LIVESTREAMED: Golden Stool goes on display as Otumfuo holds Akwasidae to mark his 25th anniversary

Read Comments Comments (61)

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

All attention at Manhyia palace today, God bless the King. Piawww

• Michael 1 year ago

Today yaanom and their village gay chief can’t rest lol

• ASANTE KINGDOM 1 year ago

During World War 2 the British had a Warship called "Ashanti" to celebrate the Bravery of the Asante Kingdom.

• Obogo 1 year ago

Piaaaw! Nana wo nkwa so!

• Xyz 1 year ago

This is the golden stool from the sky tweeaa ...

• Selfmade SMOKE em’ 1 year ago

The BLACK KING of the world

Which black kingdom is recognized again than THE ASHANTI MONARCH?

There’s none!!

Asantes have really preserved and maintained BLACK ROYALTY AND HERITAGE not only for Ghanaians but for A ...

• ANANSE 1 year ago

POWER NOT GAUDY THINGS.

And I hope your father have one of these GAUDY things as it ll make your mother respect him and not cheat on him with her skinny ass lmaooo

Akoa y3 HALF WIT man ampa lmaooo

Your big ass like u have ETO there hahah

• Mirrors 1 year ago

Write something sensible and facts to counter his comments if u can pls@ ANANSE

• ANANSE 1 year ago

KINGDOMS, WHITE OR BLACK, ARE THE PROBLEM NOT THE SOLUTION, MORON.

U retarded as FIEMA ADWEE tweaa

Akoa agyimi

Kwasiato, your shitty democracy isn’t a problem right?

U dumb like a pair of socks

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

@selfmade whore idiot. Your job obviously can't feed you so you have added stealing instead if finding another job and you call someone dumb? Ugly person both inside and out

See this dirty baboon calling someone jobless

Go and check your stinking ass into the rehab again!

Kwasia, your baboonish father is my stealing mate and we are ready to rob your filthy mother of her possession

K ...

See the SCHIZOPHRENIC APE responding to my commets? Lmaoo

Who let this EBINI car out of his monkey sanctuary? Lmaooo

The Canadian monkey sanctuary workers are ready to put the CHAIN on your skinny monkey neck agai ...

• Owusu Agyei 1 year ago

@ Self-made what work do you do in that so called 2*4 Cubicle in US that you have the whole time in this world to respond to every tribal news on Ghanaweb. I can confirm you're jobless man seeking attention

lol….. thrash from a THRASH CAN lmaooo

Kwaisa I don’t work but your wife is sending me some NUDES! Lmaooo

ODWAN bi ba

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

HAHAHA Fire that Useless Selfade Well well. He's a fool . I'm excited to read your comments about that idiot. He's jobless

• DeLaHoYa 1 year ago

I think you need to broaden your horizons.

• Kwan - he should be declaring Ashanti autonomy today 1 year ago

He is wasting time and risking the lives of his subjects by not declaring autonomy.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

Piiaaaooooo to the Ashanti Chief.
    There is no King in Ghana. Is only villagers who called him a King.

Tell us your hometown and we ll describe it perfectly for I here

We know your mother is one of the villagers who was raped by your irresistible father to birth u but here u are insulting villagers? Right lmaooo

All yo ...

• Edward 1 year ago

Why didn’t you order the Asantehene to rise up?

• Shit hole 1 year ago

After all this ..otumfou will still go to church for thanksgiving service in the name of Jesus and attend another thanksgiving service as a freemasonry..asantes which one do you people believe in..hahaha

• Kwame-Italy 1 year ago

In this 21st century can somebody invent a corrier to trasport the Asantehene and the heavy drums instead of using our heads or it is forbidden ?

What’s tradition?

A tradition is a system of beliefs or behaviors (folk custom) passed down within a group of people or society with symbolic meaning or special significance with origins in the past

We don’t want ...

• Reality 1 year ago

Bokor TSALA from Notsie conjured the Golden Stool after King Osei Tutu brought him from Awukugua to Kumasi.
    The present Otumfuor is aware. Ask him.
    Awoamefia, Torgbui Sri can confirm to any doubters .

No challenger.

Okomfo anokye is from AGONA!!

He was a pure Ashanti and not from awukugua!!

His name is kwame FRIMPONG! Go and figure

In Akan culture and tradition, okomfo anokye cannot be made e CHIEF OF AGONA if he wasn’t bo ...

Keep lying. Now Okomfo Anokye was from Agona. HAHAHAHAHAHAH

U lack data…. I lll always update u with current ones

Go and do your research… tweaaa

Don't you know your Asantehene's have been installing fake chiefs since? HAhah it's nothing new to him and hos lineage.

Even the original Asante lineage wasn't Oyoko. It was Ekuona and then KOMODO DRAGON's ;lineage took ov ...

Thrash!! Suakai

• Eric 1 year ago

Am confused… do we really have a king in Ghana ? If yes is he the king for the whole Ghana or just a tribe please? Am a Nigerian and wanna know the exact details on this

• Dr. Allen Smith Jackson, UK 1 year ago

He’s the most powerful and only king in Ghana, he’s the king of Ashanti kingdom

My NIGERIAN friend go and use the google search engine

Type in ASANTEHENE and read on him

• Star from the North 1 year ago

@ Eric, we have no king in Ghana since 1957 when we gained independence from Britain. We have some ignorant tribe called Ashanti who claim their chief is a king. Maybe it will take hundreds of years before they see the light ...

We have no KING IN GHANA understandable but we have THE KING OF THE ASHANTIS!!

Right or wrong

You have KUMASIHENE (Paramount chief of Kumasi, formerly , private citizen)

Who also serves as Chairman of chiefs of Asanteman council with the title Asantehene (Asante paramount chief)

• Smelly pig Dormaa chimp 1 year ago

Your mental retardation is very severe. It's better somebody nudges your ugly rectangular head with a 2x4 to keep you out of your misery

@Eric, Ghana is a Unitary State. Don't mind these miscreants. They don't know anything. NO KING IS recognized in the constitution of Ghana.

We only have Paramount chiefs, that's the highest traditionally held title in Gha ...

Thrash from thrash can suskai

• Dormaa retarded donkey 1 year ago

Woho kankan s3 Bolga yaanee ase. Kwaseato

• Yaw 1 year ago

I wish and pray tribalism finally stops across Ghana and Africa! Is really not helping us as a nation and politically… ! It creates more problems and hatred for ourselves! Tribal arguments which might lead to even war … !

• Kojo 1 year ago

@Yaw. No tribal war is coming. The Akans are very coward. Throughout history they have been running from their enemies. Even Fulani have conquered parts of Asante and nobody could face up.

Yes we run away because he who runs away lives to fight another day

U see how foolish u lmaooo

Common sense has eluded u lmaooo

Learn sense OFUIKYE

• Kojo 1 year ago

@selfmade. Do u need a job? I can offer u something to occupy u. Looking at the way you parade here on ghanaweb spewing nonsense. Or you are Asante shoemaker and ahenemma moaboa as well? you

Nope am good!!

Btw u know what u can help me with?

Send me your wife to so that she can give me a free show or she can send me some NUDES of her skinny ass lmaooo

Wo tiri s3 EBINI CAR lmaoo

This fake Alumi stool . tweaaaaaa. Suame Magazine welders didn't do good job at all

• Zuda 1 year ago

Then where is the real one?being imported from China by jack Daniels?Keep yapping

If you believe this alumi komkompe stolen stool is made of gold , then you’re the most useless person on earth.

• Kojo 1 year ago

@zuda so you believe Komfo Anokye chanted for a stool to drop from heaven? Ei dabɛn da ? You guys should be enslaved and colonized again for another 200 years.

• KYEI 1 year ago

Trace the root of Okomfuo Notse from Ewe land to Awukugwa to Asanti.... the facts are there as you know only trying to portray to be of that Power.
    The Asanti's are aware the Ewes can tell you the truth.
    That is why the Asa ...

• Why not use your trokosi name? 1 year ago

Kyei is not a trokosi name

• Almost 1 year ago

Asantes gave lands to almost all the major ethnic groups in Ghana to settle in Kumasi so it’s not only Ewes who were given land to settle there. What about Fante New Town, Accra Town, Adum (people from Anum), Moosi Zongo, e ...

• Evans 1 year ago

Golden stool and UK gold reserve, which is more important.

When Ghanaians learn

• OZYMANDIAS 1 year ago

Are you referring to the golden stool stolen from Chief Ntim Gyakari after he was defeated and killed by the Asante forces during the Feyiase Battle? Or is there a different golden stool “ commanded from the sky” by Okomf ...

• Shit hole 1 year ago

As for this thing called golden stool di3

• Kumasinii in London 1 year ago

What is the proof that this is the actual "sikadwa Kofi" Okomfo Anokye gave to the Ashanti nation. Don't forget Anokye gave Bretuo Abusua the silver stool. I have researched and l have been informed that there are experts wh ...

Did Anokye conjured the silver stool for the Bretuo (Mamponhene) as well ?

The Scam of the millenia

• Jidoshaki 1 year ago

@ Bastie you see that you have made your point without insulting?, that is good for debate.

• Wogyimii is beyond bounds 1 year ago

The silver stool was created for Mamponghene for his sacrifice