News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

Cecilia Dapaah saga: No law criminalises stashing money at home - Sam Okudzeto chides critics

Read Comments Comments (131)

• ELECTRIC FENCE AND CAMERAS. 7JUH 3 weeks ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. YHJU67

• Man Nie 3 weeks ago

Mutum Banza. Gbevlo, Opanyin toto. Yaka gbormor.

• sungod 3 weeks ago

stupid foolish old dementiated old sam. you mean even the person couldn’t account for the source. ? foolish

• YSL 3 weeks ago

Kwasia, a law criminalizes a woman praying that she makes one million dollars in politics right? You old jerk were in Ghana when your party people were lambasting Vicky Hammah for just wishing that she made a million dollars, ...

• Rev Padaah 3 weeks ago

I will disown this moronic idiot if it were my father.On the eve of your departure to your creator you still can't reconcile with your Maker?What are you doing with these earthly materials.So disappointed!

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

THIS DUDE HAS ALSO CONTRACTED DIMENTIA LIKE HIS BOSS NANA TRUMU ADDO... HEERRHH!! GHANA HAS BEEN THROWN TO THE DOGS.... I NOW UNDERSTAND NANA ADDO... IF THESE STOOGES ARE ADVISING HIM THEN WHAT DO U EXPECT??? BY HIS LOGIC WE ...

• Aku Wele RAMBO 3 weeks ago

Bad Old Man who likes to wear Khaki underwear. Is this what you're leaving as your legacy? Shame

• Aku Wele RAMBO 3 weeks ago

You can get away with this cos your government is in power. When you die, go and practise your law by the judgement thrown okay? Go and quote and unquote. Go and do this nonsense there too.

• Freewill 3 weeks ago

TO THE YOUTH, DON'T BE DECEIVED BY AGED WISDOM. FOOLISH PEOPLE ALSO GROW OLD.

• Kofi uk 3 weeks ago

This old man has no wisdom at all, I have lost every respect I have for him, if huge sums of money is found under a bed of a minister, nobody can question her? Waow this old man paa

• MIRACLE ABOAGYE 3 weeks ago

Look at this evil bald headed bad old man?

How did Ghana have corrupt people like this?

• James 3 weeks ago

Is straight government money she steal it even a child know this is stealing money a bad government Africa government shame

• Jk 3 weeks ago

If thieves come for it don't complain like her

• M.T 3 weeks ago

Lawyer Okudzeto is 100% right. Indeed no law criminalize keeping billions at home. Though a public office holder keeping large sums of money at home raises suspicion of corruption, that doesn't amount to automatic corruption ...

• Joe mens 3 weeks ago

Common sense they say is not common. You know the truth. You think these legal technicalities will make this go away? The central issue is that a Public official has huge stash money at home. We know her 5 years salary is now ...

• LISTEN TO WHAT THIS FOOLISH OLD THIEF IS SAYING! A THIEF DEFENDING HIS FELLOW THIEF! THESE ARE THE APES WHO HAVE BEEN DESTROYING GHANA. 3 weeks ago

IT'S NOT ABOUT THE LARGE SUMS OF FOREIGN CURRENCIES UNDER CECILIA DAPAAH'S BED.

IT'S ABOUT THE SOURCE OF THOSE LARGE SUMS OF FOREIGN CASH UNDER HER BED AS JUST A MINISTER FOR ONLY 3 YEARS.

GHANAIANS LEADERS AND ELDERS H ...

• Nsuomankwa 3 weeks ago

Auntie Ceccy is a good woman...But be in control of your own water supply. Let us drill that borehole water well for you now. Visit: Waterboons.com

• Complete nonsense 3 weeks ago

If your houseboy is driving a Rolls Royce after a few months in your employment, will you not ask questions? These politicians who came into power with no money to speak about are now multi millionaires. This includes the imm ...

• Joe 3 weeks ago

His chambers are the lawyers defending Cecilia Dapaah in court. Siaaa

• JACK TORONTO 3 weeks ago

No wonder.

• Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago

True That

• HOUSEBOY CAN WIN LOTTO! 3 weeks ago

If we judge people by public opinion, we will all find ourselves in prison one day. Just because our neighbours don't like us doesn't mean we are guilty of what they think about us. What business is it of Ghanaians where some ...

• Obed Asamoah stashed 100 million cedis 3 weeks ago

In 1997, Obed Asamoah, then NDC Chairman, stashed 100 million Ghana cedis under his bed at McCarthy, near Weija. This money got stolen by 2 policemen guarding his house.
    In today's terms that money is about 2 billion Ghana c ...

• Kwabena Ohemeng London 3 weeks ago

What proves that the employee has stolen from the employer until a case of theft is established against him? Suspicions and hearsays don't make a person a criminal.

• ANOTHER FOOLISH CRIMINAL OLD MAN 3 weeks ago

WHERE IS YOUR SON WHO RAPED YOUR HOUSE HELP???. SUCH USELESS OLD MEN PARADING THEMSELVES AS IMPORTANT PEOPLE IN OUR SOCIETY. ARE YOU SAYING A MINISTER OF STATE STASHING SUCH AMOUNT OF MONEY UNDER HER BED IS NOT SUSPICIOUS???. ...

• ROG 3 weeks ago

HA-HA-HA! No, countrey, it's not suspicious in Ghana because in Ghana the highest court has ruled that a Minister can even buy his state-provided residence, whether the government agrees or not! It's a right guaranteed under ...

• Edem 3 weeks ago

That's why I admire Godfred Yeboah Dame,he's so sound,clever and smart in law,he really understand the law...What law preventS me from keeping my money at home?OSP must understand the law!

• Sebastian Deh 3 weeks ago

English Bible. 1 Cor. 10:23
    “All things are lawful for me,” but not all things are profitable. “All things are lawful for me,” but not all things build up.

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

@Edem, you can admire or adore Godfred Dame, as much as you like. The point is, can corrupt Cecilia Dapaah, prove beyond reasonable doubt where the money came from? No. So far, all the reasons given by her and the husband ca ...

• Kweku. Com 3 weeks ago

You have described the lady corrupt Dapaa with no basis. If for instance I describe Mahama as corrupt for dishing out ghc14million at a go to delegates will I be wrong. Whether the money is in the house or in the bank what d ...

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

@Kweku.com, I hope you are not Plonker Plicles posing as Kweku.That said, in any system where delegates are paid to exercise their democratic is a corrupt system. now, Cecilia Dapaah and her husband are corrupt simply becaus ...

• Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

The simple question to fool is how did you get the money you are keeping in your house', fool of monies? Time is running out for you.

• Jk 3 weeks ago

It comes back to you that, the huge buildings and other huge projects, who questions them the source of the money?

• Lawyer Okudjeto is a fully grown idiot 3 weeks ago

Are you a government appointee? Stupid fool

• Kelly 3 weeks ago

He's old. I don't want anyone to insult me when I grow old. But Togbe Sam Okudzeto, please sometimes you don't have to support all the bad things by Akuffo Addo and his appointees. Aba

• Citizen One 3 weeks ago

Where's the millions she was given to desilt the Odaw river? She should be made to account for it all. They just shared the money. I believe Nana received the lion's share. She doesn't even know know how much was stolen from ...

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 weeks ago

Sir, with all due respect, I am sad this is coming from a learned man like you. Remember, when Nkrumah was overthrown the UP tradition thought it was normal until Busia was also overthrown then they realised it was wrong over ...

• K.B 3 weeks ago

Black man is not a human being

• Voice Vital247 3 weeks ago

This man has never makes a comment that borders on fairness and nationalism. Every statement is slanted towards the UP tradition and even more pronounced in NPP's era

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

Look at the face of an old Idiot. This man is about to die but he won't speak truth to power because they are Shameless dishonest useless idiots in power. Nation wreckers party.
    I miss 1979 and JJ Rawlings.

• DRUGS DOING THE TALKING 3 weeks ago

I love your comment. I think this man is under the influence of drugs.

• Mr Ibu 3 weeks ago

So this one too is a lawyer? You are not interested in where the minister got that large money from but saying stashing money at home is not an offence? Does Madam Celelia Dapaah has a shop at Mankola or she has a gold mine. ...

• kwame 3 weeks ago

God will expose all of you.

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

See the useless old fool. If there is no law why money stash at home become a crime when u are caught???? Foolish educated monkey! Always trying to act like they know the law but only to expose their clown and dumb mindset.

• El Chapo 3 weeks ago

U think u have made sense aaama! Donkey!

• Willie 3 weeks ago

Mr Okudzeto, you are also not being fair with Ghanaians at all pls. Be honest with yourself, isn't the woman working in a public institution and being payed by our money. Some business people keep large sums of money at home ...

• Willie 3 weeks ago

Mr Okudzeto, you are also not being fair with Ghanaians at all pls. Be honest with yourself, isn't the woman working in a public institution and being payed by our money. Some business people keep large sums of money at home ...

• Kweku. Com 3 weeks ago

Willie I agree totally with you if all people working or have worked in public institution are investigated for having large sums of money at home, in the bank or living beyond their means like Ablakwa Okudjato.

• Abena 3 weeks ago

You said it all THE OSP should start investing all with big buildings in Ghana he has work to do.

• Abena 3 weeks ago

From the very beginning of this case is if she stole the money she would not have been able to let the public know that the maids stole her money

• Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

How did she get the money, that's the question, npp?

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Why is that a question for the NPP?
    John Mahama received a state Pension but over the last 3 years he has been spending millions of Cedis on his campaign. Would he pass a lifestyle audit?

• Jodi FORSON 3 weeks ago

Another useless Ewe!
    Menopause has downloaded his brain.

• Sebastian Deh 3 weeks ago

And these are the people supposed to be advising our President. We are doomed forever.

• pin 3 weeks ago

Please search his home too.There are millions there

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

We don’t care about the STASHING. We care about where it came from. We mus investigate. Here is a woman we gave $41 million fo our money to take care of sanitation. She has to account for every cent of the money..

• AKUFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

Sam okudzeto did not have lazy chair in his house. That's why he talked like a child

• Old criminal. 3 weeks ago

This old man is out of his Sense.He now think with his anus .

• Peter 3 weeks ago

Idiotic old man. Why were you then active in the campaign against Acheampong and his man for corruption. You must be ashamed Mr. Okudzeto for this self serving argument/defence.

• Gilbert 3 weeks ago

You see this hypocritical old moron??? Discredited old man. You are completely useless to society. The old good book says not everything that appears good is "edifying". Heard that before? If this had happened in a different ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

Honorable, you are right by the letter of the criminal codes.
    But, this case involves a public servant who ought to be accountable to the public. It is just fair for this lady, Cecilia, to give account of how she earned the ...

• Fame 3 weeks ago

Any wonder his comments? Who doesn't know what he does when it's about his party NPP? He can even ass of. ..

• Pelicles 3 weeks ago

Those insulting Sam Okudzeto, quote the law that criminalize stashing money at home. We should stop being emotional and think deep about the Cecilia Dapaah saga.

If Cecilia Dapaah stole her money, Mahama also stole the 14 ...

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

@Pelicles, the perpetual fool and your hatred for anything Mahama or Nkrumah means, your judgement is about sound as the eyesight if an owl. When was Mahama, caught with "14 million nonsense "found in his house, other than ...

• Kweku. Com 3 weeks ago

Pelicles you are 100 percent right. What you said make sense. They can only insult you for being truthful

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

@Pelicles AKA..Kweku.com...... that is what cowards do, using fake moniker to justify your daft and narrow-minded piffle. What a twat!

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

@Pelicles, certified wankers like you and Ken Agyapong, seems to think that your imagined scenarios and rumours are facts. Agyapong the biggest twat cum crook told us on TV that he will drink poison if Mahama's brother was ...

• Ked 3 weeks ago

Stupid old fool

• DR KUFFOUR 3 weeks ago

An Old Foolish Man like you will definitely say that. An old Age NPP Elder like you can never be honest to Ghanaians when it comes to Issues regarding " NPP MAFIA GANGS ". Where do you think the $43 or $47mill for the river d ...

• Tygar 3 weeks ago

How did you made that money you keep stashing at home as a public servant? Ghana has indeed gone to the dogs

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 3 weeks ago

Sam brains are dead. Cecilia Dapaah was a public servant and her salary and what other job she does does not merit the amount found in her house. Sam you shd know better and not comparing her to people building mansions. Your ...

• Koo 3 weeks ago

"No law bars individuals from stashing monies at home unless substantial evidence is provided"???????
    Am I confused bse I dont know law??? What substantial evidence is being alluded to here?? The quantum of money stahed in t ...

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Senseless old man man.

• Daniel Quame Dzoboku 3 weeks ago

Dead brain! Old fool

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 3 weeks ago

Look at his face? like a baboon

• Slim 3 weeks ago

Wow!

• Bk man 3 weeks ago

Another demon spewing nonsense, very soon he will be going to his grave but still greedy

• Oklemekuku 3 weeks ago

Onukpa buulu

• Michael Heseltine 3 weeks ago

Yes, but she must demonstrate where the cash is from. The law is clear. If it was genuine cash why stash it at home?

• Duka daya 3 weeks ago

Good. The flood gates have been opened. Let’s close down all the banks and keep our money at home.
    Please free the maidservant she has done nothing wrong

• Osei Kwame 3 weeks ago

And Kutu and co were shot for nothing.

• Northern Boy 3 weeks ago

No one cares where one keeps their money. The issue is how she got money. This is common street law.

• Nana addo the clearing agent 3 weeks ago

This man doesn't befit a statesman, old fool

• SALY : 3 weeks ago

THIEF OLD MAN PLEASE RESPECT YOUR AGE AND HONEST AND SINCERELY TO MOTHER GHANA

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

MAYBE ANOTHER JUNE 4TH IS BEING PROVOKED.

• Gbagbladza V 3 weeks ago

Imbecile old fool.

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

I can't believe it is an NPP elder saying that. For many years, NPP accused NDC to be corrupt and NPP was not corrupt. Now that NPP NPP is in power, look at what is happening

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

CECILIA DAPAAH IS THE BEST TO PARTNER BAWUMIA
    NPP should unanimously back Cecilia Dapaah to be Bawumia’s running mate because she can keep stolen money safely.

• Nothing Good 3 weeks ago

Nothing good shd be expected from this yesterday’s man.
    His reasons are not tenable and sensible.

• WGoku 3 weeks ago

NO MATTER WHERE THE MONEY COMES FROM?????????.

• Kwaku Ananse 3 weeks ago

I HEAR THIS IS AN OLD SYCOPHANT FROM VOLTA
    And Sam Okudjeto has not yet retired from sycophancy and boot licking and will go to his grave as a backstabber. Anyway, he will be buried face down!

• Accra is dirty.com 3 weeks ago

Sam Okudzeto is a criminal bad old man with his face like a South African Hottentos tribesman

• JJ 3 weeks ago

Can you imagine this Old man to council of state member.How can this person advise the president,Ghanaians should not be surprise at where ghana is going to,if we have this kind of person as council of state. Ghana is finishe ...

• Enu 3 weeks ago

you see this one you see satan himself…no soul, no moral, no conscience, no spirit , demonic incarnated , blood of viper’s, blood suckers, idol children… demons on earth…

• Ebena 3 weeks ago

God is watching the old and young

• OKUDJATO YOU A THIEF 3 weeks ago

CRIMINAL SUPPORTING CRIMINAL ACTIVITY. EVERY LAWYER AND STUDENTS OF LAW KNOWS YOU ARE A CRIMINAL IN MANY JUDICIAL CASE LAWS IN THIS COUNTRY. TELL GHANAIANS HOW YOU WERE DESCRIBED IN THE CASE OF REPUBLIC VR HIGH COURT EXPARTE ...

• Arisagui 3 weeks ago

I didn't say UGLY APE !! mtcheew

• Nana 3 weeks ago

Old fool…if this had happened under Mahama you wouldn’t hesitate to open your stinking mouth to condemn it. People like you are the reason this country is not moving forward.

• Ratata 3 weeks ago

This criminal has not died yet God why?

• Junior 3 weeks ago

Old men like this man.. are the reason Ghana is where we are .. such a nonsense talk ...its best they shut up . all the report by the auditor general of Ghana's officials misappropriating funds.. has a large portion of that f ...

• Joe mens 3 weeks ago

This old man has lost his mind. We are talking about a public official who have access to public funds and we know her Salary. Charlee stop making fool of yourself!!!!!

• Igp 3 weeks ago

Common sense & moral demand that Cecilia Dapaah ought not to have kept such large sums of money in the house. Revolution is stirring Ghana in the face. Akufo Addo is the most corrupt man in Ghana today. Sam you are a disgrace ...

• Fod 3 weeks ago

It's a shame! What can the youth learn from u. That's why we are where we are as a country. Sad!! Smh

• Kojo 3 weeks ago

Foolish old men with no morals destroying the country....I wonder how they raise their kids

• Historian 3 weeks ago

These old codgers live in their old world. How can they be running a country in the 21st century? A smart phone is completely wasted in their hands but they think they are the masters of everything intelligent. This Sam Okudz ...

• Cici 3 weeks ago

Opanyin toto. Its only in Ghana you can say these nonsense. Try keeping such monies in any civilised society and your roommate will be a fellow prisoner. You are old don't bring yourself for unnecessary insults.

• Maha 3 weeks ago

What will this idiot say

• Kay, Ohio, USA 3 weeks ago

Another FOOL

• Eric 3 weeks ago

not for public officers pls. that is why the declare their assets before office.

• Mansa 3 weeks ago

Where is your conscience grandpa? I can only shake my head in disbelief.

• Non-Aligned 3 weeks ago

Really? Not surprised at all!!!

• AKUFO ADDO 3 weeks ago

LOOK AT A MAN FACE LIKE SOMEONE WHO HE DEFICATING

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

This useless buffoon enabling basic criminal embezzlement

• Kow 3 weeks ago

Well said Lawyer Okudzeto. Ghanaians are just stupid. That is why politicians manipulate them

• Peace 3 weeks ago

Very stupid argument.
    You are the reason why there’s so much corruption.
    In fact Ghana is doomed so far as such despicable persons are still in Ghana.
    Hmmmmmm, I saw my cat feasting on a very large meat with my neighbor ...

• La pleasure man 3 weeks ago

Old fool..
    Was it not the same government that urged the citizens NOT to stash any foreign currencies at home?
    Anyway, that old walking fossile's lifespan is as short as the penis of that pocket-sized thief president..

• Francis 3 weeks ago

Rawlings was right in locking this demented oldman in Nsawam prison. GRA should check his tax returns. He might be keeping double accounting records.

• Mr Acheampong 3 weeks ago

Are you sure there is no law limiting the amount of foreign exchange or Cedis that one can carry about? Such laws exist in the UK and EU, are you sure there isn't a law here?
    Secondly, her staff deny stealing any such monies ...

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

NDC primitive imbeciles have no respect for old age.

• Joachim Amanor 3 weeks ago

Look at this old man with face like an old ram minus the horns

• Akut 3 weeks ago

You are right. However our tax laws imposes the obligation on us to declare all incomes and we are required to pay the appropriate taxes. If you fail to declare and pay the appropriate taxes it becomes an offense. You all are ...

• Laud 3 weeks ago

Grey hair does not signify wisdom. Can the Oldman be reminded that, even though no specific law criminalise keeping money at home, it is not right for a public office holder to do same. Shame unto you.

• Rev Kusi 3 weeks ago

From day one,I have always said that the face of this man looks like that of an imbecilic and idiotic moron.I have been vindicated.How can one that see himself as a Statesman spew this kind garbage? Supporting rot as if you a ...

• SAM OKUDJETO IS A THIEF 3 weeks ago

This lawyer is a friend to a thief called Nana Akufo Addo. He is a lawyer to the female thief called Cecilia Dapaah. Friend of thieves

• Chief 3 weeks ago

Exactly!! The slay king prosecutor should have known that.

• Dread 3 weeks ago

This man is a disgrace to being grown up. Anyway it has been said his law firm is representing Dapaah.

• Nana Adjei 3 weeks ago

hurry up and go to your grave. your days are numbered. you are now nuisance to society.

• TETTEH Philip Kofi Tetteh a 3 weeks ago

Is this oldman really a Ghanaian and lawyer ? Your grandchildren can read and have been following the Ghanaian media and they must have read your irresponsible submissions. I pray your grandchildren will not take up to you

• TETTEH Philip Kofi Tetteh a 3 weeks ago

Is it by virtue that if you grow in the NPP you become senseless without any sense of direction.? Do you become a fool when you are over 70 years in the NPP ?

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

To a degree, yes!but the difference between corrupt lawyers like Akufo Addo, Sam Okudzeto, Godfred Dame etc and a bucket of shit, is the bucket.

• KB 3 weeks ago

Complete nonsense! Nobody is accusing her gorgeous stashing monies in her house. The issue is where did she get that money from?
    Simple calculations will generate how she came by that money. The fact that all investigations ...