News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

If you owe even a pesewa, we'll disconnect you – Angry ECG workers warn Ashanti Regional Minister

Read Comments Comments (28)

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Disconnect the tribal bigot to set as deterrent to other self acclaimed idiots

• SAY MORE 1 month ago

DO THE KROBOS PAY ELECTRICITY BILLS? NO THEY PROUDLY SAY THEY ARE NOT TO SUPPOSE TO PAY LIGHT BILLS BUT ITS NOT WRITTEN IN ANY CONSTITUTION OR BY-LAWS OF GHANA.

• SAY MORE 1 month ago

DO THE KROBOS PAY ELECTRICITY BILLS? NO! THEY PROUDLY SAY THEY ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO PAY LIGHT BILLS BUT ITS NOT WRITTEN IN ANY CONSTITUTION OR BY-LAWS OF GHANA

• OSABARIMA MENSA 1 month ago

The regional minister should resign or be sacked, period.

• Ghanaman 1 month ago

He should step down

• Jack Toronto 1 month ago

Haha, aluta continua...I support the ECG workers 100%, no backing down

• Ojah 1 month ago

The Regional Minister should have consulted the ECG Regional Manager for a resolution instead of ordering his arrest. Grown up ass men still throwing their weights around, to the detriment of society.

• ofi Adu 1 month ago

The Minister should never apologize to anyone. The corrupt government company in Ghana the ECG. Look at how you people are selling dubious meters to customers. Go ahead and continue your fraudulent activities it will one day ...

• Kee 1 month ago

Why not national issue but selective, because you people fear to touch the voltarians, northerners and the Krobos. Tweaaaaaaa, go ahead and disconnect all Ashanti, apuuuuuuu.

• Observer 1 month ago

Let them go ahead and disconnect him but let Ecg workers note that we shall also march on them if we prepaid customers experience a minute of power outage
    Corrupt organization trying to cause mayhem
    The manager was invited ...

• Kwaku Mankata 1 month ago

Gbemela government. More troubles

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Wow it surprises me how you are supplying halfway power and services and you act like your service is top of the line. IT'S LIKE SELLING SPOILED ROTTEN MEAT AND GETTING ANGRY BECAUSE WE DON'T WANT TO CONSUME IT. YOU FOLKS ARE ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 month ago

Just go ahead and DISCONNECT all defaulting users of electricity without mercy.

What electricity? Are you talking about 6 hours of erractic surging electricity a day? Ghana is so corrupt it's clouding people's thinking.

• EX SOLDIER 1 month ago

WOOW !!!VERY PROUD OF YOU. GHANA MUST MOVE IN THIS DIRECTOON. ALL PUBLIC INSTITUTIONS MUST WORK YHIS WAY. ECG ARE ALWAYS AT THE DOOR STEP OF OF THE POOR, IF THEY DO NOT PAY THEIR LIGHT BILLS CHARGED.. GOD BLESS STAFF OF ECG.

GOD doesn't mingle around greedy, lying criminals. Satan is in contol of the Earth's governments and ECG...is one of the entities.

• Koo Boare 1 month ago

I think we should bring an end to this issue. I blame the Police boss who sheepishly arrested the ECG boss. He should have advised the minister. Please ECG drop your guns. I believe the minister has learnt a lesson from this. ...

• Otuvass 1 month ago

This particular minister is too arrogant..yet he couldn't mention 5 project done by his gov'nt in the region...

• Otuvass 1 month ago

This particular minister is too arrogant..yet he couldn't mention 5 project done by his gov'nt in the region...

• Max 1 month ago

You people think you are doing better job, wait we will beat you one by one if you came to our house to disconnect our lines

• Jack Toronto. 1 month ago

This indicates that, the ECG disconnected only those they have beefs with. No wonder, many people are not disconnected even though they don't pay their bills.

• OGyam 1 month ago

@Jack.... When minister behaves like a complete jackass, where his govt have woefully failed to add a bit of megawatt to the grid, and still have the audacity to throw his idiotic weight around for being a useless minister i ...

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

THESE ECG PEOPLE ARE NOW PLAYING POLITICS, RIGHT?

When they disconnect public schools and market places for nonpayment the NDC quickly turns into politics of Dumsor. So why won’t the minister act to prevent public outbu ...

• All die be die 1 month ago

This foolish ministeryis always in the news for bad reasons.

• Ras bomba 1 month ago

Has Gridco disconnected ECG?

• ECG SHOULD DISCONNECT THE MINISTER'S LIGHTS 1 month ago

What is ECG still waiting for if indeed the Minister owes them...????

ECG is a INSTITUTION, they are the cause of all this DUMSOR thing because of political interference.....

ECG is a PxSSY INSTITUTION, they are the cause of all this DUMSOR thing because of political interference.....