When are we getting our 'allawa'? - Bawumia spokesperson says arrears better than no allowances

Read Comments Comments (100)

• Sul 1 year ago

YES...... SINCE YOU SEE THEM AS FOOLS

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

Do you see how emboldened the youth have become? They've lost trust in these so called leaders.

• Sethoo 1 year ago

Do you know the anger in many Ghanaians anytime they hear the name John Mahama?

• Patriot 1 year ago

Gyimifuorba,do Ghanaians pay their taxes to mahama.why do you guys always try to bring mahama in every mess of npp?odwan

• Co2 1 year ago

Because Mahama has not done anything that has improved the lifes or the lifestyle of a ghanaian nothing to show.

• Wisefolk 1 year ago

You are just an idiot. Nothing can change that. Gyimini.

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

Everywhere Bawumliar turns he is cornered by his own lies - if the student is saying she has never received a dime (in allowa) and she is in her final semester, it means the allowa the NPP promised to restore was another lie. ...

• Yaw 1 year ago

Mahama did 4 years. The CHIMPANZEE and the international liar Bawumia are almost done with 8 years. Poverty, misery is their record. If for nothing, JM bequeathed to Ghanaians the Atuabo gas, UG hospital, among others. What h ...

• Joe 1 year ago

@ Co2. How can you see if you don’t have eyes. No wonder you say Mahama has done nothing to improve the lives of Ghanaians because I have seen a woman selling in Kejetia Dubai which was built by Mahama still saying she has ...

• an observer 1 year ago

what about your boss nana aplankey and his mate bawuliar? come again next time with some little sense in your submissions. idiot, silly sycophant, bootlicker, aboa.

• BAWUMIA - YOUR ALLAH HAS FORSAKEN YOU 1 year ago

@Sethoo bulubulu.. - you are shamelessly LYING through your anus wae..! Look, you know... and your mother also knows that the name Mahama is what has sent your entire JULORBI HOUSE CRIMINALS into that serious panic mode! Ever ...

• Asssss 1 year ago

Gyimi fuo ba

• Donatus 1 year ago

Hopeless what has Mahama got to do with allawa again?

• Ray 1 year ago

Even people still want Bawumia to be president of Ghana. Ah, this Bawumia thinks Ghanaians are fools oo. Look at the disgrace. If yuo have brought back the nursing training allowance, why not pay the students? Foolish man.

• Engr Richard Delasie Goku 1 year ago

Please stop exposing your ignorance, how can a right thinking being will compare Ndc to Npp, even if you are dumb you can clearly see the hand writing on the wall. Today 1 dollar is 15 cedis and you say what? Are you okay

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

@ Sethoo

You’ve got no idea how badly we miss JM . Just wait and see what happens come December 7th. MMOA and a fool like you think youth of this country are fools hence the insult . Like I said just wait and see how JM ...

• Sika mpe dede 1 year ago

Ignorance is a disease, lack of knowledge is death and madness is untrustworthy.
    You restored allowance for students and for 3 years in school the students have not received it, Miracle is saying it's better for the allowa ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

It's the demon spirit in you that hates Mahama. Mahama will tell you the truth but the evil spirit in you prefers lies which is evil. That's the simplest explanation and you need an exorcist to heal you, aahhahahaaa

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

THIS SMALL BOY SHD SHUT UP THERE... MASA SHUT UP!!! BAWULIAR HAS DISGRACED HIMSELF

• Kay 1 year ago

Nursing students shd be force to sign bond to stay in the country for at least 10yrs.Those who will sign the bond shd be paid the allowance.Those who don't want to stay after school shd not be paid the allowance.

• Sam 1 year ago

I agree with you @Kay except that those who leave the country before a certain period of time could be made to refund the allowances received. It’s regrettable though that the allowances have delayed but it is better late t ...

• Odjame 1 year ago

A fool what bond are you talking about? Are they are leaving because most of them are sitting home without posting for years and you want them to stay and chew your mother . Let us be real and address the economic challenges ...

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

@Sam

When is he paying? After the student has completed and left the school. You see, lack of honesty and sincerity is our problem as a people. A promise you cannot fulfill, don't even think of making it. For the love of p ...

• an observer 1 year ago

massa stop that your stomach direction propaganda. if the state pays allawa to students and they decide to leave the country after completion of their course, is it not better to cancel it and let nursing students apply for s ...

• Ray 1 year ago

Then just cancel the allowance, the way Mahama did.

• A-Plus 1 year ago

Mahama did not cancel the allowance. GHc200 was paid for their dinning hall food for them and the other half, another GHc200 was converted to Loan by the Students Loan Trust as tertiary institutions

• AB 1 year ago

Come to think of it, these allowances were meant to attract students to teaching and nursing which were considered to be neglected areas. With time people started bribing their way to get into those institutions which even le ...

• Yabi Yabi 1 year ago

Why not ask or obligate all who are educated under the free SHS scheme to sign the same 10-year contract you’re proposing? You have MP’s and the politically connected folks getting scholarships or others using Getfund mon ...

That's the whole point. Nurses and teachers allowance is wayyyy outdated. Nkrumah introduced those policies to allow more people to go into those programs but now we have more than enough that needs employment. So why not use ...

• Drake 1 year ago

Hmmmm, NPP...!!!!!! Now they have resorted to adding insult to their pain. Just be bold and say this when you meet them

• Freewill 1 year ago

These stupid fraudster think they are the wisest in society. University students and nursing students, who are many? How do these students in the university finance themselves? Ignorance and arrogance characterised leadership ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

When you agree it should be released...Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skill ...

• Nii Amu K G 1 year ago

I just hate this guy anytime he talks.
    He just think we are all fools.
    No principles.
    Such a character .

• Mugabe 1 year ago

Such a character indeed.

• Haircuts government 1 year ago

Squealer...

• Steve 1 year ago

The man Bawumia is a Big Liar, disgraceful and Shameful

• Thief trying to justify his loot!!! 1 year ago

Rubbish brains!!!

• Medeama 1 year ago

WHAT IS THERE TO DEFEND EVERY LITTLE THING?HERR!
    DECIEVERS ! A BROKE COUNTRY PROMISING EVERYTHING FREE FREE...NONSENSE !!!

• Cici 1 year ago

Npp slogan should be "truth as lies and lies as truth ". Everything said is always the opposite why?. The bitter truth is better than sweet lies.

• Serwa broni 1 year ago

Bahumia should bow down his big in shame, what a disgrace.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

THE IDIOTS RULING GHANA. MAHAMA SAID, LETS REPLACE THE ALLOWANCES WITH LOANS SO STUDENTS CAN PAY BACK WHEN THEY START WORK, BUT THE LAUGHING JACKAL BAWUMIA AND AKAATIA AKUFFO ADDO SAID NO. I WATCHED THE VEDIO YESTERDAY AND IT ...

• Kay 1 year ago

Cancellation of the allowance by Mahama was wrong.All that the state shd do is to categorise the nursing students into 2 groups,those who want to stay in the country after school and those who want to travel.Those who want to ...

• Mb 1 year ago

And how long can the country continue to pay allowances to students with the growing population? The allowance was introduced to increase enrolment and ensure healthworkers are in adequate numbers. Today, its purpose has been ...

You're absolutely on point but unfortunately some of these educated individuals lack reasoning ability. Those allowances are completely outdated and must be scrapped and money put into more health facilities expansion

@Kay

Cheap talk. You think it is as simple as that. Who would agree that he/she will leave the country and miss the allowance. How has this bond thing work in the past. Ask the district assemblies why they stopped sponsori ...

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

foolish man. How can they leave the allowance for almost three year unpaid and you arrogantly come and say it is better than no allowance. The reality is that the npp government have failed, there are student nurses who have ...

• Nana Yaw 1 year ago

foolish man. How can they leave the allowance for almost three year unpaid and you arrogantly come and say it is better than no allowance. The reality is that the npp government have failed, there are student nurses who have ...

• Kweku 1 year ago

This NPP government has disappointed Ghanaians. Nothing seems to be working in Ghana anymore.. Political propaganda is the order of the day.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

YOU MUST BE CAREFUL DRINKING PURE WATER AND WATER FROM RIVERS. AKUFFO ADDO AND HIS GANG OF GALAMSEYERS HAVE DESTROYED ALL RIVERS WHICH CONTAINS LEAD AND OTHER CHEMICALS DUE TO GALAMSEY. REASON FOR INCREASE IN BREAST CANCER AN ...

• Nkrumah were are u? 1 year ago

Miracle is one foolish fool...if u say u restore something n u never pay, is it not worst than canceling? For 4 years, not even one cedi, u ar liar, a fraudster n a deceiver...and deceiving someone is a crime in Ghana...bawum ...

• Gh 1 year ago

Do you know what is called arrears? A final year nursing students who did not get their allowances for the past three (3) years and they are now in their final year? This is the intelligence of a fool by Bawumia's spokesp ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

MIRACLES ABOAGYE, U ARE MAD...JUST LIKE UR DRIVER'S MATE VICE-PRESIDENT. GYIMIFUOR!!! U JUST KEEP LYING WITHOUT ANY SHAME!!! SEE HOW THAT SMALL GIRL HAS EXPOSED U FOOLS!!!! GOD WILL PUNISH U!!!

• Ghana ay3 mobo doh doh 1 year ago

So bahumia didn't know all this while allawa has not been paid to the students . This guy has no shame, nothing in that big head

Hahahahahahahaa so Bawumiah didn't know this basic condition of nurses yet he's on stage touting himself and govt as achievers. That goes to show his state of mind aahhahahaaa

• Yaw Baafi 1 year ago

Someone finished the nursing training college in 2023, and from 1st year to completion no allowa for that badge .Even NSS allowa was a challenge and now in the long cue waiting for the mercy of Bawumia to tell the financial m ...

• Kay 1 year ago

U see how stupid u sound...dis Miracle guy thinks we all fools like their gullible supporters. u guys kw u can't pay dis unnecessary allowance bt bcus of politics and vote u guys went out with dis deceitful message bt very so ...

• Amoakoh 1 year ago

So what's the difference between cancelling the allowances for the nursing students and not paying the allowance for three good years when they are almost done with their education at the nursing school.

• Dk 1 year ago

Arrears for 4 years,Bawumia should know that this time around he cannot lie and go free like he did in 2016.

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

This is mere common sense. Indeed, it presupposes that the allowances will be duly paid whenever the funds are made available; so one should be hopeful for the rainy day. It doesn't rule out the due expectations of the recip ...

• TT 1 year ago

So you believe that when funds are ready the government will line up the final year student and pay them allowances in arrears of four years. In fact the December elections will let us know how many idiots we have in Ghana.

• KS 1 year ago

Aboagye…you are not dealing with some senseless and useless citizens ooh…..you need to get your senses right…we are not Npp delegates…. you are becoming a nuisance to Bawumia fortunes ….Being loud doesn’t make you ...

• Abraziaa 1 year ago

This Dog is animal and foolish boy part of akufo Addo family idiot arrogance you see bawumia only Ashanti's and useless people understand him fool's paradise leaders junkie government gyimi

• Farouk Adam 1 year ago

did you think we are Fools like NPP members?she did not ask faor arrears useless Government always lies

• Mensah 1 year ago

Arrears in promise, check the reality

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

This is just a tip of the iceberg. From hence, they'll be selective in choosing students to ask questions.

• Grandpa 1 year ago

That's what came into my mind they will select their people and bus them in their liar - thon bus henceforth Hahahahahha

• Kofi 1 year ago

Hahahaha jimmie nkoaa!!

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

You are an idiot. Did she mentioned Alllawa or not receiving at all. You become a fool when you decided to be a communicator for a liar and useless person.

• Lohedau 1 year ago

Why should you pushed for something that is supposed to be coming every month.

• Phel 1 year ago

Pride goes before a fall. Thank you !

• Wise 1 year ago

Where is the disgrace, arrears is better than cancellation. It was a good question for the lady to ask about something bothering her and she was answered so where is the disgrace? There was backfire as ndc is trying to insinu ...

• Wise 1 year ago

Correction
    ***There was no backfire as.........

• Asssss 1 year ago

Another foolish fool…. Can you just listen to ur dirty self

• Donatus 1 year ago

But do you know disgrace?

• Donatus 1 year ago

This is a question-a-thon.

• Kweiku 1 year ago

It’s very sad for our vice president at this time of our economic challenges still think Nursing training allowances is achievements .
    1.What is the sense in Paying fees and be given allowances?
    2. What about those in ot ...

• Erik 1 year ago

It's godly not to promise than to promise and not fulfil the promise you made. That's the reason the Bawulair is known as pathological liar.

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

This idiot did not understand the lady's questions.
    The Lady said did not receive any allawa since she started the school.
    You are here stupidly talking about arrears.

• Wow 1 year ago

Liars at work!
    Bawumia is a liar, deceiver and a fraud!
    Miracle Aboagye, you are the same

• Michael Stone 1 year ago

Another useless answer. The student is asking where's the allowance and you are referring to Mahama. Is Mahama the President now? This is disgusting and nauseating. Foolish Bawumia and his followers. Bawumia is not qualified ...

• Baako 1 year ago

Is the spokes person of Bawumia paid in areas? You collect your salary, per diem, allowances and political stolen money promptly but you want students to wait for 3 years to be paid their allowances, and even this if someone ...

• Frank Talk 1 year ago

What adisgrace !!! Bawumia thinks the youth of 2024 will swallow his propaganda hook line and sink like in 2016. Bawumia beware things have changed. The youth are using their mental faculties than you can imagine.

• TonyB 1 year ago

You this inexperienced politician defences the indefensible If you admit me to Nursing Training College with the promise of paying me an allowance every term and you wait until I am in my final year at the school and I have t ...

• Kwasi 1 year ago

That's what happens when you allow yourselves to get deceived by these lying corrupt NPP serpents

• Maha 1 year ago

This thing is a spokesperson

Unfortunately, this is a dumb response. How did she manage to her final year in final semester. Is it the allowance you have failed to pay that propelled her to the final year? Tell Ghanaians the role your allowance played in ...

• Wakuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Quran [5.51] O you who believe! do not take the Jews and the Christians for friends; they are friends of each other; and whoever amongst you takes them for a friend, then surely he is one of them; surely Allah does not guide ...

• Manu 1 year ago

In the New Testament, your God (Jesus) refer to the Jews as snakes and you don't have any qualm about that. If they say Ghanaians are footballers, does it mean every Ghanaian is a footballer? The Quran does not mean every Jew ...

• we must change 1 year ago

dollar sells at 14.85 and npp is still campaigning. 4 more to do what now?

• Yaw, Kaneshie 1 year ago

God bless Mahama for speaking the truth. I ll not pay you allowance, instead, I ll do ABC. The liar said I ll pay and he is unable to pay.

• Cornelius 1 year ago

I pray more Ghanaians would have the courage to ask factual questions when these politicians comes round to campaign for votes. They have taken us for granted for a very long tym...

• James Owoahene 1 year ago

BAWULIAR
    Now Ghanians have concluded that all Bawumia's promises are just... eeerrrh... empty promises. He doesn't even remember half of them once they leave his mouth.
    ALAN KYEREMATEN NEVER LIES AND NEVER FAILS

VOTE ALA ...

• )p3 1 year ago

Many have completed without a single month’s allowance. And you’re here saying what?……will NPP government call them back and pay them?

• Manu 1 year ago

Same fools! Bawumia has lied for making a statement which showed that he knows much about the Alawa and it has been paid. Had the student not question him, he would have escaped with his lies. Kwasia, it is a planned thing. T ...

• Agboglimate Wolefiatem Zuborborm 1 year ago

Isn't it disgraceful to be taking allowance during your schooling period and after you completed you will be jobless than you didn't take any allowance, you struggled to complete and there is full-time employment for you?
    Th ...

• Pee 1 year ago

Miracle you see you don’t even have what we call common sense

• Nabil 1 year ago

Hahahahaaaa ...
    "Exposé of the 4th Republic" AMPA

Let's remember
    Once a liar, always a scammer

• MR FOOL 1 year ago

FOOL

• Kay, Ohio, USA 1 year ago

Another FOOL trying to defend the indefensible and rather pushing they more under the water

• Your mother 1 year ago

Your mother. You think we’re all fools like the fools who are still supporting and following you? Liars, so so promise and fail. Any sensible human being would not support this failed super incompetent government. Ugly rat