Over 11,000 sex workers, drug addicts reformed by Church of Pentecost in 2023

Read Comments Comments (31)

• H Aborbi 4 weeks ago

It's only in Ghana that programs are judged by the benefits alone. What is the cost of your achievements in terms of the monies the church takes from It's congregants every week and lost government t revenue in terms of tax ...

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 4 weeks ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• Massa stop the nonsense 4 weeks ago

Sex workers for where

• Kwakuo President 4 weeks ago

Good morning Akaatia Addo. The president of Ghana

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 weeks ago

Well done CoP. Equally pay attention to the mad people on our streets. Tho

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 4 weeks ago

........ A Macedonian call.

• TWEAA DC 4 weeks ago

AND WHO IS COMPETING WITH WHICH CHURCH?...TWEAA.

• KB 4 weeks ago

No need to respond to social Media critics. Focus on your core mandate.Sadly it appears the focus is now on Areas and Districts that can contribute more MONEY.Do the former things and you will be fine. Reduce the many meeting ...

• Papa 4 weeks ago

So by the figure presented, it means if Ghana's population is 33 million and CoP is boasting of 3.8 million, that means CoP alone is responsible for over 11% of Ghana's problem. Chaii. No wonder. You built one factory, yet ho ...

• Joey 4 weeks ago

The church has turned into a business. Since the church has now ventured into school and hospital business, why not starting building factories to create jobs for the teeming youth to get decent jobs to do? Now....if each of ...

• Great!!! 4 weeks ago

Good suggestion. They can then turn Ghana into the industrial hub we've been crying for.

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

Since the church is so good at reforming those who go astray, why not also reform 'hungry' EC officials receiving envelopes stuffed with money from crooked politicians?

• Jaws 4 weeks ago

Be careful when marrying from the CoP else you end up marrying a former prostitute

• Nii Dan 4 weeks ago

All these notwithstanding, crime rate is astronomical in Ghana!
    There’s more to life than “ spending the gospel “
    The “pastors “ themselves are the wicked ones!
    They hide behind religion to cause mess!

• Silas 4 weeks ago

Lies nkooa. No wonder he wants to be Bawumia's running mate

• Great!!! 4 weeks ago

Great work done.

• Papa 4 weeks ago

What is great about what you just read? A church that is building prison, is at the same time saying they have reformed 11,000 criminals, then who are they building the prisons for? Prostitution is a crime & and use of i ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 4 weeks ago

How did so many of your church members get into this Sordid mess before Reforming them? Strange you didn’t see this coming from your church members. Rather weird.

• Nk 4 weeks ago

This is a tremendous achievement by a great church.The core mandate of the church is to win souls for Christ and prepare them for His coming. However,since we are social beings ,it becomes necessary to also address the social ...

• Anus npp 4 weeks ago

CRIMINALS CALLING THEMSELVES REVEREND.U WILL ALL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.THIEVES

• Ken U.S. 4 weeks ago

The church should help the poor and needy,especially widows and orphans in the church first, even before building prison housesThe members need help and they should invest in them before hitting the world.

• Kofi Adu 4 weeks ago

It's time the Church of Pentecost and other churches has to start start preaching against corruption. Because there is too much corruption in Ghana. And is being committed by mostly Christians.

• Me - Me 4 weeks ago

The most corrupt persons are in the churches. The contribute heavily to the church's offering and other calls for special offerings and the church God is blessing it's members because they contribute well. Nobody asks where ...

• Kwaku 4 weeks ago

Apostle where did you get these figures. Did you manufacture them yourself? I went to statistical service and they don't know what you are talking about. My wife just me you got them from Nigel Gazie.

• Kwaku 4 weeks ago

Apostle where did you get these figures. Did you manufacture them yourself? I went to statistical service and they don't know what you are talking about. My wife just told me you got them from Nigel Gazie.

• Kwasivi Ghanaba 4 weeks ago

Well done. Where is the social contribution to the Ada area? Every time the church has done A, B, or C in other areas. But never Ada.

• Ex-Pope 4 weeks ago

Nothing but lies. Can you support your claim by providing information that will lend proof that claim? People walking into your church and asking for prayers doesn't necessarily mean that these persons were all reformed. Numb ...

• KWASI IN EUROPE 4 weeks ago

COMIC relief. Pentecost girls are the cheapest on the market. These so-called pastors should stop fooling.

• .com 3 weeks ago

Tiger skin pattern remains the same after baptism in a pool of water.

• Bro. Francis 3 weeks ago

Well done the Church of Pentecost. Don't mind the detractors. Keep up with the good work. Jesus is Lord!

• Lasisi 3 weeks ago

TWEAAAAA
    Their ex-leader Onyina is part of NADAA's Gravy train. This man was on camera recounting one of his trips to the US to "see other cathedrals". He certainly didn't fly economy neither did he bunk in Motel 6.

A TR ...