How I met Otumfuo Osei Tutu II – Lady Julia reveals

Read Comments Comments (87)

• NAF, USA ( ALEXANDRIA, VIRGINIA ) 3 weeks ago

MAY GOD CONTINUE TO BLESS YOUR ROYAL MARRIAGE OHEMAA AND OTUMFUO OSEI TUTU. PEAAAWWW!!!

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• RADICAL DEMOCRAT 3 weeks ago

"LADY JULIA"! WOW. WHAT A LOVELY AFRICAN NAME!

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

Yes lady Julia is a lovely African name . Just like the name "Radical Democrat". You see the Irony ? Kwasea sua nyansa.

• MIRACLE ABOAGYE 3 weeks ago

What happened?

How can children of a 22 year old marriage produce grandchildren?

I'm still scratching my head.

• Some of these old players 3 weeks ago

Mo d33...sometimes, think outside the box...so u think step kids are what.?.Otumfuo's older brother who passed away...all his kids calls Otumfuo
    .Dad..so I think...she is going to call them what?..her speech...she said...ex ...

• Who Killed Mills 3 weeks ago

@ Radical Democrat. Lady Julia is a very radical name. The custodian of Asantie culture pays homage to the king of england and calls his wife lady. Maybe a ladyboy as they have in Thailand.

• Ha 3 weeks ago

My exact sentiment! Maybe, their under 22yr old had children early, who knows?
    Having a child after 18yr is no crime as that is termed adulthood.

• Koonimo 3 weeks ago

Hmmmmm

• The Spear 3 weeks ago

22-14=8
    >=8,7,6,5...

• Slyvester 3 weeks ago

Another gold digger has landed on her feet.

• sungod 3 weeks ago

so you went to sack his girlfriends one touch

• Yaw Poku 3 weeks ago

So does it mean Otumfuor was single when he ascended the throne? If so, then I believe he had a very tough time settling on whom to marry. Because with such a position, many women would want to associate.

• Efo Juju 3 weeks ago

Was this news necessary for the occasion? Should we be interested?

• Man 3 weeks ago

I wonder. Absolutely unnecessary

• Emmanuel Opoku 3 weeks ago

Yes the narrative of how they met was necessary because it was the husband birthday day celebration.peawwww

• Some of these old players 3 weeks ago

Eeeei...smh...it was the man's birthday..n his wife telling a story...u listened to the whole speech?

• IM 3 weeks ago

What's wrong with that?

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

He was a Casanova and a womaniser just like his father

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 3 weeks ago

Your father cannot be Casanova becasue he looks and shit like a CHIMP lmaooo

• CAPACITOR. 3 weeks ago

OFUI, WHY DON'T YOU TALK ABOUT THE MAID SERVANT OF NANA ANSUA ABABIO WHOM YOUR DORMAA HENE RAPED HER AND HAD CHILDREN WITH HER? THE THEN DORMAA HEMAA NANA ANSUA ABABIO THE MOTHER OF THE CURRENT DORMAA HENE WAS LIVING WITH A ...

• Yaw Moto 3 weeks ago

Otumfuo had a wife before he became Asantehene but lady would not want him to pick a second wife, she was compensated although she left the marriage under bad circumstances.

Otumfour nni suban koraaa.

Just like your father who your mother cheated on with a SHORT, BIG BRAIN ASHANTI man to father u tho your dormaa B3NKOTO father have no idea of it lmaooo

• CAPACITOR. 3 weeks ago

NA DE3 WO KUM NE MAAME SAN TOU MONAAM WO SUBAN? AND THE ONE WHO RAPED HER MOTHER'S MAID SERVANT AND KILLED HER BIOLOGICAL MOTHER HAS GOOD CHARACTER?

• CAPACITOR. 3 weeks ago

1 minute ago
    NA DE3 WO KUM NE MAAME SAN TOU MONAA WO SUBAN? AND THE ONE WHO RAPED HER MOTHER'S MAID SERVANT AND KILLED HER BIOLOGICAL MOTHER HAS GOOD CHARACTER?

• judischrislam 3 weeks ago

In many culturess when you are enthroned as a King, you take on a new wife. That does not mean divorce the first one. People of Ghana learn your cultural practices. Our culture is far superior if you understand it. It is in A ...

• 112 3 weeks ago

You are right. As an example my Dad is a royal in Enyan Abaasa, Central Region. He married my mum from Akuapem. My dad had money when he met my mum in the 1980s. He still has money by God's grace. It is the tradition for ro ...

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7JUH 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. HNG67 ...

You married a big problem LADY JURIA (asante pronounciation).

How could you marry such a criminal?

Wapaamuhene, ME DANIEL MENSAH will struggled to pronounce that name because of his TWISTED, AKPETESHIE DRINKING TONGUE lmaooo

Instead of LADY JULIA, the diaper wearing faggot ll say LADY TOULIAAAA lmaooo

• Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual and INFERIOR Sub-Human 3 weeks ago

Bastie is SATANIC Homosexual and INFERIOR Sub-Human

• OUAMUAMUA 3 weeks ago

Look at this bastie the dormaa beast tagging Asantes with r& l. Massa I have thought in dormaa before and I can swear everything that its because of you guys Asantes are teased with the r pronunciation. Because it's hard for ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

They've been together for 22 years and have children and grandchildren. Please someone help me with the maths, I can't get it

He was a known womaniser just like his biological father and all the previous women didn't want to be with him.

Everyday some shit about him comes up.

• Efo Juju 3 weeks ago

They can have a child who is 21 years old. The 21 year old child can have two children (possibly twins). They can also have twin-children who are both 21 years old. The twin children can have two children or even more. Th ...

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

22 Minus 18. Even if they waited 4 years before making babies. Can't 18 year Olds make babies ?

He already had children from previous marriages.

His ex's left beacuse he was imprisoned and involved in criminality in Canada.

OTUMFUO only stayed in Canada for 5 years and he cannot travelled to Britain if he was imprisoned in Canada!

What a filthy B3NKOTO man tweaaa

U dumb like a g string hahaha

• Emmanuel Opoku 3 weeks ago

Please stop speculating about what you don’t know.

• Darren Jason. 3 weeks ago

Mumu Bastie suffering from tribalistic confused syndrome, I don't know where you got your education. I hope you have heard the word ( interpol) if Asantehene has committed any crime the Ashantis monarchy won't allow him to be ...

Kwasiato, he has already served his time and banned from entering Canada for the foreseeable future.

He can't enter Canada. Ofuii understand

• Mexican 3 weeks ago

U want proves MR ONE MINUTE dormaa man lmaooo

• pin 3 weeks ago

ASHAWO BE THIS

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

To Yaw.
    Otumfuor had a wife and children before he set eyes on Julia Amaning. The wife asked for a divorce simply because she didn’t want to share her husband with another woman. Her request was granted, and that made the ...

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

To Yaw again.
    For your information, Lady Julia was originally known as Julia Amaning. She is an Akyem indigene from Kwabeng. Her father was a diplomat. She is a lawyer by profession. She was the in-house solicitor for Ecoban ...

Thank u my Brother

Now can u update us about the WAPAAMU ODIKRO WIFE?

Nah don’t do it becasue she is an ASHANTI and I love my Ashanti women!

We are Ashanti’s and we respect women

• Nana Kwaku 3 weeks ago

The 22yrs Ghanaweb journalist quoted is wrong.Otumfour has been on the throne for 25yrs and he came with his wife Julia who we all saw as a young lady.It could be 32 or 42yrs if the journalist could do proper check.

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

To Yaw.
    A CORRECTION
    Her maiden name was Julia Ama Adwapa Armaning. Her father was Mr Stephen Amaning, a retired diplomat. She had her primary education in Switzerland and her secondary school education at Wesley Girls Hig ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng London 3 weeks ago

You were destined to be Otumfuor"s wife considering the women he dealt with before seeing you and his position as Asantehene.I am glad the marriage has so far produced the best results for you and Otumfuor.May God keep you un ...

Ashanstis makes the BEST HUSBANDS in entire world

We can take care of u, your siblings, in laws etc and we love to SHOW OFF too with PURE SWAG!!

Yours truly, SELFMADE KING. is a quintessential ASANTE MAN with vibes, ...

Yeah right, that's why his previous wives left. KOKOTIIIII NE SHEEESHEEEEE

• Mexican 3 weeks ago

Wives leaving u shows how strong u are as a man!!

Go and ask your hero, the WAPAAMU BUTTY man, he ll brief u on how many of his TRUMU TRUMU partners have deserted his skinny, stinking DILDO PADDLING ass lmaoo

• Memp3 meho as3m 3 weeks ago

Your story is soo sweet

Every Ghanaian want ASHANTI MAN!!

We are the quintessential husband with COMMON SENSE to succeed in all situations!

I met a lady here in New York and she asked me where am I from and before I cld answer, she said u ar ...

She didn't know where in Kumasi he was from but knew his mother's hometown. NO WONDER, you're an Asante.
    Lies and twisting stories are your hallmark. HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHA. Selfade, aka 999666, Mexican.

Aboa bi se yi

Wo gyimi ruff

Go and read the comments again!

His dad from Kumasi

Mother from dormaaa

There’s nowhere I said that’s he didn’t know where he’s from in Kumasi!

Akoa y3 kwaisa tweaaa

U dumb like L ...

U dumb ass idiot

The lady didn’t know where in Kumasi her his husband was from other than Kumasi!

U DORAMAA CHUMP tweaaa

• Nana Asante Bediatuo 3 weeks ago

Hmmm, was Julia “encumbered “ before that conspired and sinisterly arranged encounter? The story is out there and Julia knows that for a fact. Was someone hurriedly transferred to the Ecobank London branch? Judgement awai ...

• Eric 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful love story from a special woman; Lady Julia. Piaw ✌️ ✌️ ❤️

• Kwaku Yeboah 3 weeks ago

How u people met don't put food on table of many who have been made poor by this government. Ghanaians are dying. The corruption under this administration is unprecedented. U and your husband lead in the fight for the second ...

• Kubut3 3 weeks ago

Kwaku Yeboah. Really it's not Otumfour's responsibility to put food on anybody table. That's the responsibility of the person you pay your taxes to. Even he is not 100% responsible for putting food on your table. You should ...

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 3 weeks ago

If you are lazy and can’t work and put food on your table that’s your problem not the king’s problem

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7JUH 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. GHBV67 ...

• Lady Julia 3 weeks ago

Why is she called lady? I would expect an Akan title that means lady or something more befitting… English colonialism is killing us.

But if u expected an Akan name or something for her, THEN WHY DID U WROTE your comments in English then?

U see my brother, sometimes u have to let the two sides of the BRAIN WORKS to curtailed some of these embarrassment! ...

Agyeeeeeiii "WHY DID YOU WROTE?" Herrrrrr
    hahahahahahahahahhahaha

Prabon SHS English. You said you attended some preparatory school? HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAH

• Creme developer 3 weeks ago

They destroying your stinking anus here! Bastie is a SATANIC HOMOSEXUAL

• Efo Juju 3 weeks ago

Why is your own name Lady Julia and not a local name?

See this beautiful, gorgeous lady!

Obaaa na beho f3333 seiy3!

• Nkrumah lives forever 3 weeks ago

What does it mean, that she has grandchildren, does otumfour had kids before he met her or some of her kids has gotten married? I want to understand

He needed a banker so he can launder more cash. CANADA OWIFUO KWASIA TUTU II.

If you don't stop your ways , i will forever torment you foolish man. Stay out of BONO simple!
    We don't want you. Why don't you go and claim l ...

• Baafi 3 weeks ago

Dormaa Bononiabakan wagyimi papa, you were poorly brought up just like your sponsor that drunken Wampaamu village chief

• Selfmade HALF MAN, half AMAZING 3 weeks ago

The wapaamu AKPETESHIE drinkers association and president is MR DANIEL MENSAH lmaooo

Just give him AKPETESHIE and he ll give u a land for free lmaooo

• Malkia max extra 3 weeks ago

Congratulations Queen

• SIKA YE MOGYA! MONEY CAN MAKE ANY FRIEND AND MARRIAGE WONDERFUL! 3 weeks ago

SIKA YE MOGYA! MONNEY SWINE! EVERY WOMAN CAN FALL FOR ANY MAN WITH PLENTY OF CASH AND GLORY.

• Manu 3 weeks ago

Nana wonkwa so oooo

• Arisagui 3 weeks ago

Spare us the COOKED story, we ain't interested in hearing it. Just focus on how galamsay have destroyed your husband kingdom, may be with your keen focus you may advise him to sit up because this isn't how the kingdom was h ...

• Osei mensah bonsu 3 weeks ago

And were u happy that u caused damage to someone's marriage by accepting otumfour s proposal to marry him? Bcos of u, otumfour divorced his first wife. How can u be happy with that?

• SSNIT 3 weeks ago

Who cares to know how you met him?

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 3 weeks ago

So you had no boyfriend at that moment?

• Jim 3 weeks ago

Otumfuo should avoid these overexposure with his family stories and tales and keep the throne dignified. I wonder how many Ghanaians care about how you were kept away from royalty and all the other stories being told about yo ...

He's simply a clout chasing fool. No one gives a hoot about him.
    Ghana's Constitution;

Artice 57 clause (2) The President shall take precedence over all other persons in Ghana; and in descending order, the Vice-Preside ...

• Cc 3 weeks ago

U don't post any rubbish

• Imole 3 weeks ago

It would be a positive example for her for the youth to use her traditional African name.

• Toko 3 weeks ago

Who cares

• Aikings 3 weeks ago

isn,t that beautiful ,lovely