It’s now difficult to find househelps due to free SHS – Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (41)

• ASUBROFO 1 year ago

BAWUMIA YOU LIE BAD, THERE ARE SO MANY HOUSEHELPS IN ACCRA AND KUMASI. CECILIA DAPAA ALONE HAS 3 HOUSEHELPS.WHAT ABOUT KAYAYE? IN ACCRA ALONE ,THERE ARE THOUSANDS OF KAYAYE PEOPLE .

• ghana 1 year ago

YOUR HOUSEHELPER HAS DIPL: CERTIFICATE NOT JUST SHS

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

EVIL NDC SAID FREE SHS IS IMPOSSIBLE!!!!
    NDC ARE EVIL PESSIMISTS AND INDEED THEY RIDICULED THE GREAT NPP DRONE PROJECT. THEY HAVE NEVER COME OUT WITH ANY POLICY THAT HAS HELPED THE POOR PEOPLE OF THIS COUNTRY.
    THEY KICKED A ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE ( OFIE P33) 1 year ago

LET US LOOK AT OUR EDUCATION SECTOR. NANA/BAWUMIA HAVE MADE EDUCATION FREE!!! AT THE TERTIARY LEVEL, ALL THE STUDENTS NEED IS THEIR GHANA CARD TO ACCESS CASH TO COMPLETE THEIR VARIOUS COURSES, GIVEN A BIG RELIEF TO ALL PARENT ...

• DotCom 1 year ago

If eating in school is the only motivation for going to school, God help us. People don’t see how sad the situation is, when children want to go to school because they can get a meal. Children should be motivated to go to s ...

• Rambo Lash 1 year ago

when did it start

• Rex 1 year ago

Always clowning, be serious for ones mister, there was free compulsory universal basic education(FCUBE)but still there were many Kayayes migrating from Walewale to the South, so quit being a jester and throwing dust into peop ...

• ghana 1 year ago

KWASIA -SO SHS LIVERS CAN NOT DO HOUSE HELPER ??? ARE THE BETTER THAN HOUSEHELPERS

• Yawa 1 year ago

Don’t Mind Bawumia - (DMB). Even your wife has two maidservants in your house. He’s lying……. Dr Liar.

• Josh 1 year ago

This guy is not serious. A lot of SHS graduates are actually being used as househelps, cleaners and shop attendants

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

I am Not surprised this guy with a PHD degree in ECONOMICS doesn’t get it. Common sense is telling this young man to start Listening and Thinking. Only Free SHS for those who cannot afford it. Simple means testing appr ...

• Boldsteven mother serpent of corruptionn 1 year ago

So where did Cecilia get one to steal her 1m dollars? Your lies are just incomprehensible. Is lies in your DNA. This type of campaign dies not convinced voter but their pockets and the hardship and the cedi which is chasing a ...

• yaa 1 year ago

you have really made my day with this comments

• Kpando 1 year ago

It is true. They are very intelligent. Sometimes you feel guilty of wasting such talent. Some focus girls work for a year and go back to school. This we call visionary leaders.

• Dauda 1 year ago

MR JOHN MAHAMA WILL FORM A NEW GOVERNMENT IN 2025,TO REVIEW THE FAKE FREE SHS, DISSOLVE THE USELESS AND NON PERFORMING OSP AND REDUCE HEAVY TAXES NPP CRIMINALS HAVE IMPOSED ON US AT OUR PORTS....

• Me 1 year ago

This comedian thinks all Ghanaians finds his act/comedy funny, well time will tell.

• SIMANCO 1 year ago

The free SHS is good but many brilliant students from SHS cannot enter University because of the exhaubitant fees. at this level which their parents cannot pay..What is the government doing about the fees at the University le ...

• Serwa broni 1 year ago

When will this joker stop lying, even in the UK and US there are a lot househelps. Mumu

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

What at all is this man's fixation with "religious leaders"?

• Joe 1 year ago

Bawuliar is a fool

Pathetic. And you call yourself a flagbearer of your party?

• H Aborbi 1 year ago

The I read about Dr Bawumia, the more I'm convinced that he speaks like a politician and not as an economist. I have not heard many people condenm the policy of free shs itself. What many people have condemned and are still ...

• Musa 1 year ago

So this is the mate??? Hehe herrrrr…..what a moron

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Bawumia is a real motherfucker. This idiot forget this 30% of JHS children couldn't attending the useless poor SHS. Foolish empty head fix the fucking economy and arrest the dollar and handle the key to IGP and stop your fool ...

• Abusua 1 year ago

Ask the lying Bawumia why it is not difficult to find kayaye after the introduction of free SHS. Who at all is managing Bawumia?

• Sarfo Bedoako 1 year ago

Bawumia, stop your senseless talk! Your Free SHS is the worst thing ever happen to Ghana.

• Kojois 1 year ago

Yes. It is. Don't listern to the illiterate people. Continue do more for ghana.

• Vince 1 year ago

Does Bawumia really pray to Allah?
    One strong moral discipline Allah forbids is a lying tongue.

• Kwadwo 1 year ago

The NPP has signed their own opposition warrants for choosing this clown as their flagbearer. What data did you used to backup this nonsense you are saying. How many homes did you visit to arrive at this conviction. You alway ...

• Molemole 1 year ago

Nkwaseas3m saaaa.
    Useless thoughts and sayings without any basis. How can you speak like that?
    Go and see people who are working for pitance.
    Even those sales girls at shopping malls receive 400cedis as pay.
    Better concen ...

• Chief 1 year ago

Then, I think the accommodation for kayaye's been constructed is a waste of Ghana's resources if that statement is true, your Excellency!

• Nana yaw 1 year ago

I don't know whether you're ignorant or you're not aware as you have been saying when you're exposed how many SHS students are even able to enroll in in tertiary institutions or get better job even we HND holder are serving a ...

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

This guy doesn’t get it. There’s nothing wrong with being a house help or Kayayo if it’s organised or managed properly by the state with proper pay and pension system. Wake Up!! No wonder you have demoted yourself ...

• King 1 year ago

After the school,they still become house helps

• Nii Adjei 1 year ago

Granted what you are saying is true, which one is better; to finish SHS only to be employed as house help because there are no jobs? You a such a delusional dreamer!

• Pee 1 year ago

Go back and do your research well, they are all over the place, the point is people don’t trust them anymore due to lack of trustworthiness because of the difficult economic situation. House helps are stealing from their ma ...

• Kwaku Mensah 1 year ago

Don't mind this myopic person called Bawumia. Je should be serious with his presentation. He thinks he talks with class pupils.

• Kwaku Yeboah 1 year ago

This guy is mad.

• godfather 1 year ago

Wrong Mr veep. If you 20 of them it can be arranged now.

• Talk is cheap 1 year ago

Stupid talk

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Let’s ask Cecilia Dapaah