News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

'The whole thing about anti-gay bill is nonsense, a misplaced priority' - Sam Okudzeto

Read Comments Comments (99)

• eCommerce/Website Design. 3 weeks ago

We DESIGN all kinds of Websites:
    - eCommerce/Online shop Websites
    PRICE: 1,500gh. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. S3DE ...

• FRANKIE 3 weeks ago

Infact I was lied to, as a child that every grown up man has wisdom and intelligence.

• P Djamgbe 3 weeks ago

Frank you are not alone - we were all lied to when growing up - we were made to respect every elderly ritually, even when it was clear that the person was dumb. But to be honest with you I didn't realise that this Sam Okudzet ...

• NANADDO - GREATEST SCAMMER OF ALL TIMES 3 weeks ago

@Djamgbe... you trivialize the problem when you describe this old man as "dumb." No...!!!!! This man and Akuffo Addo share the same characteristics - they are CRIMINAL MONSTERS!!

• MIRACLES ABOAGYE 3 weeks ago

Evil old man. No wonder you don't have hair on your head.

• ALETSE GBONTON 3 weeks ago

LET'S ALL GET THIS ONCE AND FOR ALL... THIS ANTI-GAY BILL IS BEING PUSHED BECAUSE OF PRESSURE FROM THE WEST... IF THE WEST CHOOSES TO CHOP THEIR TRUMU ITs THEIR PROBLEM...WE ARE A SOVEREIGN NATION... KENYA, UGANDA, SAUDI ARAB ...

• SAM OKUDZETO IS RIGHT. THE LGBTQ+ NONSENSE IS THE LEAST OF MY WORRIES. LEADERSHIP LOOTING OF THE STATE MUST OUR MOST WORRYING CONSIDERATION. GHANA IS SINKING LIKE LEAD (PLUMBUM), YET GHANAIANS ARE MUTE.. 3 weeks ago

SAM OKUDZETO IS PERFECTLY RIGHT.

THE LGBTQ+ NONSENSE IS THE LEAST OF MY WORRIES. LEADERSHIP LOOTING OF THE STATE MUST BE THE MOST WORRYING PROBLEM OF GHANAIANS. GHANA IS SINKING LIKE LEAD (PLUMBUM), YET GHANAIANS ARE MUTE ...

• THE LGBTQ+ NONSENSE IS A STRATEGIC ATTEMPT BY GHANA'S LEADERSIP TO DISTRACT ATTENTION FROM THEIR MEDIOCRE PERFORMANCE LACED WITH THEIR BREATHTAKING OFFICIAL CORRUPTION.. 3 weeks ago

SAM OKUDZETO IS PERFECTLY RIGHT.

THE LGBTQ+ NONSENSE IS THE LEAST OF MY WORRIES. LEADERSHIP LOOTING OF THE STATE MUST BE THE MOST WORRYING PROBLEM OF GHANAIANS.

GHANA IS SINKING LIKE LEAD (PLUMBUM), YET GHANAIANS ARE M ...

• Aboa 1 week ago

This is some of the useless things we have in Ghana as leaders and statemen.

• F wills 3 weeks ago

O Misplaced???
    Just like the Akuffo Addo’s NATIONAL CATHEDRAL???

• KOFI 3 weeks ago

This oldman is just an idiot.

• the truth hurts those clueless ones- Omanbapa 3 weeks ago

old man who lost touch with reality....saying things that will impact ghana and the next generation after some yrs down the line when he's no more....as old as he is, he's a follow of akuffo addo and thinks he makes sense. sm ...

• YAWO 3 weeks ago

LOOK AT THIS USELESS OLD EWE MAN,HE DON'T EVEN THINK OF HIS GREAT GRAND CHILDREN.HE WOULD SOON DIE IN HIS SINFUL DEED.NO AMOUNT OF FAVOUR WOULD SENT HIM TO HEAVEN.YOUR DEEDS SHALL FOLLOWS YOU.

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

Exactly! What people do without hurting others in their private life should not be our prime beef. This secret practice exists before Jesus came. Let's simply talk about how to change our hatred for our country and think abou ...

• INDEPENDENT CITIZEN 3 weeks ago

Just pray and train your children the way they should go and when they grow, they will not depart from it.

• Mb 3 weeks ago

Ooh, fool like you. If your dad or mum had married his/her fellow man/woman would you have been alive. You children of the devil. Do you know how abominal this is before GOD. Something animals even don't do. And who told you ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Is somebody’s evil your evil? !
    And stop that stupid line of argument that your parents wouldn’t have given birth to you if they were gay.

• Ghanaian 3 weeks ago

Yaw, please, I believe you are a human being and likely a Ghanaian. Don't leave this mess of lgbtq poopoo in the hands of these wicked, dumb nonesense selfish thieves of politicians to destroy Ghana. Stand strong against it a ...

• Henry 3 weeks ago

When you sit idle for people to mess themselves up and refuse to show concern, they will one day Penetrate the anus of your child..thats when you ll realized how foolish you,ve been...

• Introspection 3 weeks ago

Then prostitution and incest should be legalized, marijuana usage should be legalized, cocaine and heroin shd not be a crime if one uses it because they don't hurt anybody...guess underage marriage should be allowed if there ...

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Massa, just listen to yourself. It is not what a man and a woman do in the bedroom but what a man and a man do or a woman and a woman do. That's our business.

• Zee Poropo, 3 weeks ago

I do not blame this man. He has been a council of state member but never saw anything wrong with building a cathedral as a promise from NADAA to God. With his similar bogus analogy, will the Cathedral change the economy? We s ...

• Saforo 3 weeks ago

We are rather against promotion and advocacy of lgbtq+ in our schools and towards the youth and children. Otherwise who cares what people do in their closet?

• ROGUE LAWYER 3 weeks ago

wagyimi paaaaaaaaaaaa, Age they say is a blessing but the some of the old age people in government are the most stupid and myopic people in our lives today.
    This fool is thinking of today but has no an iota of the repercus ...

• K.B 3 weeks ago

If this guy is a council of state member no wonder the country is on life support.

• JJ Kuffour Akufo Addo 3 weeks ago

Greedy and selfish old man. You're about to die so you don't care.

• Very disappointing! 3 weeks ago

Really? Papa.lawyer, your assertion is rather misplaced. Rejecting lgbtq plus depravity is a priority to us as a nation if you never knew!

• King Deed 3 weeks ago

They're all into this LGBT+ thing..... They've sold their conscience and souls for wealth, fame and power.... Look at this man!!! Kwame Nkrumah's age mate, talking this rubbish

• No9 3 weeks ago

He was banged by a guy last night. No wonder an old fool sea

• Joel 3 weeks ago

Is this good for nothing old man part of counsel of elders? , That is why Ghana is sinking, nothing good comes from this old man except rubbish

• Pressman 3 weeks ago

It should not take a rocket scientist to conclude that because the current constitution does not allow private citizens to introduce bills that would eventually lead to a charge on the Consolidated Funds, the court will have ...

• Majj 3 weeks ago

Old age is becoming a foolishness in Ghana.
    Why can't God call this fool to leave this world for us to have peace

• Yoo 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much, Sir. The problems associated with land acquisition and land guards are more pressing to be dealt with as a Country than the anti gay bill. Have we as a country managed to deal with corruption, unemploymen ...

• bb 3 weeks ago

is this man a true lawyer. eiii. even a KG pupil can talk better.
    empty political elders

• Charles 3 weeks ago

Leviticus 18:22-23
    [22]Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.
    [23]Neither shalt thou lie with any beast to defile thyself therewith: neither shall any woman stand before a beast to lie down t ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Why you didn't marry Man as your wife or partner and give birth, stupid fool.

• Okofo 3 weeks ago

Is it true that old age and grey means wisdom? This old man has demonstrated none. If such person is member of the counsel of state advising the president then it's not strange we are in economics mess now. God help mother G ...

• Sul 3 weeks ago

OLD FOOL

• Bigben 3 weeks ago

Of all the sin the people of sodom committed, which particular sin angered God the most that led to the destruction of sodom? How can u compare a sin like gossiping to murder?

• Paakwesi 3 weeks ago

Just look at an old man who is supposed to be wise...

• Republic Gift 3 weeks ago

Senility is now a disease. Mr Sam Okudzeto should know that the aim of the bill is to protect our future generations from descending into practicing this filthy sexual behavior which is alien to our culture and traditions. If ...

• Sampson kwesi Vormawor 3 weeks ago

Hmmm...true talk

• THIS MAN IS RIGHT 100% 3 weeks ago

we got way bigger issues then this in our 3rd world broken and poor ghana

• Kusu bile 3 weeks ago

This man is a hypocrite. Wasn't it the LGBTQ people who first took their nonsense activities to the streets and even wanted to sneak it into our basic schools? Why is he saying adults doing their own thing in private

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

The education in same sex relationships at schools is not meant to encourage kids to become one but rather to understand, accept and show love to every manner of person with a sexual orientation that differs from theirs. We r ...

• OZYMANDIAS 3 weeks ago

Uncle Sam. you are not a player. You can not do the job at your present age. Please do not try to be a referee in this matter that concerns all Ghanaians. Thank you.

• Bukari 3 weeks ago

I don't know why we keep going to these demented oldman for national issues.
    What has he got to loose? He has exhausted his life on Earth. He has nothing good to offer.

• Facts are facts 3 weeks ago

I 100% support what the man is saying. The hypocrisy in this crime scene Ghana is out of this world. Just imagine for a second how Ghana would change if the so called policy makers and the religious bodies devoted half of the ...

• KOO DAKI 3 weeks ago

Hmmmm,really ,well said

• Cambodia"88 3 weeks ago

Senility and obtuse partisanship is gradually making nonsense of anything this old uncle of mine says.. Yes, he claims every about it the anti gay bill whatever yet he fails to acknowledge the insidious and gargantuan damage ...

• Mukasa 3 weeks ago

The Bill is incomplete. It doesn't expose cultural beheading to bury chiefs popularly rumoured when chiefs die. A brutal cultural practice. It should be included before the president accents to the bill.
    Bastards in parliam ...

• Achakanapaya 3 weeks ago

This old man is a nonsense himself.

• Ohene, Langley Virginia 3 weeks ago

Old man fool...suffering from political menopause

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

This man belongs to freemason so don’t be bothered by his comment.

• Takyi 3 weeks ago

Please this corrupt moron is too stupid to be accepted to join Free Masonry. He is not a Mason.

• Abraziaa 3 weeks ago

Because of this animal human akufo Addo bawumia government every old man in this country has become useless and week thinking people lawyer speaking like fool's

• Wontumi (London) 3 weeks ago

This bloody old man amazes me a lot. These are those old fools who portray themselves as good citizens. But it's because of such misplaced materials in the system, that why Ghana is as it is now. I wonder what happened and Ra ...

• YAW ASARE BRAKO 3 weeks ago

Educated fools are taking the country backwards bcos of Africa style of politics which they so called rich who only rely on state resources and ordinary tax payers to feed, clothe and shelter themselves.
    To me they should b ...

• Zabuu 3 weeks ago

Who even made this man a council of state member in the first place and what counsel is he offering to the government with this mentality?
    If it is about adults doing their thing in the bedroom who cares. Afterall there are ...

• Ney 3 weeks ago

Get hold of this witch doctor and hang him till he died.Is this the kind of stupid men that advices Bawuliar and Akufo addo..then we shouldn’t be surprised at where the country is now. Total mess.

• Charl 3 weeks ago

Infact, this old man you're a big fooooool

• Cambodia"88 3 weeks ago

Senility and obtuse sycophancy is gradually making nonsense of anything this old uncle of mine says sounds so gibberish and disgusting. Yes, he claims every about the anti gay bill whatever yet he fails to honestly acknowledg ...

• Ben Adu-Yirenkyi 3 weeks ago

We are waiting for Mahama to come and sign the bill if he wins the next election as he claims after all it's an NDC and Sam Georges bill

• HOLY SINNER 3 weeks ago

Are these the men the USELESS NPPIGS profers to have?,useless old FOOLS like Akufo Addo the dental caricature himself. And he is a member of the council of state, oh my God ,mother Ghana is ruined, mighty Jah save us from the ...

• Nana addo the clearing agent 3 weeks ago

When will this old man talk sense for once, Nana addo's bootlicker

• Abdee 3 weeks ago

I think is time for us to hit the road

• Osei-Rotterdam 3 weeks ago

H3333......indeed, gray hair is not a sign of wisdom. I'm disappointed in this old man. It is good that he is not in the court room anymore. It would be nice if he is brought in public and get him 10 big boys to do it for him ...

• Yaw 3 weeks ago

Concur! Sam George is running about like an over fed baby as if this is a big feat. This whole thing is an exercise in futility. Who cares!!! Allow people to live their lives. We are hypocrites and nothing less nothing more.

• Nana Addo 3 weeks ago

Opanyin bɔni, you have no morals, why do you think the Saudis and the Qataris have rejected this? Are not practicing democrazy? What about Russia? We as African have a culture and it forbids this. You and your Akufo Addo pre ...

• KofSam 3 weeks ago

Sam Okudzeto is senile and demented and should not be a member of council of state . As old as he is and the exposure that he has in life , he should not be against the anti- gay bill . His advice on certain issues are mispla ...

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

You are not sane anymore. You have become a sycophantic idiot.
    Let your family practice these abhorrent behaviour in your household and leave us alone. Every time you open your mouth, you spew out nonsense.

• SCC 3 weeks ago

The LGBTQ+ issue becomes a serious issue when a man who's cousin introduced sodomy to the whole world tries to indoctrinate my children and even change textbooks in basic schools to teach my children that men should fu*k men ...

• Fiifi Duncan, Cape 3 weeks ago

Old age high fever!!

• Frank 3 weeks ago

God should kill this man. His old age is harming the country

• Julius Asare 3 weeks ago

Look at this stupid old man! We're your parents gay would you have been born? At your and what you've attained, you still want your judgment clouded by cash?

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

The safety of Ghanaians is most paramount to any other priority.
    Homo Sexuality does not safeguard the healt of Ghanaians and must be banned.

• Okwantuni 3 weeks ago

Dementia at its highest level. Let your children and grandchildren marry the same sex. Something every correct thing human beings are talking against listen to what you Opayin toto is saying. Animguase old man.

• kojo 3 weeks ago

Very unfortunate statement from so called statement, a lawyer and council of state member spewing total rubbish. I don't know whether dementia has taken the better part of him.
    This octogenarian needs our prayers.
    He is the ...

• Man Nie 3 weeks ago

This man must be crazy. The law has been passed. All the debates have been concluded. So what is oluman saying? Senelity has overcome him.

• Nana Adjei 3 weeks ago

I thought age corelates with wisdom.

• KMI 3 weeks ago

Hypocrite s! What is wrong with what the Man said. Everyone of you who have insulted the man when given a chance to go to Europe or America will go to church and Praise God. But these Nations where everyone Ghanaian is anxi ...

• Okwantuni 3 weeks ago

Onua, nobody is going there to practice gayism or lesbian.

• Baba Yankudi 3 weeks ago

You're worse than dumb and stupid put together, can't even string one decent sentence. kwasia ba kwa, mtchewww.
    Even your parents can't make sense of the trash you wrote, they wasted school fees kwa (thus if they paid at al ...

• Lol 3 weeks ago

Dementia is real

• Baba Yankudi 3 weeks ago

A misplaced sperm talking about misplaced priorities? Ah ah ah, Ghana make beans ampa. mtchewww.

• Kweku 3 weeks ago

Uncle Sam, you are entitled to your opinion but most Ghanaians don't share it

• ATAKPA 3 weeks ago

Onukpa buluu.....Oldman boogey..... just imagine what this oldman is saying....Are we safe at all....I pray his grand children practice this LGBTQ+ thing...

• ADWEN FII 3 weeks ago

YOU ARE SPOT ON HONORABLE LAWYER. GALAMSEY NEED TO BE TACKLED HEAD ON TO PREVENT OUR WATER BODIES BEEN DESTROYED BY THESE CHINESE FOOLS. WHAT IS THE ESSENCE OF THIS STUPID LGBT BILL BY THE GYIMII GYIMII SAM GEORGE AND HIS NDC ...

• Z.A.K 3 weeks ago

Hmmm you said Ghanaians should rather fight back corruption instead of Anti gay bill?
    Under you, the same corruption started as nonsense to some of you because you didn't see the need to tackle it at the infantry stage, now ...

• Ex-Pope 3 weeks ago

Hypocrite. You can descend on churches and religious groups calling for the signing of that bill, but you've remained silent while Akufo-Addo and his selected quack pastors continue to loot national cathedral funds. And what ...

• Mike 3 weeks ago

Taflatse, tseko o nge bi33! At your age these are not things that should be coming from your mouth. Nonsense! Little wonder Prez Akufo Addo has put the country in this negative drive because people like your type, very close ...

• USELESS OLD MAN SAM OKUDZETO YAKAM3 3 weeks ago

THIS FOOLISH OLD MEN ARE BENT ON DESTROYING GHANA BEFORE THEY DIE. SUCH WICKED ASSHOLES LED BY THE FAKE LAWYER AND A DRUG ADDICT AKUFFO ADDO HAS MANAGED TO PLUNGE GHANA INTO THE ABYSS. BUT I PRAY THE gods OF OUR LAND WILL DES ...

• Kwame Peter 3 weeks ago

Venerable Sam,well said Sir,the nonsense is all the fault of the holier than thou MPs who introduced the anti-gay bill in Parliament,it is a cultural taboo in all traditional areas in Ghana,every religion frowns on it as abom ...

• Kwame 3 weeks ago

The whole thing about our independence and self determination is nonsense according to Sam Okudzeto.
    When the British ban Negroes from driving taxis in Great Britain, U.S. banned Negroes from seating in the same cabin and ve ...

• mat 3 weeks ago

this man is a member of counsel of state, what advise do you think he will give to the president?

• Forgive 3 weeks ago

How can this man be advising the president.
    He spews thrash n garbage these days waaa. I thought he is a respected n responsible statesman not knowing gyimisem nkoaa. Your recent comments on the Cecilia Dapaah case n this L ...

• Kingsley 3 weeks ago

Sam Okudzeto is the face of our current deprorable system of justice in Ghana. The corruption, the injustice and the bribery in Ghana justic system all started when judges like Okudzeto were in charge of our laws. And this is ...

• Kweku- Kumasi 3 weeks ago

Old men in Ghana are now exposing all their Evil barbaric minds. God will deal with them one by one

• Corruption is legal now 3 weeks ago

This man is an old time criminal like mother serpent of corruption. No sense thieves