I have video evidence of Ato Forson, 3rd accused begging me to drop the case - Attorney General reacts to coercion claims

Read Comments Comments (63)

• POLITICIANS SHOULD BE JAILED 1 year ago

ITS TIME THE COURTS START JAILING ALL POLITICIANS FOUND GUILTY OF FINANCIAL MISMANAGEMENT, INCLUDING CORRUPTION

• Unpredictable Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 1 year ago

Clear case of persecution not prosecution of political opponents. In the write up, AG failed to deny the criminal allegations made against him but he is rather defending himself of "I also have evidence against him begging fo ...

• TAKE OR PAY DEMON 1 year ago

I told you Ghanaians, our politicians are hardened criminals.

• Ll 1 year ago

All new vans, articulators, not exeption of ambulances come hollow until is caliberated. Have you fixed the apparatuses to see that is not fit for purpose? Is laughable!

This is why Ghanaians should never make a mistake to vote for Bawumia else, he will cover-up the sins of Nana and his family members in government.

• CASCARAS 1 year ago

Now we are seeing an instance of how the two groupings of kleptocrats, whether in government or in opposition, take care of each other! How is this termed in Ghana? I think it is 'I scratch your back, you scratch my back'! Ba ...

• Now the blame game starts. Na wao!!! 1 year ago

The truth will come out when the blame game has started.

• DotCom 1 year ago

If he broke the law, he must pay for it.

• Trotro 1 year ago

Oh so the attorney general have been bargaining the case behind the scene, if really Ato approached the AG for such demands and he kept quiet over it only for him to reveal them to counter an accusation against him show how d ...

• Yaa Benewaa 1 year ago

Read the law on plead Bargaining 1st Before you comment The plead bargain simply allow the person being tried to plead guilty for payment to be done in agreed terms.Recal the Capital bank?
    The argument is why jail the fellow ...

• Exposed 1 year ago

If there's plea bargaining then AG has no case but there's nothing like false witness bargaining

But Ato Forson publicly denied any attempt at plea bargain. Look, our politicians are criminals.

• Oracle 1 year ago

Where did you read that Ato Forson was seeking a plea bargain? Jakpa and the suplliers are seeking the plea bargain in order not to lose clients because of a nonsense trial. $2million is causing financial loss but a $51millio ...

• Abizibay-Zualalungu 1 year ago

It's better for Ghanaians to allow NPP to stay in power than allow this criminal NDC waiting for their turn to finish us completely, they have nothing to offer Ghana, their agenda is ADURU ME SU, Kyerematen slogan

• Easy 1 year ago

Your foolishness and your matched there's no difference. Go read the kpmg report on SML

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

Asuu nya!

• HNH 1 year ago

Your stupidity is legendary

• Joe 1 year ago

These NPP useless party are hardened criminals, mother serpent of corruption children

• Angela 1 year ago

Look at the face of a criminal and a liar. Dame is a criminal criminal

• Solomon Nana Agyemang 1 year ago

IF INDEED THE AG REFUSED THE SO CALLED "PLEA BARGAIN" AS ALLEGED FROM A3, WHY DID THE AG AND STATE PROSECUTORS NOT MAKE THIS KNOWN ALL THIS WHILE TILL A3 MADE HIS GRIEVOUS REVELATION AGAINST THE AG? "S3 KWASIA ANI TEA, NA AGO ...

• Maame 1 year ago

Hmmm damage control.

• Taylor 1 year ago

It's not a crime to beg a witch hunter to stop wasting your time and emotions. What is criminal is an appointee with all the powers illegally blackmailing one of the accused to help incriminate another accused. It's shame. Do ...

• Gyataba 1 year ago

Ato Forson knows very well within his heart that jail is staring at him in face hence has hatched this plan in a calculated effort to discredit the AG so that iif the outcome does not go in favour of Ato Forson they will say ...

• Joko 1 year ago

@gyataba, you are definitely on drugs.

• Togbe Agorkorli 1 year ago

Another dumb foreigner....go back to your country. Bitch nigger.

• Sam Fante warrior. 1 year ago

Banana republic the old ugly chimpanzee mafia is the president, only nonsense is going on. Everytime we have evidence i have evidence just proves it and stop joking like the foolish joker Bawumia the mountain goat.

• Ato Forson and Sedinam Tamakloe are made for each other! 1 year ago

Ato Forson will marry Sedinam Tamakloe in jail!

• Okoromansa 1 year ago

Agya Dame, please do not bow to any pressure. Ato Forson and Jakpa re both criminals who deserve no mercy. Never drop this case because all Ghana are following with keen interest. Jail all the others in line - Ofosu Ampofo, C ...

• Foli Foli 1 year ago

What about the Opuni case ongoing now?

• Yaw 1 year ago

It will be your turn very soon. Just six months to go.
    So many of your state looters will follow to Nsawam

• Yaw 1 year ago

Instead of the AG defend the allegations against him in the court room he is here saying what. The action of AG goes to prove that really he is hiding something .

• Kow 1 year ago

Mr. AG please continue to prosecute and if they are found guilty puy them in jail, Politicians think they are above the law

• Agyaaku 1 year ago

Mr AG, you and your boss, Akuffo Addo, should be careful before these NDC CROOKS drag you into a quagmire. I hope you and your old man will not be foolish like you did to the DOUBLE SALARY thieves who are now shouting all ove ...

• John K. ( God is fooling this guy's to disgrace them) 1 year ago

God has intentionally made this guy's strong heater people to think they are powerful for them to continue fooling so that he will eventually disgrace them and reduce them to ground zero. This NPP Government has sin against t ...

• Ken 1 year ago

Fake AG

• ATAKPA 1 year ago

And so what?.... there's nothing wrong with an accused begging for liniency.....ll you compare that to your disgusting and disgraceful attitude of poisoning someone"s mind if incriminating an innocent soul...God is watching

• Adpoc 1 year ago

AG PROSECUTE THEM, DON'T TAKE ANY PLEAD BECAUSE THEY ARE TELLING LIES THRU THEIR TEETH ABOUT THE GOVERNMENT AND NOW THEY ARE BEGGING, IGNORE THEM.
    LET THE LAWS DEAL WITH ATO AUSTIN THE THIEF.
    KUDOS ATTORNEY GENERAL

• CAD 1 year ago

What is wrong in begging you to drop a sham trial intended only for politics ? Your cup is full. You Dammy Godfred are evil

• Nana 1 year ago

Mr Attorney General please to calm matters down and also protect your reputation release the video and audio evidence to settle the issue before judgement of the case

• Nobody 1 year ago

Blame game showdown... The courts and lawyers are no longer interested in justice.

• Abu 1 year ago

Have you read the three letters lawyers of the 3rd accused wrote to the AG. Food for thought.

• TonyB 1 year ago

The most insensitive wicked and vindictive Government in Ghana's history

• Yaw 1 year ago

Because you the people are damn stupid. You allow these thieves to rule u. Didn't Atto Forson import empty ambulances to Ghana at a whooping cost? Shut up you African animals.

• Sul 1 year ago

AND SO WHAT?
    YOU ARE TELLING US TO DO WHAT.... NONSENSE

• Yaw 1 year ago

Prosecute and jail people imcluding politicians when they commit crimes against the state. Our lawyers and the judicial system are too corrupt. Woefully incompetent and corrupt. Jail every asshole you crazy incompetent leader ...

• CAR TRACKING SERVICE. 1 year ago

TRACK your vehicle/motorbike with ease. With Justrac GPS Tracker one can Shutdown engine remotely, Real-time tracking, Voice monitoring, playback route (all by your phone) etc. PRICE: GHS750. Call us today. 0501796870 for mor ...

• General Afrifa 1 year ago

Thank God you scratch my back i scratch your back politics in Ghana is coming in the open Some people so called honorables collected double salaries you swept it under the carpet if they were ordinary Ghanians would you have ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

Dame is acting like small boy. Just release the video to speed up the court process. what kind equalization tactics is this. Political attorney, that's you are. So it's even true that you tired to talk the witness into crimin ...

• Wakkuffo Waddo 1 year ago

The reason why NPP cannot continue to be in power. It will be very dangerous.

• Flint 1 year ago

Both of you should provide those evidence

• Flint 1 year ago

Both of you should provide those evidence

• Omo mametw33 1 year ago

Masa prosecute him and stop the long talk. What are you waiting for.

• Alhaj Baakome 1 year ago

Jakpa claims the AG has been calling him during odd hours, telling him to nail Ato Forson to be guilty. Where is his evidence or simply saying it makes it true? Let Jakpa come forth with his evidence.

• No comment 1 year ago

And has the AG denied that?

• AD 1 year ago

Ah but if am having a case and I can beg you to drop it. Is this an issue, tell us that, Ato Fursion bribe you of money to drop it and you refused. With this, we can call for the head of Ato Fursion. But this you said nothing

• Flint 1 year ago

So you want equalization for your actions?

• Brigadier Sabari v2 1 year ago

Godfrey, please bring it out. Show no mercy to these NDC bastardos

• Block headed People 1 year ago

This is what happens when you have Blockheads as leaders.
    Do you have to threaten before you release a video that would help in a trial?
    #BlockheadedPeople #Blockheads

• TELLITLIKEITIS 1 year ago

DID THE AG ON SEVERAL OCCASIONS CALL A3 AT ODD HOURS? YES OR NO!!!

THE MEAT IS DID YOU, OR DID NOT?

IF AG DID CALL? WHY THE CALL?
    IF HE DIDN'T WHY SHOULD A3 MAKE THIS CLAIM?

HAVING A VIDEO EVIDENCE DOES NOT ANSWER ...

• DMB (Don't Mind Bawumia) 1 year ago

Show us the video, stupid boy

• GYIMIE SAAA 1 year ago

ASEMOO, WHO'S MANAGING THE AG? NPP PARTY EXECUTIVES PLEASE CALL HIM TO ORDER. IF HE CANNOT REMAIN DIPLOMATIC, PETITION THE PARTY LEADER TO REMOVE HIM ASAP.

• lorraine 1 year ago

Godfred Dame is not matured to say the least.

• Joe 1 year ago

And so what? So you will do the wrong thing?