News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

NPP's Kwabena Boateng declared winner of Ejisu by-election with 55.8% - Official

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Kow 1 month ago

It is Possible

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Is this the best NPP can do after all the vote buying and wastage resources by to influence voting pattern by entire government machinery? Insignificantly low compared with 2020 election when John Kuma garnered 68,326 represe ...

• Rex 1 month ago

The Aduomi guy should make serious campaign, he can win the general election easily, the people loves him, after the massive vote buying, with Akuffo Addo and Bawumia casting aspersions, left and right, still he was able to a ...

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 1 month ago

See how they would name their VICE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE in the coming days.

Ejisu has shocked them and they will be seeking to cover up that shame soon.

• TWEAA DC 1 month ago

CALL IT WHATEVER YOU WANT...THE FACT STILL REMAINS THAT LAWYER BOATENG HAS WON...AND ADUOMI IS THE LOSER...TWEAA.

• Kwame K 1 month ago

@Twea DC, this byelection is not about whether the NPP will retain the seat or not, it is about how the electorates perceive the NPP, as for the NPP winning we all expected a win but the how; clearly there was massive vote b ...

• Nana 1 month ago

This is a fight between two NPP men which should not have happened in the first place but for greed,selfishness, self entitlement and over ambition by Aduomi and Allan and his surrogates. If you look at the numbers the votes ...

• Vinnie 1 month ago

Why are all the NDC cowards commenting about election you stayed away from. Knowing very well you are minority in parliament.. Ghanaians should be very careful of that NDC party full of foreigners who want to destroy this cou ...

• Rex 1 month ago

Even matters that concern only the ndc like choosing of their flag bearer and vice presidential candidate, don't u guys comment? What stops somebody from commenting on an Mp going to parliament to pass laws which will affect ...

Thank you Rev for putting some house manners into the head of that childish boy above.

May be he would also like to tell us, how he found out everyone commenting here is NDC or bears NDC member card.

There's CPP, PNC, ...

• Gyima.m 1 month ago

Big shame unto you Rex ,we use our resources including our diamonds, gold, bauxite, manganese timbers ,cocoa and many others to educate you people from your cursed land and you think we must allow you to rule us.You like it ...

Gyemi, the 'white people,' Indians, Chinese have been taking those resources for FREE.

Ghana lives on AID, LOANS AND GRANTS.

Beg me slowly and I will explain how Ghanaians economy works for you.

Beg me slowly and I will explain how Ghana's economy works for you.

• Ghanaboy 1 month ago

See this illiterate. Your brain has been poisoned with elephant urine

• Samus 1 month ago

Yes it is.

• Freewill 1 month ago

I think if the ndc has contested, the independent candidate could win. Unfortunately they didn't!

• Liar 1 month ago

Ghanaweb, you need to improve your standard and quality journalism. NPP has 137 now and NDC 137 , Independent 1, making 275. Stop deceiving readers with your bais and partisanship.

• Joseph 1 month ago

The same crocodile! Who cares If monkey's decides to run diarrhea!

• Ashanti’ are so currupt in thier ways. What’s up with that ah 1 month ago

Vote buying with tax payers money. In fact how can we rid this cancer from the system??

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 month ago

BREAKING NEWS FROM JOHN MAHAMA’S NKONFEM BROADCASTING CORPORATION.

THE PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE OF GHANA’S MAIN OPPOSITION PARTY HAS MADE AN UNPRECEDENTED DECISION TO CHANGE HIS RECENTLY NOMINATED VICE PRESIDENTIAL C ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 month ago

Stephen Donkor, did you forget your mental disorder medication today?

• Asase 1 month ago

People of hate and devilish nature , Stephen Donkor is a patriot who many people follow and read whatever he puts down here on the Ghana web, who is not aware that 95 % of the insults on the Ghana web come from the Ndc wing o ...

• Man to man 1 month ago

Nkofem Poison Party

• Achakanapaya 1 month ago

Ashanti's are the real definition of Greedy Basturds. Nation wreckers. Shameless dishonest idiots.
    This election is a scam. Where EC official's are seen being bribed with fat envelops.
    Ghana's democracy is under treat und ...

• Gerthy 1 month ago

We hear. Mr I am waiting for Mahama to come back so you can do your gianomeous raiding of the country

• Joe Public 1 month ago

Sedinam Tamakloe is one of the Ashantis. Dan Abodakpui, Victor Selormey, Agbesi Woyome are all members of your body worshipping Ashanti tribe, huh? The Ashantis live rent-free in your empty head, because you're a dummy.

• Kelvin Taylor 1 month ago

What democracy are you talking about, Ashantis have not got time for your nonsense, who told you Akuffo Addo is an Asante. Ghana problem started with the Ewes and coup d'états

• Jon Yonny 1 month ago

This victory which is very significant is clear indecation that Global info analytics is not credible. Looking at the 14:38& difference disproves of 3,7% imagine of errors. Predicted by Global info analytics During the NP ...

• Kwaku 1 month ago

As compared to those who predicted 80% for NPP Candidate. Don't forget, vote buying played a pivotal role. What would have been the result there's any inducement? Think aloud please.

• Joe 1 month ago

SOMEONE SAID THAT EVEN IF NPP KILLS HIS MOTHER, HE WILL STILL VOTE FOR NPP. These are the kind of people you are dealing with in Ashanti . NDC should not be deceived by the level of complaints about the government in Ashanti. ...

• Rich 1 month ago

No breaking news ghanaweb because nothing has happened. We know tomorrow there is not gonna be nothing positive about this.
    only insults
    No. 1

• kwasi 1 month ago

with all this vote buying by Ghana Goverment people money.one independent man power.Shame to NPP in their best strong hold.

• Pocket Lawyer - Diaspora 1 month ago

Even if a goat is dressed with NPP party colors Ashantis will vote for it.

• Peeved 1 month ago

Yes because they don’t want anyone to give their bauxite to his brother and also to nominate foreign brother to collect Airbus bribe. Ashantis have a long memory unlike others who collect salt, Akko, broniI dawadawa to vot ...

• Naysayers are not God 1 month ago

Kwesi Pratt and ndc have seen their smoothness level. I rest my case.

You are bad at maths, don't you?

How a party that wins by 80 plus perecent starts winning at 55 percent gives you no wisdom, isn't it?

• kwasi 1 month ago

one man will come back again in the general DECIMBER 24.Congratulations one man party.

• Kinkpele 1 month ago

What a shame !! Chaii nppigs never again.

• Kofi Akwetey 1 month ago

Are you OK? The people just won and you say "Never again? "

• Rose 1 month ago

I think you're the one not OK here. When did npp become nppig?? You see your life

NPP became nppigs when they started calling others names.

Respect yourself, Rose.

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 month ago

Another elected thief
    Julow fiafitor

• Joe Public 1 month ago

Sedinam Tamakloe is one of them. Dunderhead. Unscrupulous element

• KG 1 month ago

ONE PARTY AAGAINST NDC, INDEPENDENT CANDIDATE, AFANTO ALLEN KYEREMATING PARTY, NDC ETC ALL FINANCING ADUONI BUT STILL LOOK AT THE MARGIN. 2024 IS DONE DEAL FOR NPP. ALL THE PARTIES CAN COME TOGETHER, THE BATTLE IS STILL THE ...

• Kwabena 1 month ago

Aduomi is a big FOOL

• Republic Gift 1 month ago

The useless NDC are so sad that their sponsored candidate, Owusu Aduomi lost miserably and their supporters are here commenting like primitive idiots. What a useless party!!!!!

• Kwaku 1 month ago

NPP must understand that, their days are numbered.

• Dallas1 1 month ago

Jezebel Mensa's rigging machinery has been activated. The NDC should gather their clowns!

• Foster Meeky 1 month ago

Ghanaians are just so very stupid

• Turning the Corner 1 month ago

only 55% with all the moneycracy?

• Big joe 1 month ago

Hurray,no wonder the NDC WITHDREW FROM THE RACE

• Bawa Fuseini 1 month ago

Nobody should think Aduomi can win the 2024 parliamentary seat from the NPP. Sometimes people don't do proper analysis of figures and conclude.
    Even though on paper the NDC did not take part in the By-Elections, they provide ...

Where is your evidence.

• Nsuomankwa 1 month ago

Congrats sir...But folks Be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• Jkmee 1 month ago

The people of Ejisu Ghanaians salute you. You have spoken on the behalf of all Ghanaians. You have clearly shown this dirty corrupt NPP Nanaborrowmia government that they have failed us all. There is nothing like strong hold ...

• Peeved 1 month ago

They voted for NPP candidate so what is your problem?

• Swedru DCE 1 month ago

Onye gbemi

• Kay 1 month ago

Thank you Jesus!

• matthew 1 month ago

npp shouldn`t gloat. they should be worried about so many people voting against them in their stronghold. also it`s about time they stop the propaganda and take info analytic polls seriously.

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Global Rubbish Analytics you mean. What prediction has he ever done right before. Hahahaha. Ndc mmoa

• Paa Hayford 1 month ago

See this useless ndc supporters vomiting rubbish. You have told the whole world that your party is winning elections in 2024 because Ghana is difficult so why they failed to go and see their smoothly level at the by elections ...

• Abena 1 month ago

The battle is the Lord's

• Ye de owuo ka 1 month ago

Undoubtedly, this achievement by the up-and-coming NPP Kwabena Boateng is highly commendable. To be able to face off effectively the combined forces of the followers of NDC and Alan Kyeremateng's break-away party, as well as ...

• Dan 1 month ago

The NPP has 137 members plus the support of an Independent MP and not 138, pls.

• Esi 1 month ago

Thus the strategy they are talking about for winning 2024 election. They are going to use the law enforcement to intimidate People and they bribes the EC officials as we saw at Ejisu and they wii share money and wee to the yo ...

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 month ago

And they say this is their stronghold yet they had to bribe their way to abyssimal victory. Anyway, I blame Ejisu "nkwasiafo" "agyimifo". They are unlettered and idiotic bigots!

• Auntie Badu Dormaahene and Mahama are one 1 month ago

Three term MP being supported by Alan and NDC still couldn't defeat a candidate who was voted 2 weeks ago as parliamentary candidate. Mahama is wasting money on aduomi and the butterfly hungry fools

• Kilogram 1 month ago

(Dis)infoAnalytics, where are you? Always misleading the gullible NDC followers using cooked data that those empty-headed goons cannot but believe. No wonder they have started planning how to share the Bush meat and jail NPP ...

• Thinkful 1 month ago

Why did it take EC over 6 hours to declare results for an election in just 1 constituency? Why all the disorder? All that puts the result in doubt. I will not be surprised if it later emerges that the EC helped rig the electi ...

• Kilogram 1 month ago

Hollow-headed fool. You want the EC to rush and possibly make errors?

• the Villager 1 month ago

only dead brained Ghanaians and fanatic NPPs will think that NPP won this by-election.
    If one constituency with low percentage turnout takes over 6hrs to declare resultsm then we will need more than one in Dec 2024 for presi ...

• Liar 1 month ago

Ghanaweb you need to improve your standard and quality journalism. NPP has 137 now, NDC 137 and Independent 1, making 275. Stop deceiving readers with your bais and partisanship.

• CJ 1 month ago

The NPP brand is dead. Nana Addo, Womtume, Gabby and a few others have destroyed that brand. Kaput

• atiemo@gmail.com 1 month ago

Musah Dankwa where are u? you said he will win by 50% &nAdiomi 47% ooh Global Analytics. what a shame.

• MARTIN LUTHER 1 month ago

percentage margin is very small, NPP have to a lot of work if they really want to break the 8, the way things are going am afraid ,may our ancestors save our homeless Ghana

• Kwam 1 month ago

Congratulations to the MP elect, but he didn't get is on silver plata. This is how difficult is going to be in 7th December, if he can only get 55% from his stronghold then certainly the ruling party has a lot to do to win th ...

• Esem pii 1 month ago

How is winning an election with over 55% votes not enough? The Party of Stupid [NDC] has lost the plot. A bunch LOOOOSER these people are!

• Nana 1 month ago

After all the Npp candidate performed very well because there was a greedy independent candidate from the same party contesting him. Aduomi contested as an Npp candidate with no independent challenger and obtained 83% of vote ...

• The same margin Bawumia will trounce Bauxite Mahama 1 month ago

Bawumia will trounce Bauxite thief Mahama pasaaa in December by the same margin of 54% to 44%

• Kobi 1 month ago

I wonder why NDC could not represent in this election knowing well that Ghanaian will disgrace them they refused to partake the by-election