27-year-old nurse who left Ghana two years ago wins national award in the UK

Read Comments Comments (27)

• Cameraman 1 month ago

Kudos keep making Ghana proud.

• WELL DONE MASSA BUT WHAT ARE THE CHALLENGES OF A TYPICAL GH NURSE WORKING THERE? 1 month ago

Well done sir.However we must not let this isolated instance of an award-winning Ghanaian professional paint an overly rosy picture of life in the UK as a Healthcare Professional (Nurse, Social worker, Physiotherapist, Occupa ...

• Miss Eshun 1 month ago

Great advice.

• Ralph, USA 1 month ago

Congrats!!!

• K.kwafo 1 month ago

Congrats to Okore Yeboah.I hope your success story and award in the UK has sounded the bell to our leaders.We are quick to publish and celebrate the achievements of brilliant minds we lose to the developed countries due to ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

I totally agree with you. The UK has not given him any special additional training in their country but it's all mainly what he leant in Ghana but the difference is the opportunity he had to showcase his talent. We need some ...

• DotCom 1 month ago

Remember that school environment can also shape how you perceive the world. Most African professionals who go abroad are retrained because of our lower standards. I appreciate your patriotism but facts are facts. Ghana’s ed ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

You are right about me being patriotic. But I have studied in the UK and had a few Ghanian students round me. In Ghana I was ordinary and so were a couple of the guys I studied in the UK with. But in the UK we were special. A ...

• A DYSFUNCTIONAL EDUCATIONAL SYSTEM THAT OVERATES ACADEMIC PERFORMANCE 1 month ago

The educational system in Ghana grossly overrates academic performance or IQ .Other more consistent markers for great success later in life , career or vocation are not appreciated or even recognized. Character traits like CO ...

• DotCom 1 month ago

If we don’t compare ourselves to others, how can we determine whether we are progressing or failing? Comparison helps us to know where we are. Unfortunately, we live within our shelves and pretend as if there is no world ar ...

• Selfmade KING / MONEY 1 month ago

I'm a proud gay rights advocate. Selfmade KING or Selfmade MONEY is my name

• Ray 1 month ago

Brilliant, keep making nursing profession proud

• Joy 1 month ago

Good. Ghanaians are making it big any where they go

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

Kudos young man, if you were still in Akufu’s Ghana, you will have been a waste. Afuom people who don’t care about their people. We will all leave Ghana for you and do well in Abroad. Wicked vampires!

• GPS CAR TRACKER. 1`dhde 1 month ago

TRACK your vehicle with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f4e

• Sak 1 month ago

Well done, bro. Stay focused and the sky will be your limit. Congratulations

• Close friend 1 month ago

I have known this guy personally, he is always passionate and enthusiastic about research. I hope this award boast his confidence to do more and raise the the flag of Ghana higher. Congrats Ebenezer

• Ker 1 month ago

Congratulations !!

• Sam Young 1 month ago

Well done. We are proud of you. You made a good decision to leave though its affecting our health sector. On the other hand you will still have been stuck with frustration here

• Mansa 1 month ago

Well done you. But we all know this man is not a day under 45

• Oboku 1 month ago

CONGRATULATIONS!!!

• AHIMADU 1 month ago

All of us will leave laaaa.

• Chitto 1 month ago

Congratulations Mr Yeboah.

• Rex. 1 month ago

Ghanaian politicians should bow down their heads in shame for lack of opportunity for youth to contribute to development.

• Ogam 1 month ago

More wins champ!

• Bitter truth#1 1 month ago

In a country where politicians sit down for their skilled workers such as teachers, nurses and doctors to be taking away, then automatically there is no country..The Govt of Ghana should stop these nonesense..what these weste ...

• Abi 3 weeks ago

This is what everyone should do transform your life, education,vision and mission.after this u will earn good money then dress to kill since that's the African mentality.change your life through education and you will leave a ...