No security or common sense reason for speeding presidential convoys - Kofi Bentil

Read Comments Comments (72)

• Nuhu 1 year ago

Shit hole continent

• Akufool idiot and mumu bawuliar are failures. 1 year ago

They should have all died and burn in hell. That ugly short ape dwarf would have been in hell with his brother lucifer by now.

• DotCom 1 year ago

These guys behave like children who have just got toys.

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Over Speeding Kills irrespective of who you are. Same way over lying kills.

Kofi Bentsil, your advice can be intentionally very good as soon as you are able to tell your body body lying Bawumia to hasten slowly. Because hi ...

• USE YOUR BRAIN!!!!!!! FOOLS!! 1 year ago

Some people boast in this country of doing 200mph which is absolute-madness. Within the city of Accra some people do 250mph, madness!!! **
    The fact that it is presidential convoy does not require unreasonable speed. In UK, ...

• DON’T TRUST POLITICIANS, BELIEF IN CHRIST 1 year ago

I tell you the truth, Jesus Christ has been healing me from all sickness. Even when I had okada accident, He healed me (Read Mathew 9:35, James 5: 14 -15, Psalm 147: 3). Please, don't trust these corrupt politicians. The devi ...

• Ghanaman 1 year ago

It's so thoughtless, when small power gets into one's head and they rush like aircraft on the roads so recklessly, shoving everything off the road with their armed security and forgetting that they are all mere mortals and ca ...

• RE: DotCom 1 year ago

You have hit the nail right on point. I cannot count the number of times that I have had to exclaim, upon observing the reckless driving of state officials that, "are these people mad"? Other than the correct analogy of liken ...

• Speeding with no President? 1 year ago

The President was not even in the convoy and had returned by military aircraft. Why, therefore, was there the need to travel at high speed?

• Faraday 1 year ago

Tell this to the American convoy, drive slowly always, but remember accidents are inevitable.

• Kofi safo 1 year ago

You write like a little baby. Will you live forever? Are you an angel? Hm black man

• Andy Ewuntomah 1 year ago

Didn't know sycophant Kofi Bentil is still around. Now that your stealing gang is involved in accident you are lamenting. Law of Karma is catching up. They will perish i hell

• JEFF 1 year ago

THE PRESIDENT WAS THERE - WHY CONVOR SPEEDING???

• Kk 1 year ago

Are sure

• Yaw Wontumi 1 year ago

Please God, next time the useless old ugly midget hybrid akyem weed smoking ape akuffo addo should be involved in this type of accident. Why did you left him off the hook. The gbemela akuffo addo should have part of his ugly ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

Kofi Bentil is pefectly right. All one needs to assasinate a president is just an explosive laden drone flying at low altittude and will require only one person and an amount of just five hundred dollars and there is nothing ...

• Johnny,Oyarifa -Madina 1 year ago

This is something that concern those of us living on the Oyarifa -Ayimensah stretch.They are a nuisance to us why do they overspeed?If the traffic is a security threat why can't they use Helicopter to lift the President from ...

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

Their arrogance out if the sense of ownership of the country is the reason. Meanwhile the laws of nature won't submit to them.

• Guv'ner 1 year ago

...arrogance out OF .....

• Stephen Donkor: New York. 1 year ago

WHERE IN THE WORLD DO PRESIDENTIAL CONVOYS DRIVE SLOWLY! SOME GHANAIANS ARE QUICK TO TAKE SIDES ON ISSUES THEY HAVE NO KNOWLEDGE ABOUT. ASK JOHN MAHAMA ABOUT HOW THE AMERICAN SECRET SERVICES DRIVE THEM ON AMERICAN HIGHWAYS WH ...

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Stephen, SPEEDING & OVER SPEEDING are not the same. And the key word here is OVER SPEEDING so don't let your political bias cloud your intelligence. It has been scientifically proven that the impact of both are not the same i ...

• JANKROMAH 1 year ago

Stephen Donkor:
    You are a CAPITAL ASSHOLE. The convoys in the US don't always OVER-SPEED. I lived in the president's backyard and they don't OVER SPEED..liar.

Also, there is a mortal threat to the life of a US prez. Some ...

• citizen one 1 year ago

Stephen Donkor you are a lying bastard. Convoys don't speed in America. I have spent upwards of 40 years in different states, but haven't witnessed any speeding Convoys. Quit lying.

• Jael 1 year ago

The drivers should be arrested for causing financial loss to the state. Its so scary watching them speed past. Slightest mistake and lives will be lost

THE GHANAIAN LEADERS SHOULD PRIORITIZE THEIR SAFETY TOO INSTEAD OF BEING AFRAID OF BACKLASH.

It’s not the fault of the drivers, it’s lack of coordination and communications. Anytime the US President come to New York f ...

• J0eY l0nD0N 1 year ago

You this idiot, and usa this and usa that.

Dunce!

• Chief 1 year ago

An advanced party has cleared the way for them, some should remain in place to prevent unauthorized crossing so why the extreme speed??

• KwasiGh 1 year ago

Waite a minute, I taught the NPP said Legion medical hospital built by the visionary President Mahama is not fit for use???.....
    Why weren't they sent to the national cathedral pit or agenda 111 hospital they claimed to have ...

• ILLIGAL 1 year ago

Precious live lost aimlessly. Such a gentle soul lost just like that, bcoz of guarding unconcerned president. It's should have been other way round.

• Agyei 1 year ago

Kofi Bentil of NPP fame. Go and advise you party idiots

• CECILLIA DAPPAAH 1 year ago

A TASTE OF THEIR OWN POISON. YOU CAN'T CHEAT NATURE AND KARMA. THIS IS A WARNING OF WHAT IS TO BEFALL THOSE POLITICIANS AND THEIR COHORTS. Journey well departed driver. Quick recovery to the injured innocents. THE FOOLS SHOUL ...

• Sasabonsam 1 year ago

As late Nana Ampadu stated in one of his songs, …”w’awu nkasea wuo.” See, thief Akuffo Addo flew from Kumasi to Accra in a Military aircraft. What was the purpose of a convoy to and from Accra? If thief Akuffo Addo w ...

• Mensa 1 year ago

Kofi Bentil, stupid non- human

• Donatus 1 year ago

There was a time one of the riders booted my car.

• TRUMU TRUMU AKUFFO ADDO 1 year ago

GYIMIFO KOFI BENTIL. ODWAN BA. AKUFFO ADDO SHOULD HAVE DIED IN THIS ACCIDENT. THEY ALL SNIFF COCAINE BEFORE SETTING OFF

• OSAFO KANTANKA 1 year ago

Very strange indeed for our President to travel to Kumasi by road. The unnecessary expensive convoy of vehicles involved is just beyond belief. Our president could have done the journey by simple air travel . What’s going ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

For the remaining six months they shall buy KANTANKA CARs.

• Gborlahn 1 year ago

I always feel sorry for the dispatch riders. I will get a PA system on my vehicle and each time they speed past me in traffic, I will yell after them "Be careful senior! This do and die business won't help you! You have famil ...

• ghanaba 1 year ago

KOFI SHUT YOUR MOUTH ALL, THESE THINGS HAS BEEN GOING ALMOST 8 YEARS NOW NO ONE HAS EVER TALK ABOUT IT, TELL YOUR PRESIDENT WHO THINKS SOME IS HUNTING HIM DOWN SHAME LESS LOT.

IRAN’S PRESIDENT IS MISSING AND NO ONE KNOWS WHAT HAS HAPPENED TO HIM. SHUT UP!

You in the NDC would always want the President dead, so he should beware of you cadaver dogs who are bent on taking his life. It’s not ou ...

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

RIP. Rest in perfect peace. Next time all of them shall fly in and out. The Motorway, if you call it like that, is a bad legacy after two years of Road constructions. No way from Accra to anywhere. Tema. Kumasi. Takoradi on ...

• Obed Asamoah stashed 100 million cedis under his bed in 1997 1 year ago

Imani has now turned into a TALK TANK, with it's officials commenting on EVERYTHING !!! aaaabbbbbaaaa !!!

• Eddy 1 year ago

A convoy without the president on such a speed.
    Who is chasing who and where are we in hurry to?
    Hmnnn, a life is just lost unnecessarily

• MARY MAVIS GYAMFIWAA 1 year ago

IS CONVOY NECESSARY IN TODAY'S GHANA?

• Donatus 1 year ago

Drones should be carrying these guys around.

• Zion 1 year ago

My only surprise is them trying to defend themselves.Last year October they almost run us out of the road into a ditch. They were heading to Accra whereas we were heading to Takoradi. About 10 v8s & 4x4s.They were speeding & ...

• F. Adei 1 year ago

Its rather unfortunate that the driver lost his life. But let us pray that the drivers of president and vice president convoy will learn from this and stop fooling on Ghana highways. A common minister convoy nearly killed ...

• Senga 1 year ago

They think they are on top of the world! They don’t give a damn. They think they’re they are special! They are in power! Give way or we crush you

• Reggae 1 year ago

Absolutely no justification for such speed.I wonder whether when u become President you can't oppose or object to something that is wrong.Everyone in this country knows that convoys drive recklessly only the President doesn't ...

• EMMANUEL WILLIAMS 1 year ago

NO NEED FOR THIS DEATH.
    OVER CONFERENCE HAS CAUSED THIS FATAL ACCIDENT.
    WHAT WOULD HAVE HAPPENED TO THE PRESIDENT, IF HE WERE PART OF THEM
    DOES HE CAUTION THEM, WHO IS CHASING WHO.

• Seidu 1 year ago

Another funeral. For kwasea Bawumia to go and show his dancing skills. Bibi bisi biibiii bisi. As he jumps like a grinning goat. Aponkye bi ba

• Why not Nana 1 year ago

Why not that criminal he time will come soon

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Look at the town and the beautiful cars of the ministers, the whole town looks like total nasty ghetto in Haiti or or Madagascar. Oh my Kwame Nkrumah is the hands monkeys and the nation has become banana republic and ugly old ...

• kofi 1 year ago

You are right Kofi except for places like bawku etc. or lonely stretches of the road where you might have a security risk and therefore need to move faster there is really no need for these guys to move through traffic as if ...

• Jon 1 year ago

As usual the dwarf was flying in the air and you guys were just speeding and driving recklessly on the road. Oh Ghana when? Hmmm

• GASKIA 1 year ago

This is the result of the lawless "big shot syndrome" afflicting everyone driving a government V8, including MPs' drivers. They think they own the country and want to run you off the road, thinking they are immune to death. E ...

• Ken 1 year ago

True. There are other users on the road with more urgent things to deal with. Just speeding to draw attention and bluff

• DR OKANTEY 1 year ago

...So the president went to Kumasi in a vehicular convoy only to return in a helicopter. That means he could have done both legs of the trip in a helicopter.
    Let that sink in. We're idiots

• kofi 1 year ago

Helicopters for me are not ideal in terms of transport safety only use them when there is no better alternative

• Ghana Money 1 year ago

They are looting our resources left, right and centre.
    Therefore, they afraid the citizenry will stop them and their gene the reckless driving.

• PARTY FOOLSOLDIERS 1 year ago

I don't know the reason either. Blowing sirens everywhere with kind of senseless speed, sometimes using one way facing in coming cars with speed, two times I escaped accident with these politician and an Army officer. Even us ...

• In a rush to steal! 1 year ago

Its the foolishness of our politicians just rushibg to steal. Similarly Alban Gbagbins convoy during NDC Presidential Primaries killed 4 people on the road like fowls. Just rushing to steal the peoples money

• Kofi Owusu 1 year ago

The airbags couldn't save him,

• Jerry 1 year ago

Common sense should tell you that no road in Ghana is good enough for speeding more than 100km/h. But get to our roads and see, many drivers even speed more than the presidential convoy. No wonder the number of people who die ...

• Achakanapaya 1 year ago

They running away from their own evil shadow's. When you killed 8 innocent people just to have a second term in power. Their ghost are after them.

• Kweku 1 year ago

Kofi Bentil what do you know about Presidential convoy and speed? Everything you IMANI goons will talk about it what do you know about security and carriage of a convoy? Next time when you have the chance in a convoy get dow ...

• Speak your mind constructively 1 year ago

The Agender Setter THINK TANK IMANI AFRICA. No Wonder, I am not even surprise

• Speak your mind constructively 1 year ago

People who don't have any better up bringing will always insults when problem occurs instead of even criticizing constructively.

• ankoma 1 year ago

Acraa Kumasi strech of the road is a national security Issue. Ken dapaa doesn't see it that way. The Igp, the ministers and all mps especially the Ashanti caucus . The killing on this road will continue unabated . All prési ...

• Faraday 1 year ago

See your ignorance, where in this world do presidential convoy drive like the way you drive. Accidents are inevitable, it maybe your turn next.

• Tosh 1 year ago

Unnecessary, show off. Letting we the commoners know were we belong.

• Attale200 1 year ago

When the President was not in the convoys, then for what purpose were the heavy cars sent there. Waste of money as usual.. In Ghana even children of politicians want to have a free ride with the president's convoy. On which ...