News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Johnnie Hughes apologises as Ablakwa hints at legal action over 'fake' GNPC scholarship list

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Farmer1 1 month ago

Is Obrempongmaa Ofori Attah at the top of the list for going to Georgetown University with 80,000$ a year ?

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

I think this journalist must still be punished. We need to find a proper way to punish such blatant lies . We don't support NDC but we still don't want lies

• WHO KILLED HON. JB DANQUAH-ADU..?? 1 month ago

You are such A GARGANTUAN IMBECILE...!!!!!!!! Who needs the support of a beasty fool like you in the NDC..???? At your grand old age where you are stupidly asking about the cause of Mills' death shows the kind of wee-choked b ...

• +1(318)803-6766 1 month ago

It is time to shoot some NDC mp's

• DON SHADDA 1 month ago

I've got five bullets for each and every single NPP MP. Wanna fvck...????? Damn.......

• King 1 month ago

Stupid and irresponsible comment. Go ahead and kill them.

• Nii 1 month ago

1st part of ur comment was on point ; 2nd part u same as what they did

• Bobby Stones 1 month ago

Samuel Ablakwah Okudzeto and all those mentioned in the fake list should take on the GNPC Foundation. He should sue them to clear his name, the NPP and their dubious business of equalization. Anytime they are caught with thei ...

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

SUE THEM WHERE?...AT THE DEFUNCT KWAMENA AHWOI SORT OF KANGAROO COURTS OR AT THE COURTS YOU NDC HAVE SHAMEFULLY REJECTED?...DO YOU RESPECT ANY COURT IN GHANA?...HOTTENTOTS...TWEAA.

• Obibs 1 month ago

Funny lot. Since whn did Johnny Hughes become an npp sympathiser ?

• TRUTH 1 month ago

The fool is running away from a huge fine.

Next time!

All these NPP idiots know is to take office, commit crimes and equate to others when challenged.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

LET THEM MOVE HEAVEN AND EARTH TO DENY...THE FACT STILL REMAINS...DOUBLE FACED BABY THIEVES...TWEAA.

• mat 1 month ago

Did this guy smoke something?

• Antonio Finland 1 month ago

I can imagine the authoritative way of speaking that lies on TV, he must be castrated for a lesson.
    Let's denied his the opportunity of fuckin for the rest of his life.

• Sollomon 1 month ago

Johnie Hughes is a 2 by 4 presenter masquerading as a journalist.

• HE The Ugly Dwarf 1 month ago

It is just the usual deception by the NPP criminals. They continue to think they can fool all of the people all the time. Such hardened criminals!

• Umar 1 month ago

Mr journalist, you should do your home work well before posting.

• Historian 1 month ago

Agree

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

Ablakwa deserves it...he lies on others always. May God punish okuzeto for destroying others peoples life through lies.

• Anus npp 1 month ago

OUR LEADERS ARE ALL CRIMINALS WHETHER NPP OR NDC.STOMACK POLITICIANS MILKING THE STATE.POOR TEACHERS ARE SUFFERING IN REMOTE VILLAGES.KWASIAKWA

• Zionism is racism 1 month ago

How can one be proud to be a Ghanaian?

• Sungod 1 month ago

You are a very stupid, foolish idiots c bastard calling yourself a journalist. Follow the stupid national looters and loose credibility. Ablakwa should proceed with legal action to pump sense into your stupid head

• Kweku 1 month ago

Foolish boy

• Thony 1 month ago

Mr man be careful ...I don't want to loose hope in u too..like I lost hope in kwaku baakuu...do your home work well media people like equalisation too much ! In politics even in Entertainment when they play shatta they have ...

• Adwen bone ni JH.(nation wrecker) 1 month ago

So you intentionally marred somebody's high earned reputation and came back to apologise. Honourable Ablakwa and co, please take this nation wrecker to court to serve as a deterrent to other unscrupulous nation wreckers whos ...

• 1957 AD 1 month ago

Dzi wó fie as3m... NPP junkie!

• Accra is dirty.com 1 month ago

No amount of apologies can repair character assassinations and delibirate personal attacks caused to innocent people because of political influence can be accepted
    by the innocent people the lies has been told against t ...

• The Truth 1 month ago

The thing you no see, you no hear but you dey talk. Full lies. What kind of journalism be that?
    Is it gutter gutter journalism or a deliberate attempt to tarnish some people's high won reputations? Waity be that?

• I know 1 month ago

He said he is waiting for a response from the GNPC. What's your problem with that abi. There is no smoke without fire. The truth gonna surely come out.

• Mambo 1 month ago

That response will never come because the guys at GNPC did it intentionally just to cause mischief

• Historian 1 month ago

Johnny should have known that there are so many tricksters being paid by the enemy to trip him, He fell prey to one of those tricksters and his reputation is now in question!

• Sherifa 1 month ago

People who actually need the scholarship are not getting them. It is the politicians who take every thing. Some even took double salary. Why are our politicians so greedy.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 1 month ago

Foolish, deceitful, primitive, corrupt and stupid fool. Were you not supposed to establish the veracity or otherwise of the information by contacting the supposed beneficiaries before? Senseless, shameless and wicked fool. Yo ...

• Sofoline 1 month ago

How much were you paid ?,Ghana journalism is mockery .Stupid fool

• DON 1 month ago

see you,you think journalism is all abt insults,once u apologise means u have lost track,,tell your colleagues at tv3 ,munde and cookie that soon henry fitz will mention their names

• Moose 1 month ago

Since when did Ablakwa notice that this Johnny Hughes guy has been publishing lies about people especially putting out fake news about the NPP. Ablakwa and his colleagues were happy when this journalist was lying about their ...

• Tetteh Zutah 1 month ago

You can take him on if you think he has said something illegal about you...
    Ablakwa is clearing his name...

any NPP person can also do what Ablakwa is doing, no one stops them.

• DUKA 1 month ago

Thanks very much for asking such an intelligent question. When did he ablakwah realized this fool is not a journalist but rather an NDC communicator. U can even take him to Hague who cares

• DUKA 1 month ago

Hughes or whatever u called Urself,Stop fooling and start reasoning up. Aren't u ashamed of Ur demotion? from a morning show host to a mere ranting fake journalist. I blame media general not u, no wonder that guy smart is als ...

• biggie 1 month ago

If you, Jonny had lied like this on the Vice President and to they ask you to retract and apologize, would you have apologized even if you were threatened by Court action?

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 1 month ago

Let us Manage All Your IT Services; We Develop all types of Websites, Apps, Management Software, Logos, Flyers, Social Media Adverts, Google Ads, YouTube Ads, Payment System Integrations, Bulk SMS, Email marketing, Content cr ...

• ATAKPA 1 month ago

Keep it up Jonny... Don't fall for their irresponsibly next time.. Enough respect bro...

• M.T 1 month ago

And how sure is Johny Hughes that the 4th estate report was accurate but the one of the NDC affiliates is fake and equalization? This shows that we have serial callers parading as journalists in Ghana, who are quick to publis ...

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

Eating a humble pie. That's the most honourable things to do when you're wrong. I respect you for that.

• Man 1 month ago

Johnnie , you should have seen this coming. Because this is a trap set by Npp to put a black spot into your integrity and credibility as a journalist because,of late you've been had on them . Those documents were fabricated a ...

• Tetteh Zutah 1 month ago

So you couldn't do little verification about the list knowing what NPP is capable of doing....
    Some you don't seem to care about your integrity...

• Ghanaman2 1 month ago

Johnnie, say it ain’t so! You were one of the few journalists in Ghana that carried a little credibility. At least no one that I know has questioned your veracity. Until now. The journalism principles that says not to revea ...

• Batuta 1 month ago

Look at who is complaining. How many people have this Trokosi MP not defamed? A butcher should not fear a knife.

• Me 1 month ago

Why are these kinds of journalists very nauseating and annoying like this. You get your information and you first crosscheck your sources and ascertain the facts before you publish them. Look at how you have tainted your pers ...

• Historian 1 month ago

Johnny this is not good enough. I think the public needs the full story behind the list you published so that the public can make informed decision on the Fourth Estate subject matter!

• The Voltarian 1 month ago

Johnnie Hughes, how could you be fooled that easily by the NPP Jandam machine? Until you can verify any document or news article, take anything you read or hear with a grain of salt.

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

Hon Ablakwa,your vote is on autopilot,so don’t worry but your London weekend classes you were flying to attend,where did you get the money from because you came into politics as unemployed,or is it from your share of the ju ...

• Akwasi 1 month ago

Johnie Hughes is part of the NDC communication team and has severally lied about this government. See NDC sympathizers crying hear because their journalist has mentioned few of their leaders.

• Wwwe 1 month ago

U think we are fools Ablakwa HV to sue GNPC not this guy hihi

• Kaakeiku 1 month ago

Serves him right!! He has lost his reputation for good. Not all meat are chewable Bossu to coin his own word

• Observer 1 month ago

We are seeing the tricks of ndc jonnie Hughes but that will not was he intentionally included those ndc guys so that they will quickly come deny their involvement thus discrediting any further ndc names
    Start the list from 2 ...

• The Great. 1 month ago

Most Ghanaian journalists are very unprofessional. They are lazy and write without checking or researching. Please stop being an arm chair journalists. Check to get the truth before you write.

• Donatus 1 month ago

Deal with this journalist. Sue him and sue again, till he becomes like a church mouse.

• His words not enough 1 month ago

He already achieved his propaganda. He still has to be dealt with. As a supposed journalist, he must verify his information fir authenticity and credibility before denting people's reputation.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

Wait oo, isn't Johnny Hughes an NDC journalist?

• John 1 month ago

Johnny, my friend, u need to be extra careful about things u share in this politically charged atmosphere. And take note, u didn't just share what ur sources gave u. Ur one word caption is a heavily pregnant one. Just know th ...

• Me - Me 1 month ago

Could Richard Ahiagbah be behind this? He is always hunting for equalization stories. If it is wrong, it is wrong. No amount of equalization will justify it's rightness. NPP looting everything Ghana. Sad!!!!!!

• Toto Fitter 1 month ago

I think Ablakwa et al should press on and take legal action against this pussyclat.That would teach him and other rasclats who unduly cause damage to the reputation of others in the name of journalism.
    Ghanaians should think ...

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

This journalist is a complete disgrace to the Fourth Estate profession shame on you.
    Nokofio journalist. Honorable Ablakwa should continue to sue him . An Idiot like that.

• King Jakpa 1 month ago

No amount of apology can repair the damage done to you, your family and the tribes and NDC. Sue him now.

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

I would rather have this so called journalist taken to the cleaners. There’s too much of this journalistic garbage and foolishness in our society. Some are just plain stupid, libellous and acts of extreme mischief making. ...

• Fila 1 month ago

Still meet us in court. Johnnie. Or you still say you beg.

• Chief 1 month ago

He go explain taya!!!

• Okyere Kay 1 month ago

This Hughes man are u a white man?Not even one Ghanaian name?If u have a white man's name try and behave like one and don't peddle lies like is done in Ghana for political gains.

• PM Dawn 1 month ago

Johnnie Hughes, as a journalist, you got to check, check and check your facts before you go to town with them. But I appreciate your apology. Keep it up!

• Afua Iceland 1 month ago

You don't cause damage before you control, abi

• Odewale 1 month ago

Johnnie Hughes is a coward

• Kofi 1 month ago

He who calls for equity must come with clean hands , Samuel Okudjato, a few weeks ago on Metro TV and without any proof said the Commissioner General of Ghana's IRS with the tacit approval of Jubilee House run away with his h ...

• Chief 1 month ago

You come on air with those astronaut looking headphones running your mouth all over and insulting people. Now that a huge fine is loading, you are quickly apologizing. Nnanniamma!!!

• Joe 1 month ago

Why can't journalists be patient and investigate a bit more before publishing.
    How can even be sure that he has not published many more damaging stories about others and has managed to get away with, particularly for persons ...

• Joy 1 month ago

Good Johnnie news was fake. Like trust me you ablakwa would see the bad side of me

• GYandSons 1 month ago

I KNOW YOU WOULDN'T HAVE APOLOGIZE TO HIM IF HE IS AN NPP GURU. YOU WOULD Preferred TO BE DRAGGED TO COURT JUST TO PAINT NPP UNDEMOCRATIC

• BOKO HARAM 1 month ago

ISLAMIC REPUBLIC OF GHANA.

Qur'an Chapter 9 "Kill Christians and Jews, they are Scoundrels and infidels, Allah hates unbelievers"

Just like Nigeria Islam will Dominate Ghana.
    Insha Allah. Atakbil Allahu Akbar. Atakbil ...

• Logic 1 month ago

He has been using his program to soil people's reputation without thoroughly verifying his sources.NDC members watch him a lot with delight as hie does that to their political opponents.Now is their turn and their complaining ...

• Ex-Pope 1 month ago

Rubbish. A real journalist would have fact-checked what was handed him before disseminating it to the public. You clearly knew you were being used as a link in the chain of malice by the ones that gave you that list, for you ...