No country will grant Sedina Tamakloe citizenship even if she renounces her Ghanaian citizenship – Lawyer

Read Comments Comments (106)

• THATS BULL SHIT SHE CAN BUY CITIZENSHIP 1 year ago

IN MANY COUTRYS MONEY TALKS BULL SHIT WALKS

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Hey Ghana government, liaise with interpol and the US government to ship her dirty ass to Ghana to serve jail term. No more room for criminal politicians.

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

If she can SUCCESSFULLY make a case of malicious and political prosecution, she could be granted asylum..

• KKN 1 year ago

That's VERY TRUE SHE CAN EASILY BE GRANTED IN ANY OF THE WESTERN COUNTRIES BECAUSE THEY FIRST EXAMINE THE CURRENT GOVERNMENT & IT'S DOING THEN HUMAN RIGHTS, THEN POLITICAL WITCH HUNTING. SHE WILL EASILY BE GRANTED. THE LAWYER ...

• YSL 1 year ago

Adwene kyer3 tes3 mpaboa size, obia ne ne de3, she will this, she will that, she may this, she may that, only time will tell.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

She just needs to change her name, move to ZOOGERIA and she can easily get people to help her to become a ZOOGERIAN. I don’t know what is wrong with some people. Why steal and put yourself in all these troubles?

• Kof kof 1 year ago

On what grounds are the allegations false? Did she rebut the allegations? Was it a fair trial? Was she in a court of competent jurisdiction? She will be denied asylum and country conditions will deny her asylum.

The West will not publicly refuse to send her back to Ghana so long as she is taking the stolen money to their country to spend. Did you ever hear of a Nigerian Governor who stole the a whole state’s budget to Nigeria? Nig ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Why western countries
    What about Russia

• Gyimi Bawumia 1 year ago

Nice one. Ghana is a shithole and the developed world knows the corruption, intimidations, political propagandas,murders and abuse of human rights,etc in Ghana.They will not send her into danger when they haven't done their o ...

Could you have said all these rot under Jeremiah John Rawlings? Francois Mitterrand of France was right when he said “Democracy is good and sweet but not for Africans.”

• Gustavo 1 year ago

That's for sure

• Jessica Williams 1 year ago

Every country representative are in Ghana and they know what is going on in the country. She can not succeed deciding them

• Jessica Williams 1 year ago

All those telling her to go and get citizenship in different country. Please I will encourage you to also go and steal from your country and run away to another country for citizenship.

• UNLESS SHE PLEADS PERSECUTION FROM SAM GEORGE!! 1 year ago

No Western country has granted any Ghanaian political Asylum in the last 15yrs unless she pleads that Sam George and his NDC cohorts like Dafeamakpor are persecuting her for being a lesbian!

• Her Application Will Be Dismissed!! 1 year ago

The response to her application from their government lawyers will be "there has been no political prisoners held in Ghanaian jail for the last 20-30yrs, and the Courts in Ghana are fairly independent with ongoing criminal ca ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Go and verify from all the Ghanaians coming into the US through the Southern border, California, Arizona, and Texas. Ask them how their asylum got approved. You will be surprised at the stories that got them through. You are ...

• Go And Ask 200 Ghanaians Deported from US? 1 year ago

Go and ask from the over 200 Ghanaians deported from the US in the last 2yrs why didnt they apply for political asylum to prevent their deportation!

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Not everyone qualifies for asylum, that does not invalidate other people's ASYLUM claims. Those committing crimes IN the US ARE SUBJECT TO DEPORTION, PERIOD.. NOTHING TO DO WITH ASYLUM.

• What She Will Get from US Govt is One-Way Ticket to ACC? 1 year ago

And neither do foreign convicted criminals qualify for a US Residency Green Card, thoughtless of US Citizenship. The only thing she qualifies for from the US Govt is a one-way ticket to Accra where Officer Senya from the Airp ...

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Once again, your argument is not clear cut. Yes, the US Marshalls arrest people every day on international warrants for crimes committed in their home countries. But, once again, if she can PROVE that her sentencing came abou ...

• Her OneWay Ticket to Kotoka Waiting For Her! 1 year ago

You have no clue. The US Court will refer to the US Human Rights Report on Ghanas Judiciary and fair representationand those reports from 2012- 23 has given Ghana raving reviews.

The US Prosecutor will even make reference ...

• Kof kof 1 year ago

She was given fair trial....a serious crime is a bar to asylum.

• Test 2 1 year ago

JAIL CECILIA DAPAAH NYANTEKYI CHARLES BISSUE CHARLES BOAHENE ISARFO MARFO AND BAWUMIAH
    SECRETARY AT THE JUBILEE HOUSE WHO CONTAINER GULL OF RICE FROM THE TEMA PORT

• Tee Magi 1 year ago

The AG might be dreaming that Sedinam Tamakloe is hidding in U.S.A. I won't be surprised to know that she has already applied for political asylum in Canada and waiting for approval wai.

Maybe the AG should file the 12 pag ...

• SEDINA TAMAKLOE CAN CHOOSE TO BECOME A CITIZEN IN A CARIBBEAN COUNTRY 1 year ago

I don't just get it why Ghanaians swim in their self conceted ignorance about world politics and believe self deceptive ignorance is what applies anywhere across the world. How did a former Minister of Petroleum Desiane yet p ...

• Replying to a mugu 1 year ago

When the NDC comes into office and she come to Ghana the case will go back to the court and the case will judge in her favor because NDC lawyer will be the CJ

• SHE DOESN'T HAVE THE RESOURCES 1 year ago

The money she stole was small change for helping self-employed Kayayei and mechanics. She hasn't got the million dollar resources to invest in buying citizenship from a Caribbean Country my friend!

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

You don't know her net worth. Who knew Ceclia Dapaah had that much money stashed up in her bedroom.

• SHE DOESN'T HAVE THE RESOURCES 1 year ago

If she had any networth she would not be embezzling small change meant for kayayei from the North, plumbers and mechanics from Ashanti and Volta Regions.

• GHANA'S LOW STANDARDS IS NOT THAT OF OTHER COUNTRIES 1 year ago

If your best standard as a country is to export your criminals without shame fortunately other countries even war-torn Sudan or Somalia expects much better standard for their country than to bend over importing a criminal fro ...

• She has two chances 1 year ago

Her only chance is seeking for political asylum or the NDC to come to power.

• NDC SHOULD JAILING NPP THIEVES NOT RELEASING NDC THEIVES 1 year ago

If NDC comes to power what Ghanaians will be expecting is that they equally jail NPP thieves and not to release their theves to join NPP thieves creating a nation of perpetual thieves!

• STOP ENCOURAGING BULLSHIT AND START WALKING 1 year ago

With this mindset no wonder your country Ghana is a bullshiiit and higher standard countries like Mauritius, Malaysia and South Korea are walking.

You want to ask yourself why citizens of Mauritius, Malaysia and South Kor ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

It is not a curse to be unemployed or underemployed BUT a big sin against self to do nothing. Dear idle, unemployed bro, a skill is your major capital to trade for cash - no more or less. Learn how to DO SOMETHING - that's y ...

• Kof kof 1 year ago

...and the counties are??? I bet you habe no Western countries on your list.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Do you think the US is like your home country?

• TRUE SHE WILL NEVER GET US CITIZENSHIP 1 year ago

But there are many other country's she can easy get citizenship by a small investment in real estate

• Joe 1 year ago

Siaaa, even Cecilia Dapaah is still enjoying Ghanaian citizenship.

• Sage 1 year ago

Ewes are Thieves, especially those in the useless Ndc.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Gbemela@Sage. Ewes are intelligent and hardworking. That is why a baboon like your ugly hybrid black sooted face akyem weed smoking ape called akuffo addo hates Ewes. If you wants to see thieves then look at akuffo and and th ...

• Steve Kaye London 1 year ago

Yaw Wontumi ( acquired Asante name ) your people are only intelligent in thievery.

• Historian 1 year ago

And the Akyems are only intelligent in 419ing a whole nation most of whom (the idiots) voted them into power! At least the Ewes are wise and didn’t vote for the Akyem mafia.

• Proszy 1 year ago

When we talk about thieves and criminals in Ghana they are the Ashanti people

• Kweku Tsin 1 year ago

Mmo, nyame nshira wo.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

@Sage, I take it that you're not an Ewe and therefore incapable of understanding the meaning of the word Gbemela and Gbeha. Sorry but that's what you get for insulting a whole tribe.

I was in public transport the other da ...

• Max 1 year ago

What a joke!!. The pot calling the kettle black. Who is more of a thief than Ashantis? Let someone educate you on the contemporary history of Ghana. Even the CIA knew where to go when they were planning the overthrow of Kwame ...

• Chloe 1 year ago

Sedina Tamakloe was a fundraiser for John Mahama that is why he is quiet, he can't open his mouth to defend her. Thieves

• Bobo 1 year ago

Just like Cecilia and Co. are for Nana I suppose

• WKing 1 year ago

Her party will come back to power in 2025 January and her Sentence will be Overturned Mr Lawyer. That is the Ghana we all live in, mark my words.

• Duka daya 1 year ago

Nonsense. Who tells you that. There are many countries ready to receive her. Ok she has gotten North Korean citizenship. What would you do then. She goes to one of these Pacific islands and she is there .

• Joy 1 year ago

Lazy girl. Those who teamed up in eaten this money with you are now free but you are in problem . Thiefy girl

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Fine Lawyer where did you study? Police Church is bigger than Odokor Prison. Gh football stadium doesn't apply to FIFA building code. Prison doesn't mean that your president is a human Rights lawyer. Ghana prisons are inhuman ...

• Daakyi asem 1 year ago

Where were the Board of directors when all these things were going on? They should also be questioned. Create, loot and share is now the new game in Ghana. The rich are more hungry than the poor. They claim they are rich but ...

• Citizen 1 1 year ago

But what about Agbesi Wayomi case?

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• godfather 1 year ago

Supposing she had changed her citizenship before her conviction?. I trust she anticipated this kind of judgement.

• Malik Akweku Baako 1 year ago

They should have killed Eric Amoateng, the NPP cocaine seller in prison. They should have beaten him to death

• Bobo 1 year ago

I'm not sure she is even in US. She might have changed her citizenship long ago to another country.

• Farouk 1 year ago

WITH hard labour not FOR hard labour, please.

• Kwabena Sarfo 1 year ago

She is in her native Togo. People don’t be fooled by these inward looking thieves

• J0eY l0nD0n 1 year ago

You are fool!

Where is your Wofa AB Adjei?

Ofui?

• WEBSITE DEVELOPMENT. B9KI 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JMN98 ...

• fs.nunoo@gmail.com 1 year ago

Togo, Barbados and Zimbabwe will easily accept her.

• Papasi 1 year ago

A filthy EWE AYIGBE THIEF WOMAN. She will be txteadited soon for the filthiest prisoner to her in nsawam prison. wicked NDC ewe idiots. The whole tribe AYIGBE I shouid be wiped out

• No.9 People and Stealing 1 year ago

The Ayigbe tribe is a pain to Ghana
    Akuffo should just wipe all of them out before leaving power. They are the reasons NDC can't be attractive to real Ghanaians.

• Mighty One 1 year ago

What about other tribes who steal and loot tax payers money? Don't let us always talk about tribes but let us talk about reality and facts because our politicians takes us granted.

• Babs 1 year ago

What about the former minster for sanitation, OOO What is her name ? and the others tooo ,eee this concert Government !!!!

• No.9 People and Stealing 1 year ago

Why are these people like stealing lime that ?
    Both their men and women are thieves. They like hypocrisy to assume power and then steal without shame. She should rot in hell ,Ashawo Ashawo

• Joseph Kwame Asafu-Adjei, New York City 1 year ago

Thank you, Mr. Deputy Attorney General, for your diligence in securing the judgment against these two criminals. Unfortunately, there hundreds of such criminals in both the NDC and NPP organizations that need to be brought to ...

• Historian 1 year ago

She must be returned to Ghana to appeal against her conviction if she knows she is innocent, why would you ran in the 1st place if you know you are innocent. Her actions alone renders her nothing else but as charged and convi ...

• Obinalo 1 year ago

I thought the women could lead this country with no stealing. But it look as if the women need more cash than their male counterpart.

• Commander 1 year ago

If you want fire safety installations, and risk assessment report, contact Power Safety Technology, Tema on sentuo refinery road

• Yaw 1 year ago

It seems the women are more criminals than men. Recently, Ewes are the majority of thieves. Wayome, John Domelo, Dzifa Ativor and now Tamakloe. Ewes why? No more cats on your land?

• Ndc chair 1 year ago

Togolese lady.

Bring her back to Nsawam

Naniama

• Shallom Shallom 1 year ago

Shameless thief how could a woman behave like this and look at the level of ignorance collecting money that was disbursed in cash kwasiampanyi baa

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

If Madam had stolen a bit more money, by now she were in Cayman Island. Only former students from jail can go there.

• Akora 1 year ago

Is the lawyer the owner of every country?

• Sefa 1 year ago

She can apply for political assylum,yes is not easy ,,the white are not stupid like NANA , first an investigation will be carried out.and what about if she goes to a country were Interpol don't exit,I mean don't form part of ...

• 6 MTHS IN UKRAINE FOR RUSSIA WILL QUALIFY HER! 1 year ago

6 Months fighting for Russian in Ukraine will qualify her for full Russian Citizenship and a generous Russian Pension in Moscow.

Russian does not care about your crime as long as you are willing to face Ukrainian Missiles ...

• AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP HAVE STOLEN MILLIONS OF US DOLLARS, BUT THEY'RE STILL WALKING FREE 1 year ago

AKUFO-ADDO AND NPP HAVE LOOTED MILLIONS OF US DOLLARS (BILLIONS OF GHANA TAXPAYERS CEDIS), BUT THEY'RE STILL WALKING FREE AND SENT GHANA REELING IN TOIL AND BANKRUPTCY, AND PILING UP HEAVY UNSUSTAINABLE DEBTS ON GHANAIANS. AR ...

• Willie 1 year ago

What about if she's already done that?

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

Those ass holes don't know what they're talking about honestly Togo Benin can accept her

• Glad to Empty Nswam Prisons into Togo! 1 year ago

We have mire theives locked up at Nsawam. Togo/Benin can take them along as well. The fewer theives we have in Ghana the better fir the population.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

You forget that the Big thieves are the NPP government officials walking in the streets if Accra
    like goats nobody asking them a questions

• Togolese loves theives. We will give them a prison full! 1 year ago

Yes, we will deport all theives in Ghana be it NPP or NDC to Togo since Togo loves theives. They can have Daavi Sedina Tamakloe for a taster

• Test 2 1 year ago

WHEN IS CECILIA DAPAAH NYANTEKYI CHARLES BISSUE OSARFO MARFO CHARLES BOAHENE BAWUMIA S SECRETARY AT THE JUBILEE WHO STOLE CONTAINER FULL OF RICE FROM TEMA PORT
    WHAT ARE THE CORRUPT YAM
    AND GOAT BRIBE TAKERS JUDGES WAI ...

• King 1 year ago

I just want her ass as sugarmummy. You people should jail her in my house for me

• Joe 1 year ago

What if she absconds to North Korea?? Can she be brought back??

• NK Shoots Their Thiefs! 1 year ago

North Korea shoot their theives. Ghana government can pay them the cost of the bullets

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

What about the double salary issue? Bagbin and group!!!!!!!

• Bastie Asantefuorhene 1 year ago

This woman and Cecilia Dapaah , who’s more criminal?

• Don reason 1 year ago

What kind of lawyer is this?kwasia biara can be a lawyer

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

HOW can a woman with such a twisted mouth be able to consume so much money?

• Henry Nikoi Kotey 1 year ago

She will definitely marry a foreigner and stay where she is. Have you thought about that?

• Foreigners not respobsible for Resident Permits. 1 year ago

Do foreigners in the US issue Residence Cards and Citizenship. I know of 4 Ghanaians married to Foreigners . Its over 5yrs now and they are still waiting for their Green Cards.

• Anyemi 1 year ago

Madam Tamakloe please go home, the embarrassment is too much ,please go to Ghana

• Ramia 1 year ago

The NDC lawyers, MPs and communicators are quiet, they will rather comment on Cecilia Dapaa case.

• TechWing 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. WhatsApp/Call us today. 0202229466 for more inf ...

• Witchcraft 1 year ago

Pure witchcraft, I now understand why Asantes and Akyems don't like Ayigbe people. They are dangerous liars,hypocrites and steal alot without shame. Now their ladies are into prostitution alot and taking sugar daddies to cour ...

• TT 1 year ago

We live to see

• Father 1 year ago

This is political witch-hunting. How can a lawyer say all these nonsense.

• KUSMC 1 year ago

Cecilia Dapah is next.

• Abusua 1 year ago

Was it not the same crime that Eric Twum and Klenam committed at the same institution? Why haven't they been tried? They will surely have their day in court. Time will surely tell.

Did you forget about Asiedu Nketsia, Ofosu Ampofo and Konadu Agyemang Rawlings?

• Tweaa 1 year ago

Hrrrr ! , mame yi fast ,watumi adwane , obaabesia ode nkuruma afa ne nanmu