Haruna Iddrisu responds to $2.5 million bribery allegations

Read Comments Comments (133)

• GGJ 1 year ago

A liar. Have you ever taken double salary before during NDC time? Please answer this question to the public. Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones outside.

• Nobody 1 year ago

Double salaries? Why hasn't Akuffo Ado prosecuted them with all the legal arsenal he has built over his years as president?
    Not a fool though to trust politicians.

• Who Killed Mills 1 year ago

True. You are Nobody. No sense and only thing you own is stupidness. Addo is a clearing agent and both NDC and NPP fxck each other and make fool soldiers like you fight

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

ARREST NDC MEMBERS, INCLUDING CAPTAIN SMART, FOR KOMENDA SUGAR FACTORY CRIME!!!!
    KEN KURANCHIE IS JUST ANOTHER UNPATRIOTIC FOOL. HE HAS JOINED GHANA'S AXIS OF EVIL LED BY KELVIN TAYLOR W ...

• Rolland 1 year ago

@prince adade, u are very stupid fool..

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

The ugly face of a thief.

• Listen to this corrupt politician 1 year ago

Haruna, if you are so certain that your reputation and integrity have been misaligned, don't refer to your lawyers but come and say outright you will sue Newes24 for defamation and false accusations, I dare you. This is the ...

• Kojo 1 year ago

So why hide your identity? You are corrupt too to give brown envelope.

• Listen to this corrupt politician 1 year ago

You clearly don't live in Ghana and if you do you don't run a business as you would know if you don't pay bribe then your business would collapse fast...

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

Smart move by NDC by displacing him from the Minority Leadership role. As for this guy, he cannot be trusted...

• Pan-African 1 year ago

Haruna, you go explain tire but we no go listen

• The Lado 1 year ago

Simply question, why hasn't Nana Addo take him on with his battalion and Arsenal of packed legal brains, is time people have to wise up with this liars they hear. So so unsubstantiated allegations everywhere.

• Haruna is a crook 1 year ago

Because he made deals with Akufo Addo

• Nii 1 year ago

The only reason the South African authorities did come for Haruna arrest is bcoz they see Ghana as a zoo/forest.Like the Airbus issue they can't make any headway so they would rather punish their citizens involved in the brib ...

• Antonio Finland 1 year ago

Shut up racist with nothing but big dick, your a criminal and nonsensical person. You took the bribe, News 24 don't lie, you northern guys are being checked out and will soon be out of Ghana map.
    You useless with nothing bu ...

• Kojack 1 year ago

@Antonio Finland
    Very ethnocentric and unfortunate comments
    grow up pls

• Facts 1 year ago

This guy is the most stupid and uncivilized villager in the 21st century.

• Sumani 1 year ago

Because Haruna Iddrisu isn't doing their bidding, the NPP wants to disgrace him. Haruna is partly the reason Bawumia isn't able to take over NDC votes in the north. The plan now is to destroy his reputation

• Yaovi 1 year ago

Sumani, you want to mean that News24 is the same as NPP. What a bad equation is that? Hiding behind party names will not help this time.

• Hurana Double salary 1 year ago

Mr double salary, why don’t you have social media in this present times if you are not a corrupt, thief or money laundering man. What are and who are not to have any social media accounts. Even important and rich people hav ...

• TWEAßA DC 1 year ago

AS USUAL, THAT IS THE DENIAL...AND WHO BELIEVES THAT?...ONLY OKUJETO ABLAKWA WILL...TWEAA.

• Kalispell 1 year ago

How does he account for his numerous assets in Tamale?

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Haruna thinks he is smart by saying he never received any money personally.He failed to tell us that those bribe was paid to entities and projects that he has interest.The company is an international company in S.A. whose boo ...

• CORRUPT EVEN IN OPPOSITION 1 year ago

And they have the audacity to want to come back to power. If Ghanaians make that mistake, they will lick the bone clean of all nourishment. Look at the childish response from this man, as if we are children. Who stands to gai ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Looking at this stupid Npp Wofa AB Adjei silly goro boy, talking about people coming back to jail his paymasters.
    Ofui

• King 1 year ago

Even Akufo-Addo who was shown collecting bribes with his too hands ahead of 2020 polls went on to (allegedly) win. So, your exposé that you promise is coming better be solid.

• Sule Mohammed 1 year ago

Lies. This is shameful as hell.

• Abena 1 year ago

Shame on n you double salary thief also

• Yabi Yabi 1 year ago

Shame on you, Abena, for being a fool for a South African media publication. How are South Africans any better than anyone in SS African nation? They are led by thieves and idiots the same way we’re governed in Ghana. To be ...

• Dogo Moro 1 year ago

I believe Haruna 100%. The alleged "incident" occurred in 2017, over 7 years ago. Why choose this moment to report it? Don't you think the timing of this report is a bit suspicious?. As we enter the election/campaign period, ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

A FOOL go and read the story again.Is 2015 the same as 2017.

• Fool it started 2015 and payments even into 2022 1 year ago

This by is serious...it's good ndc got him out

• Is this the Africa we Want 1 year ago

Now that all evidence are gathered and is true, haruna can't go free for now, his time is up !!!

• Okyere 1 year ago

No wonder...ndc den toilet be one...

• WaLL 1 year ago

Electioneering year all sorts nonsensical articles and misinformation carriers doing dirty job for money !!

• Peace maker 1 year ago

This is another clear hand work of the NPP... now they stop throwing women's dead bodies and burning of Markets so this new evil plan will surely go back to sender... NPP akronfuor

• John,Tema 1 year ago

Why are NDC followers so stupid and foolish?You failed to understand that the company involved in the bribery is a South African company being audited.

• Citizen8 1 year ago

@Peace maker, it's this your kind of mindset that has oiled the corruption industry in Ghana. Every corruption story ends up being politicised and then after a few days/weeks of noise making about it in the media space, it di ...

• Johnny 1 year ago

With such crap fool-soldiering, why won't Ghana retrogress. You people are foooled to shout 'NPP is Corrupt', but when potential corruption stares you in your faces faces you scuttle to 'party-colour' defense mode! NUFF, NULL ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Dummies!

Even Aljazeera, implicated your silly so called Pepsodent, of being a member of an international gold
    smuggling cartels. Yet you fools are tight lips .

Dunces!

• Sam 1 year ago

Can we think beyond NPP and NDC, Please?

• Mackofi 1 year ago

International criminals!!!

• Oprege 1 year ago

This is how the NDC does politics—wick response to Sounders and allegations whilst NPP and Bawumiah wait for months if at all

• Ops 1 year ago

You go explain taya

• Governor 1 year ago

Nkwasiafo nkoaaaa party npp and gyimie saa, Cecilia Dapaah self dey walk free. Mo maame tw3 !!! Fucking lies no go win this time oooo

• Anane 1 year ago

But has anyone accused Cecilia Dapaah of corruption or lost money?

• False publication 1 year ago

The whole investigation and subsequent publication by the so called reputable media outlet "news24" is false and politically motivated. If they cared to check, Haruna is a public figure and a member of Parliament and all his ...

• bitcoinnews 1 year ago

For your your current Bitcoin news, tutorials and other cryptocurrency related news, simply visit
    www.bitcoinhub.liveblog365.com.

• johnjonestsinasi@gmail.com 1 year ago

Haruna please, sue them for damages

I will be on my life he can’t sue. They will strip him naked

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Aputor , you will do what?

No wonder you guys are dying like fowls.

Ofui

• Nii 1 year ago

BECAUSE IT IS YOU HARUNA IDDRISU YOU WANT TO HOLD JOURNALISTS TO HIGH STANDARD OF PUBLICATIONS BUT OTHERS LIKE NPP THEY ARE HARASSING THE MEDIA, THAT'S NDC FOR YOU. HAUNA IDDRISU, ARE YOU COMPLAINING AGAINST THE MEDIA NOW?

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

Thieves in politics

• KWAME 1 year ago

Another partisan dirty politics. Who are saying its NPP doing this this is a South Africa Newspaper and how can it be people in Ghana behind it?

• Ogboro 1 year ago

If it is not true, sue them else nothing will convince me

• Sage 1 year ago

Look at his stupid corrupt face and nose.
    You've never worked before but damn filthy rich today.
    We shall prosecute you soon.
    Danduruwa Shegee !

• John Dariga Mahama 1 year ago

This is just the beginning. Ndc will be shocked about what we have on them when we begin to release them! Ghanaians will know who the true corrupt politicians are.

• Nanaddo maametwe 1 year ago

Do you know your nebuchanezzar shirt dwarf has mouth odor /halitosis or mouth candidiasis?

• Kwan - I blame Otumfuor 1 year ago

Ghana, all tribes, will be way developed if Asantehene takes complete control over runnning Asanteman and does not leave Ghana to be run by this cartel of politicians, split between NPP and NDC and using tribalism to amass we ...

• Nanabanyin 1 year ago

Wabodam. You are going bonkers!! Rally your people to advocate for secession and some of us would gladly encourage your exit. Fake pastors, uncouth women all over social media, moral decadence in this country is all spearhead ...

• Duut 1 year ago

It will not stick.You.have been a proven honest man.No amount of mud will stick even if mixed with super glue.

• Pepenyi Mfantse 1 year ago

The Ato Forson coalition is out there to tarnish the reputation of Haruna Iddrisu.Haruna‘s enemies are within his own Ndc Party.

• Nanabanyin 1 year ago

Haruna's enemies are within the NPP who upon realising that Bawumia is unable to break the NDC's hold in the north, are now looking to tarnish Haruna's image. Haruna holds the north and he's your future president whether you ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Another,fool,preparing to die young.

You will die prematurely if you don't stop your lies.

Ofui

This seems to be another Airbus and Boeing ruse.
    Jacob Zuma was alleged to have taken bribes from some South African Indian citizens.
    Why are Indians taking jobs from the Anglo Saxons that they are on their neck.
    Jacob Zu ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Are you guys normal?

Ghanaians are not taking your accusations seriously anymore.

Yet julorbi house master kept pumping out nokofio to rats like you.

• Hurana Double salary 1 year ago

Mr double salary, why don’t you have social media in this present times if you are not a corrupt, thief or money laundering man. What are and who are not to have any social media accounts. Even important and rich people ha ...

• Bastie-Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Ashanti’s should forgive me, I’ve insulting their king all because my dormaahene who envy them asked to do so, I have noticed what I’m doing will have negative replication on me and society we live, at my old age childr ...

• Republic Gift 1 year ago

Liar and thief. Sue and let us see.

• NDC loves Ghana 1 year ago

Had Akufo Addo sued Al Jazeera yet?

• Oyibo 1 year ago

Ablakwa, any documents to show? Or, not this one because Adze wo fie oye! Ghana, not a single credible person. Why are our politicians afraid of public declaration of assets? Don't trust a politician. Ford expedition and Airb ...

• Ghana 1 year ago

U now see why national chairman of NDC axed him from minority leader position..haruna is a crook n was in bed with npp... stealing the country left right

• ROG 1 year ago

TAKE NEWS24 TO COURT IF YOU WANT US TO BELIEVE YOU!!!

We don't need "sweet talk"! We're not dumb. Go to court to prove your innocence and even gain too from your defamation suit, if indeed you are innocent!

• Nanabanyin 1 year ago

Has Akufo Addo taken Al Jazeera to court? It hasn't stopped you from believing him right?

• Kee 1 year ago

I love Hon Haruna use of ‘concrete and factual evidence’ must be provided by News 24 to prove he’s corrupt. I’ve been clapping for him and NDC since I read this. It’s all good and perfect.

• Tygar 1 year ago

Cecelia Dapaah stole millions of dollars from Ghanaians and walking freely asking for praises

• Kilogram 1 year ago

"My dear Haruna Iddrisu", once the case goes to court, you would be proven innocent of any wrongdoing.

• Yoo 1 year ago

Honestly, I like that bit of Haruna's response where he did not bring in, he and his Party's main political opponent, as being behind the report. This really goes to confirm that he perfectly understands and knows the roots o ...

• Kwame Nyame 1 year ago

You are able to take double salary and you are telling us you have not taken any bribe? When it is coming it is doing.

• Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago

Fake news of the highest order, these npp fools will stop at nothing to keep looting and raping mother Ghana. The NDC must put all of them in jail starting January 2025. We can never let these npp kleptomaniacs loose again. I ...

• Yoo 1 year ago

Shame, shame, shame

• Gbeh Agbo 1 year ago

Al jazeera story fresh on our minds. Let's hear from the prez how much he got from looting our gold.

• Yoo 1 year ago

Shame, shame, shame!

• Tweaa 1 year ago

So what about the DOUBLE SALARY ?

• Kofi 1 year ago

Who is in power? Kwasea

• Brigadier Sabari v.2 1 year ago

All truth passes through three stages. First, it is ridiculed. Second, it is violently opposed. Third, it is accepted as being self-evident. (Arthur Schopenhauer).NDC not not not

• Mese Hmm 1 year ago

Haruna Iddrisu must not attempt to allegations by implicating himself in other issues that are equally sensitive. By stating that the Haruna institute does not operate any bank accounts, does it imply that there are no credib ...

• NII AMAAH OLENNU 1 year ago

THIEVE

• Akwesi Nyantakyi 1 year ago

In fact Cecilia Dapaah's vagina should be shot to death. She is a thief

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Haruna Iddrisu please ask Okudzeto Ablakwa and Asiedu Nketia about this publication

• Okyere 1 year ago

You go explain tire

• Kwaku Kanokre 1 year ago

Shame on you. If you didn’t do it why out of 275 MP
    only your name is mentioned in the investigational report.
    You think we are fools for you to write this crap down to look believable . Ndc are thieves!

• K. P. U S of A 1 year ago

Let me tell you Haruna whatever, the moment you said l did not receive anything from the said SIGHN brothers or their associates personally, it means you used subsidiaries because politicians we all know don't take bribes per ...

This response raises more questions than answers. We all know Haruna Iddrisu sold NDC in exchange for contracts from NPP for his companies which he uses Dokurugu and Jalil Ibrahim as conduits. A very corrupt young man

• Osei mensah bonsu 1 year ago

Haruna is corrupt. If u calculate his salary since from when he entered parliament through his ministerial positions and peg it against his properties today, u will just know that he is corrupt.

Why did NDC pushed you aside as their leader in parliament Haruna? Because they feared this day will come.

• MAA 1 year ago

If there was no wrong doing, why this lengthy explanation?

• Mike Oppong 1 year ago

I have Haruna from the university days as NUG Prez and straight to politics. When did he become so rich that he could buy a football team. Our parliament is the most corrupt institution in Ghana

• ZUZA 1 year ago

Go to court if you deny these accusations. But we all know the truth.

• Don Diago De Azambuja 1 year ago

Thifman tell us where you got millions to buy mistubishi pick ups for NDC constituency chairmen and the Bolgatanga huge Fascom building and other fascon building across Ghana .
    I don't blame you, I blame the very useless to ...

• Pelicles 1 year ago

Where is Sammy Gyamfi? Why isn't he holding press conference to let Ghanaians know the issue about Haruna Iddrisu? If this news is about any NPP MP, Sammy Gyamfi, Asiedu Nketia, Ablakwa, Martin Kpebu would be seen lined behin ...

• KOFI YESU 1 year ago

If the publication is indeed false, why hasn't Mr. Haruna Idrissu demanded a retraction and apology from the publisher within 24 hours, threatening legal action if not? If he claims the accusations against him are baseless an ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Ghanaweb Aka Asanteweb, you hear ? We will hold you to account on your cheap journalistic work here. Especially your writer SARA BB, heroes by Asantehene. Mmoa

• Mond 1 year ago

It never seems to be Asanteweb when the story negatively reflects on Asantes.Go to hell imbwa

• Yaw 1 year ago

I was looking for one word but did not find that in his statement. ‘I do have never been INVOLVED either directly or indirectly with GIC’

Where is ablakwa?

• Sam young 1 year ago

Haruna, go and sue them. The truth will come out faster. We have always suspected you take bribes all the time. Even the elevy that Ghanaians and your party were against, we could see you were seriously compromised.

• Voku Anyidoho 1 year ago

When you secretly dinned with your enemy, these are the outcomes that await you in the long run. Your clandestine dealings with nppigs have given you away. Now you see your life ?? NDC was just damn smart to withdraw you fr ...

• Why in God's Name is this man like that ? 1 year ago

If what they say against you is not true, take them to court and stop this talk talk.

• Dr.J 1 year ago

I believe you Haruna. This NPP government wants to drag important personalities into their corruption mess. It will not wash.

• Jigsaw 1 year ago

Double salary thief, if it is not true sue them.

• Jodi FORSON 1 year ago

You see the cluelessly useless commentators hired to denigrate Haruna!
    You think this will make his constituents lose faith in him!
    Haruna,sue the useless media houses big time!

• New Sheriff in Town 1 year ago

You can refer this damning accusations to your lawyers, but let's have a "bipartisan parliamentary" probe as this affects the honorable office of the minority leader's office

• T.J Newtown 1 year ago

I believe this allegation has nothing to do with the nation's money and moreover it is private issue,give us a break

• Dr. 1 year ago

Meet them in the law court.... Simplicita

• Fuck off Haruna iddrisu 1 year ago

Haruna IDDRISU IS a liar and a thief

• Kk 1 year ago

Like father like son, Mahama in the Airbus ,, Iddrisu in the GIC bribery. All be same colour

• Adu William 1 year ago

This is my man. Don't give them channel to liar on your credibility.

• This one di33 HARUNA YOU TOOK IT! 1 year ago

From reading the whole publication from the news portal News24 and their break down of things and how they made the payment I can confidently say that HARUNA YOU TOOK THE MONEY!!! You’re all CROOKS!!

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Endeecee or NDC guys who were in Mahama's government always have something to do with corruption.I saw Haruna Iddrrisu's house in Tamale and l said wow.

• General Afrifa 1 year ago

O.S.P. where are you ?

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

This ius the reason why you must be clean at all times as far as it depends on you and you have everything it takes to stay clean. We were all here in Ghana when the Auditor General published a list of politicians and parliam ...

• AMENUME YAOTSE 1 year ago

WE THE NDC HAVE NO BUSINESS TALKING ABOUT CORRUPTION GIVEN OUR JOHN MAHAMA HARRUNA IDDRISU AND MANY MORE . SHAME INDEED .

• The Jandam Destroyer 1 year ago

This despicable NPP party has began again. Paying foreign media to smere the name of innocent opposition party members just like they did with a Norwegian media in 2015. An incident occurred in 2017 and you wait until electio ...

• Nana 1 year ago

The company is being audited in South Africa. I wonder whether the auditors are NPP members by your logic.

• Yaaaaaa 1 year ago

One peeson, copied long essay for your masters, double salary and now, bribery. Who will believe u?

• Abass 1 year ago

Every criminal is entitled to answer to his crime - audi alterem partem as well as the services of a counsel so Haruna should know that he has not done the extraordinary by merely responding and referring the matter to his la ...

• From Acid to Poison 1 year ago

Am yet to see smoke without fire.

• General Afrifa 1 year ago

If Ghanians do not know death they should look at death All the noinse this people are making in this country is that they are hungry They want to come to create loot and share Their flag bearer Air bus hung around his neck,t ...

• Daza 1 year ago

Haruna I don't think you are intelligent enough. Look, who are the members of Haruna institute? You mean you contribute cash which you put in your pocket? You mean you don't know anything about GIC in Ghana? You mean Dagurug ...

• AG 1 year ago

Most of our scholars in Ghana do not know how to respond to issues on website. Why, because with regards to Mr Haruna' response to allegation against him, the comments that are pouring in does not reflect in anyway to the is ...

• apuuuu 1 year ago

Haruna Iddris where did you get money to buy your team?

• Prince oduro 1 year ago

Hon. Harun stop the big Big jargon and apologise to the public because of Ghanaians love your work in parliament