News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

'The A-G has joined in the protection of the looters of the state' – Dr. Amoako Baah laments

Read Comments Comments (77)

• ADWOA FABEWOSO MENDAADAWO 4 weeks ago

YOU ARE FREE TOGO TO COURT ON YOUR OWN. NOTHING PREVENTS YOU AS A CITIZEN. YOU SAY YOU ARE A UNIVERSITY PROFESSOR AND YOU DO NOT KNOW THE AG DEALS WITH LAW NOT EMOTIONS. YOU ARE ONE OF THE SO CALLED UNIVERSITY LECTURERS BUT T ...

• Adusei 4 weeks ago

An unexplained wealth in classified as money laundering under our Ante Money Laundering Laws but AG claimed to have seen no wrongdoing. Just change Anty Ceci to be an NDC member, the same AG will be shouting on roof tops. You ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

##ANOTHER STUPID & FOOLISH NPP REBEL!!!!!
    FORCE INCOMPETENT NDC TO EXPLAIN 24HR ECONOMY AS A POLICY!!!
    BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
    24HR ECONOMY CANT BE A POLICY AND SO TH ...

• Osei Tutu I 4 weeks ago

louder

• WaLL 4 weeks ago

Truth hurt!!

• Truth_stands 4 weeks ago

Gyimiiii, is galamsey not legalized now under your preferred party!!! Where will the demand come from if there is no 24/7 economy!! You fool paaaa, read and learn about 24/7 economies.

• AS LONG AS AKUFO-ADDO REMAINS THE CLEARING AGENT, CECILIA DAPAAH WILL ALWAYS WALK AWAY WITH HER LOOT. AKUFO-ADDO HAS BEEN LOOTING GHANA SINCE HIS DAY ONE IN GHANA POLITICS 4 weeks ago

AS LONG AS AKUFO-ADDO REMAINS THE CLEARING AGENT, CECILIA DAPAAH WILL ALWAYS WALK A FREE PERSON.

LIKE KUFUOR, AKUFO-ADDO HAS CARVED OUT A LOOTING NICHE IN GHANA POLITICS.

GHANA WILL NEVER BE LIKE TAX-FREE QATAR OR THE U ...

• Bright Ahenkorah 4 weeks ago

Herrr gyae gyimii no and listen to wisdom, Npp slaves, u are poor yet u are defending stupidity

they will always remain foolish

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 4 weeks ago

ANOTHER STUPID & FOOLISH NPP REBEL!!!!!
    FORCE INCOMPETENT NDC TO EXPLAIN 24HR ECONOMY AS A POLICY!!!
    BAWUMIA TE SO SAA!!!!
    24HR ECONOMY CANT BE A POLICY AND SO THEY ...

• Boateng 4 weeks ago

That is why your father is poor, fire will damage you for refusing to wise up. Mumu

• YAW ASARE BRAKO 4 weeks ago

ADWOA FABEWOSO OR WHOEVER YOU ARE WHAT COURT ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT ??? IS THERE ANY FAIR COURT IN GHANA?? YOU MAYBE TALKING AKUFO ADDO AND HIS JUDGES COURT WHO'S IN HIS RIGHT MIND IN GHANA THAT WILL TAKE AKUFO AND HIS THIEVES ...

• Yaw Asare Adu-Otu 4 weeks ago

This is a mouthful, Asare Brako. Yet I have to agree with you when it comes to corruption in Ghana.

• TWEAA DC 4 weeks ago

EI!...AMOAKOH BAAH, THE SCIENTIFIC SCIENCE LECTURER...THE AG IS NOT ABOVE THE LAW, SO YOU CAN GO TO COURT...TWEAA.

• Our Homeland 4 weeks ago

Your alias tells your level of thinking, not to talk about your educational background. Take advantage of the free shs and remember to add your entire family

• Gh for sale 4 weeks ago

Are a human being? which court are you talking about? when the president advisor is directing state institution to stop prosecuting corruption and money laundering cases?"the witness of a rat is another rat".

• HAJJ HANDSOME 4 weeks ago

may be you a drunk that is all i say

nonsense talk like thief Addo and bawulair

• Sam. 4 weeks ago

always thieves and fools defend thieves.Kwasiato because of politics you you guys are behaving like animals, You wait, time will soon tell.

• BugaBuga 4 weeks ago

IS AMOAKO BAAH NORMAL? TWEAAAA. GYIMIFO WEI.
    I AM WONDERING HOW THIS MAN TAUGHT IN A UNI. HE IS SO FOOLISH, IGNORANT, BACKWARD AND FILLED WITH BUSH ANTICS. HE SPEAKS BEFORE HE ENGAGES HIS ALREADY HOLLOW MIND. WHAT A STUPID ...

• Nii 4 weeks ago

Godfred, I don't expect you let this "illiterate" PhD holder go scott free. Let him prove his allegation.

• Bright Ahenkorah 4 weeks ago

Another Ga illiterate, we all know you guys are daft

• Nii Akwei 4 weeks ago

lol

• Johnny 4 weeks ago

Until Ghana improves the economy and make it a cashless society it will continue to be very difficult to arrest ppl carrying or holding onto large quantity of cash.It becomes very difficult even in the law to prove if it is m ...

• Hello 4 weeks ago

Stop the insults
    At least as for you I believe I am by far more educated than you. Why you insult tribes? Ghana is one. Where from all this tribalism. God is watching. When the White man discriminates you cry foul but yet y ...

• Yaw Amankwaah 4 weeks ago

Thank you Bright, Nii is so stupid and I bet you, he's still in their family house. He can't move out to get his own place because he's as poor as a church mouse.

• Abusuapanin 4 weeks ago

Is this man a university lecturer? Why hate everything NPP because Nana Addo did not give you an appointment? There are many NPP members who were not given appointments but they don't hate the government. But yours is differe ...

• Blue 4 weeks ago

If NPP elements are every where stealing on massive scale and/or defending and rationalizing all sorts of wrong doings, how do you expect the average Ghanaian feel about NPP elements? Sɛ kukru kukru. m gyae a, k

• Blue 4 weeks ago

** Sɛ kukru kukru no gyae a, kikɛ kikɛ n 'o

• AG is a crook 4 weeks ago

Why is it called unexplained wealth. Well it means it's not the prosecutor job to prove anything but the owner of the wealth must rather show where they got their money from.Dollar donations at Ghanaian funeral

• Kwaku 4 weeks ago

Are you privy to the reasons the woman gave for holding onto that large quantity of cash?With very good lawyers she can easily win her case.Are you aware some second hand cloth or shoe sellers have millions of cash at home?

• Prof Gyau 4 weeks ago

If Dr. Amoako Baah has any evidence of Madam Cecilia Dapaah looting state funds, let him help the police with their investigations or better still take it to court himself since he claims to be a good citizen and not a specta ...

• Peter 4 weeks ago

May God bless Amoako Baah. Our country is better because of you. May God bless you and your generation. The State has benefited from your education and leadership.

• Kwami 4 weeks ago

Hwe wo asitrem netu aba pa. Said by ex president Kufour.

• ZUZA 4 weeks ago

If you’re bold just mention one of the ‘looter’s’and get your ass sued. Because of politics people who should know better spew nonsense.

• Kwaku Yeboah 4 weeks ago

This is the worst A-G Ghana has had. One wonders why all these criminals belong to the NPP.

• Nana Kwaku 4 weeks ago

To NDC followers every Ghanaian is a thief except their members.Were they expecting the AG to use June 4th prosecution laws?I bet them if those laws are applied even John & Ibrahim Mahamas will be killed under Akuffo Addo.

• Kwami - US 4 weeks ago

Are NPPists that patriotic? I doubt it though! No wonder they only make noise to get power and later misuse the power voters entrust to them. Bunch of hypocrites and syndicated liars and thieves

• Enoch 4 weeks ago

Ooo. A whole Amoako Baah.

• joko 4 weeks ago

The OSP did a detailed investigations including the FBI, Interpol etc but found no reason or evidence of criminality to charge Cecilia Dapaah. He forwarded to EOCO and the Attorney General and asked both offices to investigat ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

I think there are many ways of making Our Laws work in the country. There are also those who misguidedly think they are now in power and ready to do just anything . We have the police and other security services and also t ...

• Koo Sei 4 weeks ago

What you have summed up amounts to nothing if the president and his poodle Attorney General are at the very heart of the corrupt racket. In which country or century will an Attorney General show such a blatant support for ...

• WWW.SPOTLIGHTAFRICAMEDIA.NET 4 weeks ago

DO YOU WANT TO BUILD YOUR SOCIAL MEDIA FOLLOWERS...THEN CONTACT US...WE HELP YOU GET EVEN UP TO A MILLION VIEWS,SUBSCRIBERS,FOLLOWERS AND MORE ON INSTAGRAM,YOUTUBE,TWITTER,FACEBOOK ETC....WE ALSO OFFER DIGITAL MARKETING AND W ...

• Kofi Kwatsi 4 weeks ago

Do not worry, Dr. Amoako Baah. The A-G and others are all candidates for Nsawam prison, come Jan. 2025

• Kofi 4 weeks ago

They are all beneficiaries of the loot and many more.

• Gyataba 4 weeks ago

Clearly a dumb professor who speaks with emotions without any reasoning. This is legal matters and if even the woman has something wrong the law must stand and every action must be supported by a sound legal basis. So call p ...

• CAR TRACKING DEVICE. 4 weeks ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• U 2 Can Fly 4 weeks ago

Thanks Amoako Baah for speaking the truth
    The criminals are holding this country hostage.
    Ghana really needs revolution to clean up this country period.

• Obuor 4 weeks ago

Tamakloe obvious theft.and u guys still point fingers.
    Tweaaa.

• YAW ASARE BRAKO 4 weeks ago

THE ATTORNEY GENERAL, BAWUMIA, AKUFO ADDO COURT & JUDGES HAVE TEAM UP TO JAIL THEIR POLITICAL OPPONENTS AND VULNERALBLE GHANAIANS ONLY PERIOD.THIS EVIL GROUP HAVE DESTROYED EVERY SINGLE INSTITUTION IN GHANA WHAT A BUNCH OF C ...

• Joseph johnson 4 weeks ago

What has also happened to Sir John's illegaly acquired properties and a certain senior minister who we heard stole 1 million dollars and has been left off the hook.NDC has to revisit all these issues when they come to power.I ...

• Pelicles 4 weeks ago

A lecturer stooping low to kiss the ass of a goat. Amoako Baah, what is going on through your head? Why can't you go to the court and prove to the entire nation that Cecilia Dapaah had really stolen from the national purse?

• Now Now 4 weeks ago

Srem Sai opined on Newsfile
    " Godfrey Dame is not acting as an Attorney General but as a Regime Lawyer"
    Godfrey Dame is yet to react

• OGyam 4 weeks ago

@Pelicles, Mr Know-it-all, let the US authorities catch you with a 100,000 dollars stuffed under your pillow at your home, then, you can give them the NPP bullshit that it was donation from your grandmother's funeral. And, ...

• Pelicles 4 weeks ago

@Ogyam, your binoculus can spot Cecilia Dapaah and leave Mahama who paid 14million cedis to NDC delegates without any evidence that Mahama withdrew that money from any bank in Ghana. Can you tell us the back which Mahama with ...

• OGyam 4 weeks ago

@Pelicles, your response proves you are brain dead as ever! No wonder, you have faith in Trump! What a prick!
    Rumours are your facts, yes, Mahama, even owns the whole of Dubai and he also he has got bullions of Ghana gol ...

• Republic Gift 4 weeks ago

Absolute rubbish Amoako Baah. Are you a lawyer or an investigator ? People like you are filled with hatred, envy and jealousy and would only be happy to see innocent people being persecuted and punished.

• Ing Abbas London 4 weeks ago

Whose interest is the AG protecting?
    These people have become useless on us

• Mother Serpent 4 weeks ago

This Govt is full of crooks and career criminals.They came to enrich themselves at the expense of the poor Ghanaian. Try me as prez Addo Danqqual Akuffo becomes when corruption is mentioned

• BOY KOFI 4 weeks ago

Cecilia Daapah is the running mate for Bawumia
    Amoako Baah doesn't need to give any evidence.
    Where did Cecilia Daapah get this huge amount?
    NPP has become class of kleptomaniacs.Tnx

• Papa 1 4 weeks ago

THIS IS NO SURPRISE. ALL GHANAIANS NOW KNOW THAT THE AG IS THE MOST LOYAL FOOT SOLDIER. HE NEVER DISAPPOINTS.

• Akua pokuaa 4 weeks ago

Amoako Baah bitterness will distroy you, you can also take her to court

• HAJJ HANDSOME 4 weeks ago

very true we are no longer safe it about time the for the youth to stand up

• Slim 4 weeks ago

Dr. Amoako Baah, shit up! You were part of the scammers that brought us Ghana's greatest scammers: Akufo/ Bawumia.

• Jkn 4 weeks ago

You do this and you expect us to vote for NPP again because we are fools. No wonder the dollar is rising because you have started hoarding the dollars as Cecilia Dapaa did. What you told us is not what you are doing. Forget ...

• Kwame 4 weeks ago

When you want political appointment from your corrupt government but they failed you, that is when you come here to assassinate the government and their officials. If you had gotten appointment you wouldn't have come here to ...

• Yaw Asare Adu-Otu 4 weeks ago

"AYEKA" It looks like someone has poured cold water on a HOT CASE. What is new in Ghana when it comes to corruption.

• Saint sheriff richmond 4 weeks ago

You just developed hatred towards npp?Go to court if you think you ve a strong case.and stop disturbing us

• Good Mama 4 weeks ago

The deals with evidence not emotions or personal views

• Ghanaian 4 weeks ago

We are know, the minister has been given a state shield and is untouchable. The A-G is not looking for evidence to prosecute rather the A-G is using unreasonable doubts to avoid her prosecution. This state capture and lootin ...

• Abena 4 weeks ago

Amoako.Baah if you have evidence send it for her to jailed. If not shut up

• Kofi Adu 4 weeks ago

You are a very learned person. And a Ghanaian. Please learn from the Americans, nobody is above the law. Go to court with your evidence and challenge the AG decision. Thanks Sir

• Koko 4 weeks ago

At times l wonder why some people give out their credentials and talk bullshit like this so called scientist.

• Kwame Peter 4 weeks ago

Hatred is not a healthy thing,I do not understand why DR Amoafo Baah with all his education is hell bent on endangering his life with hatred.

• WaLL 4 weeks ago

So bad.AG recommendation!!

• AM 4 weeks ago

He is actually one of the looters

• Okomfo 4 weeks ago

The OSP rushed too much.He must also be charged of taking a course which he never knows the end.He started like he can do all and left everything along.You promised that people using luxurious cars will be questioned during y ...