Breakdown of how Haruna Iddrisu allegedly received over US$2.5m bribe from South African business

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Kote kese3 1 year ago

Nothing new ,,, the only thing that can save Ghana is a new constitution and a new military,, from the ugly president to the local champion, everyone is a fool

• KWAKU Baako+ANAS= KWAKU ANANSE 1 year ago

MAHAMA IS ALSO COMING TO LOOT, DON'T GIVE HIM THE CHANCE

• Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+ 1 year ago

Ghanaians say YES to LGBTQ+

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

ARREST NDC MEMBERS FOR SANGLEMI CRIME!!!
    *******************************+++***********
    KEN KURANCHIE IS JUST ANOTHER UNPATRIOTIC FOOL. HE HAS JOINED GHANA'S AXIS OF EVIL LED BY KELVIN TAYLOR WITH CAPTAIN SMAR ...

• Kramai 1 year ago

If Mahama is coming to loot then what will the worst Vice President in history who has been rejected by majority of his own party come to do

• Salam 1 year ago

We prefer an Incorruptible, Visionary Veep Bawumia as the President of Ghana than a CORRUPT, THIEF a BLOODY, LIAR and DRUNK who failed as a Veep and also failed as the President. Ndc Loot and share Thieves never again.

• Aba 1 year ago

hmmmmm

• TWEAßA DC 1 year ago

THE TWO SCANDALS WE KNOW SO FAR INVOLVING HARUNA IDDRISU...DOUBLE SALARY EPISODE, AND SOUTH AFRICA BRIBE SCANDAL...WHERE IS THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR?.
    .TWEAA.

• TKK 1 year ago

O-O-O Desperate, panicking, shivering, gbiligbili NPP government. They've been struggling so hard for something good they can use to go and deceive the people, but they can't get anything, so they are now manufacturing raw al ...

• Mahama wants no challenge 2028 1 year ago

My friend reason up. It is an international issue. He must refund or be arrested anytime he steps outside the country.

• Limping horse John MAHAMA lack policies. 1 year ago

Dishonourable NDC members of Parliament, fucking armed robbers, this is what they do best, bring them back to power at your peril.

• SHOLAY 1 year ago

Look at this NPP IDIOTIC FOOL..!!!!!! Don't we know your many ABOMINABLE COCAINE MP's who were trapped and caught by the American FBI dealing in HARD & ILLICIT DRUGS..????? Aboafunu... today you are happy to be writing on the ...

• Chizzy 1 year ago

No need for insults.Simply name those MPs and site the international publication that blew the whistle.Corruption is corruption.period

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Nothing will co,e off it...Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now. Take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuable skills to start e ...

• Oprege 1 year ago

Why wasn’t this scum caught by hyper partisan Ablakwa ? Babies with sharp teeth indeed

• Kwan - or Ashanti Autonomy 1 year ago

A solution to Ghana's problems is Ashanti autonomy. Asante man to be fully run by Otumfour. Ga Mantse and others to fully run Ga. Ewes same. Others too. Then we have a constituions to reflect these autonomous areas whilst hav ...

• Mike Oquaye Jnr. 1 year ago

Let's go and search his house and room. Pls after that go to oppong- Nkrumah's room and search there too

• CASHCOW: FUTURE PRESIDENT 1 year ago

The witches have seen it in the spirit and they want to damage your reputation.

• James 1 year ago

Future what? Next joke

• Haruna Iddrisu 1 year ago

I thought he was a staunch muslim who never entertained such things .oh Haruna

• Mensah 1 year ago

Charlie, the man chop hot. As for corruption, maybe onlyAtta Mills no do am.

• Kk 1 year ago

Haha even him I doubt small but I think among all of them the people I’ll be surprised were corrupt would be Atta Mills and Rawlings because of their actions and how good they were in not showing off their wealth

• Haruna Iddrisu 1 year ago

Heerh , Haruna Iddrisu, u are a dog ! A very big dog !
    People , just cut off his head , just cut it off. Kwasia

• Maame Abenah 1 year ago

The NDC must shut up because when it comes to corruption, NDC is no better. Even Ablakwa will be found wanting if we dig into his affairs.

• Kofi 1 year ago

I hope Sammy Gyamfi does a Press Conference today, anyway where is Ablakwa?

• CANDIDO 1 year ago

JANDAM HAS STARTED BEWARE OF UNPATRIOTIC CITIZENS

• Haruna 1 year ago

At the end this people will endup apologising to Haruna , they dont have facts ,it is politically motivated write up.

• Mahama is a thief. 1 year ago

I respected Hurans so much. I am so disappointed. If I were him, I would resign. He has lost all integrity home and abroad. I don't think he can challenge it. Resignation is the only way out.

• Murderer AKUFOADDO Killed JB Danquah-Adu 1 year ago

Look at another NPP IDIOTIC FOOL..!!!!!! Don't we know your many ABOMINABLE COCAINE MP's who were trapped and caught by the American FBI dealing in HARD & ILLICIT DRUGS..????? Aboafunu... today you are happy to be writing on ...

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Ghanaians are very much aware that this is the norm in our politics. Everyone of them are into it and the pity is that we really don't know what to do about it.
    NPP/NDC are all into it.
    Today Haruna tomorrow another one of ...

• Nana Oppong Sikafuo 1 year ago

Can Haruna Iddrisu come out to tell Ghanaians that is not true? Eiii, this man with innocent face then Ghanaians we are doom ooh not to talk about others hmm Lord mercy on some of us thks

• Nana 1 year ago

Innocent face? Why do u think he was replaced as majority leader ?? Dude is very complicit… I dnt doubt tht story one bit … there more bribery stories about him … no smoke without fire ….

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

This is just a ploy to tarnish the honourable member of parliament by this crooks in power. The mp should sue them including this Ghanaweb. Nonsensical.

• James 1 year ago

Did you say ploy? Your guy is a thief. Calling himself gangdu. It was just a matter of time before it all blew up

• Most politicians corrupt whether NDC or NPP 1 year ago

It's unfortunate that we politicise corruption and invent excuses when a party member is involved. Meanwhile it's pure criminal act which deserve punishment. Let's act as responsible citizens by discouraging corruption aka s ...

• Kofi Baidoo 1 year ago

What does this report seek to achieve, when it makes no reference to any effort to obtain any response or comments from Hon Haruna Iddrisu, nor from any of the other person's mentioned in the article, for their side of the st ...

• Michael Stone 1 year ago

Jail these criminals, all these small small boys are rich because of politics. Ndc and Npp are the SAME rubbish and Mahama cannot change anything. Ghana is just full of criminals from the Military, police, politicians, Pastor ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

The story doesn't add up one bit. Parables nkoaaaa. Tweaaaa. So NPP is now giving bribe to another country redundant newspaper not making any sales to publish and mention their opponent names? Very cowardly.

• James 1 year ago

Everyone knows Haruna Iddrisu is a crook. This only a matter of time. He will do worse if he’s made a minister in an NDC government

• James Owoahene 1 year ago

It's time for Ghanaians to ditch both NPP and NDC. What we need, more than ever, is a President who has never been corrupt:
    ALAN JOHN KWADWO KYEREMATEN.
    We now have a chance of a lifetime to root out corruption and develop ...

• Serendipity 1 year ago

Julor kwakwe (thief like a mouse)..! Stealing our comfort, and progress, you future. Yet pretending to be the best guys around and pretending to be our friend

• Serendipity 1 year ago

Julor kwakwe (thief like a mouse)..! Stealing and feeding from our comfort, and progress, and future. Yet pretending to be the best guys around and pretending to be our best friends

• WC 1 year ago

Is that the reason why they have to change him ad minority leader.

• Peace maker 1 year ago

military takeover will be best for Ghana now..

• Sule Mohammed 1 year ago

This fool must resign immediately. So disgusting and disgraceful.

• Nana 1 year ago

14 May 2024

Re: Murray Murders: The Singhs’ R1bn Ghanaian Empire that the Murrays threatened to destroy

My attention has been drawn to the above-titled publication published on 13 May 2024, by News24, a South African ...

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

The author of the above comment, written in the name of Haruna Iddrusu, is claiming innocent of any illegal payments. However, we were expecting the writer to deny outright any payments altogether. Nobody will ever admit rece ...

• Jail him along with NPP criminals 1 year ago

This country has been looted by both NDC and NPP criminals over the last 20 years. Particularly this current administration who have taken theft and pillaging to new lows. They should all be brought to justice and made to rot ...

• Kweku Tsin. 1 year ago

If you live in a glass house,dont throw stones.

• Kwesi, Accra 1 year ago

No wonder criminal Haruna, was playing games with NDC supporters and approving Akkofo Addo ministers and useless policies

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Arrest him quickly

• Okyere 1 year ago

Ndc is full of thieves...they pretend they have nothing but i tell you they are very rich

• Manu 1 year ago

Nppigs must stop desperate move to let us think that this story is going to enhance their front. If this alleged case started from 2015 through 2017 and 2022 which also affected NPP MP, then let NPP not be happy if this issue ...

• Osei 1 year ago

A thief will always be a thief. It starts when they are young from plagiarizing research.

• Nimaks 1 year ago

Haruna's presidential ambition has come to an end.
    Does it mean there's no one the NDC that one not be vouch for?

• Kwan - I blame Otumfuor 1 year ago

Ghana, all tribes, will be way developed if Asantehene takes complete control over runnning Asanteman and does not leave Ghana to be run by this cartel of politicians, split between NPP and NDC and using tribalism to amass we ...

• Carlos 1 year ago

Enough of the political lies, Haruna is a clean man unlike npp create,loot and share.

• Ghanaba 1 year ago

Eiii politicians, hmmm nothing can be hidden under the sun.

• CJ 1 year ago

Do you guys know the kind of house R7,3 m can build? Ignorant fools. Political season so everyone is paying somebody to say something

• Koppong 1 year ago

Ablakwah where are you?

• Sak 1 year ago

A string of allegations without evidence to prove his guilt. These are at best speculations, suspicions and circumstantial. At worst, these are vile allegations calculated to soil his hard won reputation and dent his positive ...

• Raphael Abeam US 1 year ago

These are the people who wants to come into power again.I hope Ghanaians will say no to the NDC party in 2024 elections

• Kojois 1 year ago

You see the world. All these goat want power to steal from poor tax payer.

Haruna Iddrisu must sue this company.

• Kweku Dawson 1 year ago

The effrontery from those ECG staff should not surprise any discerning Ghanaian as the country has been privy to non application of laws in that direction.You only have to recall how "Judgement Debts in the country and wonder ...