago

This just a tip of the iceberg. Mpanninfo) ne nkokrafo) no edi nkwadaa no dodo. The old men are chopping the small girls too much

• WEBSITE DESIGN/APP. 64F3DKVXD 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...