NPP will hand over power if we lose 2024 election - Henry Quartey assures

Read Comments Comments (39)

• Gaius 1 year ago

I have always said that this Ga man is the most sensible element within the entire NPP

• Eucalyptus 1 year ago

Actually, any shallow-minded and power-drunk politician thinking about using crafted shenanigans to hijack political power under these strangulating and hopeless economic environment would simply be inviting the raw anger and ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

NDC stop these electoral insinuations

If insults and desperations win elections, NDC could have won all elections in Ghana.Why won't you leave the elections for the electorate to decide? Let's all be patient and hope for a ...

• they say they say 1 year ago

Ghanaians can't stand one more day of npp, that's the problem

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

MASA,, DO YOU SPEAK FOR THE PRESIDENT??? THE SHORT MAN DEVIL SAYS HE WONT HAND OVER... BUT WE ARE READY FOR HIM

• Kay 1 year ago

Henry Quartey is the designated Interior Minister and he was having a press briefing.Do you expect him to crack a joke like what Akuffo Addo did at a campaign rally?There is something wrong with NDC followers.

• FRANKIE 1 year ago

As if they have a choice! Did you ever hear of the social theory called SOCIAL FORCE? Just try anything funny and you'll see that the power of the people is mightier than the people in power.

• Sam 1 year ago

Ghanaweb and their out of context reportage. They always cut out the piece of the news item that suits and serves their parochial interests and their paymasters and publish it. Henry Quartey even perished the thought that Npp ...

• SURVIVAL 1 year ago

The 1% intelligent person in NPP is this Henry Quartey.I wonder why he decided to work with this bunch of idiots.

• Kramai 1 year ago

Haha he said infrastructural development didn’t Mahama perform better in 4 years with less money and loans in infrastructure

• Kwami - US 1 year ago

Don’t trust any of these NPPists. They are dangerous and poisonous. They don’t abide by their oaths and words.

• Trombone 1 year ago

We have those stupid and senseless HAWKS like Bryan Acheampong amongst them, but this particular Henry Quartey guy is a far different chip. His calm and decorous demeanor has always impressed me. And he speaks very good Engli ...

• Ray 1 year ago

DO you have an option? You lose, you pack yourself somewhere.

• Ruthan 1 year ago

Tell your party to concentrate on their campaign and stop conjecturing.What you are doing is preparing your mind for violence even though the election has not taken place.

• FENDIXX 1 year ago

Foolish boy @Ruthan, indeed, they'll have to prepare their minds way ahead when they see that MATHS-DEFICIENT and BLEACHING ASHAWO GIRL called Jean Mensah initially coming out to deny an allegation that some BVR machines have ...

• Sethoo 1 year ago

Defeat is staring NDC in their face and they preparing for violence

• As3m b3ba 1 year ago

Henry you are in the wrong political party

• James Bassop 1 year ago

Mr Minister your party has no option but to humbly surrender when you are kicked out just as it was done for you people to assume office. Don’t however think your mere assurance will cause watchers to overrule the stance of ...

• You DON'T HAVE A CHOICE 1 year ago

LIKE, GHANAIANS WILL NAKED AND DRAG AKUFO ADDO ON THE PRINCIPAL STREETS OF ACCRA. FOOLISH AND CRIMINALS.

• Obeng Manu 1 year ago

If they like they shouldn't handl over. Talking as if it is within their power to refuse to hand over. You are a dreamer

• Joe 1 year ago

It is not about WILL or WILL NOT. It is about WE HAVE TO because you have no choice

• But your Massa says to Hell with NDC winnings the Elections. 1 year ago

But your Massa says no handover to Ndc if they truly Wins Clear Mandates From Ghanaian votes. NOW YOU SEEN HAND WRITTEN POSSIBLE LOSE OF FAVOR POWER.? Shame

• No Name,just Patriotic 1 year ago

Some Ghanaians naively think that nothing will happen here because we're peaceful. Let Akuffo Addo tries anything funny, there will be no Ghana for them to rule.

• Musa 1 year ago

This man is the most sensible man in the NPP

• Ai Wei Wei 1 year ago

Sure, even if you're trying to look like a macho person whilst in government, it is those stupid vituperations from buffoons like Brian Acheampong which move people on the other side to develop violent strategies

• Afro Values 1 year ago

Big brother sounds principled and it's good. The NPP is being swept off the stage, anyhow and the NDC isn't returning to power either. Both parties have past their sell-by dates; Ghanaians are fed up with them.

So, it's g ...

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

NPP is already lost everything. Useless desert Fulanis lover is a more hopeless than his boss Akufo Addo himself. A fool never know he is a fool, Bawumia is more than a fool.

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

You better do. You go talk true, naniama like that.

• Benjilo 1 year ago

Swine! Do you have a choice???

• Yves 1 year ago

He spoke sensibly. Why must you insult him

• GYABAROUYSERDDFITFD 1 year ago

MR PIG U ARE ALL CRIMINALS.U WILL DIE OF STROKE ONE BY ONE.CRIMINALS RULING GHANA.U DEMOLISHED PEOPLES HOMES AND U ARE HAPPY.U WILL SEE UR SMOOTHNESS LEVEL SOON.LOOK AT HIM LIKE FROG THAT SWALLOWED A PIG.KWASIA CRIMINALS MILK ...

• Yves 1 year ago

Stop your CRASS STUPIDITY. We never saw you writing angrily like this against Bryan Acheampong when he made his outrageous statement. Must you always attack decent people?

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

Heeey....Mr.Quartey ,the short man ll victimize you...take guard ok

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Well, you GUYS have to be very careful and thankful that You are going to be thrown out of government by the Ballot Box and Not by any violent criminal or unlawful acts. AGAIN , “The Criminal Characters “ in your pa ...

• Citizen8 1 year ago

It amazes me when NDC folks talk as if they're saints. In any case, who told you guys that NDC is winning this year's elections? Keep tickling yourselves and be laughing. You'll surely end up laughing at the wrong sides of yo ...

• Tenanye 1 year ago

Henry Quatey is more reasonable and sensible than Akuffo Addo. As for Akuffo Addo, his stupidity and foolishness is beyond measure.

• A voice 1 year ago

You have no choice

• Sul 1 year ago

YOU HAVE NO OTHER OPTION SO STOP FOOLING YOURSELF

• Asonaba asiedu 1 year ago

They make it sound as if they'll be doing us a favour if they lose and they have to handover to the winner. The fact is they'll have no choice.