News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

But for the Asantehene, the 2016 election could have been messy – Former President Kufuor

Read Comments Comments (84)

• Mary 3 weeks ago

THE SO CALLED VILLAGE CHAMPION CHIEF,SAT DOWN FOR THIS LAWYER DOO LITTLE TO COME AND COMMISSION AMERI PLANT IN HIS VILLAGE, TWEA

• Antwi Quacoe 3 weeks ago

Piaawww

Very soon the loyal asante footsoldiers will come barking. Lmao

• Togbe Agorkorli 3 weeks ago

We not gon sit back and allow dumb dramani AKA mugs yaro to come back! Even if he wins, he didn’t win. Just not smart enough. It’s embarrassing!

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 3 weeks ago

MAHAMA IS A SORE LOSER, HE NEVER ACCEPTED HE LOST BOTH 2016 AND THE 2020 ELECTIONS, THOUGH GENTLEMAN AKUFO-ADDO CALLED HIM AND CONGRATULATED HIM AFTER ATUGUBA DECLARED HIM THE WINNER OF THE 2012 ELECTIONS AFTER A PROTRACTED ...

• GHANA 3 weeks ago

John Mahama lost by 1 million votes and still wanted the Ghana armed forces to step in and keep him in power. Julius Debrah called all the military chiefs and asked them to intervene, but they refused. The CDS told him in the ...

• Saige 3 weeks ago

@GHANA FOOL, why are fools like you still allowed to comment on social media?

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

the truth hurts boy. @Ghana is right unfortunately.

• Ma no y3 ys 3 weeks ago

Even animal like have the liberty to exist and type bullshit on social media.

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 3 weeks ago

Mahama used that excuse to beg for pardon for Lordina Mahama who was involvrd in a dubious cocoa road project.

• Dff 3 weeks ago

Yes, mahama lost by 1 million votes and still asantehene has to intervene.
    The results are what we are experiencing today.
    Fuel prices hitting almost 70.00 Ghana cedis.
    Agyapadeɛ all the way

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 weeks ago

STEPHEN DONKEY
    Stephen donkey, you talk like a typical donkey. No brains. Prez. Mahama is the best president in the fourth Republic. He has performed better than Busia Kufuor and Akuffo Addo put together . Go round Ghana an ...

• RICHARD AHIAGBAH 3 weeks ago

Heeeiii #Stephen Donkey & #Togbe Agorkoli... don't be stupid, reckless and myopic with your silly comments! Egyimifuo nkwasiafuo mba ... do you imbeciles think we are kids in this country or what??? Foolish, aimless and sense ...

• WHAT PEACE IS KRUNFUOR KUFUOR TALKING ABOUT. HE AIN'T SEEN NOTING YET. GHANA IS BOILING UNDERNEATH LIKE AN ATOM BOMB WAITING TO BE DETONATED. DE THERE AND ENJOY YOUR FAKE DUMSOR 3 weeks ago

PEACE? WHAT PEACE IS KRUNFUOR KUFUOR BLABBING ABOUT?

HE AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET!

GHANA IS BOILING UNDERNEATH LIKE AN ATOM BOMB JUST WAITING TO BE DETONATED. DE THERE AND ENJOY YOUR FAKE DUMSOR "PEACE"!

ANOTHER THIEF ...

• sungod 3 weeks ago

we now know who forced a demon on the country why should a compromised election results be accepted instead of a rerun when the EC’s systems where allegedly hacked into. We now know the source of the misrule since 2017.

• Selfmade SMOKE em” 3 weeks ago

U don’t make sense!!

Nowhere the article said that, Otumfuo prevented the ex from conducting a rerun

U dumb ass son of bitch

Go back and read the article again, u ugly, short and jealous Ghanaian bastard!!

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 3 weeks ago

GHANA'S BIGGEST PROBLEM IS THE ASANTEHENE
    Shameless Thief Panama Kufuor. These stupid Ashantis think we are fools. If the Asantehene has such wisdom, Thief Panama Kufuor should tell Ghanaians where the Asantehene was in 201 ...

• Otumfour Nana 3 weeks ago

You talk as if you have kerosene in your head. Asantes will always be superior to any fucking tribe in Ghana..Odwan

• Sally 3 weeks ago

@Otumfour Nana, that's why all the cleaners in the UK and the US are asantes, ofuibiba tokebele aboa like you!

• Kelly 3 weeks ago

So if you're insulting Asantes, you still want them to vote for you? Say no to tribalism

• Yaw Wontumi 3 weeks ago

Stupid ugly old kuffour. He is the man who started political stealing in Ghana. Akuffo addo is copying what kuffour did. Stupid old thief kuffour. Gbemela kuffour.

• Akuffo 3 weeks ago

Old man kuffour is senile, ignore him.

• Otumfour Nana 3 weeks ago

Wonitwaasedi...Odwan m333

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

so Mahama didn't want to hand over power ehhh. power drunk person. never again in Ghana. If he should win the 2024, he could amend the constitution to stand again self.

• NPP = NEW POISON PARTY 3 weeks ago

THE ASANTEHENE HAS NO IDEA ABOUT GOVERNANCE
    In our constitution, chiefs are not supposed to interfere or involved in politics. This Asantehene pokes his nose where he is not needed. For that thief John Kufuor to say tha ...

• WHAT PEACE IS KRUNFUOR KUFUOR TALKING ABOUT. HE AIN'T SEEN NOTING YET. GHANA IS BOILING UNDERNEATH LIKE AN ATOM BOMB WAITING TO BE DETONATED. DE THERE AND ENJOY YOUR FAKE DUMSOR "PEACE"! THIEF MAN! 3 weeks ago

ENJOYING WHAT? PEACE IN DUMSOR BANKRUPT GHANA.

THIS KRUNFUOR KUFOUR IS DELUDED. HE AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET!

ENJOYING PEACE IN POVERTY, LEADERSHIP MASS LOOTING, BANKRUPTCY, DEBT BURDEN TO THE IMF LOANS NONSENSE.

• Akoto 3 weeks ago

Lmao. EC has provided results but Ghana needs the LOCAL CHAMPION aka polluted shanty Town mayor the chief to calm things down? Man can't even manage his heavy metal polluted rivers and forests. Next talk

• Capricorn 3 weeks ago

Mr Kuffour, please stop this stupidity. Elections have been held for the 30+ yrs, long before your so called savour became a king. Stop projecting him as the wisest amongst Ghanaians. These are some of the foolish comments yo ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 3 weeks ago

Only an inferior filled bastard like u ll be infuriated by this simple comment!

Kwasiapnayin, aboa mu aboa, u wanted Kufour to come and praise your IRRESPONSIBLE, lazy and good for nothing DADDY who spend all his days at t ...

But the shanty town is less polluted than the STINKING of your wife lmaooo

U dirty, filth, short and lazy second class Ghanaian citizen!

Next time u want to open that rotten, stinking mouth of yours, think about Y ...

• Wise 3 weeks ago

We know ndc didn't want to hand over to npp, greedy people, you will loose this year's election.

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

Palatable

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Who intervened in 2008?

Go and ask your GRANDDADDY he was alive in 2008

Kwaisakwa, u bought bundle to ask this stupid question lmaooo

Mo de3 gyimi de3 lol

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

Why is Kufuor joining in this nonsense.

Is this the MOST PRESSING ISSUE to be talked about at this time when the suffering in Ghana has gone over another height.

Asantehene was intervening before the elections so what a ...

This is the most pressing issue at the moment and u want to know why?

We are heading into an election year and this election is going to be one of the most keenly contested election in the world and they are trying to let ...

• Children First 3 weeks ago

Good comment but you must also know some places had Kings when wars came.

When people are hungry and angry, Kings don't matter.

The Mossi King of Burkina is subdued when conflicts arise.

I expect Kufuor to tell it ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em” 3 weeks ago

Why should OTUMFUO intervened in the previous years when there was no serious confusion tho!

Again, don’t compare OTUMFUO to Mossi king because Mossi king have no influence like OTUMFUO

Again, should any confusion cr ...

• Bastie Asantefourhene 3 weeks ago

They’re all in the Freemasons bayibonsam fraternity. I don’t know who intervened in 2008, 2004, 2000, 1996.

These people are simply foolish and deceitful

• TRUTH 3 weeks ago

@Bastie... you satan! You want to put me in trouble, hahahaha.

You comment reminds me of A song from the King of Reggie;

'Who the Cap Fit'

• Jandam Destroyer 3 weeks ago

This people again, as usual, from their elders we thought were wise in the days to their descendants selling keysoap to unsuspecting customers as iphones in circle, for them, it is all about their myopic tribe and not the nat ...

U absolutely makes no sense FOOL!

Read your thrash again and tell me if it makes any sense tweaa!!

Btw did u said that, Ashanti’s are selling KEYSOAPS?
    Did u? U are of the most dumbest, retarded moron of our tim ...

• Jandam Destroyer 3 weeks ago

How does selling keysoap bar to unsuspecting customers as iphone at circle make your tribe better than any other tribe in Ghana. That is where you learned how to rob the nation when you come to power. Your Kuffour sold Ghana ...

• Sakra wonoo borlaso 3 weeks ago

So what happened to Kuffour and his association with the Akyem Matemeho mafia within the current NPP? Why was Alan betrayed like this? All of a sudden, the Akyem bandits were able to court K4 to their camp and he dumped Ala ...

• Chris Stephano 3 weeks ago

Kufuor is an unintelligent person. We know who he is. An empty-headed tall fool who incidentally ruled this country.

• Abusua 3 weeks ago

What role have you played and are playing as a former president so that elections in Ghana are not violent?

• Schrodinger's Equation and Solid State Physics... 3 weeks ago

Primitive people praising their own... but the question is, praising him to whom? Fidgetting bush ashantis! Anyway they were thieves from the beginning ,bullying the Fantis until the Brits overwhelmed them. Then mobilized un ...

Primitive is your fucking tribe that the British used as TOILET CLEANERS in their quarters because your lots were like baboons living in cages and hence the British had no respect for u than being TOILET CLEANERS, table serv ...

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Ghanaian now know who imposed this Akuffo Addo and this NPP wicked evil demolic government on us. After the E C system was hijacked by this NPP. 2024 is here again we shall see.
    Ghanaians will vote with Anger.

• Done 3 weeks ago

Come with some new because we are tired of this senseless comment lol

• KB 3 weeks ago

John Mahama lost an election by the highest margin ever in the fourth republic, his opponent beat him with a vote difference of ONE MILLION and still he and the NDC Party were not willing to accept defeat and hand over power. ...

• Peeved 3 weeks ago

Praise singing. John Mahama lost that election by over 1 million votes so what could he have done to prevent handing over. This is boring so spare us this crap about Otumfuonthis or that

• Kali 3 weeks ago

This is a regurgitated lie. We all knew what happened in 2008. We knew what happened when the akim Mafia went to court on Sunday to prevent the EC from declaring the elections. Stop the lies Mr. Kufour

• Anus npp 3 weeks ago

IS ASHANTEHENE THE ELECTORAL COMMISSIONER AT ALL? U ARE ALL CRIMINALS.VODAPHONE THIEF PLS SHUT UP IN UR WHEEL CHAIR WAITING FOR UR DEATH.U ARE ALL THE PROBLEMS OF GHANA.SEE HOW U ARE SUFFERING NOW? ENJOY UR LOOT IN THE WHEEL ...

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

YOU ARE MAKING OKYENHENE JEALOUS
    I hear the Okyenhene is not even chief over all akyems and that he is just one of 3 clan chiefs. Thus Akyem is made up of 3 clans, each with a paramount chief. So why is the okyenhene preten ...

Kwasia, Okyeman shot KWASIA TUTU I, the direct ancestor of the current KWASIA TUTU II, on river pra. Half of his dwarf body is still swimming up to date.

• Esi 3 weeks ago

So what is the use of EC? So is Asantehene the one decide Who win what? You see how stupid and backwards ignorant we are as Ghanaians? Where was Asantehene when 8 People are killed during 2020 election? This Ashanti People a ...

• Toto 3 weeks ago

Mr presidente u must be the last person to come out to say this to Ghanains , now where from all these comment why u did'nt said It since last 2016 so that we will know how to deal with u people including you u , but u reach ...

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Is he God? Hypocrites, rapists, demons, crooks, criminals, pretenders, traitors, fools, wizards, witches, betrayers, opportunists and murderers. Kwasiaa4 buuluubuuluuu.

• Gambo 3 weeks ago

Hw should come and do it this time around. He's here when things are out of hand, but he won't talk when the election is coming, and then he will call you to come and sign this and that. Such a hypocrite

• Matey 3 weeks ago

Talk about the 2020 elections. That is when the unthinkable happened.

• Bambi 3 weeks ago

Because the perennial loser and master incompetence John Mahama wanted to stay in power thinking that he was a dictator and can do whatever he wants. Corrupt incompetent Mahama with no vision thought he can bamb ...

• Akos 3 weeks ago

Asantehene should call the EC chair and advice her for our beloved country. I am not in Ghana but my family lived there, it is my first home. She should do the right thing to avoid the mistakes she did in 2020 election to sa ...

He will call Vlodimir Zelensky and Valdimir Putin. Then proceed to call Mahmoud Abbas and Benjamin Netanyahu.

He will then return to chase the Queen of Offinso and bus thugs to Berekum , cause deaths at Sampa in Ghana
    P ...

• Mr. Ibu 3 weeks ago

He allowed the country to fall into wrong hands and you are praising him. The same so called supported the banking sector reforms. The so called banking sector reforms is responsible for the mess we are going through

• Odenehu 3 weeks ago

It time we learn from the white man you will never hear from the white man country there is election disputes talkless of civil war what is wrong with we Africa

I never knew Kumasihene was an EC official and a returning officer. Tweaaaaa. What exactly do he do? He’s one of the hypocrites if not the most hypocritical person in the country.

On one hand he portrays to mediate and ...

What exactly did he do ? He’s the most dangerous person in Ghana today with his expansionist ideology. Just look at what he’s doing at Offinso , sampa and Berekum.

• Truth prevails 3 weeks ago

COP Kofi Boakye (Rtd) was the first to make the same or similar statement made by former President H E Kuffuor. Why are these insults being hurled at President Kuffuor? Please stop the insults.

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 3 weeks ago

GET EVEN UP TO A MILLION REAL FOLLOWERS,VIEWS,SUBSCRIBERS,WATCH HOURS ETC ON YOUTUBE,FACEBOOK,INSTAGRAM,TIKTOK,TWITTER ETC AND BECOME MORE VISIBLE ONLINE AND ATTRACT NEW AUDIENCES....WE ALSO DESIGN THE BEST WEBSITES,LOGOS,FLY ...

• The wise one 3 weeks ago

Infat ! God will punish any one who intervine for the suffering of Ghanaians today.

• Moha@30 3 weeks ago

Nana ohene we tnk you,but we have some questions for you.
    Where were you in 2020 election?
    What did you say after the 2020 election killings?
    What have you said after our EC institution have been turn into party boys inst ...

• Kwaku 3 weeks ago

Unfortunately, you failed to talk about the role he played during the 2008 election.

• Ghanaweb why? 3 weeks ago

Ghanaweb, keep on promoting indecency on social media by allowing dirty and cruel comments on your website. I'm hope, by now, some responsible individuals or responsible local/ international institutions are monitoring this w ...

Gerout! A stupid fool!

• TRACK UR CAR WITH EASE. FDS33WS 3 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• Northern star 3 weeks ago

It will be a different story this year. NPP must loose this election and hand over power or we crush them if they make an attempt to steal.

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

The results were hacked and therefore were not credible. The elections should have been rerun.

• Araba 3 weeks ago

Why not 2008? Or you didn't accept what he said then?

• Yabi Yabi 3 weeks ago

But for the late Atta-Mills your ass would be in prison kromfuo John Agyekum Kufour. Atta-Mills, like the many statesmen from the Central and Western regions, allowed the fear of the Christian God to be his guide through his ...

• Samuel, Bern 3 weeks ago

But this coming elections, he will have no say and the hoodlums will see their level. Retribution is stocked up for Body and Brain Achampong. We are just waiting for the bell to ring

• Cash 3 weeks ago

See mumu, a moron praising another moron.

Kufuor has never been an intelligent person. Now that he is an old senile rag, how can he manage his words to make sense? He stole so much from this country and waiting to enter hell when he dies soon. The imbecile doesn’t ...

• Kk 3 weeks ago

This humongous criminal should shut up his mouth. We haven't forgotten what he came and did to the country. Per the record of 2016 election there wasn't any misunderstanding anywhere. What did he meant, but for the Asantehene ...

• Sam 3 weeks ago

Stop this foolish tribal bigotry! We will prefer violence that destroys the enemy of the state than to be at a concocted peace that is another slavery brought on us by mischievous elements who are nation wreckers!