News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Police will have to recruit 25,000 personnel if 24-hour economy is implemented – Former CID boss

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 3 weeks ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• an observer 3 weeks ago

your mother is a sick dog and a hore.

• DotCom 3 weeks ago

Ignore that man because he hasn’t taken his medication.

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Mahama's 24-hour economy policy pressure effect. The communication and propaganda bureau of the NPP is in total disarray and on2 complete tatters trying to find an antidote to the 24-hour economy game changer.

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

Statements by some of these people on Mahama's 24-hr economy suggestion makes you shake your head in disarray. Everybody knows most of those businesses, corporations and industries that are going to be available on the 24-hr ...

• BITTER KOLA 3 weeks ago

What's wrong with improving security, the economy and employment numbers?

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7JUH 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. FGJHG

• MAHAMA'S 24HR HAS NO LEGS 3 weeks ago

This is what happens when illiterates form the base of a party, they clap even when their leader farts. No leader in the world has ever introduced anything called 24hr economy except this conman called Mahama. A 24hr economy ...

• Saviour Kofi Hlormenu 3 weeks ago

well done former.
    24 hour economy will really heal wounds in Ghana's economy.

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

That's a significant number of jobs, then same for the military.

• Hope 3 weeks ago

The NDC cannot simply think through any policy. Period! they are just noisy for nothing. Nonentity Demented Crooks (NDC) they are.

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

Use your brains and think through what Bright Oduro is mischievously saying. Mahama is not calling for an increase in the population of 12.5mil. Even in the developed countries where the 24-hr economy is practiced, not everyt ...

• Ghanabi Kofi 3 weeks ago

If this can work under Mahama that will be nice. 25k more police personnel is huge employment. Bawumia u Dey listen?

• Where are the jobs for 24 hours 3 weeks ago

30 years ndc rule couldn't set up industries and where are jobs, securities, logestics funds for that 24 hours

• JACK TORONTO 3 weeks ago

Do you know how many jobs could be created if the following hospitals are operating? Afari, Konongo, Somenya, etcetera?

• Nii Odoi 3 weeks ago

Yes. Jobs can be created. You have to pay the new employees. We can't even afford to pay the existing employees. Some Ghanaians are gullible. 24hr what?

• Dexter 3 weeks ago

We are not able to pay the current workers because of misplaced priorities. What the heck do we need that Cathedral for? Does the church u attend not have a building structure? Monies stolen by ministers and party people coul ...

• DeBrain 3 weeks ago

It seems majority of you commenting on the comment made by the former CID boss do not understand simple grammar. The man said police "will have to" this sounds more like a cost to the nation than a benefit at least in the sho ...

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 3 weeks ago

Every nation prosperity depends on security so what the guy stated is not bad. This is not a bad cost to the nation. How many companies are packing out of Ghana.now? 24 hours economy is great. New York has 24 hours economy, ...

• Asem 3 weeks ago

Where is the money to pay those policemen?

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

from the salary of reduced ministries and ministers

• Nii Odoi 3 weeks ago

Reducing ministers and ministries will save at the most 1000. This is pretty small. We need to recruit 25,000 new police personnel.
    So you cannot pay for the additional 25000 police with the salaries of reduced ministers and ...

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

And how did this man become a Director General of CID? These are some of the reasons our nation is in a quagmire. Those who are at the helm of affairs are the most stupid and idiots to the core. How did this man become a dire ...

• True ooo 3 weeks ago

This policy is just a cut and paste something. Nothing worth a policy document has been prepared by mahama and his criminal party members. Today it is about market women trading 24 hrs, the next time it is farmers even workin ...

• Mary Asante 3 weeks ago

Visionary mahama all the way

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

@Mary Asante. Mary, can you mention a town or a village in Ghana where your visionary Mahama's ambulances are working to serve Ghanaians? A visionary leader who couldn't buy the right ambulances for Ghanaians is not visionar ...

• JATO 3 weeks ago

NO NEED FOR ADDITIONAL RECRUITMENT. THE POLICE ORGANIZATION HAS TO STRATEGIZE AND RE-ALLOCATE THEIR RESOURCES WISELY. THERE ARE A LOT IF POLICE MEN AND WOMEN WALKING AROUND AIMLESSLY IN GHANA . ALSO YOU SEE POLICE BEING RENTE ...

• Ojah 3 weeks ago

BRIGHT ODURO IS SPEAKING LIKE THE CORRUPT, INEFFICIENT AND INCOMPETENT NATIONAL SECURITY ORGANIZATION THAT THE POLICE ARE AND HE WAS PART OF! WHAT THE HELL WILL WE NEED ADDITIONAL 25,000 POLICE PERSONNEL FOR? TO STAND ON OUR ...

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

We hear, but what about accommodation, transport to deploy men and equipment, what about more police post to make police closer to the citizens, factories and other supporting staff and sister security services. We may also n ...

• Ahmed Babs 3 weeks ago

It will be possible and that’s work for the youth.

• Eric 3 weeks ago

Where is the money for all these ? Which data show after investing these money the so called 24H economy will pay back?

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

ERIC. THE STOLLEN MONEY SUCH AS AGYAPA, PDS, CECILIA DAPAAH’S MILLIONS, OSAFO MARFO’S THIEVERY ETC CAN EMPLOY MORE THAN 30 THOUSAND POLICE AND MILITARY MEN

• Jones 3 weeks ago

An idiot indeed! What is it that the police will be doing that they are not doing already? Whether you are sleeping at home or you are at the workplace, we all need protection.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

You people are not thinking about how to better the police profession. give them good housing and proper services or you think about is winning the next election. this NDC people

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

YAW GYIMIFO. THE MONEY WASTED ON YOUR USELESS CATHEDRAL CAN BUILD A LOT OF HOUSES TO ACCOMMODATE THEM . AGAIN, SAGLEMA HOUSING PROJECT WHICH WEE SMOKER AKUFFO ADDO HAS ABANDONED TO ROT CAN ACCOMMODATE THEM

• Ezzyboss 3 weeks ago

I thank you COP Oduro. That's good thought.

• Akajatayogogo 3 weeks ago

JDM, Join Democratic Movement 2024, vote NDC, vote John Mahama for development and peace

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

You are one of the imbecile people who live in the pocket of NPP.

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Why !!!??? How many are implemented for 12 h economy.Former cid received small amount of money to lie .its sad that Ghanians are spending to hinder the development of Ghana.

• Stupid John Mahama 3 weeks ago

Another idiot and a corruption former CID Boss. What kind of jobs is the 24 hour economy going to create that the Police is going to protect. Your guys should tell us what the 24 economy is entailed and not just your mere rhe ...

• ID 3 weeks ago

Who will the police be protecting? Currently, with all their modern equipment and vehicles, they don't respond to calls for assistance much more to talk of patrolling our neighborhoods to protect life and property. So why wou ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

And how did you arrive at that figure?

• Killer 3 weeks ago

Drug dealer Kwasea kwa

• TrueTrue 3 weeks ago

24-hour economy is to stimulate economic growth, therefore create employment. Is employment not created if the police have to recruit 25,000 personnel?

• John 3 weeks ago

Absolute nonsensical talk. The police-citizen ratio is already low and it is not the so can't be explained 24-Hour economy that makes it neccessary for more recruitment. So far the no one has been convincing of telling Ghana ...

• Jigsaw 3 weeks ago

Useless slogan

• Ahmed Babs 1 week ago

It will be possible and that’s work for the youth.