Otto Addo makes bold decision on 'senior players' after meeting with Dede Ayew, Partey, Amartey, others

Read Comments Comments (79)

• CCTV SYSTEMS AND FENCING. 1 year ago

We help secure your perimeter with modern ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS that supports alarm system and backup battery system. We sell and install ELECTRIC FENCE SYSTEMS & CCTV CAMERAS. Call us today. 0501796870 for more info. JMKI90

• Yahama 1 year ago

Why sell our failing national assets when we can HIRE COMPETENT PEOPLE to resuscitate them? It's official, Ghanaians have no sense!

• Prophet Mohammed was a sick dog 1 year ago

Allah is satanic scum

• Kofi 1 year ago

May the wrath of God continue to be with you.

• ST Ghfuo: Gh leaders are not enlightened 1 year ago

Dede n amartey should be left to focus on their clubs

• CIA Agents 1 year ago

you are a big fool. go take them out. mumu

• DarkerThanBlue(???) 1 year ago

Please, don't act SILLY.

• NII-BI 1 year ago

You're just sick in your mind and this has made you to be weak in your understanding. Dede and Jordan are the sole reasons why our Black Stars has turned into USELESS team today. Check out ever since they took the leadership ...

• Amoatia Kwasiapanin 1 year ago

Oh yeah?
    We have two crucial matches on June 6 and 10, and our coach wants to watch a UCL final, in which he has no vested interest, on June 1, before coming down to name his squad; are we serious?

• worried Aussie 1 year ago

Thank you for saying the truth. I was thinking the same.

• Ghanaba kwaku 1 year ago

You are the only person talking sense here. This is the main issue we should discuss than insulting old players. 1st to 6th ,June is too short to prepare for a crucial match. We shouldn't be blind folded by hatred.

• Asanteniba 1 year ago

My problem is commitment. If the other players will 50% of Ayew and Jordans commitments, the team will be untamed

• Sethoo 1 year ago

What do you mean by commitment?Being present at every invitation to BS is not commitment.Both Dede and Jordan presence in the team demotivate the younger players especially on the playing field.

• Des 1 year ago

The name Ayew is giving this guy sleepless nights l believe, he doesn't care about the other players dropping benching them

The truth of the matter is that the Ayew era is over,...even Jordan should be left out of the team, because he does not encourage a culture of winning,..his body language and disposition shows someone who thinks he is always ...

• ...... 1 year ago

Thank you.I said this after Ghana vrs Germany world Cup during Coach Akwase Applah era,when Jordan refused to pass the ball to his team mate to wim the match.THX TO THE AYEWS FOR THEIR SERVICES TO B.S.THE FAMILY HAVE USED THE ...

• Dr Mumbi Seraki 1 year ago

Hello youth of Ghana. You can take your own life with medicine. For instance 10 paracetamol at once...........or combine medicine and akpeteshie or weedicide.

• NII-BI 1 year ago

You're just sick in your mind and this has made you to be weak in your understanding. Dede and Jordan are the sole reasons why our Black Stars has turned into USELESS team today. Check out ever since they took the leadership ...

• Selfmade MIND over matter 1 year ago

U very smart man!

Am even shocked that, otto addo is such a weak man! The guy is very weak and his second coming is goin to be a disaster!!

U came first and these same players failed u as a coach and there were a lot of ...

• Donald Apau. 1 year ago

I don't know why people think the Ayews must continue with the national team. The day that a coach will do away with them .Ghana will do better. They are too old and all Ghanaians must accept their retirement in good faith.

• TT 1 year ago

I won't allow anybody to prematurely retire our one and only Otto pfistter and Formula one driver! He is our best penalty taker and defensive striker of all time. All hail Jordan Musa Ayew!

Lmaooo

He plays like he’s driving a formula one car haha

No ball sense and killing himself for fouls that brings nothing to our game lmaooo

I hope he retires and purse his childish dreams of driving some formula ...

• Darius99 1 year ago

Jordan is the real deal - our best PK taker; a relentless work ethic. He should not be dropped!

• Old Villager 1 year ago

No, we don't like the new faces! They are all unpatriotic and arrogant. At the last meeting of the village elders we decided together to send a letter to the GFA saying that the majority of us are dissatisfied with the new pl ...

The “WE” refers to which people?

Massa, speak for yourself

• Old Villager 1 year ago

By "we" I mean the righteous citizens of my village and the council of elders. We decided this together. Your contribution is therefore unnecessary

Hw3 no kwasia bi and who in their right mind ll consult a village that have u as member? Tweaa LMAOOO

Yarefoo bi ba

Is about time u put down the strong weed so that u can clearly see the world as it’s than seeing it ...

• thetruth 1 year ago

oh you are so shallow-minded. you won't know a satire when you see one. dummy!

I don’t care about any SATIRE massa

This isn’t time for any fucking satire biara!

If u want to write satires here, go and play with the females

Y3n Anibere oo! The jokes are too damn much!

We should get ser ...

• Ochee-Do-Chee 1 year ago

MASSA Selfmade, YOU REALLY BELIEVE SOMEBODY IS THINKING OF YOU WHEN THEY USE THE WORD 'WE'? GO PARK SOMEWHERE WITH YOUR NKWASEASEM!

Massa, gye3 gyimi wotei!!

• kwaku 1 year ago

the ayews time is over thats it

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

Why is their time over? Jordan and Dede are still playing at the highest levels and STILL doing well. Why all this hatred? The team is generally BAD so stop singling out patriotic players who are still active! If Dede was lik ...

• To Ghanas son 1 year ago

Kwasia, can't you detect that the brothers bring a bad omen to the team??? Bad luck is on them, and the team would be better of without them!!!

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

You start your response with "Kwasia" and then go on to talk about "bad luck". Tells a lot about you. Moving on from that, is there a criteria for calling players? If there is, why are you exempting from players even though t ...

If there are better players than them? This is your question right?

Of course there are better, young and experienced players than these two guys!

What has being Dede ayew contributions to our recent games? Does he even ...

• Ghanas Son 1 year ago

Can you kindly name those young and particularly EXPERIENCED players? Isn't some of these young players in the French league as well which Dede is doing better than?
    Also, he does not call himself to the team. Imagine me ask ...

Comparing Dede to Messi and Ronaldo wldnt even make me honestly replied to your comment deeper

• Bastie-Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Huhhh, will see same old selection with same old best results of this typical coach; 0:0: 1:0, 1:1 and 0:1 ultimate results.

No one should back full heart with BS and this current arrogance coach, you does that with your o ...

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Kwasia B3n ni? Use your own name. Now Bastie is a brand name on Ghanaweb. You must pay royalties. Kwasiapayin

• Weed smoker 1 year ago

Selection doesnt even matter. Mali will win home and away. They have a much better team than we have and they deserve to represent west africa at the WC more than Ghana and or Nigeria! In Bamako we will lose 2:0 or 3:0, in ku ...

Mali ll destroy us!

Who’s is score for us? Dede or Jordan?

The Jordan who dribbles his own self in our matches?

Lmaooo

We are jokers!

And which coach is going to carve that win for us?

Otto addo and Pa ...

• Liquid Metal 1 year ago

Black stars needs a female coach and female striker to lead the attack.

• Koo 1 year ago

Have the balls to cut them and stop this diminished role nonsense

• John Duah Boakye Switzerlandgood 1 year ago

The problems we have in the black stars team are based on the old prayers especially Dede Ayew and Jordan Ayew.
    They have done what they could offer and it's time for them to quit.
    After all man came to do his part and not ...

And these are the same guys that quit the team when they were younger lmaooo

Now that we want them to quit for real for real, they don’t want go hahha!!

Is something wrong somewhere?

• Elephant Farmer 1 year ago

National teams are always successful, because they know each other as a team member, and they always play United. Since 2010 an African Football Nation is suffering too much. Ghana play, new players every day. Kurt is useless ...

But will our old superstars allow any new players to be groomed together with them?

The old superstars are the national team selectors lol

They decides who should be call or selected

• Flint 1 year ago

There shouldn't be anything like senior or junior, your performance must secure you a place.
    How can a young player who is not on form be given the chance just because he is young?

Me was told about the old, that those resign after qualifying for, but resign before FIFA WORLD CUP. Now I hope that your cup is full. Bro.

• Kweku 1 year ago

Coach Otto Addo should be bold and drop certain non performing players from the Ghana Black Stars. The current team of the Black Stars can't even beat any local team in Ghana at the moment. The current Black Stars team is no ...

He is a weak man!!

This is just comical musical chairs

The man ll be disgrace in his second disgrace!

Calling Dede ayew and telling him to retire from the team is like asking a sheep to drink some water

The guy ...

• True Ghanaian 1 year ago

Good move. Clear the dead wood!

• Resi 1 year ago

Please please coach if you don't want Ghanaians to insult you after loosing spree,drop the spent force Dede Ayew.
    He has played his part
    He should leave the scene now before more havoc is caused.
    Watch his last 4 ...

Just imagine taking this old spent force to face a tough, rugged and unforgiving team like Mali in bamako?

This coach is playing with his fire and his second coming is already a disaster in the making! I don’t unders ...

• Boat. 1 year ago

Where and when did he say this?

• Bastie-Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

Ashanti’s should forgive me, I’ve been insulting their king all this while, because my dormaahene who envy’s them asked me to do so, I have realized the impact this is having on my health and besides also notice negativ ...

• Bastie 1 year ago

Im GAY!!!! I suck dicks for 3 cedis. Dormaahene is my gay partner FYI

• Bastie Asantefournyinaahene 1 year ago

HHAHAHAHAHAH I love Asantehene. He's a very good adowa dancer. Piaaaawww Opemsuo Barima Kwaku Duah.

My only issue with him is he should stop the deliberate distortions of history and claiming Bono lands. That's all. He sh ...

• Conscious mind 1 year ago

At long last we are seeing real coaching of the national teams.All the coaches,peace and love be to you all. Be fearless and do the right thing.

• Agbelimor Paris 1 year ago

When is he going to to meet the junior players? Another way of telling us that it will take longer time before Black Stars will win a trophy.Scouting thousands young players to build future stars and yet you don't know what ...

Yes Paris it takes much longer time, but in the end it worx. Take your time, take your heart please be patient and wait small. A national team finds a way to unite. And it pay back. South Americans are successful cause the te ...

• God does not exist 1 year ago

He is just bla bla bla. Ghanaians will not be surprised if this coach includes the faded Ayews in the starting line up. He sees them as gods and will never admit that. Chris houghton relied on them and he failed miserably. Ho ...

My gay club is doing very well in New York. East Tremont Ave. Will be opening a male strip club at 167th street in the Bronx soon. Gay is the future

• P Djamgbe 1 year ago

When exactly is the opening of the strip club? I'll be there in the front row! Gay is the future my brother!

• JAMES 1 year ago

EVERYONE KNOWS THAT THIS INFORMATION IS MISLEADING. IT'S A CAMPAIGN AGAINST OLD PLAYERS.

• Flint 1 year ago

So if amartey, partey, Andrew performs exceptionally but so-called young ones performs below bar, you still fix young ones?
    Selections must be purely based on merit.

• Slim 1 year ago

Still the curse on the Black Stars will remain. They can't win anything. Ghana cheated yester years players.

• T.G. 1 year ago

It makes no damn difference to me who Otto Addo calls or doesn't call into this team. It means nothing to me because Ghana are losing both games to Mali and Central African Republic.

• Taadii 1 year ago

For the first time, the whole English fans is supporting Gary Southgate . Why? Because he has been able to drop big names like Rashford and Henderson who is his trusted and reliable friend . Same with Otto Addo . Just by let ...

• ...... 1 year ago

The lssue is about building a new team without the Ayews,it's about the future, the B.S. can lose a match today and built a winning team with the young talents.

• William HK Sorkpor -- USA 1 year ago

IS THAT SO? TELL ME MORE! HE DOES NOT WANT THE JOB. WHY GIVE IT TO HIM? HE DOES NOT HAVE TO SAY IT TO OUR FACE -- ACTIONS SPEAK LOUDER THAN WORDS. THAT SAID, WE CAN ALSO LOOK AT THE BRIGHT. MAYBE HE WILL LEARN A NEW STRATEGY ...

• Ko 1 year ago

Otto Addo was appointed about 4 months ago and has not really started work. Is he collecting double salary.from Dortmund and GFA. This is not a good start. He should have hit the ground running. He is not likely to add value ...

• Dan 1 year ago

And here we go again with silly things we do to destroy our football. Who are the so-called old players you're talking about. Partey, Andre, Jordan, Amartya, Baba Raaman....
    What should be done is introduce the younger playe ...

• John 1 year ago

Black star is to play against Mali on 6 June but not yet training, inadequate preparation. Otto Addo must not go and watch the champions league before coming

• Roger Philips 1 year ago

Massa Dede Ayew for what? Are we serious? Should Ghana ever win a match?

• Paa; . 1 year ago

Stick to our old Black Stars ways of doing things. Progression through the junior teams to senior teams to leadership roles. What destroyed the Black Stars was the sudden promotion of Abedi Ayew Pele to captain and sudden dem ...

• Zeini. 1 year ago

Jordan Ayew must also sit aside,he goes everywhere in the game but no use

• Taadii 1 year ago

The new coach at Crystal Palace Oliver Glasner doesn't admire Jordan so much therefore keeps him on the bench . The new coach likes to attack and score more goals. When they are leading 3-0 ,4-0, 5-0, he brings Jordan to h ...