News

Sports

Business

Entertainment

How some ECG staff sabotaged paperless system to hide corruption – Bawumia narrates

Read Comments Comments (37)

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 3 weeks ago

As for this lunatic fulani whore fucker, the least said about him the better. As a whole vice president what did you do when you realised they were sabotaging the system? You are in power and still behaving like you are in o ...

• Kwami 3 weeks ago

NDC, insults will keep you in opposition for a very long time.

• APPIAH 3 weeks ago

The truth is, this Veep tried to introduce some fake digital system for revenue collection and we opposed it. The fake system was going to create more revenue leakages and we say no no no. Just like the PDS organised crime sy ...

• Hehehe 3 weeks ago

So the system is restored now meaning more revenue stream for ECG and government. can you then explain the reason for this current DUMSOR?

• Everything 3 weeks ago

A shameless lunatic imbecile born of a pickpocket father and and a prostitute like you. Your hatred for Bawumia shall surely send you to your early grave. A pathetic lazy NDC moron like you, look for the whole story or better ...

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

So Bawumia does not know the names of the culprits?

• Kofi Mensah 3 weeks ago

What happened to the culprits?

Are they not walking freely?

Nkwasea keka ara kwaa kwa !!

• Abass 3 weeks ago

As for this Bawumia is right!!!

• Grow in Wisdom 3 weeks ago

There are a whole lot of criminal activities going on in the public/civil service. Never envy anyone from there.

• Love letter begins 3 weeks ago

Except Cecilia Dapaah. Godfred Dame and Gertrude Torkonoo's sister. Cleared. Who born dog?

• Donatus 3 weeks ago

Thank you, you've made my day.

• Erik 3 weeks ago

Just as your economic messiah tag didn't work so will your digiltliazation champion tag won't stick. All your shenanigans yaa.mutu.So mate banza pack somewhere.

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

If the digitization of Bawumiah is not going to work, then stop using computers, laptops and cellphones. The world is moving forward with digitization if you don't know. Thank you

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

BAWUMIA NEVER STARTED DIGITIZATION , IT WAS MAHAMA. PLEASE STOP THIS RECKLESS CLAIM. WHAT HAPPENED TO THE ECONOMIC WIZARD TAG?

• The onion 3 weeks ago

The kind of digitalisation being pursued by Bawumia is not a job creator. It is only about optimization of services that already exist and to an extent, a job killer. Dont get me wrong, this digitalisation will not only enabl ...

• Kwasi Nimo 3 weeks ago

The govt is working to improve service delivery and reduce revenue leakage through digitisation. With regards to skill acquisition and setting up of start-ups, the unis and polis are there for people to acquire the needed ski ...

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

Hmm it is now clear is more corrupt than any state agency in GH. So why is Veep now telling Ghanains this story? What has happened to the culprits? Are they still working for ECG! Interdicted, dismiss or put before the law co ...

• Everything 3 weeks ago

Kwam or whatever you call yourself, he's not telling Ghanaians anything. He was invited to a program organized by anticorruption agencies. He talked about how digitization should be used to fight corruption and then ended it ...

• Atta Obeng site 19 Tema 3 weeks ago

Those guys are NPP people, I have told the whole world that in Ghana today those who do bad things with impunity are all NPP people, where are the culprit ? they have been cleared by Mr. Lomotey the clearing agent

• Kelly 3 weeks ago

Baloney. Look at this foolish lunatic. Kwasiato. Sometimes, I wonder how Bawumia got his Phd in economics.

• Karikari 3 weeks ago

In 2016, you successfully used the same ECG for your campaign. It is now your turn

• U.K boy 3 weeks ago

Only those who are ignorance, and corrupt, will notunderstand Dr Alhaji Bawumia digitalization agenda

• Papa k 3 weeks ago

As a vice president what has happened to the person? The person is walking free, with this stupidity how can you manage a nation, kwaseaman.

• Nii Akwei 3 weeks ago

So, what happened to the people who sabotaged the papaerless system?

Ghanaian management style, has a very long way to go. It's time to get rid of the bad nuts in the system

• Jamestown-Bi Sam 3 weeks ago

He shouldn't say this with pride. If he put a system in place and they system has been sabotaged, he is still the VP, can't he effect the arrest of the individuals involve, or he has to be president first.

• OGyam 3 weeks ago

He is lying, just like Akufo Addo. Why are/ were those responsible not tried and imprisoned? He thinks we will fall for this bullshit. Arrant nonsense!

• The story may have happened but he added a spin 3 weeks ago

The aspect of they asking for ransom is lies..Ghana works don't have such confidence...

• Yaa Yaa 3 weeks ago

I have observed that when ndc losses the argument, they then resort to insults.

• Nana Agyeman 11 3 weeks ago

Heeeeeee, what a Toli? Hmmmmmm, your choice of running mate will be the last straw to break the camel's neck. We are watching.

• Kofi Adu 3 weeks ago

The ECG is the most corrupt company in Ghana.

• Ghanaba KK 3 weeks ago

FAILED ECONOMIST!!! YOUR ECOMOMIC CLAIMS TORTURED LATE AMISSAH ARTHUR TO DEATH.
    WHAT IS THE STATE OF THE ECONOMY ?

• Wasteman 3 weeks ago

KWASIA DO YOU KNOW WHAT RANSOMWARE IS??!…WAS THERE A RANSOM DEMAND FROM THE FAULT?!…GYIMI SAAA…

• Kwasi 3 weeks ago

This boofroot face and lies. This never happened. Gerrout of here with your digital nonsensical bullshit

• Kutsii 3 weeks ago

And what did you do or say ?? Ghanaians don't need any more lectures or explanations from a crook liar like you Bawumia. You go explain aaaa taya. Ghanaians have already made up their minds that; Bawumia ??? NEVER AGAIN

• This Guy Never gets Serious 3 weeks ago

This is a filmsy excuse, get the right people to do this job.
    No more rooms for funny excuses.

• Kwam 3 weeks ago

I always say, our economic challenges is not only about the leadership of political class, but majority of Ghanaians, civil and public servants are a contributing factor. If it was those revolutionary days , these saboteurs w ...

• Kofi 3 weeks ago

Mr driver's mate you and your Boss the akyem mafia have have too many punitive policies and programs. Cheap talkers, loot and share syndicate