News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Ghanaian US Special Force member found guilty of smuggling guns to Ghana in blue barrels - Report

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Gh Our Mother Land. 1 month ago

Kudus to the Security

• Koliko 1 month ago

Jail the ashianti dog for life

• Dada KD 1 month ago

You envy Ashantis, because you come from awkward tribe.

• He is always on 1 month ago

Click clack this idiot is on variety nite highlife radio showing guns and that super fool abeku geisha or ghansah or wateva the that guy is constantly cheering him on infact like I always say 99percent of ghppl have very lo ...

• Joe King 1 month ago

Who envies a thief? For US, it can take them yrs but they will arrest you. Give him 120 yrs.

• Bigname 1 month ago

Look at this foolish animal..

• Jakpa 1 month ago

Dada KD as you call yourself, we know that some of you the Ashantis refer to some tribes as awkward but none of such tribes was arrested for smuggling guns from the USA to Ghana. Shame unto you and God continue cursing you an ...

• KOLA 1 month ago

DARTEY is a name use by BONO PEOPLE NOT ASHANTIS

• NII AMAAH OLENNU 1 month ago

THANK YOU, BRO

• Abass 1 month ago

You are right. Some tribes especially Non-Akans will not know that DARTEY is a native BONO name. Anyway, most Asantis are fraudsters and scammers and they are widely known for involving in criminal activities. The suspect is ...

• Ananse 1 month ago

The Ga adamgbe ppl also name dartey

• Otumfour Nana 1 month ago

Ofui..is Dartey an Asante name?

• Konongo Kaya 1 month ago

Major Kojo Owusu Dartey is not an Ashanti. He is an Akuapim guy. I know him very well in the US Army. He is known as "Killa Kay". Please let's stop this petty tribal bigotry.

• Test 2 1 month ago

The ugly TRIBE?

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

@koliko ass, why is it that your laborers in Asante regions naming their children Asante names, my Asante name is Kojo, the more you hate them the more they thrive! Get a life

• Yoo 1 month ago

Dartey is not an Ashanti name oo, please. Leave Ashantis alone.

• Osofo 1 month ago

He cannot even pronounce his own name Dartey.I doubt if that is his name. 20 years is too small for him.

• wo mami twe 1 month ago

special guest on variety night highlife radio hosted by papa abeku ghansah that foolish guy. you see him flashing guns on your show and you are happy gleeful like a woman in heat bitch negga

• Bastie is a SATANIC Homosexual and Sub-Human TERRORIST 1 month ago

Koliko is Inferior, and forever and ever, Inferior to Asante Himan-Beings you hate

Koliko is a SATANIC Homosexual and Evil Bi-Sexual, and Evil Blood-Thirsty AFRC, and PNDC DNA

Koliko is a Cat eater, Snake eater, and Dog ...

• Who Killed Mills 1 month ago

OOh, you like food paa. How about shit eaters

• KOLA 1 month ago

SHAME ON TO YOU, BONO NOT ASHANTI. DARTEY IS a name use by BONO,S

• NII AMAAH OLENNU 1 month ago

HE MIGHT BE A BONO OR FANTE OR AKWAPIM. PLEASE LEAVE THE ASANTES ALONE. IF YOU CAN'T BEAT THEM, JOIN THEM.

• Why hail tribalism ? 1 month ago

The hate is real . Know your facts before spiting out nonsense . He’s not even Asante .

• Naasei 1 month ago

How's Kojo + Darteh an Ashanti? Kwasea gyimiie u were born with nti, u can't learn sense.. adoe ba

• Penelope Essien: To the Ewe Fool 1 month ago

Koliko, why insult Ashantis over crime committed by a person whose name does not suggest he is Ashanti. When you insult them and they hit back then you call them tribalisic.. concentrate on your useless Trokosi tribe.

• Efo Juju 1 month ago

How do you know he is Ashanti?

• Nam 1 month ago

Koliko, you are stupid, What has this name got to do with Ashantis. You wish you are an Ashanti. You can't live for once without mentioning Ashanti. Hatred will kill you.

• Henry 1 month ago

Is this Kojo Owusu Dartey too a Trokosi name? Divisive idiots!

• Nii 1 month ago

I knew from the very first time I saw him bragging on Kofi TV with his wannabe American accent that the guy is a scammer. He was not natural, he was forcing himself to be seen as a hero. Special operations forces don't brag l ...

• Okunka 1 month ago

He is the one right? I watched that interview

• Ghanaians are thieves tooo much. 1 month ago

Ghana people and stealing abroad. Too much kalabuley.

• Weproofread247.com 1 month ago

f you need your essays, projects and dissertations proofread before you submit, contact www.weproofread247.com or info@weproofread247.com. for help. We take delight in your success.

• RICHARD AHIAGBA 1 month ago

NPP member as usual, from the Ashanti caucus.

• Nam 1 month ago

Another fool.

"KIlla Kay" is not an NPP or NDC. He belong to the "Common Sense Movement." I used to debate him a lot in the military. Please attach no political party with him. He is just damn stupid. I used to advise him but he is always ...

• CAPACITOR. 1 month ago

AHIAGBA THE FOOL, WHO TOLD YOU THIS BRAGGART IS AN ASANTE MAN? HE IS FROM DORMAA, HE SAID IT ON KOFI TV WITH KOFI ADOMA. AHIAGBA YOU KNEW HE IS FROM DORMAA LIKE YOU BUT YOU ARE HERE SPEWING GARBAGES. STOP USING EWE NAMES. NI ...

• Kakam boadu 1 month ago

Thank God it's not Ghana courts or justice Afia Serwah Asare-botwe court she would've taken bribe and leave this guy to go because he's from Akim

• Ghana Water Why??? 1 month ago

Ghana water please we at Nana Krom last stop have not had water for 3 weeks now.what is going on .Adenta district office please respond

• Markito 1 month ago

Why can't Ghana water build overhead water tanks in Adenta and other areas with poor water supply, pump water into them from the mains, and let gravity send the water to people's homes? Even if they get water 3x a week they'd ...

• Killer 1 month ago

This NPP boys hummm

• Elephant Farmer 1 month ago

Arrest the receiver of the blue barrels. Emty barrels. At least they have good food in US military prisons. In case of a war, the soldier will be called to the front.

• Yaw Wontumi 1 month ago

These bush akyems will always be in the news for the wrong reason. These apes monkeys and baboons will do things to destabilize the country. Ugly akyem fools.

• So we Ghanaians betrayed our own 1 month ago

what the gentleman did was wrong and unlawful but this thing of handing over your own country man to another as though we have no system of justice is very wrong if this story is true. Americans do worse corrupt stuff and get ...

• Kay 1 month ago

Is it the former Obuasi SECTEC guy who was once featured as a US Marine on retirement?

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

So darted shipping guns illegally to gh is not considered by yourself as betrayal? To his own folks? Idiot what has gunfire solved in the history of human relations? They will kill n bomb n kill finish by sitting down to dial ...

• The Spear 1 month ago

Don't mind the moron. The guy is a military officer and knows very well what would happen to him if he did what he did, but greed being in their DNA, he couldn't resist the temptation.

This is a criminal offense in the US ...

• So we Ghanaians betrayed our own 1 month ago

you people and gimme deye..I never said what he did was lawful. May be you can't read. what I said was or hoped you'd connect the dots is whether if the United States will extradite their citizen much more a military to a for ...

• Legacy 1 month ago

You read but never understood the article. The convict was already in the United states and smuggling the guns into GH. GH never extradited him.

• ST GHFUO: GH LEADERS ARE NOT ENLIGHTENED 1 month ago

i dont care what you said you are very stupid. the issue is not with his identity or whatever he is. he committed a crime. this is not about outing or chooking him. he chooked himself. havent you seen americans get fingered f ...

• Joe King 1 month ago

Read before you comment please

• Nii Adjei 1 month ago

Please, it is not a matter of betraying our own. He smuggled weapons and possible ammunitions. as private person. Guns in wrong hands can lead to other things ...

• Tijani 1 month ago

He should have been prosecuted and jailed in Ghana not in the US. After all, the guns were discovered in Ghana. The US port intentionally allowed the guns to passed through without a proper check. Otherwise, how come the US ...

• WEB DEVELOPMENT SERVICES.R 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. 6HJDD

• Yabi Yabi 1 month ago

Typical of Ghanaians in the diaspora who apparently are like the proverbial horse; you can take them to the river but can’t make them drink. What has he learned in the USA or as a military officer zilch if he cannot apply a ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 month ago

Seethis one too your forehead like kvip muahahahaaa what does classroominstruction have to do with illegally shipping guns? All you know is insults you live in UK hungering foolish woman

• Babangida Casagrande 1 month ago

@yabi Yabi ass, is gas attendant not a job, you dumb asses who got free education or born with a silver spoon think you better than the rest, education is for your own self esteem, a gas attendant in the States is probably ha ...

• NDC REALLY DETERMINED TO CAUSE CHAOS! 1 month ago

NDC does not know what they want. From attacking electrical pykons to cause dumsor, placing trucks on railway lines just to damage Africas newest high speed train, now their USA representative is smuggling guns into Gjana to ...

• Really 1 month ago

High speed train indeed
    Do you know what party he belongs
    Praying Bawumia the liar loses

• Kwasiato, Go to jail. 1 month ago

When you step in Ghana, you will be jailef again.

• Nunekpemi 1 month ago

He will die in jail in America. They call some people Trokosi people which we like but no Trokosi name was mentioned in the news for smuggling guns from the USA. Evil to those Akans who think evil. Idiots.

• Americans are demons 1 month ago

Do not allow Americans special force into our country just like that. They are evil. Americans will come to a country and mess the country up with no help. Watch their every move. Jail that American special force as that is ...

• Lol 1 month ago

you and your entire family am a Ghana living in America I will never allow no dumb ass to insult America never in my life you once again and your family and your dirty self once again

• JACK TORONTO 1 month ago

Thank God the prosecution did not take place in Ghana, the chief clearing officer NANA ADDO would have cleared him long ago.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 month ago

This is the business of NPP but it will not work, ask Akufo Addo, Bawumia and Ashantihene they know something about it. Useless cowards war mongers.

• Nam 1 month ago

Can't you live without mentioning Ashanti here's name? How useful have you been to your family? Idiot

• Kwaku Dua Canada Borga 1 month ago

These are the same guns asantehene people will use in Sampa to disturb the peace of the town

• Joe King 1 month ago

I am not supersized about name. The 20 yrs is too small. give him 120 yrs. This are the sort people leaving outside the country and exposing us to danger in Ghana everyday. Add more years. idiot.

• Formwork and Scaffolding Rental 1 month ago

We rent our formwork for floor slabs or decking. We are experts because we also design formwork. Contact us on +233598049762

• Abroampa 1 month ago

This is a very greedy, concientiousless and rogue soldier indeed.No sense of responsibility or passion for his own folk backhome. How did he get to the rank of major with such attitüde?

• K Duah 1 month ago

They sell these guns to arm robbers in Ghana and later turns against Government for insecurity .Betray your country for money and later talk shit about Ghana because abroad is hot .

• Kanawu 1 month ago

240 Months = 20 years in Prison.
    American justice system is no joke

• Say the TRUTH 1 month ago

What GOT INTO HIS HEAD to take up that STUPID ACTION with his LEVEL OF RANK in the Army?????

• Kanawu 1 month ago

I don't blame him. He needed quick money, wicked Ghanaian family members think just because you live in the US, you're a millionaire.
    He needed quick way to make money to resolve some family problems in Ghana

• fg 1 month ago

This time round we too we have done well by uncovering this when the US fail to discover the smuggling. Welldone GRA. If it were not for gred or evil why would God raise you to the position of a Major in the US Armay, and you ...

• THEREALTRUTH 1 month ago

Leave GOD out of this. GOD HAS NO PART IN MILITARY MATTERS. IF YOU BELIEVE THAT GOD GAVE HIM MAJOR YOU ARE REALLY DECIEVED. GOD Hates War...and if the spirit of GOD was anywhere near him he wouldn't have committed acts where ...

• Ghanaboy, Dunkirk, Scotland 1 month ago

The crooks that are destroying the chances of Ghanaians/Africans in the diaspora. Selfish and selfcentred

• kanawu 1 month ago

Massa no one wants to live in Scotland.

• ASEM 1 month ago

Your, Rank, Job. Privileges, Benefits, Pride and Honor in serving a great nation like America is all gone in the name of greed. The last time it was same Ghanaians with romance scam. This goes to those messing up with the opp ...

• Weproofread247.com 1 month ago

If you need your essays, projects and dissertations proofread before you submit, contact www.weproofread247.com or info@weproofread247.com. for help. We take delight in your success.

• Citizen 1 month ago

This is worrying because it pose danger to the credibility of his colleagues working there and also a security threat to our nation. Who knows some of these arms could’ve landed in the hands of bad guys.

• Buga 1 month ago

Is he a short man with dark skin and red eyes.shame on them .they always tarnish the Ghanaian name.fucking idiot.

• Mental charter 1 month ago

Intention?

• Nipa 1 month ago

I remember listening to this guy and I said what an idiot

• Asem 1 month ago

KARMA!!!!!!!!

• Osofo 1 month ago

His interview with KOFI TV showed the type of person he is. He brought those weapons to kill people in Ghana. He pretended as if he does not understand Twi. He is a demon in human flesh.

• Kwadjo 1 month ago

It's not strange that some of these smugglers are within the Unit. They are aware of how it runs and how to evade the customs.

• THE DUMMEY SHOULD OF KNOWN BETTER 1 month ago

HE DID THE CRIME NOW HE TIME

• OZYMANDIAS 1 month ago

Greed and stupidity have combined to land this jackass in very hot water. No pension, dismissal with disgrace and becoming homeless after coming out of jail. What a waste of life and a disgrace to his family and community.

• Oseikrom Abrantie 1 month ago

This guy is not and has never been a member of the US Special Forces, just an ordinary soldier.Yet, Kofi Adoma and his Kofi TV as well as Magraheb TV allowed him to use their great platforms multiple times to perpetuate his l ...

As a matter of fact, he is in the Special Force. The fact that he has done the unthinkable does not mean he is a fake soldier. I know what l am talking about. He is a brave guy, but full of himself in the army.

• Buga 1 month ago

These subhuman called Ghanaians. Fools

• Koo Boare 1 month ago

Congratulations GRA . Please continue your vigilance a lot of weapons keep on coming through this door to door service and through being hidden in the body of cars. Good job done.

• WaLL 1 month ago

I guess he being shipping illigal fire arms for so long and this time his time is up-jail him forever!!

• WEBSITE DESIGN SERVICES 1 month ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - Business/Corporate Websites.
    - Real Estate Websites.
    - NGO/Donations websites.
    - Ecommerce website.
    We are running PROMO for 5 years domain and hosting. Visit: www.JustracAfrica.com f ...

• evil in ghana 1 month ago

what a shame. screws up your career and life because of stupidity.

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

greed

• ROG 1 month ago

This is how they bring in their Al Qaida and ISIS jihadis! Instead of technology transfer and development, it's all guns. Osagyefo warned us that if we don't unite, nobody would be safe but we didn't listen. Oyiwa donn

• Slim 1 month ago

Kill him.

• Smuggle for What? 1 month ago

I can't phantom what the blessed fail to utilize their blessings in the right way to bless many others?

• Asuom 1 month ago

Why has my friend discovered so much ammunition in a house rented by a Lebanees national and all seem to be quite about???

• Oklemekuku 1 month ago

This is a Ghanaian blinded by greed. Tribe is a secondary issue. The discussion should be centered on how this guy makes it possible for armed robbers, who are killing people and getting away with it.

• ALFY 1 month ago

He's not a special forces he's lying

• Andrew 1 month ago

Does it matter which tribe he belongs? He is a Ghanaian. Let’s stop the madness.

• Kobed 1 month ago

If all of you guys were smart enough, you would use this forum to comment and share on issues so hopefully, someone can learn something off of it instead of tribal bad-mouthing. All you MUTHERFUCKERS!!!. You know yourself if ...

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

It has been going on for the longest time
    Ghana custom officials are only interested in accepting token and ket itthat is the problem
    crimes increased in Ghana

• yaw cool 1 month ago

Mireku Duker Deputy minister galamsey kingpin

• Saku 1 month ago

Dartey is never ga adamgbe name
    Is rather Odartey