Bawumia clarifies 'churches must be paid' comment

Read Comments Comments (47)

• Capricorn 1 year ago

You're a whole joke yourself.

• Mr bones 1 year ago

I will vote for NDC, never again will I vote twice for liar and a thief!

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Gross inconsistency and uncoordinated campaign messages.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

JOCULAR JOKING COMEDIAN BAWULIAR... HAHAHAHAHAAAA!!! I KNEW FROM DAY ONE THIS GUY IS NOT SERIOUS..... AWWWW!!! WHAT A DISASTER !!

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

What kind of joke is that? Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start e ...

• Bibini 1 year ago

You think your annoying jokes are funny?

• Me - Me 1 year ago

Massa stop that nonsense. You were not joking. You are only saying this after thinking over the whole nonsense from you. May be the backlash you received has forced you to come and tell us this joking nonsense. Are you a come ...

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

Evangelical churches are not different from the small businesses taxed by the government. Small businesses sell goods and service such rice and stew, plantain and haircut. Evangelical churches also provide goods and services ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Joking?
    No wonder they say u are the popular liar in Ghana

• Donatus 1 year ago

You don't need to say it, you have always joked, joker-a-thon.

• Corruption is legal now 1 year ago

Hahaha Hahaha

• come 1 year ago

why are you forcing me to laugh?

• Ezonor 1 year ago

Mr Joker

• AKWASI adwepa 1 year ago

Now from the horse's own mouth he admits he is a joker. Hmmmmmmmmm!!!!!!!! Right

• Kwesi 1 year ago

You have confirmed what we already know, you are a joker.

• Citizen 1 year ago

You have always been a joker from day which has brought to where we are today, so keep joking thinking that we are jokers like you

• Khan 1 year ago

You have always been a joker. You go explain taya.

• Nii 1 year ago

Something is not right with this guy, he keeps embarrassing himself and the party, oh Npp why this mumu as your flag bearer.

• Trotro 1 year ago

Businesmen also employs graduates, they built hospital, schools, companies, will continue to pray taxes under your government, per your analogy??

• Trotro 1 year ago

Businesmen also employs both graduates and in uneducated, they built hospital, schools, companies, will they continue to pay taxes under your government, per your analogy??

• K.B 1 year ago

And you want us to take you serious

• Bawumia will persecute Christianity 1 year ago

Christian leaders should sit while he toys with promises come back to say is a joke and make his way to power and see what he will do...I will thank nana addo that he allowed Christians to continue..this guy will stop Christi ...

• come 1 year ago

Stopping religion will be the best for ghana.

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

Well spoken, like a true muslim .You make this promise to churches in the South. You go yo your fellow Muslims, and bcos they'll demand same you tell them you were practising what the religion demands -taqiyah, lying to "unbe ...

• Yaw Boamah 1 year ago

Joking??????

Churches are not supposed to set up hospitals, schools and you name it and fleece their members, when they are supposed to assist the state to let everyone have free access to education and health.
    Let me ask Christians, si ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

This guy can’t be serious. Joking? Meaning What? Please Dr. Bawumia rather Encourage the Muslims to build more schools for the MUSLIM children and stop confusing your Muslim children attending CHURCH schools. I hope he ...

• Abiba 1 year ago

His face even looks like a fool. Bawumia's face looks like a fool Walahi

• Galaxy 1 year ago

Eiiiiii Ghana politics and politicians Aw hmmm

• K.B 1 year ago

Presidency is not for jokers masa

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawumia the moron. Idoit.

• James Owoahene 1 year ago

BAWULIAR
    Hey, churches in Ghana. Never believe Bawumia. Protect your freedom for tomorrow. He just wants your votes. He knows YOU!!! have the votes.
    HE SIMPLY WANTS POWER.
    FRIENDS TODAY, ENEMIES TOMORROW.
    Today he's danc ...

• NANA NTOW 1 year ago

Everyone knows that everything that has been said by you and done by you has been a joke, the biggest jokes ever, but the jokes I promise will be on you.

• Joe Kapeto 1 year ago

Pastors in Ghana, you're playing with fire. You need to wake up and wise up. Don't be fooled by Bawumia dancing and worshiping with you. He just wants your votes for power. Once he gets that power you, yes you, will run for ...

• Oga 1 year ago

Always clarifying his own comments. He recently had to clarify what he meant by giving tax amnesty to businesses. Here he is today clarifying what he meant by paying churches. You are confused and just interested in power for ...

• GYABAROUYSERDDFITFDS 1 year ago

THOSE WHO CANT EXPRESS THEMSELVES IN ENGLISH SPEAKS TWI.KWASIAFOURR

• GASKIA 1 year ago

Is this man a child?

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawumia be careful how you use words in political speeches. That’s what I can advise you on for now

• Mike 1 year ago

Excessive desperation is madness. You'll be remembered as a lying joker.

• THINK TWICE. 1 year ago

Have you ever been serious? You have always been a a joker. The way you laugh alone makes you a joker, no one must take serious.

• Paul Bearer 1 year ago

Its about time Ghana introduced some form of funeral tax. Funerals are the NoI business in Ghana.

• Ataa Obeng site 19 Tema 1 year ago

He also joked with the fandamentals of the economy, hence the free fall of the Cedi to the dollar, Alhaji lier

• Kilogram 1 year ago

Ghana is an anglophone country but 80% have difficulty with understanding the Englush language. So, nobody could tell that Dr Bawumia had switched to the "lighter note" when spoke of paying churches??? I think that we are bei ...

• MAJOR 1 year ago

Ghana!!! where did we go wrong? what did we do wrong by electing such a clown as a vice president? has the presidency become so cheap and useless that clowns want to lead a nation like Ghana? God have mercy.

Just as he has been running away from his own government's failed policies, this clueless Aplanke Bawumia is now running away from a deceptive promise that he tossed to religious groups. He's not clarifying anything, he's run ...

• Adwoa Tukesie 1 year ago

You're not just joking; you're the joke.

• Yaw 1 year ago

Stupidity. Anytime Bawumia and the chief chimpanzee speak, some one must explain what they said?
    What nonsense is this?