How can we be facing 'dumsor' 6 months to elections? - Carlos Ahenkorah laments

Read Comments Comments (91)

• Medeama 2 months ago

Your government has not been paying for the electricity it uses for all these years and that has caused producers to cut production. They have no money to continue producing.

They've run in billions of debts. Your governm ...

• Ruthan 2 months ago

Akuffo Addo/NPP shd be blamed for that all those power agreements that John Mahama went in for shd have been abrogated.We needed one whole massive investment for clean nuclear power for about 4000 mega Watts of power from pos ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 2 months ago

Every evil the NPP did has come after them.

• YSL 2 months ago

Go and ask ur grandfather Akuffo Addo and his useless and incompetent vice Bawumia, Mr Ballot Box Snatcher, Karma is dealing with u bunch of lying thieves, Its pay back time for all your lies and deceits in 2016.You dont need ...

• UNCLE PEE 2 months ago

And you think Russia will invest that much nuclear energy for Ghana under an unfriendly government? See, the Russians installed the Kwabenya atomic reactor under Kwame Nkrumah but this same UP traditionalists handed the blue ...

• Ruthan 2 months ago

You're not abreast with time I'm not talking about those abandoned gift from USSR.There are currently companies in Russia and China building CLEAN nuclear plants which can last for 40yrs b4 renewal.It is not cheap but it more ...

• Chief 2 months ago

Best way to go!!!

• Apraku 2 months ago

Ghana can't take care of a nuclear plant. And nuclear energy is anachronistic,since the western world are even abandoning it. Just think of Chernobyl and Fukushima. There are millions of ways to tap energy, but Ghana is sitti ...

• Ruthan 2 months ago

You're naive and ignorant there are now more CLEAN nuclear plants around the world.Why do you think France is angry with Niger?

• Apraku 2 months ago

Ruthan , be it that we've have clean nuclear energy, the problem is taking care of those plants and it's waste. Can Ghana afford that?

• they say they say 2 months ago

It seems you're talking out of your ass...Nuclear!!

• Instead of thinking good power generating 2 months ago

You always gone for loans to construct over head roads in kumasi, tamale wasted money for Ho airport which is doesn't needed at this moment
    Our leaders must wake up from sleeping and do first what is necessaries

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

A stupid serpent split tongue comment, idiot where are the money your PDS thieves collected for good three months plus, on behalf of ecg?
    Thieves!

• Useless akofo adoo 2 months ago

Idiot, but village kumasi airport is needed or? nppigs are just nation wreckers clan or tribal party

• Apraku 2 months ago

I'm smelling a rat with this current Dumsor. There must be sabotage somewhere for equalization. Why would Ghana pay 1 billion dollars yearly for her electricity and then sit in darkness? I'm wondering why the energy minister ...

• Donatus 2 months ago

What has npp added to the national grid? naught.

• Willie 2 months ago

Look there's no sabotage anywhere, it's just that some people are not being truthful. You can't pay IPPs, you can't but fuel for your plants.What else do you expect. Moreover you couldn't add even a kilowatt to what you came ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 2 months ago

They're no longer out to impress anyone...Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's your ticket out of lack & want. This business opportu ...

• Yaw 2 months ago

The criminal activities you and your party engaged in in 2020 killing innocent Ghanaians at Techiman south, you are paying for it. We claim to have human right lawyer as president but injustice is the order of the day. Happen ...

• Nana 2 months ago

Ghana needs massive investment in the energy sector just like what Burkina Faso and Tanzania have entered with the Russian govt.5billion USA Dollars for 3000mega Watts for clean nuclear power.Those power plants that Mahama/ND ...

• DENNIS "MILACLES" ABOAGYE 2 months ago

Wó y3 nantwie muuuuu... @Nana kwasia! Why has your mentally-retarded Nana Akuffo Addo not gone for those clean nuclear plants you are talking about if you think Mahama's solution wasn't good...????? Stupid fools... all they ...

• Kweku 2 months ago

This is a clear example of the deception of Ghanaians by political parties in Ghana. There was dumsor under NDC and there's now dumsor under NPP. This issue of dumsor in Ghana shows that both NPP and NDC are the same in their ...

• Johnny 2 months ago

I completely agree with you both parties have failed in the power sector since 1992.They shd look at the agreement that that SMALL boy military leader of Burkina Faso is going in for.Ghana don't need the toy types power agree ...

• Anthony Anongnyah 2 months ago

This is the song all the disappointed Npp are singing that ndc and Npp are the same which is not true, ndc is far better than Npp

• Mambo 2 months ago

Forget about NDC and deal with NPP who was caught in corrupt deals in renegotiation the Ameri and car power deals

• No9 2 months ago

My friend shut up. Who and who are the same. If you are disappointed in your foolish party or government don't add NDC cos npp is a disaster. Useless bunch of idiots running the affairs of gh

• Bawumia has FAILED 2 months ago

Bawumia won't even get 30% on Dec 7.

• A CONCERN CITIZEN 2 months ago

Hon. Carlos, its surprising that NPP has not realised what is going on. God is against NPP. You lied to us from opposition to win power, lied about others and one thing God hates is false witness and that was what you did. No ...

• El Chapo 2 months ago

When that fool u call president was renting private jet. U didn't know the money will finish..... u

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 2 months ago

Foolish!!! With all your hypocrisy, dereliction of duty, opportunism, criminality and lies, you are pretending not to know what the issues are? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• JACK TORONTO 2 months ago

Your government inherited excess power, but they couldn't manage it and ended up to DUMSOR This is a super incompetent government in the history of Ghana.

• Nii 2 months ago

You still believe in that STUPID propaganda by John Mahama?Have you seen what that small boy in Burkina is doing?Soon they will all stop buying power from us.

• J0eY l0nD0N 2 months ago

Gaslighting, twerp.

Only a fool couldn't see this power problems coming up.

Given the pace of destructions your useless government were running every government's institutions, down!

We were warming your useless gove ...

• Instead of helping solves numerous problems 2 months ago

You people are there wasting time on this western world nonsense trumu trumu, very pathetic

• Con man 2 months ago

This useless and criminals animals never take responsibility for their foolishness fool's paradise only Ashanti's and week thinking people will believe bawumia no sensible human will vote for npp MP's and their useless govern ...

• Addo Dongong 2 months ago

So you are still not aware of your incompetence and stupidity?

• Kilogram 2 months ago

In their desperate quest to come to power, the NDC is capable of anything. Remember that their sympathisers are in various sensitive facets of the present government...not leaving out disgruntled members of the NPP...who will ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

Aahh, aboa yi s3 odi @Kilogram! Hw3 né kwasia kakraka bi... !!!!!!!! What then is your use if you NPP animals cannot deliver simple, adequate and secure power supply?? Stupid fool... you are talking about nuclear power from ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 2 months ago

Carlos Ahenkorah, I don't think anyone has informed you yet, that your wicked and clueless NPP party is having dumsor 6 months to elections because all you WICKED BANDITS have stolen all the financial resources of this nation ...

• Kwaku 2 months ago

THE NDC MUST ABANDON THE SARDINE TIN SIZE POWER GENERATORS IDEAS AND JOIN BURKINA FASO IN CONSTRUCTING THE FIRST NUCLEÀR GENERATOR IN AFRICA.. NDC MUST SHOW COURAGE NOW.

• AAA+ 2 months ago

Ask mahama and NDC for their dirty politics, every wise personality know their dirty play, buying weak operators to do dirty work for them.

• We have the Men 2 months ago

Where are they? Please go and ask your President. The evil that Men do live after them. NPP falsely claimed that they resolved which everyone knows that it's untrue. I'm sure the worse is to come. Naniema, shaygu banza

• Abraziaa 2 months ago

This animals government never take responsibility for their foolishness no sensible human being will vote for npp MP's and their government vary useless people in government look bawumia week thinking vice president always sp ...

• 000 2 months ago

What happened to JDM'S excess power you guys made noise about.
    Incompetence incompetence incompetence.
    Your party is opposition bound.
    You guys should get some hot water and bath.

• Donatus 2 months ago

Shut up there, ballot papers snatcher. what 6 months, this started way back january.

• BOY KOFI 2 months ago

Please stop this Kumawood comedy now.Where is the excess power now?
    Why will somebody sabotage ECG when you know the real problem is funding?
    Don't worry be happy in opposition.Tnx.

• Respect 2 months ago

KAMA at play. Next time don't do dirty politics

• Dokua 2 months ago

After elections is ok abi???? Voters wise up

• Emily 2 months ago

Why we are building national cathedral

• Kwesi 2 months ago

Carlos it's a funding problem and we all know it. I am surprised you claim you don't know it

• Elephant Farmer 2 months ago

How can a man eat a Ballot Paper? How can this be? It will be a funding issue? Many institutions doesn't pay for electricity supply. Dumsor will be back when Mahama takes over.

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 2 months ago

That is just one sign of the last days in power!!

• Kate 2 months ago

Another idiot. That is called lack of planning and sustainability. Your father builds you a new house and after seven years for lack of maintenance you get leakages and you are suprised. NPP is is full of pin heards

• Agyeman 2 months ago

Why are hurt have u finish chewing the ballot papers , well you guy said you have the men do it Pres Mahama told u that you have not been president before you don't know how it work , do it if you know you cannot do get out ...

• Kofi dadey 2 months ago

Jokers. You refused to spill water from Akosombo and running it until you destroyed homes and you say you managed it well. Aba !That actually exposed your mismagement

• Boy Moses 2 months ago

Pay back time

• Duka daya 2 months ago

Ask the gods. Everything is stacked against you. It would do you people like Naija film.

• Igpi 2 months ago

Karma is a bitch. Every govt i deliberately unable to pay venders for their services will face karmic reaction. Aban hunu. Fire npp into opposiotion into to save Ghana.

• K Nyame 2 months ago

Covidiot.Is this man an MP?the same person who ate ballot papers like a goat?

• ofi Adu 2 months ago

This is very serious. There's something fishy above this. NAPO want to be Vice president but this is not speaking well off him. And the Npp executives from the president down has to investigate this issue immediately

• OSAFO KANTANKA 2 months ago

Are you sure you don’t know why there’s ‘Dumsor’ 6 months to elections? This is a deliberate attempt to render the country ungovernable after the December elections. Your incompetent government is aware they have al ...

• Pablo 2 months ago

IT IS SIMPLE, YOU REAP WHAT YOU HAVE SOWN

• Achakanapaya 2 months ago

Is because you guys are Shameless, dishonest, useless, senseless, clueless, thieves Lai's in power. You guys nothing about governance. You can to power with lies, God is exposing you guys big time.
    When you Lai to power the ...

• Yabi Yabi 2 months ago

I’ve and will always maintain that the NPP party has the most ignorant people of Ghana for its membership. The truth stares them in the face but they’re incapable of seeing or seeing with understanding. Here are the clues ...

• ABC Law 2 months ago

Eight years here, eight years there. You can’t be so sure you are the best for the country. You’ve run out of ideas to even fill the petrol tank ti generate power. My party but I’m very disappointed in you.

• SAM FAT GEORGE, BIG FAT LIAR 2 months ago

Stop pretending, hypocrite....
    The problem is chrystal clear to even A KINDERGARTEN KID.....
    IT IS A PURE FINANCIAL PROBLEM.....
    NO MONEY FOR GAS FOR THE POWER PLANTS.....
    NO MONE ...

• Carlos is a Thief 2 months ago

Carlos you're a Thief yourself. Kwasia man keep quite. You alone dey chop for ports. Bad clearing agent for B5 and other Chinese companies. You're too stupid.

• Willie 2 months ago

If you care to know how you were able to sustain that sector 7yrs was as a result of somebody's investment he made for you which some of your ungrateful people didn't appreciate. Now that it has come back to hurt you, see how ...

• Kojo Poku 2 months ago

Liar, Liar, Liar. NDC fixed Dumsor. You inherited the energy legacy of the NDC. You are a party of liars, liars

• Kemp Jonas 2 months ago

Well l think the dumsor we are seeing now is far lesser than Mahama's time. Listen Mahama was worse president and he will always be. Ghanaians will be foolish to bring Mahama back again.

• Ghanaba KK 2 months ago

YOU WILL SEE WORSE THAN THIS
    The corrupt and incompetent NPP/Bawumia , wicked government are reaping the wickedness they sowed.
    Ghanaians must be ready and be seriously prepared to uproot them out of Ghana politics.

• Slim 2 months ago

Things fall apart... 8yrs of lies.

• Miagy Soft 2 months ago

Stupid current group and batch of NPP cohorts with the mother serpent of corruption and the she gooat vice president who wants to nlbe preaident, indeed Bawumiah!!!! Your loosing the election not only becaus3 of dumsor, but ...

• Jkmee 2 months ago

Light no light NPP is going into opposition. We are really experiencing hell under this dirty corrupt NPP Nanaborrowmia government

• Anonymous 2 months ago

Worry more about Ghanaians and not just NDC. Look at what you have done to our economy. Does it sit well with you Carlos?
    Taxes and inflation alone is enough to kill any business so worry about the economy. Dumso is just th ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruption 2 months ago

Napo says it is not Dumsor but dum siesie may you can correct him

• Kwaku Ananse 2 months ago

IS THAT THE BALLOT PAPER EATER?
    Bawumia talked too much in 2016, as if he was God, and now the Almighty is exposing him for all to see that he is no better than those he was ridiculing. See - Bawumia taunted Amissah-Arthur, ...

• Kwam 2 months ago

It appears God is annoyed with the current NPP government that all sectors in the economic and social life are in shambles. May be they should tell Ghanaians they deceived us into power and have under performed.

• Kwame 2 months ago

How can we be facing dumsor 6 months to election? The way to face that dumsor is to make NPP remain the ruling party in Ghana and by the grace of God that is what we have. What else do you want?

• G H Sam 2 months ago

We are experiencing dumsor now because we have been adorning ourselves in borrowed robes

• Ghana baa 2 months ago

Is this so us to know that this is the strategy sammy awuku spoke about ... The npp is diverting discussion off the incompetent vice Dr bawumia and npp gov to say people r trying to sabotage them when their imcompetence is ou ...

• Wise Up 2 months ago

Carlos Ahenkora, wait when you are loosing then you snatch and chew all the nallot papers OK. I trust your capabilities when it comes to things like these.

• Joy 2 months ago

Who is is to stop this stupidity? Carlos stop asking stupid questions

• BRIGHT ADJEMAZE 2 months ago

All we the workers are Ayigbe people (NDC).Our hands are on throat of the NPP squeezing it slowly,strongly and surely.

• History 2 months ago

Pls ask Napo, the incoming vice

• Cardinal Gobineu 2 months ago

Go and stop it,,, siato Carlos ....
    It is Allah...
    It is God...
    3y3 Twedeampong na anni mo ho... siato...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 1NH 2 months ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE & CCTV CAMERAS. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com j7k

• Asonaba asiedu 2 months ago

Apart from everything else It's a punishment from God to stop you people from using dumsor as a campaign tool against the person who came to meet dumsor and solved it yet you people tried to claim credit for it because you kn ...

• Ex-Pope 2 months ago

Dumsor has always been there, except that the NPP government has always masked it with deceptive names. The NPP government has ran out of deceptive names for dumsor, and dumsor is now left standing there butt-naked for all to ...

• Jones Antwi 2 months ago

Everything about these people is winning elections, he is not talking about the challenges faced by industries, the growth of the economy etc. It's all about elections, with such a mindset, it's not surprising that the countr ...

• John Sparks 2 months ago

The last person to leave Ghana should not forget to turn off the lights. Our politicians both NDC and NPP have let us down real bad.