Angry parent storms registration center after son was arrested

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Burn all mosques and the qur'an.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

A very responsible parent. BRAVO!

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

The fraudulent NPP and their shenanigans, these nation wreckers I keep saying have never won any genuine elections.

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

Whoever the EC official was at the time of registration when they were minors should be arrested and dealt with under the next NDC government.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

EC boss toto incompetent

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 1 year ago

I don't believe those parents.

It takes a lot for your children's biometrics to end up in the EC system.

• CAD 1 year ago

I don't believe the parents either. They are complicit in the crime

• DeMaggio 1 year ago

The electoral register for the Ashanti Region is such a horrifying document. There are names of even 10-year-olds who have been registered over there. And nobody cares or feels anything, because the NPP party executives have ...

• Larbi 1 year ago

If Ghanaians were allowed to register with their Ghana cards, all these underage registrations wouldn't have happened.

• Kojo Sromani 1 year ago

Yes, registering with only the Ghana Card would have been the best, but unfortunately, several Ghanaians do not have the Ghana Card; even some who registered for the card years or months ago have still not had their cards; so ...

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Hmm how many more underage names are registered in the system? Their votes will be used well well through stuff balloting

• Addo 1 year ago

Kwasia , your dead body will do that? You will parallel very soon

• Addo 1 year ago

Kwasia , your dead body will do that? You will paralize very soon.

• Google Me 1 year ago

The parents are to be blamed for their son own stupidity. EC well done. Double registration cannot be cancelled. Your children would have to stay on Double registration register for life.

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

Are you that stupid?

Why would the names of the children remain on double rgistration for life afetr the father had written a formal letter to request the names to be removed from the first registration?

Meanwhile, why ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

Don’t waste your precious time on fools who can’t comprehend common sense. This is how the NPP wins elections. The register is badly bloated but no one cares to check.

• ELSEWHERE A PROF. IS A COUNTRY'S ASSET, BUT GH.. 1 year ago

Because the child will vote against NPP the parents are to blame. Siaaa.. If he's not released and re-registered, we'll burn the EC officials and police station.

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

What is the matter with you? I tell you mental illness is the spirit of the day. Always violence for stupid not worth anything vote. You want to burn ( murder) people and be an arsonist? What a fool. Politics is never worth t ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

You've just insulted your family and brought shame on your parents. You should have stayed from typing anything here since you have no brains in your head.
    A big sorry to your mother for having a fool for a son

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Hehehehe parents must watch out if their children are not 18 years and yet being lured by political actors to register.

• Alan Kyeremanteng 1 year ago

NPP =Nkwaseafour People's Party

• Esi 1 year ago

So children voted for the Dwarf illegally. Those who helped them to register should also be arrested. They have registered so many minors already. And don't tell me they are as invisible as Ahmed Sualeh's killers.

• Nana Oppong Sikafuo 1 year ago

You see how irresponsible and neglect of duty has caused the parents of these children, those in charge needs to be fired. If they were to share money I don't think they will forget to share thks

• THEREALTRUTH 1 year ago

Lol..are the people doing the registering blind? Sure they could see a child is to young to vote... Some folks in Ghana ooo! Let corruption die.

• Mustapha Gbande. Alaahu Akbar 1 year ago

NPP's stock in trade. Registering minors with police and EC officials protection at the center. Only cutlasses can bring such stupidity to a halt.

• This EC boss and deputy paa de3… herrr…incompetence 1 year ago

This is the most useless and incompetent EC.This EC is sleeping on the job too much . The EC boss and deputy are highly incompetent and we are still watching these folks occupying this sensitive position. They will plunge the ...

• Shine your eyes Ghanaians 1 year ago

That indicates that NDC is not doing a due diligence and this shall cause us greatly. NPP is very alert in voltage region and Oti region so why can't NDC be alert in Ashanti region?

• Addo 1 year ago

Kwasiafuo NPP's, you've Seen your stupidness.
    Registering minors in Ashanti region.The father is aware of the registering of the boy in 2020..Gyimie

• Illiterate 1 year ago

New juaben is in Eastern Region if you care to know

• Jack Toronto 1 year ago

Hahaha, the NDC supporters are afraid of the Ashanti Region. They do not know the difference between Ashanti and Eastern Region

• CAD 1 year ago

The next Government must fish out the minors NPP registered to vote in 2020 and prosecute them. They are colluding with the EC to cure their crime.

• We Ashanti's are problematic 1 year ago

Most of our ignorant masses Asantifuo are problem to this nation.We love our party than our nation which is totally wrong.Is time we say no to NPP .We are building a nation but not a party.we are nkrusefuo too much.The fathe ...

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

The parent has started well by saying how traumatised the son is. He should just get a good lawyer and get rich. Why should this happen after the parent had written formally to the EC to get their names out?

This is the ju ...

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Hehehehe parents must watch out if their children are not 18 years and yet being lured by political actors to register.