Akufo-Addo forwards petition for removal of Special Prosecutor to CJ - Report

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Akufo Addo is the biggest thieve in Ghana. 1 year ago

Mother of all corruption is Akuffo Addo. The old fool only came to steal. Only fools voted for that nitwit.

• Capricorn 1 year ago

Much anticipated. The OSP has been a thorn in their fresh. Want to assure Ghanaians that coming December 7th all these stupidity shall be a thing of the past. Ghana will be liberated from 2025.

• Borga 1 year ago

If you are an NPP SUPPORTER OR MEMBER, WATCH YOUR BACK ELSE THEY WILL KILL YOU JUST BEFORE 7 DEC TO GAIN SOME SYMPATHY.

NPP ARE FALLING LIKE DOMINOES.

• ALETSE GBONTON 1 year ago

NANA TRUMU ADDO (MOTHER SERPENT OF CORRUPTION) IS SICK IN THE HEAD... OUR PRESIDENT HAS BEEN EXPOSED.... CORRUPTION WILL FIGHT BACK AT YOU... AMIDU WAS 100% RIGHT... EIII, HMMMMM... A SAD DAY FOR NKRUMAH'S GHANA

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

NPP is playing a a game here... Let's just watch what they're up to... Something is fishy here..

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

I want to pound TRUMU!!!

• DON’T TRUST POLITICIANS, BELIEF IN CHRIST 1 year ago

The wheel of justice, they say, grinds slowly. But when Jesus Christ is at the centre surely, it will come to pass. Trust in Jesus Christ and You will be fruitful in life. Politicians won’t help you. As Romans 3:8 said "Let ...

• Tyrant addo 1 year ago

So kologo Kaya, you, you will not do the job but you will not let anyone else do the job. Kaya man reports Mr O try for procurement breaches but how does he know that. Has he got spies at his old work place. Good idea to sack ...

• Teiko 1 year ago

Hahahaha!….heerrr, I expected this. The way this special prosecutor is chasing the NPP big men, I knew he will not last long. Martin Amidu, come and collect your stone

• Rex 1 year ago

This was the legacy he was talking about, ranking Ghana amongst the most highly indebted countries in the world and fighting and sacking of his own appointed special prosecutors because he is too corrupt to contain them, any ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once.......or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• Nobody 1 year ago

Imbecile...

• Kumi 1 year ago

Is this NDC people okay? These dummies have to ask who sent in the petition. Is not this same Martin Amidu who called Akuffo Addo names? Nana Addo’s God will always speak for him

• Kwaku Duah the Canadian fraudster 1 year ago

Npp is a criminal organization

• Ato Lamptey 1 year ago

NDC PEOPLE CANNOT READ!!

• Aku Wele RAMBO 1 year ago

*@Kumi,* you sound like a Bush man...

• YSL 1 year ago

He is an idiot leave him, Amidu sent the petition, your stupidity can't reason to know he also had the power to reject the petition right? How many petitions has he thrown away to the dogs this month only, come and tell me, s ...

• Joe 1 year ago

NPP thieves

• KOFI 1 year ago

You call people dummies but did not write any sense. Your point is?
    Note that governance and Civic duties are not chieftaincy.

• Vanessa 1 year ago

you had to mention God in your nonsense.

• Rose 1 year ago

God thieves will speak for him
    Which God

• Test 2 1 year ago

AMIDU HAS BEEN STARVED BY CORRUPT AKUFO ADDO SO HUNGARY THAT HE HAS EASILY BEEN BRIBED BY HIS OWN PRESIDENT MOTHER SERPENT

Are you alright upstairs? Whop tells you Amidu is acting on behalf the NDC? Amidu has been nothing but a stooge of Akufo-Addo and the NPP ever since he stepped away from the NDC. If any person deserves blame here, it must be ...

• Apraku 1 year ago

Can you people surely read to understand? The president only forwarded a petition from Martin Amidu to the CJ.

• The Big Nose in Africa 1 year ago

You this disappointed Npp supporters say you read but you forget Reading and Understanding are different. When did Akuffo Addo forward anything that's not in his interest to the Supreme Court and what role does Martin Amidu p ...

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

Bam. You hit the nail right on the head

• First Offer 1 year ago

Bam!

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

There are petitions at the presidency since 2019 pending against Jean Mensah and Bossman Asare. Why is he quick to forward this one? Because he has dared to touch his darling Cecilia Dapaah. In any case, how can the CJ determ ...

• James Barnor 1 year ago

This is not the language to use on this highly respected media, I am sorry to say!

• Simon 1 year ago

Give your life to Jesus Christ. Life is so short but there is judgement after death. Prepare for eternity which is real. All other things on earth is temporal. It is deadly to deny Jesus Christ. He loves you and will pardon y ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Yet EC boss is being protected by armoured vehicles and a full battalion of soldiers armed to the teeth irrespective of the hundreds conspicuous procurement breaches. Akufo Addo systematically introducing Open Selective Justi ...

• Freewill 1 year ago

Joy News, what's this nonsense of no details but soon? In a rush to where?

• SMARTPHONE £XPERT - START MAKING REAL MONEY IN 3WKS 1 year ago

Last year's investors in this skill are reaping now, 167 already sold this month.Dont be left out, take control of your finances with our smartphone repair course(the first & best worldwide). In just three weeks, gain valuabl ...

• John Mahama and his NDC Create Loot and Share Crookish Thieves 1 year ago

The Great-grandfather all all Corrupt and Thievery, Incompetent, Visionless President ever for be in power is our Ex. PREZ. the Drunkard John Mahama aka John Ford aka AIRBUS aka Amajaro....... Ndc shameless Thieves. Go and b ...

• Joe 1 year ago

Useless NPP criminals, Bawuliar is a hardened criminal a chameleon that changes its color at any environment

• Emefadonatusmaryarefools 1 year ago

Most people who comment without any wisdom in what they say are my party NDC people. Why are are we disgracing ourselves and insulting NPP government.

Amidu is an NDC. Why are we insulting NPP government and Nana Addo. We ...

Nobody is disgracing the NPP. The NPP is disgracing itself with its looting, lies, and deceptions. Amidu long ago parted company with the NDC and sold his soul to ananse Akufo-Addo, and he continues to be a stooge of Julor Ho ...

• Ekow Jones is 1 year ago

You better curse the day you were born because for what you have written you're cursed. Peace will elude you for the rest of your life.

• Opoku 1 year ago

Exactly, Akufo Addo has demonstrated to be a criminal. The worst government I have witnessed is this government. I have vowed to vote for the NDC for the first time this time and my mother is angry about it but I don’t care ...

• @ Osofo K 1 year ago

And you think when you vote NDC the cedi will stop depreciating? Talk about cutting off your nose to spite your face. Vote with your head and not your heart.

• Wayo 1 year ago

Interesting time to be a Ghanaian.

• Borga 1 year ago

If you are an NPP SUPPORTER OR MEMBER, WATCH YOUR BACK ELSE THEY WILL KILL YOU JUST BEFORE 7 DEC TO GAIN SOME SYMPATHY.

NPP ARE FALLING LIKE DOMINOES.

• Geeman 1 year ago

There is no law working in Ghana from 7th January 2017 till date , this imbecile chimpanzee doesn't no same .after taken brown envelope with $40k and a lawyer to the gold dealer guy . Why you yourself liliput didn't resign.

• GH FOR U 1 year ago

Another politically motivated agenda....

• Ruthan 1 year ago

There is no political motive behind it.It is a request from a madman call Martin Amidu that Joyfm is wasting our time on.

• Tony 1 year ago

Guys have you read that the President was acting on Martin Amidu's request for his removal? Please learn to read.

• Borga 1 year ago

what request?

You think we are all twats like you!

• Kwaku Tee 1 year ago

I don't think they are reading.Martin Amidu has been attacking the OSP,Kissing Adjabeng right from day one.We all know his agenda.Like John Dramani Mahama who could perform as a President and don't want his successor well

• A A S 1 year ago

That pig of a president is at it again. Ugly chimpanzee

• EL Chapo 1 year ago

Masa go home sleep and think of ur self. U akoow them use u for too long. U are a young man. the junkie and the bunker junkie.

• Joeman 1 year ago

This one di333 opana is quickly fast tracking it. We all dey Ghana.

• James 1 year ago

I am sure this is fake

• Kofi Mensah 1 year ago

Now Chief Justice Getrude Torkornu give Akufo-Addo the licence to shit or otherwise.

• Borga 1 year ago

If she has conscious she would refuse to sack this man and resign with him.

• David Wedam Kanlisi 1 year ago

And here we go again! Why can't we tolerate people,allow them to have their own opinion and do the job we appointed to do but are always willing to get them out?

• Des 1 year ago

FREE PAYCHECKS???

• Jay 1 year ago

Does the president need the cj to get the sp removed from office? The president could just remove him if he so desire or ...

• Borga 1 year ago

The SP sits as a High Court Judges.

He is under the SJ.

• Borga 1 year ago

High Court Judge.

• Kofi Bikra 1 year ago

Jay, you truly need education and common sense!

• Sunday Obi 1 year ago

We Nigerians are in Ghana to destroy una land. We will impregnate your sisters , wives , mothers and girlfriends and run back to our country. Ghana is just like one state in Nigeria. Foolish Ghana people

• Kay 1 year ago

You don't have any country to run back to,Nigeria is on wild fire.U.N. has even confirmed that Nigeria is a FAILED STATE.

• AB 1 year ago

Obi, I think you get hang over from the thing you took last night. Wash your face and brush your teeth and you will be fine

• La pleasure man 1 year ago

Obi, pls go and buy some deodorant, soap and pepsodent before you sleep with the Ghana girls..
    The repulsive stench of you Zoogerians is like a mixture of baboonshit and a graveyard..

• Martin Kreisler 1 year ago

Is it Martin Alamisi Kaiser Burnes Amidu who filed this petition? This would seem to be very controversial; and with very bad timing for the NPP.

• There 1 year ago

The sycophant CJ would agree and accept the removal before the arrival of the petition on her desk. Her role is to do the bidding of the president.

• Emmanuel 1 year ago

It is no longer God bless our home land Ghana but God save our home land Ghana from the kind of our leader call Akufo Addo

• truth be told 1 year ago

The same Amidu described you (president) as mother serpent of corruption, yet you are still at post, why do you forward petition for his removal, is he the only person or the institutional head in Ghana that has breached pro ...

• Ray 1 year ago

Procurement breaches? Amidu is an accomplice in the grand scheme to do the SP in. What kind of people are we?

Those who are being enslaved instead of they coming together and fight the oppressor are rather fighting among ...

• Oil producer and not own/operate an oil/petrol refinery 1 year ago

Corruption fight aye basaaaaaaaaa in Ghana. Aye hu.

• Nuumo 1 year ago

In fact, Mahatma will shoot himself the foot if he fails to fully prosecute these political criminals if he assumes power.
    Ex President Mahatma, please quickly change the clause that protects the president from prosecution ...

• Galaxy 1 year ago

Wontolavagle

• Thompson Coker 1 year ago

Like seriously?

• Sabah 1 year ago

The Npp hunting has started. It is good that Nana has become our president otherwise we would have still believed he was a human rights lawyer. Also, we would have thought he was coming to bring prosperity to Ghanaians. Look ...

• All die be die 1 year ago

Oyiwaaaaaaaaaaa

• K.B 1 year ago

Dog bit Dog

• AB 1 year ago

This guy should just resign from this useless office and have his peace of mind

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 1 year ago

IT IS THE NPP FOOLSOLDIERS THAT LOOK STUPID WHENEVER SUCH THINGS OCCUR. I MEAN KEN AGYAPONG WAS SO RIGHT IN BOLDLY SAYING NPP MEMBERS ARE JUST STUPID. WE ALWAYS KNEW THIS BUT WHAT WE ARE SEEING NOW IS TOO MUCH. NEVER WANT ...

• Queen 1 year ago

I knew it was a matter of time for this INCOMPETENT SP who will chase Hen eating somebody's maize & leave AIRBUS SCANDAL, DOUBLE SALARIED MP's alone. Good for him BYE,BYE adjabeng.

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

The game is over.....kusi, you better resign before Nana does his thing......don't forget you are a thorn in their flesh ....

• Nii Odoi 1 year ago

The Special Prosecutor had to wait 18 months for his first salary to be paid. He sacrificed a lot. He is performing well.
    Now jealous Martin Amidu is throwing spanner in the works.

• Accra is dirty.com 1 year ago

Who appointed Kissi-Agyebeng as the special prosecutor, is it the Chief Justice who appointed Kissi-Agyebeng,?When you appointed Kissi-Agyebeng as your special prosecutor didn't you use your presidential powers to appoint him ...

• K. Kusi 1 year ago

Martin Amidu must be told in plain language that he is skin pain too much. Anytime he is given a task and he is unable to deliver, he will turn his evil machinations on his successor. He had problems with Ahaji Mumuni when Pr ...

• Stop lying 1 year ago

Martin Amidu rather took over from Betty Mould as AG

• Forest Commander 1 year ago

What is wrong with Martin too? He actions now leaves much to be desired. Infact he is aiding Nana's action to perpetuate corruption on us. You were in this position before and complained how you were being frustrated by the P ...

• Yaw Manu 1 year ago

Well said young man

• Ghana 1 year ago

U took out dumelovo, martin amidu, now this man, even their own people who try to speak against them are taken out..this whole thing is orchestrated by that good evening metro TV fool.. criminals

• Ghana 1 year ago

Al because of Cecilia dapaah the borla minister thief

• Elnie 1 year ago

Ghanaians in Ghana are corrupted to their core.The only way to solve some of the problems is just for a military to interve.Whether we like or not .

• TRUMUHENE AUNTIE BADU. 1 year ago

NDC PEOPLE CANT THINK WELL OR HAVE MENTAL PROBLEMS. ITS YOUR OWN MAN AMIDU WHO IS REMOVING THE OSP OKAY. NANA JUST FORWARDED AMIDU'S PETITION TO THE CHIEF JUSTICE HE HAS NOT ORDERED HIS REMOVAL. SO STOP MAKING IT AS IF NANA ...

• Ye de owuo ka 1 year ago

Undeniably, the President is duly following the stipulated processes by referring the petition to the CJ. There is, therefore, no need of unhelpful or unnecessary comments on the matter, as it passes through its normal course ...

• Ked 1 year ago

This crooked old criminal akufo addo is at it again. Human rights lawyer my foot. Apuuuuu

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

IF YOU ARE NOT CORRUPT AND DO NOT DANCE TO THE TUNE OF THE MOTHER SERPENT, YOU WILL BE REMOVED

• ROGUE LAWYER 1 year ago

what happened to the petition that sought to remove the Ec ?
    hypocrisy and double standard in this country led by Akuffu Addo need to be stopped.
    If Akuffu Addo is not going to treat all people with same respects and Acti ...

• Gyekye Gloria 1 year ago

Ohhh Noo

• Currupt nana addo 1 year ago

How can a currut akuffo addo sack this currupt man?

• Justice 1 year ago

Our Commander in chief had cobweb himself in creating that office.

• Food Evangelist 1 year ago

Chaii npp never again. NPPIGS!

• Jkmee 1 year ago

Hmmmm country of jokers. The president who is supervising the looting and destruction of the country you can see it. By the way what happens to the petition against NPP EC chairperson

• tj 1 year ago

l believe his about to expose them big time, let get him out before he those damage. the sp has his reputation to protect and he will not allow the mafias to manipulate him.
    take note the exposier will be a bomb shell

• Catzy 1 year ago

This is a warning to Basintele,Adongo Bentel, kwaku the so called expert in the office. We are watching you closely.

• SA 1 year ago

They, president Akuffo Addo and his corrupt and criminal gang, want the OSP out because of Cecilia Dapaa's case. We have corrupt and criminal people since independent managing our country, mini dictators, sheeps in wolves clo ...

• Kaakyire Kwasi 1 year ago

PLEASE GIVE US A BREAK YOU SHOULD BE REMOVED NOT THE OSP

• Tweaa 1 year ago

Ahhhh ! , look at who is calling for the SP to be outside ,Anokwa paa s3 this Amidu guy has no shame

• Joy 1 year ago

Nana addo is nothing but a big thief then mahama.

• Obibaa 1 year ago

Martin Amidu is the most useless lawyer I have come across.He couldn’t much when he had the position and resigned to save himself from public ridicule.

Just writing and actually siding something to achieve results are t ...

• GHANA TECH 1 year ago

LETS HANDLE ALL YOUR PRINTING SERVICES...JUST SEND US THE DETAILS...WE WILL DESIGN,PRINT AND DELIVER ANYWHERE IN GHANA AT VERY AFFORDABLE RATE...WE DO T-SHIRTS,FLYERS,BANNERS,LOGOS ETC..WE ALSO DESIGN QUALITY WEBSITES AND APP ...

• John Tagie Smith 1 year ago

How fast, mother serpent of corruption! Akufo Addo na wa oo. Tweaa

• Oliver n Atmore 1 year ago

How can u describe me as the serpent of corruption n then turn to me with a Petition to impeach an appointee of mine over suspected acts of improirty in his office?

• BOYIIMEN 1 year ago

Mother of all corruption is Akuffo Addo.
    Much anticipated. The OSP Kissi Agyebeng has been a thorn in the fresh of Nana akufo addo and Dr Mahamud Bawumia.
    Want to assure Ghanaians that coming December 7th all these stupidit ...

• Castro 1 year ago

Making nonsense of democracy in Ghana.

• Cc 1 year ago

That position is useless and total waste of money.

• Ghanaba KK 1 year ago

MARTIN AMIDO ARE YOU THE ONE BEHIND THIS?
    ARE YOU PRO OR ANTI CORRUPTION?

• First Offer 1 year ago

Don’t be a hypocrite, will Akuffo Addo forward a petition to remove the electoral commissioner?

• Test 2 1 year ago

BRIBE AND HUNGER CAN CHANGE AMIDU IN LESS THAN A SECOND HE IS SO HINGARY THAT THE MOTHER SERPENT CALL HIM BRIBE HIM TO GO AND DO HIS DIRTY TREACHEROUS WORK FOR HIM
    AMIDU IS BROKE AND HUNGARY
    EASILY BOUGHT BY THE MOTHER SERP ...

• Fuego 1 year ago

Amazing we live in a country where an office was set up to fight corruption but now those who set up that office has been fighting it !