Nana Kwasi Agyemang: The popular Kumasi chief who was allegedly flogged by soldiers during Rawlings's regime

Read Comments Comments (52)

• GOLD 1 year ago

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO LIVES AFTER THEM!!!!!!!
    GOD ALMIGHTY OR CREATOR DOES NOT TOLERATE WICKED DEEDS!!!!!!!
    SO MUCH HYPOCRISY AND DOUBLE MORALS INDEED!!!!!

• iPRONOUNCE 1 year ago

WE NEED A SECOND RAWLINGS. PERIOD.

• WATCH OUT FOR “PROPHET MOHAMMED IS A SICK DOG” 1 year ago

Ghana has enjoyed religious harmony because of our tolerance. This is why this individual insulting Islam and Moslems must be reported to the security agencies because he could be a paid agent working for a foreign organisati ...

• Sojourner Truth 1 year ago

AMENOOOO

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

I’m happy Akwasi Agyemang wasn’t made the Asantehene back in 1999, he would have brought disgrace and controversies to the Ashanti throne

• Acheampong 1 year ago

When Rawlings was interviewed on why he staged a coup, he gave three reasons...one of them was that, he wants to stop the dominance of Akans especially Asantes in the political space. That man was an evil, tribalistic man. Nk ...

• The Spear 1 year ago

Stop putting words on his mouth; he never said any such thing. Rawlings came after undisciplined and uncultured Ghana, thieves like your ilk who were stealing everything and lying you were your own men.

• Waahu 1 year ago

But pls oooh, Rawlings himself was a thief, a traitor and evil doer himself abi?

• Michael 1 year ago

So at the end what did he achieve after killing and "disciplining " those that were "corrupt " ? God punish the devils !!

• OGyam 1 year ago

@Acheampong, frankly, you do not even qualify to be called a fool or an idiot. You are worse than that.

• Yaw owusu 1 year ago

Kwaku kwaku is criminal who was wanted by all security agencies and even the pdc in Ash town.Abbey park He is

• Queenie-Paris 1 year ago

Wow what a great and a wonderful answer i like that thanks

• Sofo 1 year ago

Fanning ethnic hatred will lead you nowhere. Probably, some men around him not Rawlings. With an Asante wife and a daughter bearing the name Yaa Asantewaa? Come again! He worked with some of the finest brains in the Asante Ki ...

• KB 1 year ago

And it didn’t end well for both of them.

• Twum 1 year ago

Pls pls stop this nonsense. Rawlings is Ghana’s hero. Wasn’t JJ married to an Ashanti woman? How could he hate Asantes. Rawlings stopped coups in Ghana, Rawlings paved the way for Ghana’s stable democracy. If you don’ ...

• Michael Jackson 1 year ago

But at end of the day....he was more corrupt than all the people he killed..but thanks to COVID-19 ...the self proclaimed (saint) is no more..

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This time around is not going to be flogging only ooh. Hmmmmm.

• Kobina Boafo 1 year ago

Cowardly Ghanaians once again have embraced the dictatorship of Naba Addo just as they did the murderer Rawlings. Cowards and fools die many times before their death.

• Bestbuy Ent 1 year ago

Call us for your catfish fingerlings to start your business. 0557430128/0557078466 thank you

• Jennifer 1 year ago

Not a good history to be proud of. Not all. We were failed by the brave men because of SKIN COLOUR AND NOTHING ELSE.
    AFRC PNDC NDC GRUESOME MEDIEVAL MURDERERS SHOULD NEVER HAVE COME TO POWER AT ALL.

WHAT DID WE ACHIEVE DU ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

For my money, Rawlings wasted his life and strength for absolutely nothing. Just as Dr. Nkrumah did. We are so evil beyond any words. The evil perpetrators of various criminal acts in the country are still alive today . M ...

• Saige 1 year ago

10/10.

• Nana Kwaku 1 year ago

Rawlings became a failure the moment his own appointees deceived him to participate in democratic governance.The NDC he created has become an albatross to our democracy with other criminals joining NPP.

• Kubut3 1 year ago

We not evil. If you're evil that's fine.We simply HATE DICTATORS . NO DICTATOR CAN SURVIVE IN GHANA AS LONG AS THERE ARE ASHANTIS. WE FORCED NKRUMAH OUT, WE FORCED OUR OWN BROTHER ACHEAMPONG OUT AND RAWLINGS TOO.

• Yaw Kusi 1 year ago

Why do you give half information? You should have added that he became the mayor of Kumasi for a long time under Rawlings and later elevated to the position of deputy minister of environment in charge of northen Ghana . The p ...

• King 1 year ago

Discipline at the highest

• Joe 1 year ago

WE NEED RAWLINGS TYPE TODAY TO SAVE OUR COUNTRY GHANA! Democracy is not good for Ghana. Democracy only thrives on informed electorates. Unfortunately the level of ignorance and illiteracy is so much that politicians take adva ...

• Nana 1 year ago

You’ve said it all. Both parties must see themselves as destroyers and it’s sad we continue to queue in the scorching sun to vote for such thieves and criminals

• Buga 1 year ago

Dignity?nonsense

• Agbeli Kumordzi 1 year ago

During Jerry Rawlings regime
    There was no Yahoo boys no armed robbers
    No contract killings in Ghana
    To under Akans NPP government Era
    Is a freedom to rob fellow citizens
    and too much corruption

• C.B Agyeman 1 year ago

Please if you don't know history don't write any gabbage out there.Nana Akwasi Agyemang was never a chief.He was rather a Royal.

• Nato 1 year ago

What the essence of this story? Write stories about how Akuffo Addo uncle and father's tried to ruins the plans to archive independence and how they tried hard and conspired with the C I A to over Nkrumah. Write stories abou ...

• 8 die in elections. First in History 1 year ago

Rawlings was God sent. What a marvellous president. He is not a Father for All fool like Mahama and Prof. Mills

• Bk 1 year ago

We design building plans and building construction. 0243381182

• Flog all 1 year ago

I think the soldiers should flog Ashantihene too

• Kubut3 1 year ago

What about if the next Rawlings is not from Volta Region ? We have to becareful what we wish for. You want to flog the Otumfour ? Go ahead. Even if you kill the Otumfour. There will be another one Tommorow. There are eno ...

• Kwabs, London 1 year ago

Should the occasion arise chiefs involved in galamsey will be arrested whipped in public and destooled. The foolish traditionalists will then realise that chiefs aren't above the president of Ghana. Chiefs in Ghana are corr ...

• Boye/California 1 year ago

Rawlings was an Evil from Hell and we don't need an Evil Ewe again in Ghana all Ewe people are Evil from Togo and better for them to goes back to Togo Ewe people are backwards people in Ghana that's is why Ghana punish them p ...

• Osofo 1 year ago

If Ewes are from Togo as some foolish ones among you are saying, then tell me where you the Ashantis are from. Are you not Moshies?

• Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago

JJ was a good man

• .com 1 year ago

Let us not conclude to say that military is a bad institution to get us to accept the on-going killings of the officers in the country. Be careful.Late Nana Akwasi Agyeman ,rest in perfect peace for doing what most kings coul ...

• NART 1 year ago

RAWLINGS GOVERNMENT WAS MILITARY AND REVOLUTIONARY GOVERNMENT, ( ITS DIFFERENT FROM DEMOCRATIC GOVERNMENT ,)

• Patrick Tutu 1 year ago

Not only was Nana Kwasi Agyeman flogged ( not alleged, it happened ), but was stripped half naked to his supporter/pants, given a wicked haircut with crude barbering instruments ( including allegedly, broken bottles ), force ...

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

What brought about the June 4th is happening today if not worse, name them corruption, few people enjoying whilst the majority are suffering, invading tax by cronies and the rising of the dollar, we need another one to clean ...

• Ale 1 year ago

So do you guys encourage this kind of criminal activity?

• No nonsense 1 year ago

In the long run the chief in question was a blossom friend of Rawlings with an appointment as the KMA boss,
    Let's stop this hypocrisy and help build our nation,
    Question, was he the only chief then? Sometimes we don't arrog ...

• kkd 1 year ago

And???

• Obi 1 year ago

THE EVIL, WICKED MAN CALLED RAWLINGS, A MAN BORN EVIL, FOUNDED AN EVIL PARTY CALLED P/NDC. GHANA IS IN SUCH A STATE BECAUSE OF THE EVIL DONE BY RAWLINGS AND HIS REGIME FOR ALMOST 29 YEARS

• WEB SERVICES. 1 year ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHG4D ...

• Yao 1 year ago

Many Ghanaians who are under 40 years may never understand what the military, under Rawlings did to the women of this country. Sadly, and ironically the biggest supporters of the NDC party which was created out of the evil PN ...

• KWABENA KASAPREKO. 1 year ago

J. J. RAWLINGS CAME TO SAVE US. WE WERE QUEUEING TO BUY FOOD FROM "CHOP-BARS", WE QUEUED TO BUY CIGARETTES; WE QUEUED TO BOARD "TRO-TRO" ALL OVER ACCRA.
    THAT ERA WAS THEN VERY TERRBLE, UNDER GEN. ACHEAMPONG AND GEN. AKUFFO ...

• Evans 1 year ago

So sad