Cedi now responding to hidden picture of our economic mismanagement - UG Professor

Read Comments Comments (25)

• Mr bones 1 year ago

I will vote for mahama , npp have the men not knowing useless jhs men

• Concerned Ghanaian 1 year ago

When your politicians and the president put in charge to run your economy lie and steal, the exchange rate will expose you, this quote is quite apt for the person who said this who is now wanting to be our president and is st ...

• Divine Ninja of America 1 year ago

Cedi depreciation is a form of slavery. It makes you work too much for small money that cannot buy any much to make a good standard of living. This is not about NPP or NDC but a form of disguise slavery by abusive foreign pol ...

Most Ghanaians are hypocrites with strong pretense and selfishness. They just like to talk without seriousness or real actions but destruction by greed, arrogance and pomposity to show off without solving any problems.

There is nothing wrong with the cedi depreciating, if they intent to is cheapen the labor for foreigners to invest in the economy just as the China cheapened their labor for the US corporations to move most of their manufactu ...

• O'Shea 1 year ago

Stupid ndc professors always have something stupid to say

• OMANE 1 year ago

@Divine..... cut the crap! we as a country import everything under the sun and export less.Naturally, that will render our money useless. I sent 250 pounds to my nephew in Malaysia in 2020.He got 1450 Malaysian ringgits.Toda ...

• Slow 1 year ago

U voted for this failed government and you are disappointed. Say so than rather seeking this shameful equalisation of npp and ndc. Abi u thought akuffo addo was going to do anything better. Lol

• Onua 1 year ago

Charley, our party has failed us paa. My investments were ten times more valuable in 2016 compared to today. After every round of trade I lose money because of the cedi. Just can't see my NPP fixing it. Should we continue to ...

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now, 162 already sold this month.Dont be left out, take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuabl ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

The hidden pictures are not accounting for Rosewood logging and export, and the Galamsey Gold. China exports.

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

Professor we all know all this, but as a professor you can tell us the next step forward. What would be the best step ? Problems of our economy start at Tema Port. Deal with it.

• Kofi USA 1 year ago

Bawumia is NDC's nightmare and so they've been attacking him left, right and center. Instead of telling us about what they will do to fix the economy, they're focussing on verbal attacks on Bawumia. Meanwhile, he's busily tre ...

• Kwasi Barimpa 1 year ago

They will set up women's development bank and fight galamsey with AI and build hen pens all with 24hr economy. HHeheheee.

• Farmer 1 year ago

Bawumia incorruptible? Please, give me a break. Like Mahama and everyone else in the political establishment, he is corruptible to the bone. He is already planning how to fill his own pockets. And those of family and friends. ...

• Edem 1 year ago

All they know is criticizing...I wonder what these guy teach their student.Never again,NDC!

• Danso 1 year ago

E pain you die!!

• kweku 1 year ago

They learned it from your bawuliar. Go and bath

• Kwesi 1 year ago

It is time to abolish forex bureau, every transaction should be done through the bank. The pressure on the forex is also due to repercussions from the Nigerian economy. There is trans west African forex trade happening. The ...

• Kofi 1 year ago

The leader of the economic management team says he's a driver's mate

• Sticky 1 year ago

Most Ghanains and our leaders are corrupt, lawless and hypocritical. Eg. We know politicians want power to steal so we demand our 'pound of flesh' before giving them the power then accuse same politicians of corruption . We i ...

THAT GHANA CEDI HAS LEGS, IT RUNS FASTER THAN BAWUMIA.

And the cedi is responding by running so fast incompetent Aplanke Bawumia can't keep up with it, let alone be in a position to arrest it.

• Ghana is a white colour crime scene 1 year ago

The prof tells it all, just say stealing been exposed by the rate of the dollar to cedi . No matter how they would lie to hide their mismanagement it would always expose them I'm one way or another

• JOE SPARKS 1 year ago

Ghana is doomed. The last person to leave the country should not forget to turn off the lights.

• Kwaku Mensa 1 year ago

Papa professor, we know the problem what we don't know is the solution, so tell us! Our export base is too small and unable to generate enough foreign currency to finance our imports, professor what can we do to widen the exp ...