News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Passport fee hikes here to stay, Ablakwa can make noise out there - Deputy Minister

Read Comments Comments (101)

• Cathedralman 1 month ago

Wow, I love npp. Go hang yourselfs. Passport no be food

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

Arrogance of power in full regalia.

• Nothing is free!! 1 month ago

Please, let's understand that nothing in this world is free. Our problem is that we kept the price at GHS 100 for years and now have to adjust the price to cover for inflation and an improvement in the quality of passports.

• Yaw 1 month ago

Arrogance of power. You will surely go to opposition and will not enjoy the proceeds.

• Divine Ninja of America 1 month ago

Masa! It is nonsense to hike passport fees. Citizens must able able to afford a passport. You fuckn rude and arrogant to deprive citizens of their rights to own a passport while they live in poverty and have no money to pay f ...

By self-defense, Ghanaians should think about finding ways to kill almost all corrupt politicians instead of voting for them to enslave society where people struggle and suffer to die for no justifiable reasons. The problem i ...

Please, tell your MPs to end all political appointments and your problems will be solved or reduced. I prophesy this to the be answer. Prophet Professor Prince Awuah David, PhD (ncu.edu), alias, Divine Ninja of America.

• Memp3 meho as3m 1 month ago

Ofuie not is free but you're shouting free education kwasia kwa

• TRUTH 1 month ago

Hahahahaha you don't need to insult them. They are already ashamed of themselves for how useless they are at management.

And anyone who don't need a passport now, please avoid it, they have a NEW CHIP AND PIN PASSPORT plan ...

• Stone 1 1 month ago

Everyone agrees with price increase, but what we’re you doing all this while, when you could have increased gradually? If they or any of these leaders had the foresight, this should not wait till now, where you do over 500% ...

• Sam 1 month ago

why worry with these hopeless politicians, they aren't nation builders , but business men finding their way out to get rich. why will you die for such hopeless nation call Ghana.

• Akos 1 month ago

Free SHS.

• Sul 1 month ago

YOU'VE FORGOTTEN YOU ARE MAKING NOISE ON FREE EDUCATION AND YOU ARE HERE AGAIN SAYING NOTHING IS FREE...YOU SEE DECEPTION.

• MANTSE BI NARH 1 month ago

Useless human being, you have barely eight months to leave office, how can you something has come to stay

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

I will use Ghc 800 as a passport fee, but I can't get money for you when I am travelling abroad. Do you know how Ghc700 could save some family in Ghana?

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Cathedral Wanker Man... And, where does the extra revenue go?
    straight into their pockets, cupboards, bedrooms, wardrobes etc. To a dick head like you that is epitome of NPP"s good governance. Odwan bi ba!

• FPP 1 month ago

I personally think they should change de name of de party, from NPP to FPP Foolish People Party

• NDC bastards 1 month ago

Useless NDC therefore stupid ablakwa with his ugly face will make unnecessary noise about almost everything the govt wants to do. Nobody needs passport in ghana except you want to travel. The national Card is now the primary ...

• Stupid NPP followers 1 month ago

Your useless Ashawo mother

• Donatus 1 month ago

We will soon be playing back your own words here for you to read, listen and see.

• NPP - NEVER, EVER AGAIN..!!!!!! 1 month ago

Indeed, these FILTHY RAMPAGING MARAUDERS of the NPP are firmly justifying why they would be heading into opposition in December. Even with all the dirty, criminal, heinous and atrocious scandals that they have committed again ...

• Kramai 1 month ago

Haha minister position is not permanent oo they should speak well small

• Mensah Ywum 1 month ago

Why are members of this government so insensitive and so arrogant as it they were doing Ghanaians a favor?

• Des 1 month ago

We should better watch out, more and more forever are getting connection PASSPORTS, especially Nigerians Africans are fools gradually foreigners are taking over GHANA

• Des 1 month ago

Correction; foreigners

• Agyenco (UK) 1 month ago

So Passport has become a necessity in Ghana. In Uk and other European countries people just request for passport only when they want to travel. Why should Ndc wants capitalise on any issue for the sake of politics? How many p ...

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Agyenco ...another NPP fanatic living in England and watching moronic WONTUMI TV for information. The sensible UK govt increased passport fees by a few pounds, What is a legislative committee? Ablakwa, is an MP,and he has e ...

• Hades 1 month ago

Your mentors created unbearable living conditions that push people to immigrate. You now want to deprive them of the only document that will allow them to try their dream elsewhere.
    Stay forever in your (UK) dump in Ashiaman ...

• Kobina Boafo 1 month ago

The deputy minister is an idiot, a moron ,an intellectual Neanderthal. Any 500% increase in a product overnight is nothing but plain thievery. Of course in Ghana Politicians think once in power they can fo whatever they lik ...

• Chief 1 month ago

BEST COMMENT!!!! Kwasiato of a deputy minister

• Manny Kay 1 month ago

What is passport and what do we need it for. How is an increase in passport cost going to bring hardship on Ghanafo. Aaaaba let's be real for once n think like humans.
    Ghc500 = Passport fees = $38
    You get a passport to ap ...

• Kwesi 1 month ago

Arrogance

• CAD 1 month ago

Arrogance has eaten deeply into the fabric of NPP. They don't respect anybody in Ghana bcuz of the ill gotten wealth. A day will come

• NPP NEVER AGAIN 1 month ago

CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.ARROGANCE.THIEVES.U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.KWASIA OF A DEPUTY MINISTER.FOOLS. NPP NEVER AGAIN.KWASIA LEADERS.

• Nico 1 month ago

Arrogance here arrogance there arrogance everywhere. Tweaaaa

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

This is it . The excuses by the Deputy minister is clearly indicative of the most incompetent government ever in the history of our country. What is this guy talking about?

• EL Chapo 1 month ago

Another fool in the making. Joe inheritance! Woagimi paaaaaa! It's not ur fault.

• BIG FOOL KWAKU APERATWUM (GIMI GIMI ABUA BI BA) 1 month ago

DO YOY IDOTS IN GOVERNMENT THINK BEFORE YOU OPEN YOUR DIRTY MOUTHS TO SPEW RUBBISH TO GHANAINS? BECAUSE AKUFFO ADDO THE LEADER IS RETARDED EVERYONE UNDER HAS ALSO BECOMES A FOOL???. SO WE HAVE THE MEN, ARE THIS IDIOTS THE MEN ...

• WEB SERVICES.. 67nNH6 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Nzema K 1 month ago

Woow. The arrogant doing Ghanaians a favour??
    Increasing price of an item by 500% is nothing to him??

• Man to man 1 month ago

U very insensitive . A minister must not speak like that. NPP will never be in power forever.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 month ago

Mahama reduced the duration of passports from 10 years to 5 years. Where was stupid Ablakwa then?

• BAWULIAR,,, WE WANT YOUR STANCE ON TRUMU TRUMU 1 month ago

YOU ARE A STUP!D NPPIG.. ABOOAAA PIIIII.. 500% INCREASE IS PURE THIEVERY... NPP EWIIFUOOO!!!

• The Mothe Serpent Of Corruption 1 month ago

He was with your ASHAWO mother the drunkard

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

Useless and hopeless National Destruction CONGRESS supporters, All what they know is insult.

• OGyam 1 month ago

@ Kwasi the fool..... In India, passport lasts for 20 years. So, will your clever, intelligent, "we have the men" group of arrogant and thieving bastards also have the common sense the increase the duration of passports fro ...

• Hades 1 month ago

Wow!!!!!
    Any idiot living in a slum in Accra can claim to live in Europe with 2 GH cedis of internet package.

• Don 1 month ago

You Re talking crap. You will never use the money to improve services but pay yourselves huge monies. We know you thieves.

The increment makes no sense. It is way too much.

• Afriyie 1 month ago

Any fool can be Deputy Minister in the NPP like this foolish one

• Give him two days, he will say he was misquoted! 1 month ago

They make these arrogant statements, thinking they will be there forever. Is it your main aim to insult Ablakwa, you have no concern for Ghanaians? Honestly, I am getting tired of these people.

• Abraziaa 1 month ago

When you idiot are speaking like this we will insult you useless people foolish man with week thinking leaders you people will go to opposition animals

• Kobie 1 month ago

Ghanaians and hypocrisy. You will pay 100 and pay extra 1000 as bribe to someone at the passport office to help get the passport fast. Why not pay the 600 to improve service and reduce the delay and bribe paying.

• History 1 month ago

And are sure there will be any improvement in the services? Hmmmmm

• PK 1 month ago

Passport is now a vital commodity.

You talk of devaluation. What was the value of a 100 cedis when it was first introduced? How much is it worth now?

• Ebo 1 month ago

Arrogant at its highest level. He talked as they are going to do a genuine works.

• Northern star 1 month ago

Very irresponsible so called ministers in a shit-hole Ghana. I was very disappointed listening to the sector minister herself justifying the higher price for acquiring a passport. They both look foolish in the eyes of the enl ...

• Kofi Sam 1 month ago

Mr. Dep. Minister i think your response was harsh and does speak well of a Gov't appointee. Remember your speech is out there in the public so you you need to a bit decorus in your responses. Thanks

• Onyansanii 1 month ago

Gyimifour aa Omo aboaboa omoho ano ebu Oman nkwasiafor ASE fuor kasafi nkoaa na moka kyere yen yeso yede behyia mo agyimifor

• Esi 1 month ago

We know NPP have hajack the whole Ghana for themselves.They do what they like and if you talk they come for you.They have no any respect for the constitution and Ghanaians.They are looting with impunity as if there's no Akuff ...

• True Citizen 1 month ago

Your days are numbered! If all is justified, you can not talk to fellows who let you be that way. These guys are so pompous and l wish to see them when they are on opposition.

• Moha@30 1 month ago

Hmmm mother Ghana dey suffered in dis wicked,arrogance and selfseen intelligent individuals,pay more for better service is the mantrac of the day,being PURC,and others

• Akajatayogogo 1 month ago

They don't respect Ghanaians, look at the statement he brought,we can make noise he don't care.We hear. Or he Deputy Minister think is Ablakwa he said that to,is the citizens of Ghana because Ablakwa is representing the citiz ...

• Abu D 1 month ago

This is arrogance and disrespectful to the people of Ghana. You are speaking to Ghanaians not Ablakwa. Speak to Ghanaians with decorum. Power is not possession.

• Asare Invisible 1 month ago

Insensitivity and arrogance at the highest order.

• Dr. Nana 1 month ago

Honestly Ghanaian politicians have become overly arrogant because of their positions they hold in political office. Democracy has created thieves and crooks under the guise of elected leadership. I can't believe how Ghana has ...

• History 1 month ago

Mr minister, I hope you will not also make noise one day when you find yourself in opposition. Or you will be in power forever?

• Afram 1 month ago

R E S P E C T....!!

• Thony 1 month ago

See another arrogant foollllll

• Slim 1 month ago

Wow! Arrogance of what.

• Dee 1 month ago

You are right sir. Put this one to a parliamentary vote you will see

• OBRONI 1 month ago

You guys are highly disrespectful with gross incompetence. We are taking note of their words and will use it against them when they lose the election in December

• Samuel 1 month ago

Arrogance. We will send you to opposition and you will continue with ur arrogance.

• NDC bastards 1 month ago

Useless NDC therefore stupid ablakwa with his ugly face will make unnecessary noise about almost everything the govt wants to do. Nobody needs passport in ghana except you want to travel. The national Card is now the primary ...

• Odjame 1 month ago

You are stupid just like your write up . Kwasiabi ba

• Odjame 1 month ago

Stupid fool , they need money to steal . Some of these idiots must be killed . Is the country for him ? Very annoying and arrogant.

• Lord 1 month ago

Don't mind this useless. Ablakwa.in.Nederland.we.pay.1000.euros.for.A..passport. Ablakwa..must.shut.up

• Tutu lol 1 month ago

Arrogant bastards. Look at his baboon face

• Kofi Oppong 1 month ago

Mr minister, please is there any mature way to present your case without being so arrogant and pompous.
    Beware that you are giving victory to your opponent on the silver plater!

• Yakwei 1 month ago

Ei, you guys have got docile Ghanaians to speak any rot too.
    I pity those who will go and queue to vote for these fools

• Daniel USA ???????? 1 month ago

Arrogance is like cup of tee in this npp government.
    I do not like ndc government but with the level of impunity and disregard for the ordinary citizens I think is better they are sent to opposition and come back to their se ...

• kwame 1 month ago

NPP MEMBERS BEHAVE AS IF GHANA IS FOR THEM ALONE AND SEE GHANA AS THEIR PRIVATE BUSINESS WHERE THEY ENJOY MONOPOLY. THEY CAN CHARGE OTHERS AND SHARE AND THEREFORE DO NOT HAVE ANY PAIN

• WH 1 month ago

So as for npp there is no one who speak with wisdom

• Sul 1 month ago

I LIKE THE WAY THESE NPP PEOPLE TALK TO GHANAIANS.

• For what reason 1 month ago

Nonsense talk. Which majority of Ghanaians are you referring to? Bear in mind that anything that has a beginning has an end. Your time will definitely come. Unpatriotic nonsense

• Jah Tool 1 month ago

Such an arrogant person has a ministerial appointment? We live to see.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Ugly, useless, senseless, shameless, worthless, clueless, reckless, gormless, lawless, stupid, corrupt, foolish, deceitful, ignorant, arrogant and primitive fool. Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• Akwesi NyameAdom 1 month ago

The arrogance of present Ghanaian politicians, especially these NPP crooks. FEDERAL GOVERNMENT NOW!

• George 1 month ago

I'm always astounded by the stupidity of our politicians. Instead of taking your time to explain why these fee hikes are necessary in a polite manner, you're talking rudely and arrogantly. This clown needs to be advised that ...

• Sule Mohammed 1 month ago

You guys are too arrogant. Can't stand them.

• AFrotropic 1 month ago

Pride and arrogance, indeed goes before a fall. These politicians make things extra harder for themselves at the general election. Soon,.their smoothness level is not too far off. Pres Kuffour has said before. It will be bett ...

• JK 1 month ago

Nonsense arrogance, spewing garbage

• Arrogance of power 1 month ago

Shup up deputy minister

• Jkn 1 month ago

Thank you NPP. One day, I will also show my power. You know what I'm talking about.

• Fame 1 month ago

Ei, Mr minister, power is transient and no one is immortal. The arrogance shall be over one day

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 month ago

NPP and arrogance from the president to the kayawo they don't respect Ghanaians, time will tell go ahead

• Joy 1 month ago

Me my problem is not the fee. My problem is the long months to get this passport done

• NTOW 1 month ago

Sammy should know it isn’t everything that one needs to make emotional noise about and this deputy minister should put a bridle on his mouth, stupid comment I must say

• Stone 1 month ago

Enter woa

• Gyataba Gyeasikan 1 month ago

Eeeeeeiii ghana ay3 m3b3, someone can just wake morning and start talking nonsense, just because he is a deputy minister? Aba? This npp administration is nothing but piece of trash.
    You increase passport fee and you want cit ...

• Kwadwo 1 month ago

This arrogant posture of these appointees will definitely help send this bogus party to opposition so they should keep it up.

• Kwam 1 month ago

Honestly, this is one of the issues l don't believe the minority should be making noise about, that prospective travellers outside Ghana can't afford the new fees. What is the cost of visas or plane tickets to the nearest nei ...