'Dumsor' likely to be over by end of April - Dr. Gideon Boako assures

Read Comments Comments (40)

• YSL 3 weeks ago

Why ? There is no Dumsor, or? Your ECG manager who has no brains in the head, said it's just some minor problems at the local stations, minor problems at the local stations nationwide, how stupid can your people be? Even thei ...

• Turning the Corner 3 weeks ago

Is that when the IMF money will hit the account???

Useless folks!

• MANTSE BI NARH 3 weeks ago

Look at his rectangular head like cement block

• sara 3 weeks ago

SO NOW YOU ACCEPT IT WAS DUMSOR ? WHY SHOULD NPP TAKE THAT LINE OF FOOLING GHANAIANS IN EVERYTHING THE DO? YOU FOOLED US FOR OUR VOTES 2016 AND NOW STILL YOU ARE FOOLING US ON EVERYTHING THAT WE COMPLAIN: THE DOLLAR RISING IS ...

• Abusua 3 weeks ago

Go and tell this to the marines. The lies are too much for us to bear.

• NANA ADDO 3 weeks ago

They are part of the problem yet they come out to complain. are you not part of the useless commandeers of state institutions. fix the problem and stop the rants

• LONGJOHN 3 weeks ago

TRYING TO CALM THE WATERS FOR HIS PAYMASTER BAWLIAR

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Your incompetent NPP government has always denied that there's hardship in the country. Now that Aplanke Bawumia is seeking the Presidency, your government has finally admitted the existence of hardship. Also your government ...

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

Is Gideon CEO for ECG? I pity Ghana

• Beto 3 weeks ago

This is the most sensible response I have heard from any NPP communicator. Candid and reassuring. Better than Napo and all others who rather deny it or try to do equalisation with the previous regime

• Joko 3 weeks ago

For NPP to allow Dumsor to return again is a big shame. I feel so ashamed of voting for them in 2016. Sorry Mahama!!!

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Just 3 weeks of power outages you are quick to compare woth 4 years of dumsor?? No wonder the Gonja thief says that Ghanaians have short memories.

• Thief of Staff - Akosua Frema 3 weeks ago

Who is this ugly and primitive one, too, to be telling us this when ECG told us in March that dumsor was over? Did Dr. Bawumia send you to tell us this nonsense? Kwasiaa buuluubuuluuu!!!

• biggie 3 weeks ago

The power outage is a political sabotage. Just because we are heading to an election. Even when the economy was hit terribly during the COVID we had power stability. God is much seeing

• Rex 3 weeks ago

Always blaming their ineptitude and incompetence on others, political sabotage,So the Npp sabotaged the NDC in 2015 right? Nkwasia comment by all standards, All the bosses there are mostly Npp appointees, so are your party me ...

• AD - hmmm! 3 weeks ago

political sabotage paa…! And we continue to let this NPP and NDC take us for a ride. Politics is impeding progress in this country and most of us seem to fall victim of this madness and games. Is our future, children’s fu ...

• AB 3 weeks ago

Power Cuts? The MD of ECG and NAPO say there are no power cuts.

Why are you contradicting them?

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

Extremely bad news for the NDC. When the problem of power outages is resolved, they would have no tangible issue to talk about. Oh, I nearly forgot...they would come back to LGBTQ. Hahahaha

• Nana B 3 weeks ago

Massa ! We are not asking you tell us when dumsor will end We are only asking for dumsor time table to plan our lives around it so that people will not be dying at hospital. Npp criminals

• Me - Me 3 weeks ago

Kwakwakwahsssshahshiiiaaaase!!!! I can even find the right laughing sound. What an imbecile personality. Yesterday Kojo Poku said preparing timetable for dumsor is complex needing so many inputs, ECG boss said it is localized ...

• Kofi dadey 3 weeks ago

Apuuu! You think we don't know that the rains will soon come and Bui and Akosdombo will have some good levels of water tto improve the Dumsor situation. Why not no

• Kofi dadey 3 weeks ago

Apuuu! You think we don't know that the rains will soon soon come and Bui and Akossombo will have some good levels of water to improve the Dumsor situation. Why not now and you are saying soon. Please respect our intelligence ...

• Truth 3 weeks ago

Dishonesty, when you were coming to the studio you couldn't ask ECG about the time table before coming? We were told by the likes of you that dumsor will be over by march but worse now. You can't fool the people all of the ti ...

• matthew 3 weeks ago

gideon is basing his prediction on the imf releasing the next part of the loan. so it`s true our problem is lack of money! if the loan is not released soon as he is hoping the DUMSOR will continue unabated!

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

Don't believe anything from NPP they are all like Bawumia the lier, a vote for Bawumia is a vote for Ken Ofori Atta, Gabby Okyere Darko and the Akyim marfias

• Kaakyire Kwasi 3 weeks ago

SO THERE IS DUMSOR YOU ARE A BIG FOOL YOU ARE PART OF THE PROBLEM STOP TALKING NONSENSE

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

Another useless chap, are you an expect on energy to give assurances that dumsor likely to be over by end of April, Gideon Boako? Be in your lane as assistant to Dr Bawumia and stop giving conflicting statements on energy ma ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 3 weeks ago

This guy is the biggest fraud ever. He should have known that whatever he is saying is Not True. There’s no way this present Dumsor is going to end by end of April 2024 unless he’s suggesting April 2026 when there’s a c ...

• Gh boy 3 weeks ago

Kilogram or whatever stupid name you call your dam self, defender of stupid things, the damage controller, you go comment Taya, so haven't you realise you are the only stupid person here, the odd one here. Your days are numb ...

• Kilogram 3 weeks ago

You can continue with your unpatriotic behaviour...the NDC will still lose the elections.

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 3 weeks ago

These are the empty headed spin doctors surrounding bahumia

• Gh boy 3 weeks ago

Animal, what is unpatriotic behaviour about this, since 7 and halves years your govt came, if it have also added another power plant, like we won't be where we are now, useless people, always talking trash. My friend go away, ...

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Dont promise what you cant deliver

• MANTSE BI NARH 3 weeks ago

Like at his rectangular head like a cement block

• Light 3 weeks ago

These partisan political games must stop. The INSTITUTIONS responsible for ELECTRICITY, STREET LIGHTING etc MUST be NAMED and held responsible. The workers are being paid to provide power for our systems to run. At the moment ...

• Zoro 3 weeks ago

Bawumia’s spokesman??? What a joke?? Birds of the same feathers. ECG assured us on March 31,2024 that there will be no more power outages only to turn around to put it off on April 1. These people have the audacity to issue ...

• Tony 3 weeks ago

Rubbish, were you not the same people who said there was no dumsor but rather a transformer issues and even you have solved the problem so any light off is just a localised fault? Why are you now telling us that, dumsor will ...

• Abu 3 weeks ago

Look at the Judas Iscariot, playing the ostrich. He takes Ghanaians for FOOLS. The problem is ECG and not them erhhh? If ECG is recalcitrant, is there no supervising Minister. A case of messing up the water upstream and come ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. K8J66Y. 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. KA08

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

April fool.