ECG announces 'dumsor' in over 50 communities in Accra

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Glitch Plus. 1 year ago

What is the duration of the power outage? Why the reduction by Gridco? We need answers.

• Saige 1 year ago

D U M S O R is back with a vengeance because the akyem sakawa mafia and their family and friends are clueless and shameless people with no love for Ghana or Ghanaians.

• Saige 1 year ago

K I C K them out!

• NPP: WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 1 year ago

Aaajiiieeeee... because of their GARGANTUAN DUMSOR SHAME, the satanic NPP party is stuck with how they will announce their POMPOUS, ARROGANT & ILL-BRED RUNNING MATE - NAPO PREMPEH. May their shame bury them deeply & completel ...

• Turning the Corner 1 year ago

Because Prof Naana Jane Opoku Agyemang gave this NPP government a TO, they are now allowing ECG to draft useless dumsor letter without proper start and end times.

Useless Nana Addo, Bawumia and NAPO!

• iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

KARMA IS SWEET. IT DOESN'T ALWAYS SHOW UP, BUT WHEN IT DOES, IT'S SOOO SWEET. ENJOYING THE BOOMERANG EFFECT.

• YSL 1 year ago

Is this their time table or something? This government is so much inept.

• Jesus Loves You 1 year ago

SALVATION IN JESUS ALONE

The Lord Jesus Christ said “I am the Way, the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except through me (John 14:6).

None of the persons who founded religion made any such bold declarat ...

• Edem 1 year ago

NDCweb... and bullshit articles.

• NANADDO: ONE IDIOT AGAINST A NATION 1 year ago

Agooooo, Ghanafuor... !!!!!!!! Please, has anybody seen THAT STUPID NPP "DUMSOR RUNNING MATE"... MR. NOSE-MASTER anywhere...?????

• KB 1 year ago

Word

• truth be told 1 year ago

Just like the other party, same-same, we need ARC!

• Nana 1 year ago

YET AKUFFO ADDO SAYS HE WILL KILL GHANAIANS AND HANDOVER TO BAWUMYA BY FORCE. WE SHALL SEE. SOME CRIMINAL INTENTS WILL RUN WITH THEIR TAILS IN BETWEEN THEIR LEGS AFTER 7TH DECEMBER 2024. AKUFFO AND HIS COHORTS MUST KNOW THAT ...

• LIMPOPO 1 year ago

Bravo, @Nana...!!!!!! I just want December to come fast so that we see the amount of wee power remaining in Akuffo Addo

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Do you want to make money this year or end the year poor? Even Michael Jackson sang "you gat to be starting something..." ACT NOW so you don't become a spectator this year. Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. ...

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

Re...Micheal Jackson is DEAD!

• Joe 1 year ago

GRIDCO is reducing power supply to ECG because ECG is owning them millions of dollars and they are refusing to pay. Simple! It’s not about shortage of power supply but government refusal to pay GRIDCO for supplying power to ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

Fellow Ghanaians, wallahi Ghana is being ruled by a bunch of idiots. The minister of energy, Dr. Mathew Opoku, aka Napo aka Mr Nose said we are not experiencing dumsor but dum sie sie sie. He added that how can anyone wished ...

• Prince Charles 1 year ago

Is this not the whole of Accra?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 1 year ago

It is the whole of Accra and it is silly. With all the money used for foolish things, including our crazy Democracy, can’t Ghana tap into Solar Energy? Solar Energy is in abundance. What are we waiting for? Do we enjoy the ...

• Bomber 1 year ago

That the whole Accra?

• I THOUGHT MAHAMA FIXED DUMSOR 1 year ago

I don't understand why there is dumsor if Mahama fixed it before leaving power. Where are his NDC supporters?

• Donatus 1 year ago

You don't generate power, those who generate it say get a timetable, you say know. If they don't give you the light, can you distribute it. Too known for nothing.

• Bamday 1 year ago

The grasscutter faeces soup eater will not come ot with a timetable because he is not affected

• Just say the whole of Accra 1 year ago

Stop this rubbish. The whole of Accra is off.

• Akuffo Addo is shameless 1 year ago

Be bold and give us time table and stop the propaganda.out of shame you are not giving us time table.Akuffo Addo is TYRANT.

• Efo Kwaku 1 year ago

Parts of Kasoa is not included in the list but there are dumsor occurring everyday more than 3 months now.....

• Rolland 1 year ago

Say it again

• Rolland 1 year ago

Say it again

More like 7 months where I am in Kasoa. I took 3 months gor pre paid meter and another month to get the meter right. It eats ekectricity even ij Dumsor...We are being robbed...by unarmed robbers. Some people should go to jail ...

• Isaac 1 year ago

@efo... Please kasoa is not part of Accra. Kasoa is in central region.

Still is Ghana.... The name of the company is ECG ELECTRIC COMPANY OF GHANA.. and they should be doing better no matter Accra, Tema, Kasoa..or any other place in Ghana so what your point...does the name of a place excuse ECG ...

• Kwadjo 1 year ago

How can you attract investment and tourism yet you cannot produce light to your communities? I still don't understand why such a developed nation like Ghana is still going through such a shameful "Dumsor" saga.

• Joe 1 year ago

We all know ECG is owning GRIDCO that is why GRIDCO is doing that, it’s not about shortages of energy like NDC time. Pay the debt and get power. Simple! Corrupt politicians have stolen all the money

• Ebena 1 year ago

No trantra hill but trantra doesn't have light and this people are taking us for granted

• Fd Ghana 1 year ago

Animguase paaa nie! What kind of bizarre announcement is this?

• NPP: WE ARE ALREADY IN OPPOSITION 1 year ago

Eeiiii, NPP stupid idiots... so how would you expect Ghanaians to react if you don't cause Matthew Opoku Prempeh to issue a public apology to Ghanaians, and compel him to present the public with a dumsor timetable ...??????

• SO GREATER ACCRA IS OFF 1 year ago

It's never happened before
    Where's JM

• Ben 1 year ago

What a childish statement from ECG. Does gridco produce power? It only transmits the power it receives from producers.

• Comment 1 year ago

Ghanaweb must show some professionalism and circumspection in their reportage. I agree the power situation and the behavior of ECG is very nauseating to say the least, but to publish such lies on your platform is very problem ...

• Red Lotus 1 year ago

After your long and stupid thesis without substance, the situation on the ground is that, almost the whole of Accra has been submerged in pitch darkness. Foolish boy! Instead of calling the JULORBI HOUSE to ask your chimpanze ...

• Where is Gaby Okyere Darko 1 year ago

Where is Okyere Darko

• Santa Bijou 1 year ago

He's in London chilling with our stolen SML monies! They have already scooped over A BILLION CEDIS from that public purse that the Kyebi baboon - Nana Akuffo Addo - said he was coming to protect. What a sadistic bunch of hope ...

• Kofi Sam 1 year ago

So therefore produce the timetable for us period!

• Akwesi NyameAdom 1 year ago

The true character of a cunning arrogant lier Akufo-Addo who doesn't respect the people who employed him. With all our natural resources and manpower of our youths, Ghanaians are still struggling to make ends meet after sixty ...

• yaw cool 1 year ago

Mireku Duker deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Betway.com 1 year ago

Fool Ghanaians this not dumsor but hh. Mmmmmmm

• Ibrahim fusseni 1 year ago

What is Bawumia can do for Ghana nothing .LIKE FATHER LIKE SOn

• A NEW DAWN FOR GHANA-JAN. 07,2025-MANDATE FOR NEW PRESIDENT 1 year ago

1. Fast track hiring more eductated, professional diasporians from USA, UK, Europe and Canada.

2. Immigration preference given to all foriegn professionals, Phd holders.

3. Government sponsored Adult Literacy Programs i ...

• Doe 1 year ago

Where is Nana Ado? He said “ have you seen or experienced Dumsor under my government? Today what is ECG telling us? It is just a shame to the NPP government. May the Lord continue to expose lies of this government.

• Ababio 1 year ago

Government is not run by mouth. The Npp has no intellectual and moral capacity to run this country. They know next to nothing. TWEAA I just wasted my vote for nothing

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 year ago

NPP must go!

This is wickedness and must stopped immediately. Tema & Ashaiman all are affected. Our leaders are not performing. Is that all they will report to us?

• Homa 1 year ago

Lunatics

• Office President 1 year ago

Ghanaians have to use NAPO nose to develop nuclear electricity. He fools much. His demeanor even shows.

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

What a wow! So it has officially been confirmed that Dumsor is finally here with us? Unimaginable. So what were they trying to hide? This NPP bunch erh; they are the most disingenuous politricksians ever to set foot on planet ...

• Yaw Oduro 1 year ago

What do you mean by 50 communities?. The list shows it's the whole of Accra. Be sincere and tell us the Truth. Corrupt men and women milking the State

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Oh this is not a dumsor is just a technical little problem. The old chimpanzee and his driver mate will fix it this weekend. Ghana is sitting on money and still Ghanaians are suffering, don't worry Akufo Addo and Bawumia will ...

• Co 1 year ago

This is the time for Ghanaians to start acting now.. let's stop ghana is a peaceful country... after all, some say all die be die... this country will remain here forever if we Don't strike.....

• Kwami 1 year ago

Let's borrow some money from Cecilia Dapaah and the rest of the ministers to pay gridco so we have more electricity.

• Chief 1 year ago

This trick of bringing short notices of areas affected by dumsor every week is senseless. We know what you are doing. Just bring the timetabe. Areas not mentioned are already off. Shame on you!!!

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

So ecg why kasoa no dey inside
    Every bad thing happens they say kasoa.
    But this one ecg why, the great heroes kasland

• Jimbo 1 year ago

If it is GRIDCO that cuts down the supply then why do we always blame ECG? Is it show of power or for political expediency? What explanation does GRIDCO give for such rampant power cuts to ECG? They should come public with th ...

• George Brown 1 year ago

There is no light in Kwabenya

• Slim 1 year ago

That's right. More communities coming.

• Soormli 1 year ago

You people will just wake up whenever you feel like it, open your useless anuses and issue bullshit statements. How long has this nonsense been going on and it's now you're coming to tell us ak3 since ony3 gbemi 6am. I hope l ...

• truth be told 1 year ago

why Cantonment and East Legon not part of the areas affected?

You ask?....Whites(pinks), Foreigners and The Rich.

• Joy 1 year ago

You see how stupid country we stay in. Country being run by fake politicians from both ndc mahama team and npp nana addo team. My problem is that ECG is now under great collapsed. Because we the customers are not buying the ...

• Slim 1 year ago

May it get worse. In the time meantime, Ghana enjoy your Akufo Addo. Next time a crooked comes begging for your votes you will what to do.

• The Truth 1 year ago

Where else is power. The stupid politicians are taking us for a ride. And the cult followers are still supporting them.

• KIKIBI 1 year ago

The energy minister is incompetent. He should be fired ASAP.

• WaLL 1 year ago

Blame games!!