News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Feeding grants will be paid directly to school heads in my next govt – Mahama promises

Read Comments Comments (31)

• GATE MOTOR. 27UKM,k0 1 month ago

Save the stress now. Remotely open your home gate or industrial gate with your phone anywhere. Make your life easier with Justrac SMART GATE MOTORS to open and close your gates the smart way. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com for ...

• FRANKIE 1 month ago

This is a masterstroke from Mahama. This singular policy initiative is the panacea to the feeding wows of the FREE SHS. Mahama. You don't open your mouth to talk BY HEART in response to baseless accusations from your detracto ...

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

The incompetent one and his band of scoundrels will stay in opposition for the next 50yrs and then collapse just like the defunct CPP. The people of Ghana know that this scrounger, who has lived on the tits of Mother Ghana al ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

Bulk purchase will always achieve some economies of scale and allow for problems such as transportation to be dealt with centrally. The incompetent 24 hour man is full of incompetent ideas after getting belly full with apio f ...

• Pelicles 1 month ago

FRANKIE, remember that Mahama couldn't provide common chalks for schools in Ghana so, what is he yapping about?

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 month ago

I remember during mahama era ….shs students of the three northern states, couldn’t attend classes for over a year because mugu yaro couldn’t provide them feeding grants. Only the seniors went to school due to WAEC..Joh ...

• Everything 1 month ago

Frankie say this to your fellow NDC members but not some of us, what's new about what he said? It existed in his era. Students had to stay home for months because of lack of feeding grants. It got to sometime headmasters had ...

• Ben FOSU Nkromah 1 month ago

Please Mr incompetent Mahama, what is the job of a head master?
    "My next government", who will give you that 4 year mandate. Talk is cheap. Woawe koraaa. Loot and share leader

• Kweku 1 month ago

A very good and practical move to solve educational challenges in our secondary schools. There is no need for middle men to supply food items to our schools. Heads of schools have been buying food items for their schools long ...

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

And what about if the head teachers misused the money?

• world 1 month ago

the monster again create loot and share ghanaians be careful of this man

• JJ 1 month ago

MAHAMA COMING TO CONTINUE THE GOOD WORKS OF KWAME NKRUMAH-ATTA MILLS AND HIS LEFTOVER PROJECTS- BIG VISION PRESIDENT

• Kwame 1 month ago

Let the schools have some poultry farms so that they can grow some broiler for meat and layers for eggs for the schools.
    They can as well use the droppings of the fowls in the school farm.
    The schools must employ at least ...

• Isaac 1 month ago

You will always keep being the best. Continue

• Kalispell 1 month ago

Could anyone recollect how a Forensic Audit Task Force established by the PNDC to investigate specific Secondary Schools caught several Headmasters for embezzling school feeding funds?

• Phil 1 month ago

Mahama just want the headmasters to make some extra money to the detriment of the nation. Cancel licensure exams, make Okada legal, more Galamsey, rename Universities, really a man of the past

• How Do You Audit Points Of Purchases? 1 month ago

How do you document the corn you buy from my villge? Odwanfunu never fails being predictable

• ZUZA 1 month ago

Decentralization of chop-chop. Does this man have any new ideas at all?

• Eric 1 month ago

Mahama is a conman because he couldn't even pay for the northern schools during his time but now lieing to his northern people.

• Joe Boy 1 month ago

From 2012 to May 2017, SHS Headmasters were receiving the feeding grants directly yet the Headmasters were not able to pay the suppliers. The feeding grants were always in arrears. This is nothing new. John Mahama wants to de ...

• Kojois 1 month ago

Empty head. Who will vote for you again. Take or pay.

• General Afrifa 1 month ago

This man paa any thing that will give him votes is what he talks about not the good of the country
    Before school placement become digitise who don't know what head masters well doing

• Is this the Africa we Want 1 month ago

'to school heads'

Another loot & share.

Personal gain.

... Is this the Ghana/Africa we Want...

• Yaw Nkansah 1 month ago

You want the headmasters to chop the feeding money like Sedinam Tamakloe chopped the MASLOC money.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

It is only fools who will believe the nonsense coming from Mahama mouth that feeding grants will be paid directly to schools.Even common cheap chalks he could provide schools.

• Afro Moses 1 month ago

The feeling grants should ask teachers if their salaries was paid to teachers and heads during his presidency.Even a day old baby will not believe incompetence mahama.

• NANA YAW 1 month ago

OH YES MAHAMA. CORRUPT MAN FUELS CORRUPTION, PERIOD. YOU WANT TO ENCOURAGE THESE CORRUPT MATRONS, BURSARS AND ADMIN ASSISTANTS TO CONTINUE THEIR CORRUPT PRACTICES.

• T.I 1 month ago

Now I perfectly understand that Mahama will collapsed the FSHS

• Ben FOSU Nkromah 1 month ago

Please Mr incompetent Mahama, what is the job of a head master?
    Talk is cheap. Woawe koraaa

• Samamkoto 1 month ago

Another way of collapsing the free shs because he can't do it immediately, parents help ghanaians to dismantle this satan party full of aliens who hates ghana's progress, a party formed and signed with blood. Mahama is cluele ...

• Kwame Peter 1 month ago

‘’my next government’’ , John Mahama, your next government where? you and your cohorts said FSHS is not possible,where are you going to find the money to transfer directly to headmasters mistresses? Fellow Ghanaians,J ...