We saved stolen monies over 20 year period – Cecilia Dapaah’s husband tells Court

Read Comments Comments (137)

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

Absolute malarkey! Another nonsense squared. Is your bed under your bank?

• YSL 1 year ago

An unfunny dramatic cantata, this thieves think we are zombies, keep on clowning, JM will come and wherever that money was from would be revealed. Such a ridiculous lie from a jester.

• Akan Prophecies 1 year ago

YOU ARE A FOOL. JOHN MAHAMA HIMSELF IS A THIEF DESIGNED AS GOVERNMENT OFFICIAL N1 IN AIRBUS BRIBERY. YOU ARE SO FRUSTRATED TO BELIEVE A THIEF TO ARREST ANOTHER THIEF. MEANWHILE, THERE IS NO CRIME AGAINST SOMEONE BEING RICH ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

@Akan Prophecies:

You totally missed the point. Being rich is not a bad thing at all but it is the way and manner you become rich. The deputy minister is a public official and her incomes are well known and public. The poi ...

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

@ DotCom you are spot on with your comment, that is the key question this thief of a woman MP has to answer, btw she’s only the small fry in this thievery of a government….

• Common Sense Ghanaian 1 year ago

I'm not sure if any explanation they can give at this point matters (and their stories keep changing): we all know where this money came from. SHE IS A THIEF!

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

I absolutely agree with Akan Prophecies - I don't believe Mahama would arrest or prosecute any of Akufo Addo's looting brigade. Personally I don't trust any politician in Ghana. Just that the looting under Akufo Addo is unpre ...

• YSL @ the Imbecile AKAN PROPHECIES 1 year ago

Ibrahim Mahama owns the biggest indigenous Mining Company in West Africa, he has own it since Kuffuor was a president, so only someone as gullible and uninformed and very stupid as yourself will question where he gets his mon ...

• Mickey 1 year ago

You should've arrested him by now .....what are you waiting for?

• Bobby Stones 1 year ago

How do you live with yourself, spewing this lie about an honorable man? If John Mahama was truly a thief why didn't your party persecute him? Between the NPP led by Akufo Addo, not a single day passed by without a new scandal ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Bobby stones or whatever you call yourself must be one of those dwarf from the forest region. If they truly saved that money from their earnings, why did she keep changing her tone as to where she got the money. One instance ...

• Star from the North 1 year ago

Sorry Bobby Stones.

This text goes to Simeon London and not Bobby Stones.

Simeon London or whatever you call yourself must be one of those dwarf from the forest region. If they truly saved that money from their earning ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

ARE U STILL FOOLING IT POOR SELF OVER THE AIRBUS NONSENSE??? I DON'T BLAME U, TEERP!!! U ARE AS UNINFORMED AND GULLIBLE AS IT JIBULEE HOUSE CRIMINAL CONCERT PARTY GOVERNMENT!!! GYIMIE BEKU WO OO

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawuliar is a thief, mother serpent of corruption kid

• Simeon London 1 year ago

I thought a man is the head of the house?

This man has been an architect for over 50 years and if any fool thinks he can't acquire such wealth then it's your problem.
    It's an insult for anyone to think all the money in ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

Aputor, I can easily trace and track the hard currencies ,and any idiot can also track down the serial numbers on the local currencies.

Liars and incompetence.

• Boateng Kusi 1 year ago

Don't even mind them.Look at his face like that of an old and miserable cat!At this your age, instead of fearing God,look at your engagement in earth.You will die soon and go and answer to your Creator.Repent for the Kingdom ...

• Koliko 1 year ago

As old as your and almost near your grave, you’re still lying.

• Prof. Issifu, USA 1 year ago

Childish explanation. Even the serial numbers can expose you regarding the time those monies were printed. I believe the money was stacked for the 2024 electoral campaign. God is watching!

• Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah 1 year ago

They can still exchange the old currency for the new one. I always carry certain amount of cedis with me anytime I am coming from Ghana from holidays for keeps till I return. And trust me I know how to get the new notes anyti ...

• PATAPAA MAN nana ADDO 1 year ago

We have the men, we have the men.

See them faces.

Hardened criminal with always a new sound bite to thievery.

• Peter 1 year ago

Humphrey you are not making any sense using your life as an example. Sth must be wrong with someone to regularly exchange notes.

• Yaw Ababio 1 year ago

There is no law, but there is common sense. But because of politics you refuse to apply reason. If you come to my 5 bedroom house, and I have packed newspapers in every room from floor to ceiling (including toilets, bathrooms ...

• Sam 1 year ago

Well said

• KUSMC 1 year ago

Moron

• Historian 1 year ago

In view of what happened to depositors in banks during Akufo Addo’s 1st term can you understand why no one could believe stories like Mr Kufour’s story! An insider like Cecilia would have been privi to Akufo Addo and Ofor ...

• NPP= NANA'S POVERTY PROMOTERS 1 year ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS REDUCED GHANA INTO A BANANA REPUBLIC
    Fellow Ghanaians, if we don't do anything to save mother Ghana, Akuffo Addo, the witch Gertrude Torkornoo and the stupid boy Godfred Dame will destroy our judiciary compl ...

• £EARN, TRAIN, START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Hehehe, what a joke Cecilia...Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now, 162 already sold this month.Dont be left out, take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In ...

• Abena DAPAAH is a THIEF 1 year ago

SHAMELESS MAN. POSTERITY WILL JUDGE YOU!! I HOPE YOU HAVE NIGHTMARES KNOWING THIS STOLEN MONEY IS THE CLINICS, MATERNITY WARDS, SCHOOLS THAT WAS NOT BUILT. MAY YOU WHO STSTEAGHANA'S MONEY KNOW NO SLEEP!

• Nsuomankwa 1 year ago

It's possible... But If you will build a house in Ghana, you must think of drilling a water borehole; and if it must be done well, think of waterboons.com

• Cunts 1 year ago

What a malarkey indeed. Ghana belongs to many fools, only but a few have genuine brains

• Titus 1 year ago

Absolute nonsense.

• Kesetsu 1 year ago

Foolish caption

• Bortey 1 year ago

This is a well rehearsed story after a meeting with the Atoney General, EOCO and the NPP.

• Rex 1 year ago

Thief, always changing the narrative, if that money was your hard earned money, there wasn't anyway u wouldn't have noticed that such huge sums had bn stolen from it, like u will realize even if a pesewa is taken out of it, ...

• GHANAIANS ARE ENVIOUS OF THE RICH 1 year ago

About 95% of Ghanaians are lazy and envious of rich people. They wished every rich person was as poor as their lazy asses! A poor someone called Rawlings bulldozed his to power with his idiotic communist agenda to make everyo ...

• Rex @ this idiot who commented after mine 1 year ago

Yes envious of your stupid poor parents, if not for stupidity like will u just read someone's comment without knowing who the person is and calling him envious? Kwasiakwa do you no who I am or what I do for a living and what ...

• s))mli 1 year ago

F@cking liers. The truth is, the rest of the country knows the truth, the thieves know the truth, the lawyers and courts know the truth, but watch, THEY WILL BE ACQUITTED. You don't have a country. You still live in the jungl ...

• Another unrepentant confusionist 1 year ago

Is your home a Bank?? No wonder the cedi is falling so fast. You have been hoarding the money all along

• Joachim Amanor 1 year ago

They are also partly to blame for the loss of cedi value to dollar and other hard currencies, they bought everything available at any exchange rate to move their Cedi into hard currency holdings.

They are not the only ones keeping their monies at home or out of the banks and there's no law against that. You hypocrite.

• Joe 1 year ago

@ Humphrey Gyawu-Mensah
    We only know Ante Cecilia and husband. Tell us the rest who have kept millions of dollars in their bedrooms. In any case common sense will tell you that even if others are doing it, you don’t have ...

• KB 1 year ago

Gentleman, what's your point? The issue at stake is now where they kept their monies, but how, and when they got that money. Please, refrain from arguments not relating to the issue.
    Whenever large sums of money are found i ...

• ASSET DECLARATION MY ASS! 1 year ago

Ministers are a subset of Ghanaians, meaning an exact reflection of the general population, so every Ghanaian must fill a declaration form irrespective of the position you hold. If you demand accountability, you must come wit ...

• KB 1 year ago

What does this mean that ministers are subset of Ghanaians? A minister is a public servant. They serve the people. They are accountable to the people. That's why they are asked to complete assests declaration forms during ve ...

• Abizibay-Zualalungu 1 year ago

Some Ghanaians are funny, there is a proverb which say that if a snake have bitten you before anytime you see an earthworm you run , rich people have learnt a lesson from that fake revolution stage by the Dzelukope mafi ...

• Kofie 1 year ago

God is Watching You.

• Oliver n Atmore 1 year ago

Telling blatant lies still at age 85?

• Nii bi Nii 1 year ago

Akan politicians are crooks,greedy,looters,thives,this thives are been stealing from mother Ghana long long time ago but they have forgotten that just one day will be for the owner',you mean for the past 20 years you don't ha ...

• Gyan gyebi 1 year ago

I don't even know why the man is on the witness stand at all. The trial is about the theft of money.

The source of the money is not relevant in this trial. It might be in another context one day , not know

• ONE SENSIBLE COMMENT 1 year ago

If all the idiots on this forum could reason like you, we will not find ourselves in the sinkhole we are today. We judge before we seek the truth!

• Joachim Amanor 1 year ago

Freaking clown and bad liar. Why should anyone get prosecuted for monies stolen from thieves who have stolen from everybody? Beautiful story, thieves lost their heist to better organised thieves. Kiss my ass.

• Skin Pain 1 year ago

I wished someone could look at serial numbers of the moneies to see if the date on each is current or back 20yrs ago that this old claimed it was.It's exhits so must be checked.
    I bet you he will be caught with his lies.
    Gy ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

Husband of a thief. Look at his stupid corrupt face

• Dr.J 1 year ago

LIES!!!

• Kanewu 1 year ago

Liar, Liar. Close your mouth.

• Nii Joromi 1 year ago

Pack of shameless thieves and liars!

• Akwadaa Nyame 1 year ago

NPP IS AN ORGANIZED CRIME SYNDICATE. IF ITS NOT DRUG SMUGGĹING ITS STEALING FROM GHANA TREASURY. AKRONFOUR

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

BECAUSE OF THE LIKES THIS OLD LIAR AND HIS WIFE, OLD PEOPLE (ELDERS) DON'T HAVE DIGNITY AND RESPECT ANYMORE. GENERATIONAL THIEVES. AKOKORA NE NE YERE ABREWA AKORONFUOR. THE CORRUPT STATE MACHINERY CAN LET YOU OFF THE HOOK BUT ...

• Cuntiki 1 year ago

No more funeral donations?

• William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 year ago

IT MAKES NO DIFFERENCE HOW MUCH MONEY THEY STOLE, AKUFO ADDO IS SPINELESS AND OUT OF HIS STUPID MIND. HE IS TRYING TO BRING BLACK AMERICANS TO COME TO AND BE CITIZENS OF GHANA. WE DON'T WANT THEM. THE FACT THAT, THEY WE'RE PR ...

• Ann 1 year ago

Not all African Americans think and act as Ophrah has. Some have given their best years and resources to Ghana, and I tell you they would not be destroying the water bodies while still claiming to be loyal to the land.

Just cut the insults and think about the legality and the probability of keeping their monies away from the banks.

• OLD SOLDIER 1 year ago

WHEN DID THEY MOVE INTO THE HOUSE WHERE THE MONIES WERE STOLEN AND THEY WENT THERE WITH HOW MUCH.

DO THEY WANT THE WORLD TO BELIEVE THAT SINCE THE 20 YEARS THAT THEY STARTED STORING THOSE MONIES THEY NEVER OPERATED ANY BAN ...

• OLD SOLDIER 1 year ago

I HOPE CECILIA DAPAAH HAS DECLARED THOSE MONIES IN HER ASSETS DECLARATION FORM.

• Akut 1 year ago

The income tax laws should take of these lies. How much have you declared and paid taxes on for all these years, if not declared, it amounts to tax evasion. Over to you GRA.

• HOW MUCH TAX HAVE YOU PAID? 1 year ago

Nation wreckers!

• WGoku 1 year ago

WOW. No more from the dead brother or Mother?.
    Twenty years ago? euros?, newly designed dollars?, newly designed CEDIS?. Twenty years ago?

• NART 1 year ago

MASSA YOU PEOPLE TOLD US IT WAS A FUNERAL DONATION MONEY, NOW SAVINGS. PLEASE WHICH IS WHICH?
    PLEASE IS YOUR HOME THE HEADQUARTERS OF ( CECILIA DAPAAH RURAL BANK?)

• Northern Boy 1 year ago

Bogus story. It doesn't match the story a little bit. So elaborate on the method employed by maids to steal the money and absolutely nothing on how the money was saved over the said 20 years period. Jungle journalism, always ...

• NANA NTOW 1 year ago

What a crack of shit. This case must be thrown out . Over 20 years (2024-20 =2004 to 2023) the evidence to prove that some of the monies could have been printed or all the stolen monies could have been printed between 2016 t ...

• KB 1 year ago

No, Ghanaians are NOT STUPID or are we? I think we are, otherwise, on whose planet can these lies, nonsense, mendacity and criminality be condoned? They have saved for 20 yrs! 20 yrs? 20 yrs?
    When this started, it was her la ...

• PAOL 1 year ago

But Paul Adam Otchere told the entire world the stolen money belongs to the woman's late brother? He can come up publicly and make up stories just to try and sway attention from the main issues, including the fact that he ate ...

• KK 1 year ago

Are you sure you are not committing perjury? And you think the house is the best place to stash cash you acquired legally?

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

I miss 1979 seriously. And I don't know what the soldiers are waiting for chaiiiiiiiiii. Ghana is doomed under this greedy Basturds government.
    Akuffo Addo is a curse and Bawulair Timothy is a disaster. Ghana needs a clean ...

• Umofia 1 year ago

Kwaku Ananse stories..where else can you narrate these cooked stories..only in Umofia..Me dats why I left o because it is a jungle..And I can’t live in a jungle..kokofu ball ⚽️ no..wo nnky3 ni nkooaa

• Obuobisa 1 year ago

20 years ago, some of us dollar bills have been changed so we're you still adding on or you brought out the old bills and changed them at which bank or Forex bureau. Your action is disgraceful to say the least; as a high offi ...

• JACK TORONTO 1 year ago

It is no more the donations gathered at Cecilia DAPAAH's mother's funeral, nor the donations gathered from her brothers funeral?

• Ato 1 year ago

You these npp people and families will all rot in hell. Greedy filthy people in a Mafia group called a political party

• Sam. 1 year ago

an old man being forced to lie,you guys have give about 5 different sources of this money and still an old man thief is adding more fake info.what a disgrace.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 1 year ago

How many people in Ghana save even 10,000 dollars in 50 years? Family of thieves.

• Kumasinii in London 1 year ago

It's all lies. Lies and big lies. But Ghanaians people are so wicked they deserve all that the politicians, chiefs, policeman and women, etc are doing to them. Period !!!

• John 1 year ago

I hope GRA investigate you and you have paid all your dues to them ?

• GHANA TECH 1 year ago

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR AN EXPERIENCED SOCIAL MEDIA CONSULTANT TO HELP MARKET YOUR BUSINESS,PRODUCTS OR SERVICES ON ALL SOCIAL MEDIA PLATFORMS..THEN CONTACT US...WE ALSO DESIGN THE BEST QUALITY WEBSITES AND MORE: VISIT US AT : WW ...

• K.B 1 year ago

Is no longer a business money again

• DEEVINITY 1 year ago

You know you're spinning an odious fib!!
    Fear God!!

• Observer 1 year ago

Full of shit. Why did you not put it in the bank for 20 years. What were you afraid of ?

• Kwami - US 1 year ago

In any serious country the Borla former minister should have been languishing in prison for money laundering and corruption. The Akufo-Addo- Bawumia led government is corrupt and corrupted in every aspect of their lives and a ...

• Akwasi 1 year ago

We agree, go and tell same story to God when you die, this kind of people are damaging Christianity name

• Kwaku 1 year ago

Are you serious ? You think Ghanaians are fools ? Thief like you.

• Afro Values 1 year ago

So suddenly, the sack load of cash is now a case of abusua-nkye-nni dollars, huh? Eeiisshh Ghana! Never heard that before. That a family treasury would be set up, banked in a Ghana-must-go sack and husband, wife, sons, daught ...

• manner less 1 year ago

Akuffo is her lawyer. A grey haired man lying to his grave. Pathetic

• Solo 1 year ago

Do they have children?
    I understand they don't even have children and they are hoarding money like this.

• Yabi Yabi 1 year ago

This is the kind of stories that makes us look foolish to the people of the world where the use of common sense has been a driver behind their development and political maturation. How much does each member of the Dapaah hous ...

• Benjilo 1 year ago

Bullshit! When top npp lawyers and some judges met to coach you on what to say in court, do you think that will make you wise and innocent? If they like they can set you free but that does not absolve you from being a nationa ...

• kwame niger 1 year ago

can the committee check with Bank of Ghana the serial numbers and the rest of other details, as this old man is spelling lairs. experts have a nice way of coming out to find this multiply lairs walaye. what contract or busine ...

I am sure old Ghana cedis are also there. The change occurred less than 20 yrs.

• Ama Koranteng 1 year ago

Hahahaha!

• Odjame 1 year ago

Your wife told us it was funeral donation . Concert

• SA 1 year ago

Paul Adom Otchere should also testify for his story

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

And their lawyers will claim to be Christians and promoting these lies in their defence?

• ghanaba 1 year ago

"YOU ARE SUCH A FILTY OLDMAN " SUCH A LAIR.

• Trotro 1 year ago

So after 20yrs savings in your bedroom how come you had fresh currencies, for pass twenty years change our notes, coins and even the denominations.

• Jennifer 1 year ago

From my own experience - TRUST NOBODY especially GHANAIANS.

Our behaviour is below animals. Everyone wants easy money, posh cars etc without hard work.

Evil bastards lucky to find a job in a jobless country. And the pa ...

• Steves 1 year ago

How can two well educated people behave like illiterate COCOA FARMERS keeping such huge savings in the house. All clean earnings would have been kept in the bank.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

This guys are hardened criminals.
    I wish they were in China or Singapore.

• Adwoa Pokuaa 1 year ago

Why is the money not deposited at the bank and kept in the house?

• K Duah 1 year ago

Only poor complain people in market have more than this and also kept money home .We have to watch whom we employ in our home.This family were living in abroad and have properties in Ghana .We must fight for our own .

• Thief man Thief Thief man 1 year ago

In the Bible, someone owed a big man plenty money but was forgiven. When he left the big man's house, he met someone who owed him a small amount. But thw forgiven man didn't want to forgive the small debtor. This Cecilia D ...

• Dan 1 year ago

Whenever a thief is caught is when they start telling how stories how they become thieves. How can an old man be telling white lies and that he and his wife have been saving the dollars and euros under their beds for the last ...

• BISA 1 year ago

LOOK AT A LIERS FACE STOP THE NONSE?CAN YOU SAVE IN YOUR ROOM FOR 20 YEARS

• Republic Gift 1 year ago

It is disheartening to note that people who have achieved nothing in life are heaping insults on this couple who have genuinely worked hard all their lives and accumulated wealth for themselves over such a long period of time ...

• ABONSAM FIREMAN, TOOTING BROADWAY, LONDON. 1 year ago

DANIEL OPSEI KUFUOR, MASSA DON'T BE STUPID!!! WE, GHANAIANS AREN'T AS STUPID AS U ARE!!! WE HAVE OUR HEADS FIRMLY SCREWED ON!!! KEASEA KRONFUOR!!!

• X 1 year ago

HE NEEDS COACHING ON LYING FROM BAWUMIA
    If this old man had sought technical assistance on Lying from the Nobel Prize holder for Lying, Bawumia, he would have packaged his message better. Bawumia will lie and even clap for ...

• Nsem Pii 1 year ago

U will prove it when Mahama comes to power old crook. Were you banned from any of the banks.

• Ked 1 year ago

Old man thief man.birds of the same feathers flocks together. You are as criminal as your wife

• bitcoinnews 1 year ago

For your current Bitcoin news, tutorials and other cryptocurrency related news, simply visit
    www.bitcoinhub.liveblog365.com.

• Joy 1 year ago

Hahahaha. I can't stop laughing.

• Kwasi 1 year ago

It's amazing that there hasn't been an uprising in Akuffo Addo's Ghana with all these irrefutable corruption and plain thieving from tax payers

• Miagy Soft 1 year ago

Die 9ld dirty bastard.. I pray God should kill you stupid old lier... It will.never be well for your children, thieves, God pls.kill.them all... Foolish man and woman Ceciloa stupid cleptomania Dapaah

• Naa 1 year ago

20 years ago and the country currency was changed in 2007,and pound sterling was changed again dollars was also changed. Interesting times ahead.

• Farouk 1 year ago

You people think Ghana is made of babies in the womb waiting to be born!!! Tweaaaaaa! WAKE UP GHANA!

• CORRUPT HUSBAND ANS WIFE! Cecilia MUST BE JAILED! 1 year ago

This man and his wife MUST ALL BE JAILED ASAP!
    THEY STOLE GHANA MONEY ANS HID THEM. GOD IS THE ONE PUNISHING THEM. Leave the household alone!

• Criminals 1 year ago

May Cecilia Dapaah and her family rot in hell.May strange sickness take over his generations to come and may she and his husband rot in hell for looting our money and telling us lies .May she suffer with sickness that any poo ...

• Ben 1 year ago

I hope the monies collected from her house have not been deposited in the bank, because the notes have serial and date printed.

• Taylor 1 year ago

This old man is dishonest. You know very well that your wife dipped her hands into donor's funds for Sanitation. In some instances she awarded fictitious contracts to people fronting for her. Those who worked with her know al ...

• Ato 1 year ago

These people are the real thieves

• Yaw Boateng 1 year ago

Do you know that every year, American dollars printed has the years on it? Let's check if we canget to the date 20 years back.
    THIEVES!!!!

• Jak 1 year ago

Cock n bull story. Evil people creating poverty in society.

• Kofi Ghanaba 1 year ago

Cecilia Dapaah is a very wicked woman.She should have had a relative from her village as her maid instead of strangers.lf her relative had stolen the money it would have been better.Knowing that you have so.much money in your ...

• Mike 1 year ago

At your age you ought to be a preacher of truth and ask God to forgive all the sins you committed so that your soul will rest well if you depart this world today. Stop lying old man because you will die and the monies will st ...

• Danny 1 year ago

Don't insult our intelligence; old man!!!!what do you take Ghanaians for? You know this is not true. Come on!!! Help us to give you some respect. You better keep quiet and let your wife face her own corruption battles.

Sin ...

• Danny 1 year ago

Don't insult our intelligence; old man!!!!what do you take Ghanaians for? You know this is not true. Come on!!! Help us to give you some respect. You better keep quiet and let your wife face her own corruption battles.

Sin ...

• Danny 1 year ago

Sin ...

• Danny 1 year ago

Sin ...

• Bartholomew KK Chirapanga 1 year ago

Kindly let’s cross check the dollar and pounds notes. When were the bank notes issued ?

• Nii Armah 1 year ago

So it's no longer her dead brothers money? Yoo