Otumfuo gets new traditional bodyguard

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Henry Fitz 1 month ago

And so? Such a useless post. Does it reduce for price or stops Russian and Ukraine war? Can he defend a missile attack or deter a nuclear strike? You Africans are funny. The world is advancing and you’re here writing nonsen ...

• Yoo 1 month ago

It pains you that you were born an Ashanti. I really understand your hatred for the Ashanti Kingdom, but sadly for for you, you are incapable of bringing the Kingdom down. Whether you like it or not, there is no tradition and ...

• Gideon 1 month ago

Congrats my bro. You've made us proud

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

This is worrying news. Otumfua gets trumu hene

• Frank Agyena-Karikari. 1 month ago

Anyway, I am just asking. Is there anybody from Kumasi and other parts of Asanteland who is not called NANA. I don’t mean any offense but it looks like the NANA people are just becoming too many.Anyway, it does not bother m ...

• Baafi 1 month ago

Agyena Karikari Aren't you ashamed of yourself still talking about Asante? Nsutahene recently in Manhyia to swear allegiance to Otumfour which you said will never happen, the New Juaben Omanhene was recently introduced to Otu ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 month ago

OFUI, that does not make the Nsutahene subservient to the Asantehene. Do you think that the Asantehene can destool the Paramount Chiefs of Bekwai, Nsuta, Kokofu, and New Juaben? As a matter of fact, the people of New Juaben r ...

• Nana Boat 1 month ago

Tell me if you finish fooling ok? Asantehene is the king of Asanteman.

• Lazy man 1 month ago

Asantehene does not derive his powers from the constitution of Ghana. The authority comes from sikadwa (golden stool), pompomsuo (sacred sword), dwet3 kukuo (silver pot), samanka (leaves pot) and the black stools. Weather con ...

• SLAVERY AND INVOLUNTARY SERVITUDE WILL NEVER END IN ASHANTI. PRIMITIVE PEOPLE!. 1 month ago

WHY NOT ADD TRUMU POT TO THE ASANTEHENE'S POWERS.

SLAVERY AND INVOLUNTARY SERVITUDE HAVE SO MUCH TAKEN OVER THE MINDSETS OF THESE ASANTES APES THAT THEY'RE BLINDED BY THE ABOMINABLE PRACTICE.

WHY CAN'T KWAKU ALLOW HIS S ...

• Lazy man 1 month ago

All stools in the kingdom were taking and burnt prior to the coming of the golden stool...the sikadwa is the oldest stool in kingdom, and the custodian of the stool which Asantehene is the leader by virtue...

• DORMAA AUNTY BADU. 1 month ago

Aunty Badu the dormaa hene writing as agyena karkari. We saw him sitting next to the Canadian Prime Minister at the United Nations Conference as the King of Asante, that pains erh? The Nsuta and all the chiefs you mentioned f ...

• Selfmade KING 1 month ago

Who u asking this que

Go and ask your useless GRANNY

PATAKU

@ FRANK

• Lazy man 1 month ago

Why not ask your useless father, mum or uncles...tabaaa

• Boro 1 month ago

Hmm!!!
    Frank, it's not only Ashanti oo..
    What about the numerous people who are called NII within the Greater Accra?
    Let's leave Ashantis alone to do what pleases them because they are not hurting or trampling upon any oth ...

• Henry Fitz 1 month ago

HAHAH. Kingdom my foot. Your Kingdom is under the constitution of Ghana. Your leader votes and is a citizen of Ghana.

Uneducated fool. There cannot be a kingdom in a Republic. I said what I said. I don't give F" about you ...

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 month ago

@you who called yourself Henry, peasant prick,listen, you don't need a bodyguards to stop war's or prevent missiles from striking and your stupid views doesn't stop whoever wants to employ a bodyguard either. Unpolished villa ...

• Be Bold 1 month ago

Henry, why can't you simply read an article without plucking your own nerves or move on without any comments. Your behavior reveals your inner disturbances and I feel sorry for you. It's not good for your health!!

• Kofi USA 1 month ago

@Henry Fitz … I can hear deep seated jealousy in your voice but you can go and burn the sea, we care less. Nothing any Ashanti hater will say can change what is written. Ashanti is well known all over the world for their ri ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 1 month ago

One of the lost tribe of where? Hahahah you're needed by Nethanyahu to fight. Which of the clans of your asante is non existent in the other Akan areas? You're rather the lost tribe of Congo pygmies

Bastie, and dormaa is one of the lost tribe of Sodom why the chief is always gay.

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 month ago

Take your silly camp quick nuisances out from here, your people are rather taskmasters and dangerous to Hebrews.

• Lazy man 1 month ago

You are an illiterate...lol...even Swaz kingdom which is an absolute monarch is a subject of the constitution....Kwasiakwa...

• Kanawu 1 month ago

Kingdom? How can a republic have a king?
    Did you ever go to school?

A Republic doesn’t have a king

But Ashanti’s have their own KING, u dumb ass GHANAIAN MONKEY lmaooo

• Dallas 1 month ago

He heard with your 2 ears that the guy is a traditional body guard. Asante doesn't have a kingdom in Ghana. It's a traditional state or a paramount state.

Dallas aka bastie, gye3 gyimi no lmaooo

• Lazy man 1 month ago

South Africa has 5+ kingdoms within it...but it's a republican state... gyimifour

• Johnny 1 month ago

Are you ok up there? Or just consumed by jealous hatred? Well, no wonder, you are a Fitz whatever that is.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

Hahaha hahaha. The ugly village chief is scares of Doomahene. He want to protect his ugly monkey head from Doomahene. He knows his party NPP can't be there forever to protect him. You can even call your Moosi brothers in Burk ...

• Baafi 1 month ago

Kwasiato, which war has your Fantis ever won? Your people are among the poorest in this country and your Omanhene doesn't even own a Palace, go fishing and feed your wrecked forks and stop the envy. Odwan

• PPP 1 month ago

Seems your gay benefactors have stopped funding you in Kasoa so you resorted to making peoples penises dissappear.You probably use them to pleasure yourself in your mud hut..hahaha

The most useless,good for nothing tribe full of STDS from the coast is of course FANTES hahahaha

Fantifol MMBOA lol

All their women are full of STDS from the shitty ass SEA MEN no wonder fantes should have being as ...

HE IS NOT A FANTI, HE IS FROM DORMAA. LOOK AT HIS ENGLISH, TRUE FANTES DONT WRITE SUCH GARBAGE ENGLISH. ANYWAY YOUR GAY CHIEF IS A REAL DOOM INDEED.

• Hmmm 1 month ago

Is this really a NEWS…

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 month ago

Sam the Fanti Warrior why the hatred and envy? Try to project what you believe to be unique about your people and stop the nonsense. The Dormaahene has not said anything and you want to drag him into this. What will you gain ...

I hate you because you're evils and i even want to break your fucking heads.

• PPP 1 month ago

Kwasiato,stupid pre historic remnant of satan.You call yourself warrior yet nigerians are your land lords in Kasoa.You pay rent to them and cant sack them..hahaha

• Chief 1 month ago

I'm not sure but am i getting the pronunciation of his name right??

• Me tooo ooo??? The name oooo 1 month ago

Chief, it’s not you alone ooo? The name is something else. Or is that the body that he guards? The t guard? Loll

• Agbenyo 1 month ago

I am not Ashanti but I know most Ga names also begin with NII &Naa and no one is complaining.Why are we always that tribe?

• Toguantei 1 month ago

Nana your ppl are hungry,plse help and let us shelve this plenty tradition tradition things

• To togunatei 1 month ago

It's not nana who have to gives you food but rather president of the nation, ofui

• Don Juxx 1 month ago

then why is your chief refurbishing a government hospital? why didn't he ask the government to perform it's duty?

The people are hungry but the hungry people are far better than your USELESS, filthy and GOOD FOR nothin baboons u called TRIBESMEN and women lmaooo

• ALHAJI TUWO ZAFI. 1 month ago

BRAVOOOOO !!!!..TRADITION AT ITS BEST. SHAME ONTO YOU HATERS.

INDEED, I AM A PROUD KOTE BORTOR ROYAL (NANA).

• Kwan - Otumfour should declare Asante autonomy 1 month ago

That is the news we want to hear not this nonsense. Osei Tutu should found a new autonomous Asante, just as his predecessor did.

• Abdul 1 month ago

What a great lovely and respected kingdom. The king Of peace. The king who brought peace to my land Dagbon. May GOD bless you and put your enemies into gross shame.

• Joy 1 month ago

Nana you have all my respect. I love you deeply. Make your kingdom stronger any time

• Winston 1 month ago

The kingdom word makes me laugh. Na By force? The British forced you into a Confederacy. Asantehene was begging for his looted gold not to long ago. Funny people

Have u laughed at your OWN shitty, filthy and backward baboons u proudly calle TRIBESMEN and women? Lmaooo

Your tribe interacts like the PLANET OF THE CHIMPS, keep quiet, u dirty CAVEMAN haha

• Atinga 1 month ago

Jokers! Whiles people are developing missiles and drones

And what have your planet of the CHIMPS tribes ever developed before?

We can’t developed missiles and drones but when there’s a war in ghana, WE LL STILL BEAT the asses of your backward tribe with the same missiles a ...

• Nana Addo 1 month ago

How about Ga Mantse? I love the history tho. The police who guard Ashanti hene must be reassigned then if trumu hene is here.

• Moaga 1 month ago

I don't understand why some people will insult other people's traditions. I personally believe in history and as someone who is descendant of a founder of an Empire in Africa, I will never insult anyone. People who say bad th ...

@Moago. Ashantis are not real human beings, they're beasts in humans fresh and you can see it their faces with red eyes like Satan eyes. Ashantis animals shit eaters were celebrated the death of Atta Mills in Kumasi and all t ...

• boss 1 month ago

Hahaha..look at this ugly midget that got kicked off the slave ship by colonial masters and survived 2 drowning attempts.Toilet warrior with a syphillis infected mouth and brain.Go and help your chief stop open defacation in ...

Haha!

The TAKKRADI BEACH SHIT WARRIOR lmaooo

He’s has sprayed the TDI beaches with his FANTI FANTI shit hahahaha

• soroku load 1 month ago

Useless entities who don't want to evolve from their medieval mindset.

How does this benefit Ghana? Ghanaweb is full of rubbish. Nobody regards these braggarts in today's Ghana.

Your mother was TAKING A BIG ASHANTI DICK through her horny cunt before u were conceived probably with 80% of Ashanti man SEMEN hahahaha

Ask your mother again, she ll tell you where your Ashanti father is!

No one car ...

• Papa k 1 month ago

I actually don't see any difference between otumfour and Akuffo Addo.

• Kanawu 1 month ago

There are no KINGS in a republic.
    Ghana does not have a king...we are a republic

U and who is a republic?

Ashanti’s don’t want to be part of this SHITTY republic with animals like u and your tribesmen in it hahahaha

We ll SEPARATE very soon!! Watch and see

• Dallas 1 month ago

Every body in Asante region depends on the president of Ghana, not your so called king. He doesn't play better role in Ghana except Akwasidae celebration.

Lameeee!

Ur brain is fixed inside your BUTTOCKS, the reason why u can’t reasoned like me

Lame response hahahaha

• Fiifi, UK 1 month ago

Why is this news?

• Nana Saffro 1 month ago

We need our own Police force in Kumasi and Ashanti Region like before. Our forefathers new what they were doing before the White man came to Ghana. Now look what we have in the Region and the Country nothing but anarchy.

We ll separate very soon and this shitty, cesspool called GHANA, a copy copy nation collapse like the atomic bomb!!

We don’t want to be part of this shitty, banana republic anymore

Is Ashanti didn’t joined this fu ...

• VAJÑITY UPON VANITY 1 month ago

Useless, vanity are all earthly kingdoms.

In complete darkness, we're all the same.

In the eyes of the creator, we're equal.

And who have said that we ain’t the same?

If everything under the sun is vanity, then why did God created these vanities in the first place?

Stop the jealously, the inferiority complex and join them if u can’t def ...

• Nana poku 1 month ago

Asantehene piaaaaaaaaaaw

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

Otumfour no size piaw!!!

• Fd Ghana 1 month ago

Piaw piaw piaw saaa and look at Ashanti region now. Some of these traditional things, what’s it importance to us?

Ashanti region is gorgeous than your fathers bedroom, u LAZY GHANAIAN CHIMP

If the traditional things isn’t important to u, who even want it to be important to u in the first place knowing you are A THIRD CLASS GHANAIAN ...

I dissociate myself from the above comment. Though I’m Asantefourhene.
    I’m minding my own business today. You’re using my name comment.
    The above comment is not from me and should be treated with the contempt it des ...

The above statement is from me and I love Ashanti and am jealous am not Ashanti but A DUMB BONO hahaha

• Bastie Asantefourhene. 1 month ago

Stop using my moniker and think of your own you sick bastard

Am bastie and replying to myself
    I love Ashanti’s but pretend I hate them because an Ashanti girl outsmarted me … Ashanti’s forgive me

• Mineladder 1 month ago

This is not news that everyone is expecting because this is not going to put food on the table for the common man....I will say this stupid news

• Jidoshaki 1 month ago

Tradition at it best piaaw Otumfuo piaaw obi nya saa bia enka ob3y3.

• concert all day 1 month ago

The country has been relegated to the trenches and we find time discussing personalities all day long 24/7. No one is addressing the main issues in the media, just concert. How do we as a nation progress if this is the agenda ...

How’s this a clownish tho?

Some of u are stupid beyond description and sometimes it hurts to see such animals like this guy talking crap like this!

The peace that you, your fucking family and your in laws are exped ...

• look at this clown too. self made monkey 1 month ago

Clear off idiot.

• Clear conscience 1 month ago

Nana wo nkwa so

You have made all of us proud
    Quality control and by extension,Cocobod is proud of you

• WEBSITE/APP DESIGN. H7T 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting (website). Visit: www.JustracAf ...

• Ken (firearms) 1 month ago

Before the white man brought firearms what did our fore fathers use? Bow and arrows and spears I guess. So how come firearms are part of our culture?

lol!! Some of u assholes, needs to be send to some mines to work for the rest of your lives because u are wasting the IQ God gave u!! Kwasia aa!!

Ashanti’s were making their own FIREARMS before the white men reached th ...

• Lazy man 1 month ago

Ofui...have you forgotten we had to sell useless people like you in exchange of fire arms....

Hahahaha

Not only sell them but their ancestors also carried those firearms in war and they also CARRIED OTUMFUO in a palaquin during wars regardless of how far the journey was lmaooo

I have a gay club in New York. Ashnatis are rich

• Yaw 1 month ago

Not small bleeding today oo. Hehehe. The name they hate to hear has been mentioned.

• Winston 1 month ago

It's because he's a criminal in Canada and behaves like a hooligan that's why he's banned from a whole country. Wannabe god

• selfmade KING 1 month ago

Ur autopsy will read die with cheap Chinese condom stuck in your ass lmaooo

• Sycamore 1 month ago

Utter malarkey!

• selfmade KING 1 month ago

Hw3 no brofo tantan bi

• Fuseni 1 month ago

I sed to trust my dog until one day when we were both chased by another dog.

• Lazy man 1 month ago

Congratulations my friend and a brother. This is Fredua Agyemang..

Asantehene Kwasiampayin at it again. Canada Ataa Ayi.

U ll never be me! U TRAMADOL FIEND!

Wo KOTI KETEWA s3 MMA WATCH lmaooo

WOTRUMU KANKAN

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

You need guns and arms to kill a primitive Bush man? Forget Ooohh. You deserve a better body guard. Bushido Shotogan fighter. Kick boxer. Wing Chung man.

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

You need an OYOKO to deal with primitive Bush folks. The royal 8. OYOKO is number one 1.

• Dan 1 month ago

You should have listed your contribution towards the development of Africa. If you have none to show, just keep quiet and allow us to enjoy our culture and traditions. Long Live Nana

• Dan 1 month ago

Masa, it bothers you paa if you feel "NANA people are just becoming too many" . It doesn't affect me neither.

• K 1 month ago

You people are not serious, if you don't have any sensible news better keep quiet

Asantehene y3 Kwasia papapapa. What developmental projects has he brought to Asantes and Ghana as a whole.

• Kojo 1 month ago

This merits headlines on Ghanaweb? Tidua would have been better

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

I recognize those Swiss Guards.